(2007/11) November MTBs

Playdays Update (Weekend Mandarin DoddleBugs)
Saturdays (10-11.30am)
Start Date: 30th May 2009 (for 8 week term)

- Ethan (michviv)
- Ashlyn (Grace)
- Hazel (Poochi)
- Bridgette (Tweetie)
- Ashlee (missA)
- Ashley (teabud)
- ? (piggypiggy)
- Ashton (ASHM)
- Jovan (Cat)?
- Matt (tinkabel)?

The Bad News:
As the Chinese teacher can only make it in the morning, the time has been fixed at 10am. No afternoon class is possible.

The Good News:
If we are signing up at a group, we will get 10% discount off the course fees for a term.

Let me know if you are still interested.

Mambobb, isit got BP? I just bought crayola finger paints & crayons at 20% off in Toys R Us..

Can u paste the BP link?

Mambobb, the paint costs $14.95 and after discount, it is $11.96. I think which is the same price as the BP (including the postage costs)

Another note, mine is the fingerpaints one... I think the paint featured on her BP is abt the same price or slightly cheaper than mine.

HI Michviv,

Thanks for your info. I prob skip the bibinogs coz this weekend, gg for some talk on how to teach children to read.
Oh, my neighbour invited us to go. Hee...hee...

I am looking for the Playdays Trial.

Tweetie: Good news! Bibinogs just called to say that 1 kid is going for a holiday so that there is space available next week. I have put Bridgette's name down already.=)

For Playdays, I'm not sure what you mean. Can you clarify? Would you be ok with the morning slot?

k@ye yes yes she mimics her big bro's actions all the time! headache sometimes!

weishy, so u will be here till u deliver huh? by may i should be ard Thomson very frequently, can meet u up for some kopi if u are free. Yishun-Thomson quite nearby right? I will remind you to bring my my 'pressie' ...hahaha (thickskin hor?)

michviv, I can't make it for PDS liao, timing clashes wif SM class.

k@ye, what is finger paint? I bought the paint with a brush. Din realise the brush is provided and went popular to buy another brush, silly me!

missA: Ok.I understand. Really sorry bout it. Tried my best to change it as well cos I prefer an afternoon class as well. =(

Playdays: I've confirmed with them that if we pay up in full at the end of the first lesson, we will have our first lesson fees waived. And for the remaining fees for the term, I managed to negotiate a 10% discount!

Here's the updated list so far...

- Ethan (michviv)
- Ashlyn (Grace)
- Hazel (Poochi)
- Bridgette (Tweetie)
- Ashley (teabud)
- ? (piggypiggy)
- Ashton (ASHM)
- Jovan (Cat)?
- Matt (tinkabel)?

Grace, Tweetie, piggypiggy, ASHM, Catherine & tinkabel: Please confirm if you're still interested? Thanks.

Michviv,
can i check if the whole session is conducted in mandarin for PDS? Now that its 10am, i may wanna consider too.. hee but hor, distance is still a concern

Too bad, not time for GAP today.. went Sentosa instead. ZT tried to eat the sand.. gosh! Freaking out my coming Phuket trip liao..

S@l, Weishy,
jio me if going SSC leh..

Almost forgot.. I got the magnetic books and activity books fr ELM @ Tampines 1.

And yes Michviv, the pooh n frenz hv most of the main characters, so is the HK one. I think they hv thomas n frenz, etc but i only zoom in to the ones that ZY is familiar with. I got the one that has total 30pcs that u can arrange them in any fashion on a 3-page magnetic boardbook.

lazykat: The whole session is conducted in mandarin but there are 2 english teachers who still guide the children and speak to them in english during the class. Why don't you come for a trial class and see if its worth the while to travel so far. Are you driving or coming by cab? I can always drop you at the MRT after class, no problem. =)

Wah! So many magnets? 30 pieces?! How much is one book?

michviv;lazykat stays at sengkang le.......me even further~yishun.......if only my parents place is ready then will be at telok blangah....much much nearer.dunno when yet though....hope by may

so dare nto confirm the lssons.......

Lazykat/weishy,
But I prob won't bring kiddos cos if I go thomson means I will be helping my Hb cannot bring them mah. anyway see how ba

Lazykat I most likely signing up with LNT (hougang) aft my trial.

S@L,
u at home ah? aiya, just now wanted to go collect bear from u but u din respond... nvm, tmr... hehe

u signing up with LNT HG ah? i actually just checked with them on the trial, hvnt yet decided leh... which session u going to send M to?

Plim, jus sms-ed u cos i didnt know u sent me a msg. busy with the 2 kiddos la had a hard time settling them n lunch...and the weather has been so HOT HOT HOT! feel like screaming!

yes i started my first trial yday at HG although i did the trial at Bugis before. Its quite convenient for me to go HG at the moment. aft i shifter to PR then decide if i want to continue at HG or transfer to other branches.
my trials are on Fri 2-3pm. But i m still undecided on Thur (morning) or Fri 2-3pm for my actual classes.
which day u planning to go? the fri class very small only 2 other children

Me also nua-ing at home today.. its so hot.. we all had a gd afternoon nap while ZY still sleeping.

Michviv,
hubby can drive me there unless he is busy, if take cab will burn another small hole fr my place. Its abt $17.90 b4 disc, its got numbers 1,2,3 and a,b,c and associated theme (paint works) etc besides the main characters.

S@l,
smaller class has its merit i guess, cos if u got more than 1 ZY, the class will be very luan!

Michviv,

Can you fill me in with details on the playdays?

weishy,
paisey.. misread your msg. u rented out your own unit in SG? hw come in Yishun temp?

Btw re: the Agnesia powder, can get it at Watsons?

S@L,
Any BP on Calendula cream?

Yvonne:prickly heat powder should be oki le.Agnesia powder ...dunno gte from where le....maybe those mama/malay shops///watsons...really dunno hv or not le.

no la waiting for our yet to build house to be build :p so hv to rent first looooo.
its hard to get a flat in sin le

S@L,
no problem la, just that these 2 wks my hb on reservist so i'm like staying at my mum's temp but i come back and forth my house so was thinking of going ur place to get the things along the way. will try and see if i can get from u tmr instead...

re LNT, still dunno wat time slot to sign my girl up for leh... but definitely wkends la, so unlikely ur M and my B will b on the same class... hehe...

yvonne,
sorry, perhaps missed ur posting, wat happened to Chloe?

my girl also recently developed rashes on the forehead, around the neck, shoulder and near the chin area leh... i wonder what's happening leh, is it cos of the weather or other causes. dunno to bring her see PD or wait until 2 wks later to see PD for her jab (cos mummy lazy and no time also :p )... now my girl very scared of doctor liao, ever since the previous jab, the next time we visited the doctor, she will start wailing loudly, haiz, paiseh.

lazykat,
ya i prefer smaller classes too, cos my M also not the 'quiet' type! hahaha

Yvonne,
nope, i dun do BP for calendula products cos surprisingly M is allergic to them :I.

weishy, yes cos mine is a weekday class, so prob thats why its not crowded. i enjoy the flashcards and memory games the most. The activities moves at a very fast pace so the kids have no time to feel bored, although at times they do feel distracted but when teacher moves on to another acitivity, their focus is back again -1 hr passes very fast!

go for the trial and see if u like the way the classes are conducted. cos not easy to describe to u in words.

oh for mummies who wants to join LNT, can quote Lazykat's name so that she can get a referral discount for the next term if any mummies sign up.
Lazykat, my friend approached me so i quoted her name already if i sign up and we will be sharing the discount.

Then next mummy can use my name, we can share the discount. :p

weishy: no worries! I can understand that cos distance is definitely a factor when it comes to these classes. Its no problem joining later if you're moving to your parents place.

Yvonne: Sure. Playdays (http://playdays.com.sg/) has a mandarin class for 18 month olds onwards and since some of us had attended their infant classes previously, we tried out their latest offering and are thinking of forming a class. You can find my review of the class on the 20th of April. The class will probably start on the 30th of May and here are the relevant fees:
1) Registration Fee ($40) if you have not signed up for a term before
2) $100 refundable deposit
3) Term fees (8 wks) - $45 x 7 wks(first lesson is free if you sign up for the term at the end of the lesson) x 10% discount = 283.50

lazykat: So are you interested? Want me to put your name down? =)

I'll be submitting the toddlers names to the teacher by the end of Monday. Thanks.

michviv: :p tks tks
let me confirm the date where i can move to my parents...if b4 vesak day .hayley would very much to join in
she misses her playgroup lessons........can tell cause she practises whilst at home....the singing esp

lazykat wat does ELM std for? yesterday wen to popular and bought some nice chinese books and flash cards that were on offer. My gal laugh wen I show her the animal flashcard- not sure she laughing at the picture or laughing at me :p

Mummies - Can you tell me which bottle is good for milk and cereal together? Apparently i bought the Pigeon wide bottle neck one and Ash cannot suck the nestum cereal out... Or we must use straw and cup for his night feed? I am trying to wean him off from his midnight feed now... Thanks!!

michviv: sorry need to ask u something abt vaccine.. =p.. I am bringing my girl for the PD vaccine this evening.. she has another appt for her last dose of 5-in-1 on the 15 May. Can she take the last dose or I have to postpone her appt?

mambobb: By PD vaccine do you mean pneumococcal vaccine? If you don't mind 2 jabs at one go, it should be no problem. =) E took 2 jabs on the same day - one in each thigh. Only had slight fever that night which resolved after 1 dose of paracetamol.

ASHM: Sorry can't help, no experience adding cereal to milk for E.

ASHM, i used the Avent bottle for Claire and they hv a variable flow teat for thicker liquids. I think Pigeon shd hv this teat too... If not, u can use my Mum's method, she cut a bigger hole in the teat~

Hi ASHM,

Kiros tried once cereal and milk using avent teat (variable). flow was ok but didn't persist on as he didnt like cereal.

my nephews also had no problem with avent variable for milk and cereal.. using the ||| .

ASHM,
on the contrary, ZY started to demand "supper" lately.. wont budge until we give her some 110ml milk, i think she simply wanna suck for comfort, sigh..

Tinkabel,
ZY has officially become PR of our bed, too tired moving her around every nite. We lost the battle!

michviv: thks.. actually the PD and 5-in-1 is taking from diff plc. 5-in-1 is from polyclinic which already have appt on the 16th May.. if both of them can be within 1 mth which is good. Im sending my girl to cc on the 15th May once she turns 18th mths.

Mambobb,
so far the only vaccine that has to be taken separately is the chicken pox cos its a live vaccine according to PD - else the rest we always combine where poss.

ASHM, yes the mummies are right, so far Avent variable flow ||| works the best cos my son was on FM with cereal too. unless Ash can take use straw bottle cos Mischa is also drinkning FM with cereal but thru straw bottle.

RE: FM with cereal
Mummies, which brand of cereal do you all mix with the FM? Is it true that they will feel fuller?

RE: Cough
Mummies, My son is still have cough after seeing the PD for 3 times for 3 weeks. His cough come with phelm and most of the time, he cough at night. Any advise??

Michviv,

For Bibinogs, which day is it? If weekday, i cannot lei. Can PM me the details?

For Playdays, pls count me in still. I m interested.

Keep us posted on the latest development and timing.

Gelyn, same. Mine recovered during 1st wk of April wo any medication, dunno hw come. Now her cough came bk again. I started her on the Manuka Honey UMF10+ and some Vit C. Still coughing n phlegmy still. Shall c a few more days and decide nxt course of action.

Thanks,
Tweetie