Gelyn,

I heard that the Pampers active M,L promo @ $12 comes with restrictions,
Extract from Straits Time:

Pampers Active Baby Diapers Booth B5
Usual : M44s - $24.10, L34s - $24.
Now $12per pk
Limited to 1 per customer, 80pkt per session
Available at 12n & 6pm

Initially I was so excited that I told hubby muz cheong down to stock up.. but when i scroll down to read.. chey! Unless u bring whole family down, if not, might as well stock up when Giant hving promo.. IMO

K@ye,
shall take a look into the website too.. hee. Thanks for the offer!

K@ye,
I have that Bon Frog Pod. Got hubby to buy when he went to the states and its pretty big. He hand carried it back... hahaha.

S@L,
No, the lacy hairband won't work coz Kyra's hair very slippery. Bought 2 before and now... just sitting in the drawer

Wow girls, so many postings. only managed to skim through. Have been so super busy... Hardly had time for anything else this week. Now just taking a breather.

That Bon Frog thing look so cute. I better not go see, else hubby will scold me buy too many thgs again. haha

sstarlight,
sometimes i also feel the strain when carrying bb on the carrier, i think it's cos the wasit harness part is not tight enough & also cos it's not abv yr hip (cos it's the hip that takes the weight instead of the shoulders).

poochi,
haha..it's so hard! but my hubby's nephews managed to eat it up eventually. she doesn't really finish it, but gnaws it enough for the biscuit to become softer and nua, but only the outer part. i'll throw it away after she's played enough with it, anyway it's like a temporary toy for her

mamobb,
this is the thermometer i was saying about
1470073.jpg

i think it's $59.90 or $69.90 at Kiddly palace
it has 2s response time though, only reads from forehead.

Hi Catherine,

I was playing online games.. hence slept so late. Ha ha..i tink kiros taking after me. sleep late and wake up late. he can sleep at 1130pm, and wake up at 10am next morning. since he only wakes up at 10am, i dont mind him sleeping late..hahaha..

Hi Shane and tweetie,
according to the PD, She asked me to let kiros has the solid (brown rice/porridge) as a proper 1 meal.Not jus delaying his milk time. She said to give more to make him full and replace that. But my mum was telling me to start slow..cos afterall they are still so young, very hard to let them have solids as a meal.

Kiros doesnt like rice cereal also. i dont know why. he simply refuse to open his mouth wide. But he loves brown rice. (both are nestle)

And he is ok with porridge. i added a bit, jus a bit of bovril to the poridge. My mum was saying to add fish next month.

So long he is putting on weight and ok with his poo, i dont care if he finished his food boh. bo bian.. cant force. if force he will use his tongue to push the teat.. or cry.. aiyo, really defeated.

i still do not know the gender of my baby. my last checkup was week 10. next one will be week 15. probably can tell by then.

Still seeing john tee at kkh lor. he forever as busy lor. sigh..

Ho Gelyn,

Re bamboo chair.

My hubby went down to the sunset way shop (next to popular).. he couldnt get it.

My fren was telling that she got hers at a furniture shop at kallang bahru. but she dont have the exact location.

RE: Boscovs
i am unable to placed order, the site does not accept international CC & Borderlinx's concierge also cannot help to order now. We can use CGW and incurred 5% service charge but I don't have an acct
Anyone has better idea? If not i'll refund mummies who hv transferred $ to me.

Gelyn, I am also not the first to catch my gal sitting up. My aunties & grandma see it first cos every evening they will lay out the bumper mat & let her practice crawling. She can crawl quite well, a few steps b4 falling. She has to try a few times before she is able to sit up cos she still can't coordinate the legs yet.

Shane, why u need to grind the brown rice til so fine? I grind & cook porridge & the texture is ok leh. I did not sieve.

URGENT!!! QUICK REPLY NEEDED

Those who have traveled with babies (esp SQ): Do you pay for the baby to be on the flight? The SQ people says baby must pay $400+ and I've been told by many and researched that babies under 2 yrs old can fly free. So which is the truth about singapore airline?

Newmummy
how long has this been? Cos the lady told me all along it has never been free and the money is for insurance+saving a seat not for taxes... Is this lady bogus?

jaclyn,
u need to pay for the baby fare. usually 10% of an adult price + insurance + taxes. I paid for my baby to Shanghai. one way is S$200 plus. Not cheap

My friend came back last year from US by SQ only paid $200 for the baby and she told me its for taxes for below 2 years. I think it depends on whether you book from agency or airline directly because I remember another of my friend got to pay adminstration charges for her baby when she book thru agency.

langlao3
have to grind till fine and sieve cos' heard that it's easier to cook that way, and was told that it takes a longer time to cook brown rice than normal regular jasmine rice..so have to play safe, worried if it's not cooked and digestion will be difficult for bbs ....so a lot of work lor ..haiz .....lucky I reached my limit for Coach bags liao US$3000 I can spend
...the rest my GS will take the rest ....now she quote from her home liao, otherwise, if she is here, she stay quite late too ....now learn how to quote liao so she is doing her own .....at first both of us didn't know how to go about doing it, lucky she got friends from Sin to help .......She is still taking orders even though her thread is closing on June 9 though ....

cactusnah
o.k. for Boon Squirts
1)shane
2)grace
3)cactusnah
4) ?
I just record first lah hor... if anyone can find better price (current I can find is US$7.39 from Baby R us) and they can ship direct cheaper, then don't get from me hor....maybe should I get from Amazon instead??? K@ye, you said got free shipping if hit certain amt??? so Free shipping is to my place right I guess?? Then I still have to ship out from my place leh??How ah? I also don't know how to go about doing this leh .... I can help buy but need some enlightenment leh ...anybody .....

k@ye
o.k. will go check on Fri cos' HB has no meeting on Fri night ....

k@ye
yo.... I checked the web for borderlinx liao....1kg =2.2lbs for US$37.40 (std) is so expensive compared to if I ship using USPS for the same weight, it's only US$31.50...don't think will use this to ship to Sin if you guys are interested in the squirts... too ex for u liao....I also don't know what to use for shipping beside USPS .....is vpost cheaper ah? never use before cos' always use USPS...I can ship using vpost or not? I can ship using vpost if it's cheaper but how to go about doing it ah? no time to go to their web to check it out yet ..can enlighten me ?? will check their web later ....

Motherhood Exhibition:
Went there last night. Nothing much lei. At first i thot lotsa gd buys, esp the Pampers Diapers coz i saw lotsa ppl push TROLLEYS to grab cartons and cartons of diapers. But when i went to the booth, no lei. Merely 10% off from the original price nia. And the S$12 per pack promo is only during the 12nn and 6pm hr. So either u bring yr whole family down or u queue and re-queue for it coz only 1 pack per customer. This is what the sales person told me. And, the biz was so gd that they sold 4 days supply in the 1st day of the exhibition.

Also got some Heinz rusks biscuits from there. Slightly cheaper from supermarket.

jaclyn,
u need to pay 10% of published rate n taxes on top of that. I went to Melbourne n i paid $400+. That's without a seat. When u need a seat for the child u pay 50% of adult fare.

morning mummies..
ya i went motherhood fair lunchtime yest oso..
nothing much, only bought Huggies ultra which is slightly cheaper than supermarket promo..
wanna get pampers but the queue too long...
and i tink if buy from them oso not really cheap comparing the prices i got when ntuc got promo...

gelyn, u working near expo oso??

Yany, is the frog pod good har? I was thinking of using it to store her bathing stuff... How big is big?

Shane, yup... For items sold by Amazon.com, if it hits US$25, u can get free shipping for US locations (there might be some exclusions)

No lah, was just telling u abt the options of Borderlinx. If its expensive, then no point. Might as well use USPS.

Borderlinx & Vpost are services whereby we (Sg) get the US merchants to ship their items to one location in US. And they will ship their items back to us in SG. This allows us to enjoy the free US shipping.

Re: Motherhood Fair
I also went last nite with my hubby & Claire in tow. Nothing much, we only got a packet of Huggies to try (see whether Claire's butt is okie with it) and 2 tins of NEstle Nan HA2 ($30 per tin). We also feel that Pampers not cheap either.

RE: SQ airfares for Babies
Actually, there has never been fly for free on any airlines for babies. Basically, have to pay 10% of the published adult fare and taxes. I paid $295 for Claire's air tix to HK.

Please excuse me for interrupting for this commercial break:

===================

BULK PURCHASE FOR LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT!

==================

I am from the Jul08 MTBs thread and I'm organising a BP for LBS. If I can get 10 mummies to sign up for this BP, we will enjoy the following package:

1 unlimited photo session of 30 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes). In the end we will have the following prints at <font color="0000ff">$90</font> - 1 super 8R + 4 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person).

The current price is now $120 for the same package as shown in their rate card: www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates

If we have more than 15 in the group, we will enjoy a special price of $200 for the CD of all shots of the photo session (unedited), instead of $250

To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please PM me. I will collect deposit of $50 upon confirmation, and the remainder of $40 when the BP closes. If we don't meet the minimum number of mummies of 10 by the end of June then I will refund all deposits.

<font color="0000ff">The only restriction is that your shoots have to be scheduled between 1 July and 30 Sept 2008.</font>

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Pinkbunny

k@ye
I don't quite understand why consider free shipping when you have to pay borderlinx in order for items shipped to borderlinx..enlighten me pls ...heeee....don't know how it works though ...

dreamer
yo...my biz over liao lah ...limit reach liao .....don't know why so many people order Coach leh ...Sin very expensive??? I don't know about Coach in sin cos' I don't buy Coach ...not a fan .....I usually buy back for my friends when they ask me to when I go back Sin visit ....

Good morning Mummies,

Lazykat,
I didn’t know there is a restriction. Never read the fine print! I also thought of going to get it today since my office is near. But that will mean I have to be there at 12pm to be one of the 1st 80 people…waste of time man.

I always wait for NTUC promotions or SNS if any. :)

RE: Thermometer
I have using the Braun one. But if mummies interested to get those that can measure from forehead and ear, there is one, the brand is Cadi T560. You can get it at Kiddy Palace. I was tempted to get this cos the Braun one was a bulky to bring out so I intend to left it at home. But Cadi is quite compact, just throw into your bag and bring it along everywhere you go. I can’t remember how much was it but it’s under $100.
Check out the details: http://www.cadi.com.sg/products03.htm

RE: Eating Solid
I have already replaced one proper meal (congee) for my son. Using slow cooker, normally I will throw in slice pork &amp; some slice carrot or sometimes just pork alone. But he is not taking the meat or the carrot, just the taste only. Initially, my MIL want to add fish like this few weeks but was put on hold cos he have been sick. Recover barely one week and he is sick again.
Have not let him try on Brown rice cereal as yet. Maybe this weekend, if he recovers from his fever and cough.

Thanks Pig,
will look around for the Bamboo chair. If not, I will try to get it at Parkway Parade where K@ye got hers there. :)
Glad to see ya around. I used to sleep late when I was preggie too. Nowadays, I try to sleep early cos my son normally sleep at 9:30pm but he get wake up as early as 6.40am in the morning sometimes though most of the time, he awake around 8am. How I wish he can sleep later too.

Zzz,
I am also working near Expo. Didn’t know there is a mummy work so near me. :) Was quite disappointing cos there is nothing much to see or buy. Thought Growing Up Fun might be participating but I can’t find their booth.

Shane, for example, if i buy an item from Amazon or any US merchants, i will try to buy till i m eligible for free shipping to any location in US.

Eg, Borderlinx location in US is at Ohio, i will get Amazon to ship to Ohio. And Borderlinx in Ohio will then ship directly to SG (me). In this sense, i only pay for the shipping charges from Ohio to SG. This works exactly the same for Vpost or comgateway.

So in your case like the Coach Spree, i was just suggesting to you that you can mail the items to the Borderlinx address and get them to ship to SG. Coz it only takes 2-3 days from Ohio to reach SG using Borderlinx. But, since u got to send the items from Washington to Ohio (which is very far and expensive). I think this idea can be dropped.

Langlao,
your gal can crawl already. My son still trying to crawl but so far every times, he tried he end up lying on the bed screaming for help. Haha…

Zzz,
Nepia booth is quite behind. Don't know how to describe the actual location. Its just a small booth so you might have miss it. I shop booth by booth. But selling at $15 pack and free 4 pcs...I don't think it's cheaper than NTUC when they are having promo which is 2 for $26.95 I think.

ShaneDiao, buying Coach in US is still cheaper than we buy in SIN. That is why if there is any spree, people are keen to order from spree. Just like LV is cheaper in France than we buy in SIN too. :)

Re: Crawling
Claire has this fascination with mobile phones &amp; remote controls.

My Mum will put the cordless phone on the mattress, Claire will eye it and then in that "ready, get set, go" position and lunge forward to get the phone. Its her way of crawling.

Gelyn, k@ye, my gal also started on the "ready, get set, go" position, she somemore will rock front &amp; back 1st. Now she's on all fours with backside up and crawl a few steps and then attempt to sit.

k@ye,
i think all kiddos at their age btw 6 mths to 2yo won't give a miss for mobile phones &amp; remote controls! interesting huh... but a 'fake' mobile phone won't work the same for them though...

re: crawling
my girl also crawling... so far only put her on my bed to crawl and she will target something and crawl towards it... most of the time it's my laptop or the plug/switch at one corner of the bed! my mum said it's easier to crawl on bed cos softer... i hvn't tried her on the floor or bumper mat yet...

K@ye,
Your gal so cute. Actually, my son also likes to lunge forward trying to grab things that fascinated him. But cos he can't really crawl as yet, end up he will just fall on the mattress in an awkward position then he will scream for help.
When my niece is playing some toy in front of him, he will try to grab and my niece will avoid. Upon failed to grab, he cried. Don’t know where he learn that cry then will win.

Plim,
You are right. Fake mobile doesn't work at all. Don't know why too.

Plim, yup.. My Mum also commented that babies like phones and remote controls!! Anything with buttons!!!

I did let Claire try crawling on the floor and bumper mat. Conclusion, she is faster on wooden flooring coz its smooth!

Langlao, same here.. Claire also rock forward and backward...

Crawling: My boy cant crawl yet. My MIL said must becoz of her keep carrying him and refused to put Eagan down on the mattress, said scare he fall. Told her must learn to let go, else he never learn. Eagan started rolling when he was at home with us, i like to put him on mattress and observe how he explores.

Gelyn: My boy "Fight" with my neighbour's 15 month old daugther last evening. The gal likes to play, hug and kiss Eagan. So again yesterday, she approached and kissed and hugged Eagan when he was sitted in his pram. She hugged for a gd 3-5mins when Eagan start to feel fustrated. He started kicking her away, but my neighbour DD refused to let go, Eagan kicked somemore. Then my neighbour DD got agitated and pinched Eagan, before i could stop her, Eagan pull her hair. So the 2 mummies quickly pull them apart. Then my neighbour DD stared at Eagan for the longest time. Very funny sight lor. And my MIL was so proud of her grandson for knowing how to protect himself. *pengz*

Thanks Ueno, tinkerbell and newmummy!

I'm going Melborne and am paying $400+ too... Sigh... just that everybody keeps telling me baby travels for free... so I thot I dun even have to pay a cent... I so suaku... aiyah... This is my first kid. so I'll be wiser next time

Hi Pig,

Ok, thnks for your info. Well, I guess I gotta b patient then. Slowly try n try. Nxt wk, tot of trying pumpkin puree to c if she might like or not.

Hi Jaclyn,
I paid S$400 for return trip to sydney for my baby also. Nvr heard its for free lei.

For those interested in getting Pumpkin Patch stuffs, currently there are some items on 30% or 40%, some at $13 per pc (Tees mainly), and if u hv Amex, it will be add'l 15% on top of that. If not, u buy 3, got 10% add'l disc, buy 5 got 15% disc.. i juz bought 5 pcs at Parkway =P.

Happy Shopping!!

Cactusnah, your son so steady! Haha...no wonder your MIL so proud of him. No need to worry that he will get bully. I can visual that it’s really a funny sight to see one 15mths gal and one 7mths boy fighting. One word: CUTE!
My son like to pull my niece’s hair when she is close or try to hug him. But she will not pinch him, cos she is coming 3 yrs old already and my MIL always tell her cannot beat Didi. But she will avoid or scream for help when he pull her hair.

Gelyn, babies like to pull hair now.

Cactus, then cannot put Eagan besides Claire to play... Coz Claire also pull ppl's hair if her turf gets invaded!

Hi Jaclyn,

My fren whom travelled to Brisbane in April with her 1 year old son on SQ paid $100(air tic) and $298(airport tax). She booked directly via sq website.

Hi Kaye,
Exactly. Kiros has this thing for remote control and hp. ANd only SCV remote control probably it has more colourful buttons. hahahaha..

Hi Gelyn,
Act it would be better if babies can sleep early and wake up early. But somehow kiros doesnt seem to have this habit.

Gelyn,

today the Pampers active promo @$12 is starting at 7pm.. of course restriction still apply.. I can imagine the queue.. anyway dropping the idea to go Expo since like nothing much to buy and sure very crowded..

Shane,
I can still order my stuffs? or meaning will be under yr GS account? Me need to think think think.. Coach is at least 30% cheaper in US than in SG.. that's why. But many many people carrying now.. so a bit sianz..

wow post is fast....

on leave this morning to bring my mum for checkup.
Brought my gal along too... aiyo, she is very noti these days, in the mrt, she will smile smile to the kor kor who gave up the seat for her, and ee ek ek to them. Then, she grabs the newspaper besides this uncle sitting next to her... I tell her cannot, then she moves here and there... She gets bored in the train, started "talking" loudly and when I "shss" her, she blows bubbles at me..... everyone in the cabin looks at her and this mummy so pai seh...

Re: trial class

Heard from the sept mummies kundermusik so so only. My colleague recommended another one, Kampong play house. Got trial class. Its at $25 each... If mummies interested, then I'll find out more.

Pls let me know

k@ye
Thanks for enlightening me ya!agree with you, they like to pull hair now...Ethan starts to pull my hair and necklace liao...so pain you know...when he pulls my hair...already bo mo liao, still pull....yo... Claire so cute....

catasnah
can imagine the funny sight of the 2 bbs...haaa....Go Eagan go!!!

Pig
same same don't know why now he sleeps at 11.30pm instead of 10.30pm liao....but he will sleep until very late lor....wake up at 11am...

now GSS it should be very cheap to buy things...

lazykat
no lah you are under mine lah,..exceed a lttle still o.k. lah.... but hor most order bags that Sin doesn't carry leh....I think US has more designs???

wow, this thread is moving fast!

re: crawling
so many of your babes oredi starting to crawl ah... oh dear, my gal still have not FLIP!
so worried... tried to do it for her, she still dun like being on her tummy for long and will start to wail. sigh... wat to do ah??

re: semi solid
i've started to slow cook congee for chloe as well. so far she likes it better than cereal, judging from the portion she can take! i thk she can take one big soup scoop! but it's a totally different story when it comes to her milk intake.

Kitty, dun worry lah... Claire also took a long time before she is ready to flip!! Now, our babies also itchy butt one, new things they will want more.. After a while, they will be bored!!!

Shane, that's y i stopped wearing my necklace and I will "scold" Claire for pulling my hair or specs. I will tell, "Sweetie, cannot pull Mama's hair." She will sort of understand.