(2007/11) November MTBs

michviv, True Way only starts in 2010 for 3 yrs old. Actually our child only 26 months can start pre-nursary, like a bit young.

Since the hot topic now is pre-school, I went to check out Tanglin Trust school, the pre-nursary cost $18K a yr!!!

Weishy, not sure if Lsh has school bus, but the one at sgh is currently full till next jan. left the branch at pearl bank condo outram. Went to see that one, don't like it at all. Very small n their class don't have rooms de. Only the toddler class have their own room. And they do everything there, eat, sleep, learn, play. Very messy. So not really to my liking. But not sure bout the one at sgh. Cause they told me no vacancy till next yr, so I didn't go see.

Ashm, yes at outram.

Missa, yay! Thank you Heee.

Gelyn:will be movign to my parents soon at telok blangah so LSH at yishun will be too far loooooo.went for a visit though few weeks ago....find it so so
.....quite a few mainlanders there(dunno teacher or cleaner ........)

cindy:so th eone u liked is eton or LSH at SGH?????

michviv - Ash will finish his term with JG end of May, so if the Mandarin Doddlebug class can start end May or early Jun, then it will fit into Ash's schedule perfectly, especially it will be the 3pm - 4.30pm. Ok let me have a chat with my hubby tonight and shall confirm my attendance with you tomorrow. Thanks!!

missA - Tanglin Trust is also a very school and popular school among the expats. So looks like their fees and Eton's are comparable.

Weishy - The one Cindy likes is Eton Pre School at Outram and fee is $877 p.m. after subsidy.

MissA, DPAM got some clothes on 50% leh... Hehe, go and check them out..

Gelyn, its very common for them to hire PRC.

ashm, Tanglin Trust school very near my house but I cant afford it leh. Eton House is full day I am not sureabt Tanglin.

ASHM, Jordan is on Enfagrow. So far he is doing fine.

missA, i just went robinson ytd and crayola hv 20% off.

Eton house very expensive. They hv open house at Broadrick road on 24 n 25th of April.

hi pig09, maybe kiros and Arielle can be classmates!

haha K@ye, i got same problem as u with pampers active just that mine is one size smaller. Baby A still can wear M (she oni 8.5kg) but i upgraded her to wear L (from 9kg onwards) cos too many L liaoz... M finish liao also don't dare to buy M anymore..

piggypiggy: What is your child's name?

Tweetie/Poochi/missA: I have received your PMs. Thanks!

Grace: Did Sam call you today?

ASHM: ok. Let me know. =)

Yoko & Poissons - Thanks for sharing on the Enfapro. My girlfriend is also giving it to her kid and she gives thumbs up for this brand.

Michviv - Pls include Ash in the Mandarin Doddle Bug class. I will PM you my details shortly. Thanks!

weishy - Apparently full and half day is the same fees....

Eton Pre-School is not associated with the Eton school in UK.

Re-phrase - Eton Pre-school in Singapore is not associated with the Eton school in UK. They are not the same at all, just that the ones in Singaporre is using the UK education framework....

Hi Mummies!!

Paisey I have been MIA.. I have missed out so much! Most babies in infantcare/ toddler group now?

Wanna check what type of food do you prep for your little ones now? I m running out of ideas liao.

Recently my Chloe has rashes round her neck n joints.. wondering are they heat rash? I monitor on her food intake liao, shouldn't b food allergy. Any of you face the same prob? Any remedy? I tried using Calendula cream on her & it seems to get better, but cannot stop her from scratching. Tried applying calamine lotion too..
how?!

Oh ya, any bulk purchase on Calendula cream now?

weishy, r u still in overseas?

Yvonne:no me in sg liao kakakak hopefully til delivery :p

i use the powder from MYS....dunno whether sg sells or not le.....will chk the name an dlet u know tomolo

tink not too much creams on them la cos weather so hot and humid....better keep them dry......HFMD also high now...if u go out better bring the disinfectant gels.

cos if weather too hot etc i brng my girlt o library or malls kakkakakkak got aircon mah :p
and can use up her energy....too hyper liao she :p

weishy, where r u at now? I rem during our last meeting, u mentioned gg overseas with hb. so far so gd? Baby No.2? When EDD?

so powder can help in the itch? I m v worried about her scratching.. lemme know the exact name once u can. tks!

I will bring her to aircon areas too.. she has skin allergy, like Daddy. I just brought her to NLB last wkend, she was prac 'running' around, making friends! haha.. so seem like our girls are the active types.

Yvonne:in sg ar stayign at yishun temp now

okioki its called "AGNESIA" antiseptic dusting powder.for prickly heat & rashes

packaging is red in colour.

ya man!!!!!!sometimes dust also will cause allergy le so hv to know wat loooooo.but keepign dry will help la

Weishy,
Besides my own clothing and shoes, bought a lot of different activity books, from colouring book, folding book by Kumon, sticker book, pooh and HK magnetic books.. even Dora magic colouring book (use paint with water and the colour will surface..) gosh, during out times dun rem got all these funky books, so cant resist and bought all! And a few storybooks too..

I was at Gap on Wed and saw their collection very cute, think can buy some as gifts also, now that got 30%.. Hopefully tmr hv time to shop again.

lazykat, wowow, so happening! So tempted on the gap! I know 30% till when ma? Hee. I also wanna buy sticker books for travis le.... But holding back cause not reversible. He will want to stick, unstick, stick, unstick. Haha.. u no time to shop... I got no chance and no time man... Can't wait to have more freedom!

lazykat: Wah! Seems like a productive shopping outing for you.=) Where did you get all the books from? I like the magnetic book concept ever since I got the Baby Einstein magnetic book. Do you have characters you can move around in the book?

Cindy: When are you back at work? =P You should go shopping now when you have the time.

ASHM: Great that you can join us. Thanks for your PM. When does Ash's class end officially at JG?

Playdays Costings:
$45 a lesson. So for a term of 8 or 9 weeks (depending on schedule), it would be S$360 or $405. There is a $100 refundable deposit and $40 registration (for first timers)

Playdays (Weekend Mandarin DoddleBugs)
Saturdays, PM (time to be confirmed - likely 3 to 4.30pm)

- Ethan (michviv)
- Ashlyn (Grace)
- Hazel (Poochi)
- Bridgette (Tweetie)
- Ashlee (missA)
- Ashley (teabud)
- ? (piggypiggy)
- Ashton (ASHM)
- Jovan (Cat)?
- Matt (tinkabel)?

piggypiggy: Can I have your child's name please?
Catherine/Tinkabel: Are you ladies interested?

Hmmm...looks like this time, there are more girls than boys. haha.

Michviv, Haha. Go shopping, hard le.... Hard to find 2 deposit centres. Travis is so naughty, my pil cannot keep up with him... They are more than happy to know we are taking him out Haha. Trishelle is still feeding on me.. So Haha. Will try here n there lo! Gg back to work june 29.
will be a new school then, really hope I can fit in quickly.. And won't regret my decision to move. Haha.

Yoko, isit? I was searching Robinsons (Raffles City) kids section for the crayola... Can't find it!

Okie, going to work now!

yoko: u bought the crayola from centrept raffles shopping ctr? heehee... me going there tmr wor~.. hopefully can get some from there too..

I want to intro paint and crayons to Cailyn too but her interest there only few mins niah. Moreover she prefers to draw on the floor and herself rather on the paper provided.. sigh..

lazykat: where did u buy the HK Magnetic book? heehee

ladies, the crayola at robinsons raffles city is at the toys section, 1 shelf near the games section I tink but I find the selction not as many as toys r us.

weishy yes not cheap cos its non - toxic la. Next time older can jus get cheapo ones.

Poochi, must be my eyes paste stamps... Hubby & I searched the toys section also din see it!! Hahaha~

Cindy, i also love GAP stuff! Hahah

Cindy, i rem Travis likes Thomas & Friends right? u can buy those magnetic books/board set for him. My son loved to play with them over n over again , now is Mischa's turn!

u got the headband le mah?

s@l:: YEs received!!
still too loose for her the 0-6M one haha!!
yes good idea on the thomas! will go look for him!!

kaye:: GAP stuff really nice!! ehe!

tweetie: Unfortunately, Bibinogs is only able to take 3 toddlers next week for trial class. However, if you're interested, there is still space for this weekend. You can call Bibinogs directly at 64668015 to speak to Desiree and quote my name (Michelle) since I've been liasing with her so much, she knows me by now. =P