(2007/11) November MTBs

Jaclyn
thanks ya..I feel better liao ..but hor now everyday his milk intake is like 12 ounces only (AGAIN...Arrrggh!!) but still eating solid food ...Shouldn't their drink increase as they grow bigger? and solid food is just supplement??

k@ye
o.k. will check and compare which is cheaper ..send via DHL isn't it more ex? since it's private? must use citibank credit ah? AmericanExpress cannot? will go to link and see later ...

dreamer
can't agree with you more...now Ethan can sit liao ...soooo excited ...heee...but still don't know how to peng though ....haiz .....

langlao3
I grind with Magic Bullet, and sieve ...sooo time consuming ...the sieving part ....the U-blender and make if very very fine???

Yany
you make me hungry again ...just woke up haven't got BF, and saw your cupcakes .....YAM YAM!!! Visual satisfaction ...heeee....

Hi Shane,

Good to see you again. I went MIA for a while too. So much to catch up when back.

Hi Tweetie,

I brought Kiros for his 3rd vaccination last week. He is a 15Nov07 baby. Ok, i asked PD about Kiros not finishing his milk feeds during the daytime. However he will finish his last feed for the night at 1130pm and first morning feed at 5-6am. According to the PD, the babies are getting 'hong sim' at this stage. During the day, their eyes roam, noises, every little thing will distract them. And the same reason why he managed to finished his night feed and morning feed as he was like half asleep and will not be distracted easily. PD said its perfectly fine.

I asked PD how much solids to give by now. she said can replace 2 feeds with solids. Like now i am giving brown rice in morning, and porridge in the late noon. I couldnt replace the 3 or 4 hourly milk feed totally with this 2 solids. With solids, i only managed to delay the milk feed by say an hour or so.

pig07,
y r u here so late at night? 1.30am?! u should be sleeping already. u need more rest.

Yany/plim,
hope ur gals r well already.

wow, there are so many sprees/BP going on. lucky i not LV/Coach fan
& i got no girl girl to get nice clippies from S@L

any mummies gave fish to their babies already? do we need to puree the fish too? the puree fish can store in the fridge for a few days?

pig07
ya, haven't "seen" you for some time. So replace solid food. Does it mean no need to give milk liao if bb eats solid food...I feed Ethan 4 ounces of milk and half hour later give him cereal ....and sometimes his 4 ounces also never finish...and I will give more cereal, and if he finishes his 4 ounce, I will give std : 1 tablespoon ....

by the way, pig07, you are having boy or girl ah??

Hi Jaclyn,

I tink so lor. Sometimes, its not tat they r not hungry, its juz tat the world is more exciting and interesting than filling up the stomach. Btw, hw did u manage to start yr bb on semi solid? Any problem?

Hi Pig07,

My girl is 20th nov baby.
a few days after yrs. Ya lo, tat's wat PD said also to me. Yr bb is slightly better than mine. My girl dun even finish her am or last feed at all despite reducing for her. She always has the habit of drinking until left 10ml and stop. I give her 160ml, she will leave 10ml. I give her 150ml, she will also leave 10ml. Sometimes, I tink she is out to bully me. Arghhh.....

Of coz there were times when I starve her and not give her milk until she is v v hungry. On the contrary, she gets even more angry and takes only 80ml n go on strike coz we made her starve. Bad temper rite? She really make my nerves wreck sometimes.

With solids, u manage to delay his feed. I hv so much prob coaxing her to tk cereal, she juz doesn't like it. 20ml of BM w cereal usually takes abt 40min to finish after wrestling and crying. I wonder when she can fully replace that meal.

Btw, hv u started her on any teething biscuits yet?

langlao/catherine,
both my gal and i had a bad night yesterday

brought her to see doc and was given cold/cough medicine... at night, due to her blocked nose she cldn't quite fall asleep, had to give her nose drop to clear her blocked nose b4 she 'gam guan' to sleep... at 2am, she woke up due to blocked nose again... turning and stirring and pushing herself up... i had no choice but to put her on my bed (she sleeps in a cot) and i fuss around her, cleaning her mucus, etc. until 3.30am... only after that, i made her sit down against me (i was lying down sideways) and her head resting on my tummy before she can fall asleep... haiz think once she lie down on her back, the block nose made her very uncomfy... i cldn't put her on her tummy as she will juz turn over to her back again... sigh... so this morning i woke up, 5+ and then 6+am and i feel so tired now
hope she will feel better before i leave for my trip this sat...

re: LV spree
dunno if i'm allowed to get more than 2 pieces, but for those interested, PM/email me within these 2 days hor... and we can discuss offline... hehe...

skye
i juz noticed u gave ur girl those teething biscuit... hehe... i tried last time giving to my elder gal and OMG wat a mess she made! cos her saliva made the biscuit 'melt' and her hands were all full of the melted biscuit, so were her clothes!

can't help but want to share these funny pics of my elder gal :p

1468329.jpg

1468330.jpg

Woah, got to speed read your entries. Since I started working, I hardly come in here anymore.

RE: Food
Like to ask you all, for Brocolli, how you all puree it? If not chop it finely and mixed with potatoes??

When can we start hard boiled Egg YOLK? Feels that potato with hardboiled Egg Yolk shld be nice.

Re: BECO
I finally got my Beco carrier 2 weeks back. Haha.. but I feel the support, even though is better than BBjorn, but after carrying like 30 mins, it start to feel the strain too.

Not too sure if its me weak or I wore it wrongly. Anyway my baby is too big to be put into the insert. and Yes.. he also loves to bite the straps. SO hard to keep him "mouth" off.

RE: Coach
Heh heh very interested! Let me go see the conditions later. heh heh.. But lately been spending so much.. sigh. Dunno still got budget or not. Haa.. Havent go Great Singapore Sales yet!!

Cat:
I have given fish to my baby last weekend. I find it very hard to chew with gums so I seived it. I used fresh cod fish.. but it taste funny without any sauces or salt. Anyway, I am not a fish lover cos I am very sensitive to the "Yu Xing Wei". Think I leave the cooking of fish to my mum.

For me, I won't freeze any meat or seafood. I feel it gets contaiminated more easily when thawed (my opinion only) but I read people do freeze meat and seafood for babies.

Re: HFMD
With the wide spread of HFMD, I am also worry when people, esp kids touch my baby. I know they meant no harm.. but still, I prefer them to "see dun touch". Anyway I won't touch other people's baby too unless I wash my hands :p

My family all knows I have this habit of washing my hands (esp if I came back from outside) before touching my baby and now most of my family practise that. But still when my friends came, I cannot be telling them "Hey wash your hands first before touching okay".

Pig07:
Ya pig, boy or girl?? I have a dreamt yesterday that my 2nd one is a boy. Aiya I wanted a girl leh.. girls things are so pretty..
But I havent start making yet. Planning to try after Sept. Keke..

Btw, You gone back to John Tee still? He still that busy?

So many things to chat about. I come back laterz.. now got to do some work.

Yany, dun like that leh... Always make us drool with pictures!!!!

Plim, Bevis and ur elder gal look similar leh!!! Must rest well!

Langlao, hehe... No free shipping for u from Amazon to Borderlinx?

Catherine, PD recommend to give fish from 8th months onwards.

Ya, Claire also very "hong sim" when eating or drinking her milk. I also heck care liao. As long as she is growing well, won't matter she finish her milk or not. But i will scold her for wasting food as there are other babies who re dying of starvation... Then, she will pout when i scold her.

morning ladies..wow so much happenings! Been busy @ work to log on.

S@l - thanks rec. the clips so cute! I jus clip on my gal and my mom comment - ah looks more like girl hee.. tinking of getting somemore fr u!

sstarlight - yes gals r indeed fun to dress up. But there goes the $$... As for feeding egg yolk advise is to start cooked egg yolks at 8mths.

langlao- I can imagine ur excitment on seeing Ashlee being able to sit up! My gal is trying but tink her head too heavy ha ha so she finds it tiring... BTW ur order for boscov by wen need to tell u?

Skyeskye - ha ur DD looks so cute eating the Heinz Biscuit and I know wat u mean abt HARD. I tried breaking the buscuit into 2 and was like wah so hard like doggie biscuit! Does ur gal finish the biscuit? Cos my gal jus sucks on the biscuit after awhile she frustrated dat she cant get anything out of it hee..

All the babies & mommies who r not feelin well get well soon!

Langlao, remember ur Bamboo bumbo seat? I managed to get it from Marine Parade!! Hehe, not cheap leh, costs $38!!

Poochi, my Mum dun really encourage the biscuits as they re dry and might stick to the throat. I saw one instance with CLaire and immediately let her drink water... So, now no biscuits!!

k@ye, i got free shipping fr amazon. i only paid for shipping fr borderlinx & it's cheaper by US$2.50 vs shipping direct from Amazon.

K@ye, my gal like to put her left leg on the bamboo seat and tried to stand up!! My mum is going to tie up her legs with some cloth string to prevent it *faint*

Plim, Poor u, muz be au bak ke today.

RE: boscovs, pls email me by 9pm today. I'll order tonight. If they dun accept overseas CC, then i may hv to try out the concierge of Borderlinx but i am not sure if they charge 5% like CGW.

Langlao, i hv not let Claire sit in it. We just put her in to try try first. Hmm, i guess the weight of ur books must be lighter than mine. Coz, the int'l shipping charges was USD$40 for my case.

Poochi, sure...check my blog for new designs as i will be uploading them quite often....

Yany, i got ur mail. Will get bk to u by tomorrow as i m sorting out the stocks i hv left for those headbands that sold like hotcakes. will u be keen in those lacey bands as they are new stocks and i hv plenty of them.

langlao, ya, 'au bak kak' liao... haha... put more makeup to cover up :p

btw, ur boscovs link can't seem to access leh... can post again?

poochi,
i also tried breaking the biscuit into 2, but CANNOT! it's really too hard to do so ...

baby biscuit
u r NOT supposed to break the baby biscuits. the size helps the babies to develop their hand-eye coordination. tat's wat i learnt when i brought Jovan to Mrs Wong at TMC for sleep training.

Yah..i also agree, dun break..cos' i did that and realised that my boy will try to stuff the entire half piece into his mouth and nearly choked..

langlao: I have not been to the fair yet.. intending to go down tmr evening and sun if tmr cant make it. Any mummy been there yet?

regarding: Choking on biscuits

Check this out: pretty cool -
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2738035

Manage to find out that Baby R us also have the baby squirt spoon selling at US$7.39 .... I will be getting one for Ethan as there is one Baby r us nearby ....

suggest those who are ordering coach from me, I can put the squirt or the teether in the same parcel for shipment ..don't think it's heavy though cos' spoon is plastic and teether is preety small too ...If anyone interested, let the mommy who buys coach knows o.k....

By the way, it's just a suggestion to save on shipping ...if not many mommies order the spoons or teethers ....then shouldn't be that heavy ..mommy who order coach if you don't mind including these items, and maybe charge the mommies ...heeee...

plim
what do you mean by to anywhere ... Since now I find out that baby r us sells cheaper than that Boon supplier, I can drive down to buy as it's tax free. OR do you mean the supplier send to shipping company to ship to Sin? I can help send if you mommies want but you all got to share your shipping lor ....So if I buy from Baby r us, they also won't give me special price ...I can do you guys a favor by shipping to you and you share the cost ...

shane,
i mean the supplier or any online site that sends the order to an address in US FOC... got boh? i'm trying to see if can 'tap' onto a friend's shipment to ship to sgp... but no guarantee when (meaning same wk or few wks later) the shipment will be shipped out from my friend to SGP.

MamBobb: What is PP?

Yany: Do take good care of Kyra! My son also down with fever since yesterday morning with cough and phlegm too. Now his intake of milk drop drastically.

I like Banana Cupcake. I guess you probably have to share with us all your recipe. Lolz!

Plim: You gal so cute especially the one with biscuit. Look like gotcha shot.

Langlao: You must be excited when your gal can sit up by herself right! Mine still trying to. Don’t know if I can catch his first try, cos I am working. Will PM you my order once I decided what to buy. Thanks!

K@ye: Which part of Marine parade you got the bamboo chair? Am keen to get one too. :)

Mambobb, yup... some forum mummies commented that the motherhood fair like nothing much leh...

I dun mind going down coz i need to fetch Claire from my Mum's pl at Bedok.

Gelyn, its the provision shop near to Popular. The shop sells a variety of bamboo stools. The shop uncle told me that the bamboo chair is very popular...and i m lucky got stock...

I think Pig also mentioned somewhere else also got sell.... U can also check with her.

Shane, could you help me check out how big the size is Boon Frog Pod when u drive down to get ur spoon? I just want to know b4 really buying it online.

The item looks like this
1469615.jpg

Thanks K@ye! :)

RE: Motherhood Fair
I just went over during lunch time. There have this shop near the Nestle Booth called Little Feet selling baby shoe (3-6mths), (6-9mths), (9-12mths) & (12-15mths) at $8 only for baby girl & baby boy. I bought one for my son. Check out their website: http://www.littlefeet.sg But the sales lady was telling that their website not very updated. They also have some range selling from $10 to $15.

Also have Nepia Diaper selling at $15 per pack free 4 pcs but I think NTUC selling cheaper when they have promotion. If you all want to get Pamper Diaper, I think its really worth cos its only $12 per pack for M & L size. I didn’t check out the XL size one yet. Maybe tomorrow. Huggies & Dryper was there too. Personally, I find that this fair not much to buy. Unless you are nearby, if not, don’t bother.

Psss, the littlefeet shop hor is opened by my colleagues' cousin... So during normal period, no sale, u let me know if u need to buy any shoes, i ask my colleague to help me buy... Got 10% discount.

K@ye: Really?! Cool. Maybe next time...will let you know if I spot one that I want to buy. Thanks for letting us know about the lobang. :)

k@ye
Baby r us got that item or not har , I never go to the web and see ...if have online, then chances in store should have too will check for you when I go ..

grace
no problem... how many you need ah? anybody else getting the squirt? I thot catusnah wants? ...but hor grace how to ship to you unless the mommy buying coach doesn't mind add into the shipment and ship together ...anyone??? If no mommy wants to add into shipment, then how ah? I can send through First class international but don't know how much though .....

plim
that I don't know ...how to check ah? does it mean have to ask the suppliers? I never got from supplier before so don't know how ....unlike coach, just get bags from store and send through USPS ....quite direct ...

Gelyn: its Pumpkin Patch

Motherhood fair:
I tot of going down to get more cereal samples if possible for my ger coz I dont want to buy to give her test.. waste $$.. sigh.. think need to buy liao..

Posting thread in SELL/Oversea:
mummies, I would like to know how to post thread on the above mention.. It seem like I cannot post there leh.. wat does "ONLY REGISTERED USERS AND MODERATORS MAY POST"?

Gelyn: yup yup
I have ordered from kitty but it seem like the stuff stuck @vPost very long due to invoice thingy.. sigh.. but after looking thru the site, there are no new items on sales after I have ordered.. so may give it a miss now.. heehee

Shane: Ya, i want the spoon too. Thanks.

mambobb: U need to register as a member for at least a year before u're allow to post in those threads.

k@ye -ya shld be dat item cos the thingy v cute caught my attention. If I'm not wrong it should be at the bath section lower shelf near the bathtoys.

S@l - can u send me ur link for the clippies. Thks : )