(2007/11) November MTBs

zzz,
1 too pathetic.. i din know what is a gd nbr too, but usually i put at least 10, cos 1 pot lasts 2 meals mah.

Cactus,
i may be able to make it for dinner too, any day in mind?

MissA,
ZY also loves Elmo, tho all i used to hv is a
Elmo puppet. So i go and get Sesame Street Alphabet Jungle thinking got Elmo, but still, she prefers her Barney n Wheels on the bus DVD leh. I will limit to her 2 short sessions of TV, one in the morning and one in the evening (usually after nap). After which, i told her its adult's turn to watch.. haha

Today he fuss in the begining. I played Barney CD. So he stop and watch. Haha. At last...
michiv, I bought the DVD player $185. No need to instal I just place it on top of the board. And there is a car charger. So just plug in lo. Jordan needs to sit in front cos my car can't put a car seat at the back.
Kinda of regret having this car. (2 door car)

Cautus, Jus imagine cried all the way. My patient also running out. So i keep quiet and just let him cry lo. Bo pian. My temper almost flare as well. Lucky I am alone with him. If my hb or my granny in the car. I think the whole plan will fail.

ASHM, Did u email me? Didn't rec ur mail lei... The JG in the east seems ok. Only 1 person handling the enrolment. It seems she can remembered the names of parents.

lazykat, A chose the 2 DVDs (Alphabet jungle & song fiesta) herself after SM class wif daddy when I was not thr. She loves wheels on her bus on my dad's computer. Whr can I get the DVD?

michviv, the kinderland @ SP is a bit run down but the classrooms are clean. Currently they hv 8 2007 toddlers. It is quite airy and have their own playground & sandpit. Curriculum wise, I prefer Agape which includes English, Chinese,Math, water/sand play, gym play, phonics/arts, music& movement and even multimedia learning.

yoko, we dun hv dvd player in the car. Once A gets into the car, she'll point to the CD player and err err err till her music CD is played. My dad specially compiled her fav songs into a CD. She will even action to heads,shoulder knees & toes etc.One of her fav is the gummy bear song.

Pig07: Quickly bring Kiros for the jab soon esp since he and Kicia mix with their nephew who are already in school. Plus chichken pox jab and MMR, so K still have quite a few to take. Hey, u want to join for dinner also? Never really meet up with u for gathering before (though i've seen u more often then the rest of the mummies:)).

Dinner: Wooo hoo.....thanks for the support mummies. Shall i just throw a date and we see the response.

Nov Mummies - Dinner Date
Date: 20/05/09 (Wed)
Time: 7pm
Venue: ??? (Any mummy has any lobang for nice food with promo?)

1) Weishy
2) Cactus
3) Gelyn
4) ASHM
5) Poissons
6) MissA
7) Lazykat

Yoko - Yes just emailed you....

cactus : Next wed is ok for me. Japanese food? International Buffet? Hotpot? Heehee just trying the start the ball rolling...

1) Weishy
2) Cactus
3) Gelyn
4) ASHM - OK
5) Poissons
6) MissA
7) Lazykat

missA: PDS is starting on the 30th of May to 18th July. Thanks for the feedback on Kinderland@SP.

yoko: Car seat in front? Wah, that sounds dangerous. Guess you can't help it with the design of the car. No regrets la. =)

ASHM: Haha...2 strikes against JG Evans. 1 more and they are out! No use getting angry k? Think of nice cute things so the baby's sake. =) Puppies...flowers...sunsets...beaches...now I don't feel like going back to work. =P

Any of you mummies have watched Twilight or read the books? I've read the last 3 books (2000 pages) in 6 days and I'm still obsessed! Its so good!!! Sigh...makes me feel like a teenager all over again. Just wanted to share...

michviv - ya have been reminding myself cannot get too worked out because there is a little one inside me
Honestly what i want now is to relax in a spa resort for 2 or 3 days..heehee..

Good for you - at least you are doing something you like! Twilight is the TV serial about mysterious events happening around the family? I think i caught one episode on TV..

Can you join us for dinner next Wed?

1) Weishy
2) Cactus
3) Gelyn
4) ASHM - OK
5) Poissons - ok
6) MissA
7) Lazykat

i vote for hotpot buffet..hehe..long time no eat

1) Weishy
2) Cactus
3) Gelyn
4) ASHM - OK
5) Poissons - ok
6) MissA - ok
7) Lazykat

Venue: Option 1: Hotpot Buffet

1) Weishy
2) Cactus - Ok
3) Gelyn
4) ASHM - Ok
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok
7) Lazykat

Btw, where is this Hotpot buffet?

LAdies..............................19th can or not???????or from 15th till 19th?????me gotta go back to hkg to settle some stuffs le.......................................dun wanna miss the gatehring too
other days can?????plssssssssssss

oops sorri i didnt upodate the sex of bb ar kakkaakkakak "its a boy" babes
and will be named LUCAS :p

wolfberries is those from yu ren sen can just eat like tat no need to cook one
like eating raisins.

as for the raisins its from medical hall too.....no sugar added

weishy, my office block msn
me stay dover so my search is limited from Dover to Queenstown.

michviv, my aunties want me to enrol A to Fivestones at Dawson. It's near to all of them haha

MissA: My friend just is sending her 4 YO girl to Mindchamps. She withdrew from Shicida CC, very bad experience with them. Kept asking her to pay $$$$$ and some other issues till she complain to MOE. Their attitude sucks according to her.

Hotpot: Oh, i've heard of that but never try before. Gd gd. I dun mind.

Mummies, if change the date to 19/05/09 ok? I'm ok with the change.

Date: 19/05/09 OR 20/05/09 (Tues/Wed)

1) Weishy
2) Cactus - Ok
3) Gelyn
4) ASHM - Ok
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok
7) Lazykat

1) Weishy -ok (19th)
2) Cactus - Ok
3) Gelyn
4) ASHM - Ok
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok
7) Lazykat

missA:me du hv le yahoo......hv skype and Fb only .......any of those????

cos will be movign to telok blangah soon.....better to look around tat area or with school bus i dun mind too.

1) Weishy -ok (19th)
2) Cactus - Ok
3) Gelyn
4) ASHM - Ok
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok (19th)
7) Lazykat

weishy, the mindchamps at fusionpolis is starting in Jun 09.I'll update here when I have more info.

cactus, I've heard a lot abt mind champs for th eolder kids but no feedback on theor pre-sch yet.

missA:mindchamps acording to my friend is quite full so she settled with kinderland which her girl enjoys alot( the one at TPY safra)

ASHM: Nope. Twilight is a series of books by Stephanie Meyer that detail a romance between a girl and a vampire. Its very easy reading and there is very good character development. Think I've made my colleagues all Twilight addicts. Its written for ladies in the 20-30s but teenagers have been picking it up by the droves!

missA: Their preschool is pretty new. From what I read abt their programme, its very interesting. But alas, the cost is too high for me. Would be nearly $900 plus after subsidy for full day. I've heard that they can be quite marketing oriented regarding their enrichment programmes.

I visited 5 stones playschool. But I think they only accept from 2-3 years onwards. I left my number but no one ever called me back. =(

If its the 19th, I can join for dinner! Yay! Cos hubby is only home early on Tues and Friday.
ov Mummies - Dinner Date

1) Weishy -ok (19th)
2) Cactus - Ok
3) Gelyn
4) ASHM - Ok
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok (19th)
7) Lazykat
8) michviv - Ok (19th)

hi cactus,
you are right. am planning to bring him for his mmr tomorrow. he had his chickenpox liao.
just looked thru his healthbooklet. stil short of this mmr, and the booster thingy at 2 year, and optional pneumo thingy.am also worried that fever from mmr will kick in after a awhile and by then swine flu may be back again.Going to doc may then be a problem.

me wont be joining you gals for dinner. will be collecting keys to my new place tomorrow and there will be lots to do considering the developer didn't do a good job for many units. lotsa defects.

hee, in fact you are the only nov07 mummy i have met so far. Hubby met S@L though while collecting head bands for me.

1) Weishy -ok (19th)
2) Cactus - Ok
3) Gelyn
4) ASHM - Ok for both nights
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok (19th)
7) Lazykat

sigh...just realised that I can't make it on the 19th as I have a business trip. Sianz...so please use the version posted by ASHM. =0)

michviv, since you only intend to send E to sch when he is 24 mths so actually 5 stones is just nice for you. I'll call them up next week to find out more. I din know mind champs is so ex, the lady ic will call me tmr. Maybe at funsionpolis they will give a discount to attract pple thr.

i have some bad news to share. I just did D&C today. My case is the same as cactus. blighted ovum, no baby in the sac. The scan picked it up a few weeks ago but the doc gave me more time as i might have ovulated later.

1) Weishy - ok (19th)
2) Cactus - Ok
3) Gelyn
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok (19th)
7) Lazykat - ok for both nights

Weishy, ASHM, u both sure u can tahan the spiciness ah..

1) Weishy - ok (19th)
2) Cactus - Ok
3) Gelyn
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok (19th)
8) Yoko - ok for both

Ueno: Be strong for yourself and your family. Get enough rest and try again. Will keep you in my prayers.

missA: Keep me updated abt Mindchamps and 5 stones! =P

Ueno, take care and rest well.

Mummy's if u gals r int. The library is organising a Fun with Tot Series (age 1-3)but its on weekdays evenings. 7.30-8pm. Admission is $2.

michviv, I caught the Twilight movie on my flt to Japan. When I watched it really felt like a teenager, the actor really quite charming.. ha ha

1) Weishy -ok (19th)
2) Cactus - Ok
3) Gelyn
5) Poissons - Ok for both nights
6) MissA - Ok (19th)
7) Lazykat

MissA,
I'm keen to explore Mindchamps too..so near our place!

Ueno,
Hugs hugs..take good care and jiayou again!

1) Weishy - ok (19th)
2) Cactus - Ok
3) Gelyn Ok for both nights
5) Poissons - Ok for both nights
6) MissA - Ok (19th)
8) Yoko - ok for both

Ueno, sorry to hear about that. Hugz hugz and take good care of yourself.

MissA,
I think the classroom in Forum are ok size.
As i never been to Evan, i cant compare.
But for me, Forum is convenient as taxi stand is just down stairs, at least when it rains, not too inconvenient.
Think the only diff is Evan has outdoor play area, whereas Forum play area is in door
which i dun mind cos i m very scare of mozzie..

Date: 19/05/09 (Tues)

1) Weishy - Ok
2) Cactus - Ok
3) Gelyn - Ok
4) ASHM - Ok
5) Poissons - Ok
6) MissA - Ok
7) Lazykat - Ok
8) Yoko - Ok

So, we finalize the date to 19/05/09 since most mummies can make it on that day. Mummies who are pregnant, u sure u can take the spiciness? If ok, i'll call to make reservation.

Ueno: Sorry to hear the news. Mine wasn't a blighted ovum, initially thot so, but it wasn't. I cld see and hear the foetus heart beat so it was worst. You rest well and take care of yr health.

Cactusnah,
I think they have yuanyang pot? 1 pot with 2 types of soup? Cos i dun take ma la also..the last time i took, diarrhoea for days..haha.

Otherwise there's this Tian Tian Steamboat at Tan Quee Lan, Coca, Hey Hey Hotpot at Paradiz Centre (http://www.heyhey.com.sg/)...

Poissons: Yup, i just call Hot pot at Tanglin Shopping Centre and ask. They do have the "Yuan Yang" that is the Mala and chicken stock soup base. $29.90++ per pax which works out to be $36.20 after the double +. And 1 dines for free with 5 paying adults. I've made reservation unser my name: Elaine.

Just check the Heyhey hotpot u posted here. It is cheaper than the hotpot at Tanglin. But have u tried it before? Nice? Oh, is Pomo Centre the old Paradiz Centre? Convenient for mummies who are not driving? Anyway, Tanglin is also not very convenient for those not driving.

2461155.jpg