(2007/11) November MTBs

zzz, kaira can finish half a avocado ... when she's in a good mood

the other half, i eat lor ... :D

Hi Hi,
Avocado is great food for babies. It helps with the poo poo too ;) Kyra doesn't like the thick texture so I give her avocado blended with BM... so its more runny.

I usually use 1/2 at a time. To keep it longer in the fridge, leave the seed in, then wrap with saran wrap. Can leave in fridge for a couple days. The brown part can be eaten actually... just oxidised, like a cut apple that turns brown after exposed to the air. You can cut the brown parts away and the creamy yellow part will show.

I love avocado as a milk shake. What you can do is .... add milk, ice cubes and I beat it with a mixer. Then I pour some out, layer with chocolate sauce, then avocado, then chocolate.... So yummy cos you get the avocado taste and chocolate ;) Some people use ice-cream instead of milk & ice cubes. Makes it very, very rich. You can also substitute chocolate sauce with gula melaka...... slurp!

Yany, i have been wanting to ask u if u know how to make pizza dough?
On avocado, u can blend with banana and is yummy too. I usually give half avocado with half banana with bm for bf.
Yany what is saran wrap?

Dokie,
Hmm.... I found a pizza dough recipe online but its the bread type and I much prefer the thin crusty type. Haven't found one yet

oops... Saran wrap is same as those plastic wrap. I am so used to the "american" slang... its on auto mode.... keekee.

Thanks for the avocado & banana idea. Will give it a try

Made mango cake today. Mango was getting rotten and had to find a recipe online. Not too bad except that its baked a tad too long. Sure is a killer for my sore throat!

1502846.jpg
1502847.jpg
1502848.jpg

Yany, your cake is making me drooling again...
kao_drool.gif

Kittybride, nice mtg u, sorry to make you wait for me till so late. Thanks for organising the spree. Love the jacket very much, very sweet!
Had wanted to use it for my Genting trip next mth. But sigh, gotta cancel my trip coz bb is down with UTI again. Damn sian... sigh..

Trial class: How I wish I can bring bb to attend. But BB is sick and we need to monitor his condition before we can start any activities again. Thout his difficult period is over but looks like its coming back to haunt him again. Sigh...

yany, your mango cake look a littlr different fr those we buy at the shop but it look more yummy. Yours looked "warm" while those at shops look "cool".

Can we cook porridge with tian ji (frog)? My mum says will make babies' legs strong.

langlao,
My boys love tian ji porridge. Haven't tried it on my gal yet tho.

Anyone wants mango cake can come and get some. I have sore throat and hubby not feeling well so, no one eating the cake! Perhaps will donate to in-laws ;)

good question langlao but I don't know the answer to that but I think maybe better for older babies since there is no research done for young kids like ours.
Also, have to be careful of bones unless only the leg is used.

Anyone else can help?

Yany, yr stuff always look so delicious! makes me wanna try a hand at baking. :p

abt avocados, i don't really like avocados but mayb i should try for Eliza. tho feeding her has been quite nerve wrecking, it's an emotional ride and 80% ends up in tears. i've tried b4 milk, 1hr after milk, immediately aft milk. it's always unpredictable. so far her fav is brown rice & barley cereal. once i start adding anything to it, it starts to go downhill. interestingly, she loves papaya. i think cos it's sweet. i've tried carrots, broccoli, apple, oat, those bottled purrees. i wonder when she'll start liking her food.

skye skye,
hang in there, i'm sure eliza will soon enjoy her food more.

i was told by nanny that chloe cries everytime when being feed her congee... but hor, at home, she doesn't! will only 'cry' when i feed her too slow!

re: frog leg
my MIL said can start letting babies eat congee/porridge cook with frog legs about now (7mth plus). and yes, only the leg parts and once the congee is cooked, take out the meat and just feed baby with the congee. can add in other vege puree for variety.

i've yet to try coz waiting for MIL to buy the frog legs... :p

larryle,
nice mtg you too! sorry it was a very short meet up coz my baby woke up just when i wanted to go meet you... and she usually only wants ME at nite, even my hb carries her oso she will cry and cry and cry... once she sees me, she will auto-stop liao. sigh... i don't think i can have any NIGHT LIFE with such a clinging baby... ahahaa...

no worries about the jacket/pant suit, can wear it to T3 next time coz it's also quite 'cold' there :D

by the way, i just started another spree on pumpkin patch. anyone interested to get the baby clothings can just PM me.
there's a sale goin on now.

Morn ladies!

Yany, awww... I m drooling again seeing the pix of ur cake!! Isit butter cake and top with mango?

Talking about avocado hor, i think i m quite clueless about it. How do i know it is ripe? I bought 1 from NTUC and its still hard after 1 week!

Kitty, that dress i bought from ur Target spree hor... Looks like i got to let Claire wear it soon..... Even though the size says 18 mths!!

Langlao, i think u also bought the same dress as me. The polka dot dress, be careful when u iron the dress, i put on the iron on high then i burn the ribbon part on the dress.
Heng heng, not too obvious from far! But upset coz not yet worn, then spoilt by me!

K@ya,
yes, its butter cake top with mango, sprinkled with brown sugar and butter on the top to bake. The brown part is the brown sugar melted in. Since the cake is not very sweet, the balance of the topping goes nicely

skye skye,
go ahead and start baking. Now I've started, can't seem to stop even when no one is eating! So, its breakfast food for my maid and even she is complaining that its too much! Jelak already... lol. Consolation is my boys now love my cream puffs..... and my almost 3 year old can polish up to 4 at one go
b

HI mommies i hv 2 set of 26 baby enstein DVDs(original) selling at $80 per box set.my girl loves it but i bought 2 extras which my friends went missing......so hope if anybody interested do e-mail me la.will show u the pixs of box set if necessary la.:p

ps :pick up will be at furama city centre(chinatown,furama hotel)

Langlao, conclusion... Ang moh babies' size might not be bigger than what we thought!

Actually, that time my Sis went US for a work trip, she bought a Carter's dress for 6 months old... Claire actually could wear it during her 1st mth celebration and she outgrown it when she was 3 mths old!

Will let Claire wear the Target dress today and post pix of her in it if there are!

k@ye, look forward to see claire in her new dress. I hv not wash the dresses fr target. Intended to go zoo today, end up raining so free zoo pass wasted

Langlao, K@ye,
that's true, most of the Carter's that I'hv gotten hv been outgrown oredi, think a lot still depends on yr bb built.

For swimwear, I rather play safe and get it fr KP instead, still can try on b4 purchase.. ha

My DH went for her first swim yest.. she enjoys it tho was quite apprehensive in the beginning!!

1505441.jpg

rast, possions, langlao3:
hey gabrielle is gonna 7th mth this 26th... can c a little white dote in her mouth but the lower part n not the front 2 tooth... still cnt sit w or even w/ support... alys lean forward but now she on her combat position.. i guess trying to crawl but still cant lor... she njoy standing n jumping wif support... i mean holding her up as she still cant stand on her own wif support...
felt so guilty as i'm working so sunday is usuali day out so no time to cook porridge for her to eat... everyday expcet sun she get to eat porridge... im a bad mummy...

lazykat, i bought the thermal swimsuit fr KP too. Bought size 1 had fits ashlee snugly, the cap cant cover her ears cos she has a big head lol.

elaine, i'm weekend mum so weekend also try to bring ashlee out instead of wasting the weekend at home. I am good at feeding her but lacking in enriching her. Bought flash cards never use and she chews on the board books
i believe if we spend quality time together at this stage, it is gd enuff. Ashlee can sit but also not for very long so u dun worry too much.

Here's Ashlee saying hello to herself:
1505752.jpg

Langlao, i think Ashlee resembles ur hubby more leh!

Hehe, here is a picture of Claire doing her famous pout! Hopefully her lips will be as sexy as Angelina Jolie when she grows up!

1506045.jpg

k@ye, most pple also thinks ashlee looks like my hubby till they see my baby photos. Ashlee is a carbon copy of me when I am her age

Claire very cute leh, what makes her pout like that? She's at Four Season Hotel? The cafe looks familar, hehee.

Langlao, hehhe... Then wait for u to upload ur baby photos!

Oh, celebrating my birthday 2 months in advance at Raffles Hotel, Bar & Billard Room. Kinda disappointed with the food there.

Claire was booing with my bro, who was imitiating whatever she does!

langlao3,
wow ash can sit thru the entire disc when she's only so young. i've PM'ed u to ask u abt the baby einstein dvd set. aiyor, ur comment abt ash's neh neh showing made me laugh! is she talking to herself in tat photo? cute!

kaye,
Claire is so farnie! when can i meet this "little lady" in person huh? i also wan to see u then maybe i can recall who u r!

should we have a gathering soon? we can share our experiences on feeding semi-solids to our babies. should b fun! shall we go to this place? i never been to there though =P
Go Go Bambini
Blk 8 Dempsey Road, #01-15 Tanglin Village
Free for under 2
http://www.gogobambini.com/

Zzz, thank you! At least it helps to beat the Monday blues!!

Catherine, hhaa... Sure, when u meet me u might recall who i am!

Yup, i dun mind going to gogobambini if i can make it!

zzz: We dont usually keep the avocado for too long. Will consume within 2 days.

Ashlee & Claire so cute. Really perks up my day

Catherine: Count me in for the gathering too. Hmm...thot someone also mentioned abt meeting for mummies only session?

Actually, i was there at Dempsey last Friday night. My friend's flora shop in Harding Rd (near Dempsey Rd), not easily accessible if not driving.I chatted with my friends till abt 11pm, went home and fnd my MIL still at my place waiting for me to come home before she leaves, she paisei and stress. My HB can actually take care of bb while i was out, but mil "bu fang xing". Sigh...there goes my "Freedom". Hee hee...

catherine, most likely will be a weekend gathering? If a weekday, pls count me in - weekends most likely not cos busy busy with 2 of brats!

Elaine,
My boy is also the same but he can sit unsupported for a min then will topple over like humpty dumpty. But his teeth development quite fast, the bottom 2 are out, the top 2 juz came out..now the upper sides' are swollen so shld be expecting them to be out soon...and becos' of this he developed fever on sat night, so can't bring him go swimming yday...sigh..

K@ye - ha claire so pouty so cute! She's like telling ur bro: "dun copy me leh copyrights ok!"

lazykat - my gal also got the same swim suit as urs! hee : ) I also brought my gal swimming for the 3rd time now she knows how to kick er legs to move forward ha ha..

re:gathering , depends on wen-weekends shd be ok unless I got other stuff.

hey any of your PD advises u to feed a dose of panadol before night time during the day of injection? I am just curious whether is it a common advice?

dokie - I only know the nurse advise was to take after jab. For the 1st time my daughter didnt take parcetemol after jab got v high fever, 2nd time we took after jab got slight fever. I tink taking it before/after is alrite, its to prevent fever from getting too high ba.

RE: JWTKids Trial Class

Date: 05-Jul-2008
Time: 1.15pm - 2pm
Venue: 46 East Coast Road Singapore 428766
Tel : (65) 6348 1889

1) mambobb
2) kaye
3) lazykat
4) zzz
5) cactusnah
6) gelyn (KIV)

all confirmed? The class has been confirmed, shall I register for all of us?
The person called me this morning, he said at the moment there r 12 mummies including us, they will be capping at 15.

zzz: yup yup.. confirm for me. but hor.. where is exact location? I have tried to search on streetdirectory.com but they are unable to post the map now.

poochi,
my galfren also got the same swimsuit, guess its the nicest that can be found in KP!

dokie,
my PD never recommends that but always give us as standby to give shld a fever develop - thank goodness I never hv to give my gal any paracetamol to date, i just make sure she gets plenty of rest and fluid.

ZZZ, no problem for the class. Do let me know if i need to give u any details!

Dokie, my PD told me to give her the panadol before her last feed of the day even though no fever coz she says the injection site will be painful serves as a pain killer. My personal experience is i immediately gave her the medication for the next feed after her jab. No fever after that!

Poochi & Ashlee, when do u bring ur gals to swim? Dunno shd i take the risk of bringing Claire to swim!

Plumsource, that famous pout of her... also means shower of blessings for everyone!

poochi,
hazel's float is so cute!! reminds me of gloomybear's mushroom float.. where did u all get those i wonder..

zzz, me ok also. So confirm DH can only look fr outside eh?

K@ye - bring her la.. my friend son also has got v sensitive skin she brought him to swim wen he was abt 7-8mths! Anyway since she got sensitive skin best time will be evenings no sun or if ur pool has shade will be good. I wen last sat evening H20 was warm. But hor after dat I had to bath her on my own using the showerhead in the clubhouse toliet - luckily she enjoyed the shower and was not scared, if not I will be like kancheong spider!

k@ye, we went swimming last sat ard 10am, the water was a bit chilly but my gal was fine with it.

Catherine, I've replied you liao. Depending on her mood, if certain segment of the DVD too boring, she will make noise & dun pay attention till something she likes come along. Ya she was chatting and at the same time nodding her head and ended up banging her forehead on the mirror lol.

Gathering: Count me in!!