(2007/11) November MTBs

Lazykat/ Mambobb: Me too. clueless about all this. Thats why I can't contribute.

Anyone heard of Apple Tree? Is it good? But they only have N2 only.

missA: haha...that's why I removed the "?" after your name. =P

mambobb/lazykat: Sorry leh. Don't mean to scare all of you. I just wanted to point out that you really need to decide for yourself what is best for your child. If what you're looking is full day care then you should focus on finding the best childcare in your area. If you have someone who is willing to look after your child for half a day, then a 3 hour kindergarten format may be suitable. Some key aspects you also may want to consider (in no particular order):

1. Proximity to your place/accessibility via MRT or BUS.
2. Curriculum & enrichment classes
3. School environment (better to visit school to check it out yourself)
4. Track record
5. Fees

missA: N1 is the year when our child is 3 (i.e. 2010). I've asked about the timing also but have not received a reply yet. Will let you know.

michviv,
sam from pds called me earlier. asking to check if we are keen. i told her i call her back but i was busy till now. she has gone home...

Lazykat and Mambobb,

I was just as clueless or should say it didnt occur to me that 2007 babies will be attending N1 next year. Plus ours are Nov babies.. like still very small like that lei. It was until a few frens asking me where will i be enrolling kiros etc that it struck me.

if i am not wrong it's almost like,
N1 is for 3 yr old.
N2 for 4 yr old.
K1 for 5 yr old....
K2 for 6 yr old...

K@ye:tat buddhist school is not even near bt merah right????how to le
got school bus also????

pampers active:eek:ne pack is how many pcs har????never use b4 le me......hayley still using "L" le.....

Cece, that buddhist school is near my Mum's pl.

My pampers ah, 34 pieces per pack. Tat time i KS, buy too much lor... so selling it at the same price lah... if not noone wants!

Miss A, which kinderland ar? me planning to go visit the one in Serangoon...
i like the fact that they have a 11.15-2.15pm session... just nice cos baby A wakes up at 10.30am and naps at 3pm. heee

Michviv,
thanks for the info, in my case hv to search the east liao.. mambobb, u looking @ Tampines area too? Alternatively, i may opt for childcare nearby my place..

Hi Gloomybear,

me also looking at serangoon kinderland. I been there few times for my nephews' matters..

erm, their classrooms are all air-con based with a non-aircon hall for assembly area. computer lessons starts from K1. it's almost like 1 teacher and 1 auntie for a class of 16 in each class for N1 and N2.

I noticed there is flexi care besides N1. Maybe flexi care will be better since i can bring him to school later. but hor, seems like it's N1 that is learning proper stuff. sigh.. really don't know how.

Now I am looking for weekend classes for kiros to let him get used to classroom based learning. else ah, by time he goes N1 sure cry like nobody business. Then my heart will bleed liao.

Hi K@ye,
you mean pampers better not keep for long ah? why ah? jiat lat lei.. we always buy by dozens whenever ntuc fairprice has offer. Now that I am almost homeless and putting up at my parent's, their storeroom racks are stacked with both M and XL pampers all way upto the ceiling.

Hi Poissons,
Ya, like very ke lian lei. If wait till K1 then will worry lag behind his peers. if go from N1 like so small. by now he cant walk steadily still. can't believe that the small boy i carry in my arms feeding milk is going to school!!!

Saw that you are organising the playgroup @ Playdays. May I join in too? My daughter's Ashley and she's coming to 18mths soon. Let me know.

ASHM: Brighton? Is it Brighton Montessori? I tot I saw it, but hvnt go find out more about it.

Michviv, thanks for including me. Hw abt the Bibinogs? Is the trial lessons on still? Or changed to Playdays?

Patschool is famous but like u said, its pricey. Really makes me think twice. Also, I didnt quite like their environment coz I find it very classroom based and it seems stressful. Every slot is a teaching lesson, watch TV to learn, draw to learn, listen to learn. Like no break.... I dun really feel like putting her in such environment at a tender age.

gloomy, serangoon is far for me now. will consider if I move to mt vernon in abt 2 yrs time. The kinderland I am considering is at Singapore Poly,it's non-aircon.

pig, there's an expiry date on the diapers. Unless you bought a few years' supply, you shd be safe.

lazykat: You mean childcare, N1 or Trial Classes? hahaha.. For childcare, ya.. me looking at Tampines area. Will put her in NTUC childcare lah (nw is First School liao).. For N1, if got better option of coz will go for it. Have to see my budget too.

I'm thinking of bringing her to weekend montisorri lesson too.. sigh.. not cheap somemore.. Only Sat class also needs $400++ per term..

cece: hayley using L.. my Cailyn still using M lor.. U want L size? I bought alot to stock up but she still cant use.. Can sell u arh.. haahaa

Tweetie: I haven't heard back yet from bibinogs. Let me go ask them again on a spot for Bridgette during the upcoming trial class.

Bibinogs Trial (PowerTots class)
1.5 hrs bilingual class
Date: 2nd May (Sat)
Time: 11.15am

Toddlers
- Ethan (michviv)
- Zee Yann (Lazykat)
- Travis (cindy)
- Bridgette (tweetie) - to be confirmed

Cindy: Have you asked Jeff yet? Can you make it?

=============

Playdays (Weekend Mandarin DoddleBugs)
Saturdays, PM (time to be confirmed - likely 3 to 4.30pm)

- Ethan (michviv)
- Ashlyn (Grace)
- Jovan (Cat)?
- Hazel (Poochi)?
- Bridgette (Tweetie)
- Ashlee (missA)
- Matt (tinkabel)?
- Ashley (teabud)

--> Cat, Poochi, Tinkabel can you confirm your interest? I'm hoping to finalise the numbers by the end of this week.
--> For mummies that have confirmed your interest in signing up, kindly PM me your email and hp details so that I can email you directly instead on any further updates like class schedule & payment etc.

Thanks all.

Pig, disposable diapers can keep but not too long. Just like any other thing, things kept too long, will go bad. I dunno how to describe how the way it goes bad but the elastic kept too long will go loose and thus, might cause leaks.

Now, i got 8 packets of Pampers XL size unused.. Too much liao, must sell some.

ASHM:hummm why le u wanna change FM????i changed hayley to MAMIL GOLD And so far so good at least she cn almost daily now .

mambobb:kakkakakka u ladies buy so much diapers aiyo......really super cheap meh????i use bumwear for hayley in the day time so no need so much diapers le.......can keep till next bb???if can i dun mind buying over :p

cece: of coz can buy over lah.. i doubt cailyn will wear L in near future.. mine is huggies and drypers. If these are ok for hayley. let me knw lor.. heehee

Cece, Pampers Active is not cheap in SG, if no sale hor, it will cost $0.60 per piece (XL size), so $0.44 is considered cheap liao... Coz the pampers active are imported from Japan.. Unlike in HK, they re made in China (which is cheap)

Tat's y got sale, hehe... Will buy lor.. But i forgotten that now can start Claire on potty training.. Thus no need to buy so much liao!

Michviv, jus check wif u for this class they do have make-up lesons on weekdays ? Scared the mandarin class no make-up if not can we attend the eng ones for make up? I'm keen, you have my email rt?

cece - just thinking of another alternative for Ash ever since his diarrhoea drama

Cindy - Eton is good exposure for the toddlers as it will be multi-cultural learning environment for them... school fee is approx SGD15,000 per year for their N1 and N2 i think...

ASHM, wow... so EXPENSIVE!!!!! Its like $1,250 per month! Will changing of FM helped in the diarrohea?

Something to share, DPAM at Raffles City shopping centre having some items on sale... Very good buy leh... YEsterday, i bought a set of clothes for Claire... Hehee...

Sale news: FJB having storewide 30percent on all items. GAP, La Senza, Banana Republic, Guess, Raoul, Celine. only today and tomorrow for their 50 anniversary.

ASHM: yea we went to the eton house at outram and ABSOLUTELY LOOOVE IT. It's soo nice. and so cozy. Will most likely enroll Travis there since it's near our home... littleskoolhouse isn't too bad either but their teachings are based on a book, so not really to our liking.. hmm.. Heh THANK you!

K@ye - Ya tell me about it!! $15,000 is only the half day programme and it is $18,000 for the full day...!!

I guess it will be a good alternative since Ash has been on NAN HA1 and 2 and NAN3 for the longest time.... still toying with the idea.

ASHM:hummmm issit cos ash is more adventurous at home now touching and exploring tat caused his stomach upset?????change of other diet?????dun think formula milk will cause le.....but i know FM cant keep long in sin weather......they do gt mouldy!!!!!!tats wat happen to my goat's milk!!!!!yucks.......

Eton:more for expats where their company pay for them.....in sin standards....simply too ex unless they can garantee super kids looooo....which is stressfull too.

mambobb:dryers oki with me le...huggies i use...leaks le.u PM me k

ASHM, ya agree with Cece, change of FM wont help in the diahorrea lah...

Cece, Pampers also leak if din put on properly! Hehe...

Grace, thanks! U getting anything from them?

ASHM, it's 877 per month after the subsidy. Come ley it's really nice wo. haha!!!

cece, the environment is So nice and cozy. Each classroom is really conducive. My hubby says it's like Xmen training of the young ones. Haha.

Weishy! You got your account back! Haha. Ya cause got many tiny rooms so cute all the kids inside. Yes full day, 877. Half day I think same price. Now for n1 and n2, can opt to learn either japanese or chinese. But k1 n k2 is compulsory chinese to prepare for pri school.

Cindy:no le i just register again :p.......
s LSH issit the one at outram u refering to????its near ur house right?do u think they hv school bus????

missA: True Way Kindergarten got back to me with the session timings.
Morning session: 8:30am - 11:30am
Afternoon session: 11:45am - 2:45pm

For Pre-Nursery, one class is around 14 - 15 students with 2 teachers (1 teacher & 1 assistant teacher)

Playdays Costings:
$45 a lesson. So for a term of 8 or 9 weeks (depending on schedule), it would be S$360 or $405. There is a $100 refundable deposit and $40 registration (for first timers)

Playdays (Weekend Mandarin DoddleBugs)
Saturdays, PM (time to be confirmed - likely 3 to 4.30pm)

- Ethan (michviv)
- Ashlyn (Grace)
- Hazel (Poochi)
- Bridgette (Tweetie)
- Ashlee (missA)
- Ashley (teabud)
- ? (piggypiggy)
- Jovan (Cat)?
- Matt (tinkabel)?

Poochi: Let me check for you on the make-up classes but should be no problem cos I know that there are weekday doddlebugs classes (not sure if Chinese or English) though.

Can you email me again in case I lost your email and mobile? Thanks!

teabud: Thanks got your PM. =)

ASHM: We're hoping to start either in May after Vesak day or early June. Depends on what PDS can accomodate. When does Ash's class with JG end?