(2007/11) November MTBs

I saw two price one 6.99 and the other 7.95...how come cheaper than the main supplier? Then if that's the case, if they can ship direct to you guys better still,.....instead of I order, don't know they charge me shipping or not ....wah!! I saw there was one US3 ..but only 1 left

Shane, yalor... Unless the supplier can ship directly to u waiving certain charges... if not, i think its better to buy via Amazon and ship via vpost or borderlinx.

Pss: I think ur coach spree, u can do it shipping to one Borderlinx address and get someone in SG to ship to the rest of ur customers. Only con - Kena slapped for the GST.

Shane: PM me for the discount.. heehee.. btw, the spoon is more meant for puree huh? Can it be used for porriage or cereal? paisey.. didnt know got this kind of product muahaha..

Thermometer:
any mummies know any good thermometer which can scan the forehead and thru ear? Need to get 1 for my fren for her 1st mth bb bash

shane, can u shed some light on the sales tax. when do we need to pay sales tax? for your coach spree, no need to pay sales tax?

langlao3
not all states have tax ....I am fortunate enough to stay near the sales tax free zone ...so no tax ....on 3 states do not have sales tax, the rest of 47 states have .....

k@ye
call liao ..the one POSH is selling US$10 ..very surprise to know that some retailers told me they have not been ordering from Boon for a long time liao ...but don't know why the retailers' name still there ..... some carry certain Boon product and not all ... and this squirt some they don't carry at all ...surprise surprise ....so amazon must order how many did it say for free shipping?

If anybody wants then I will order the US$7.99 one unless someone can find cheaper and ship direct ....now so busy helping GS to quote..and she is not not here yet AggrrrrH...

shane i want the spoon, but let me go check if there are cheaper source. i dun mind receiving for u if its cheaper for ur supplier to ship here.

Shane, which are the 3 states dun hv sales tax? For the spoon hor, if its sold by Amazon.com, think over US$25, will be free delivery.

Nvm, see whether S@l can churn up any magic lobang? I m quite interested in Boon's bathing products and other feeding stuff. Not really keen on the spoon coz the usage won't be that high as compared to the others.

welcome back Shanediao

re: pastries and cakes
heehee mummies, me still learning and experimenting. Will make some when we meet up next time.

Yany, yes, I learn it from someone I found via the internet. Learnt it together with my best friend, in fact, I so xian at work that I took half a day to learn baking. I enjoy the lessons though...

Jaclyn,

Yes, I like fish lots. Fish soups, poached salmon, steam fish etc, I like them all. (except fried fish though) For chicken, I also like but was told that chicken got hormones injected in it, should consume less. So I cut down a bit though cannot resist hainanese chicken rice...

Shane,
if get Kate Spade, meaning also tax free right? Cos thinking of getting both.. ha. =P

Plim,
my brother in law juz came back fr France, apparently, no restriction on the # of LV bags purchases leh (forgot to ask him which city..) hee another spree?

Hvn been posting in this thread coz its juz running too last. Haha!!

But now I really hv a problem with my 6mth old girl who is cutting down on her milk feed since last month. Fyi, she is excl. EBM. and usually can take 180ml per feed 6times a day but now she can barely finish 160ml and sometimes, she only take 3 or 4 feeds a day. I brought her to the PD for a check but PD says she is perfectly fine but juz very playful only. PD then advised us to start to wean her. I tried to give her the Rafferty garden brown rice cereal on 20ml BM with 4 teaspoon of cereal. Sigh, hv been trying to feed her for 3 weeks and each feed is a misery, she will either cry v badly or suck her thumb v furiously to prevent you from stuffing the cereal in her mouth. Now, I m at wits end abt wat to do with her. She dun want to eat, dun want to finish milk, everyday, she is so cheery n happy juz by playing or pretending to fall asleep when we want to feed her and she hasn't lost any weight though, it juz remained constant at abt 8.2kg.

Can any mommy advise if you encounter similar situation? I am getting so worried when PD keeps telling me she is fine.

skye .... todae i tried the EYS si shen brown rice poweder for her.....also sama sama ... she after a few spoonfuls not interested liao ..... more interested in her bib and other stuff! *faints*

so far, she tried bellamy rice cereal and HT barley cereal. barley slightly better than rice...hahahaha...so u r prob rite, very bland the rice cereal...

i will try a few more days for the EYS brown rice powder then later this week, do some puree pumpkin for her. see how....

haizzz...almost 2 weeks liao ....

langlao -- so good, ashlee takes to solids so well!
btw, i emailed u regarding the boscovs already

lazykat
no problem , KS will be tax free too...apparently, seems like KS also having sales in their website cos one mommy ask me to get KS for her too...but hers no stock so got to ship from california abd she has to incur US5 more for shipping from CA to the store though...let me know which one you're interested, give you special handling charges..

S@L
if you can get better source then you do ...

k@ye
you mean amazon sent free shipping to sin? then you guys can order straight then I don't do liao if that's the case...I am still looking for where can find cheaper...but now so busy with quotation for coach.....GS went back early today...so now can't check also....got to help her in the quotation...

hv been reading the posts, but no time to post only... hehe

suddenly saw my name, kekeke

lazykat,
oh, is that so? hehe, i'm traveling this weekend already, dun mind starting a spree for this though... but prob hv to limit to max 5 bags (too little?) else i dunno how to carry back also :p, and priority for Nov mummies, 1st come 1st serve... keke
anyone can help as to what terms & conditions i shld be setting ah? only hv 3 days (including today) to quickly do this!

dreamer,
does the bellamy rice cereal u feed ur girl with has a weird smell? i opened mine up last wkend and i find it has a weird smell (usual?) like stored too long already... but i checked the expiry and production date, seems ok leh...

my girl also like urs dun really know how to 'eat' yet... will still suck on the spoon instead of 'eating' from it... so hv to slowly feed her lor... as for pumpkin puree, she's now taking it and i think she enjoys it more than the rice cereal *hahaha* cos i think it's sweeter mah... planning to do more cubes puree before i fly off this wkend, so that my mum can give her a variety...

Shane, no free shipping to SG but there is this service whereby we can get the stuff to ship to a US location and from there ship to us. We can always save on the US shipping!

dreamer, my DD also likes the yu ren shen si shen brown rice. I usu mix it with puree. Did you add milk or puree to the cereal? If just cereal alone will be very bland.

ShaneDiao, long time no see. Reading your post make me so tiring to do so many things. You are superb man. Haha… Anyway, I saw the link of the spoon you mentioned. Its nice! That is for eating cereal only?
Coach BP? Hmm…so tempting!

Langlao, you ordering from Boscov? When will you be placing the order? Can I join if I find something?

plim,
think juz do a mini spree for Nov mummies can liao.. ha. Heng me no LV fan, else gonna burn a big hole again.. u hv a gd trip, eh!

Thanks, Shane, trying to finalize my orders b4 dropping u my order. See until eyes also dropped, but wanna go to the store to visualize first.

Gelyn
only saw my friend using it to feed pureed sweet potatoe, so far it's used on pureed stuff, don't know about porridge though...cereal can lah I think....I am still sourcing for cheaper one though....

I can order through amazon for free shipping to me according to kAye right?? and can I use the borlinx??? to ship so that it's cheaper for you all? I also don't know how it works..cos only knows to ship by USPS....

lazykat
take your time

Shane, paiseh.. I forget one impt part, the shipping from ur home to Borderlinx.

I was actually suggestin to u that if the shipping charges from ur place to Borderlinx + Borderlinx charges are cheaper than USPS. U should use this mtd if not, no point.

regarding not drinking milk
Ethan has not been drinking much too after his solid food. Wonder if it's normal cos' I thought they still need to drink milk first before taking their solid food ....he starts to blow bubble to "pui" away the bottle nipple
...feeding him milk is like a horrible chore for me cos' he keeps refusing to drink ....but for solid food like cereal ...he will eat loh ...but still only one tablespoon ...haiz ....now after his 6 month shots, he is having reaction again like last time the 4 month shot...face itch and elbow itch ...haiz ...keep crying cos' he rubs until his face peeling and red ...try to put cream but pain for him cos' skin peeling ....so heartpain for him .....now hope he gets over with the shots reaction .....usually he will take 2 weeks to recover ....haiz ....

ShaneDiao, I see. Hmm...I saw the fluid ((No-spill Toddler Cup. Quite nice. And the Snack Ball! The storage one are nice but I think it will collect dust though.

Did I saw Kate Spade?

plim - u r rite, there is a strange smell ... like very "plastic-ky" -- initially i also thot something wrong. but after mixing with formula .. then its ok.

langlao - me haven't tried giving kaira puree with the EYS rice cos was goin to introduce them one by one ...so todae introduce the EYS rice if these few days ok...end of the week, i introduce her the purees.

actually i have been delaying introducing puree cos i no have blender....my blender sent to holland already ... want to buy another one...but this week no chance to go shopping... in the end, today i went NTUC to buy a strainer .... so shall do it manually!

Gelyn
you interested in KS too? One mommy ordered one from web which is on sales and ask me to get for her ...can help you get if you want...let me know ....

k@ye
I see but I ship to Boderlinx, got to pay them, and then from Boderlinx to Sin, still got to pay right ..cheaper meh like that??? ..but got GST right?? from Borderlinx to Sin?? where is it Borderlinx..maybe will check it out tomorrow ...

Gemini,
I almost forgot about the cheddar cheese biscuit recipe you asked. Kyra has been having fever since yesterday and I'm hoping its just due to teething... although deep down, I think it is something else

Cheddar Cheese Biscuits

1 cup plain flour
2 tablespoon self-raising flour
½ teaspoon salt
¼ teaspoon cayenne (I can’t find, so omit)
125g (4oz) butter
2 tablespoon grated parmesan cheese
125g cheddar cheese
1 tablespoon lemon juice

Sift dry ingredients into bowl, rub in better and grated cheeses; mi to a soft dough with lemon juice. Shape mixture into a roll 38cm long, wrap in greaseproof paper, then aluminium foil. Refrigerate at least 3 hours. Cut roll into slices 5mm thick, place on greased oven trays. Bake in moderate oven (180 deg C) for 15 mins or until light golden brown. Cool on trays.
(Makes about 80 pcs)

sorry too busy liao to read all threads ..Yany didn't know Kyra has fever ...better now? take care hor ....teething will have fever??? very worried cos' these two days, HB feels that Ethan's body like warm warm leh ...don't know if it's fever ..use thermometer ..no fever leh ...but body still warm ..don't know why ...

Shane, its normal lah... Some babies are just warmer than the rest. As long as no signs of dehydration and fever, dun hv to worry.

Shane, if the shipping charges computed are cheaper, its actually better to get Borderlinx to ship to SG coz Borderlinx used DHL to ship to SG (faster & Reliable). Like i mentioned, have to slap on 7% GST if the items + shipping charges exceed SG$400.

U can refer to this url, www.borderlinx.com

But, must use Citibank credit card to pay.

yany,
ur recipe looks easy enuff...
btw, the cheddar cheese use where ah? is it part of the 'grated cheeses' u mentioned in the instructions?

Hope Kyra is better now? Bevis also was running a fever yesterday... my mum gave her fever medicine in the middle of the night... prior to last night, the night before, she seemed to hv a little blocked nose... true enough, this morning she had fever and running nose with a little cough coming up... haiz... need to bring her to see doctor this evening liao...

mambobb,
i have a brand new thermometer that scans the forehead, not sure about the ear. i go home and check and update you tonight or tmr ya?

Hey S@L

I was at Taka today, children's floor near to bubblegummers...they have this rack of girlie clippies etc.....they look very much like the ones that you're making on yr blog and gosh, they cost ard $30-$35.....and seriously, not as well made as yours........keeep up the good work!

Gymboree: dear mummies.. I have this additional 20% off the total Online Order inclusive of the sales item. Anyone interested to combine order to get the free shipping? btw how much then can get free shipping huh? =p first time wor~.. haha

S@L,
Oh... I forgot to reply to your SMS! I was driving when I received it and when I got home... well, you know how it is. Get kids to do this and that...and before you know it, forget about everything else

I would prefer the nylon headbands as the lace ones slips off Kyra's head. She has very slippery hair
. Let me e-mail you the details.

Thank you all for the well wishes. Kyra still has her fever and I have a feeling she got it from her daddy. He was down with fever during the weekend and he got it from the boys... haiz. Strange thing is, there are no other symtoms. If it is the same buy, I suspect she will have fever for 4 days non-stop and will suddenly dissappear after that! For now... have to medicate every 5 hours....

plim,
Yes, the grated cheese is both the cheddar and parmesan. I was just reading through what I wrote and I am shocked at my typing! So many mistakes!!! hahaha
Oh... I have to tell you, when it is baking, the cheese smells so good, so much so that my neighbour came around asking what I was cooking... hahaha.

Just made banana cupcakes for the kiddo's breakfast tomorrow.
1467339.jpg
1467340.jpg

gelyn, I intend to place order thurs nite, pls PM me your orders.

shane, I just grinded some brown rice to powder using U-like blender, only took <2 mins. Maybe u shd invest in one.

k@ye, my books reached borderlinx, in total i saved US$2.50 in shipping lol.

yany, kyra's teeth out already? Hope she'll recover fast.

plim, hope Bevis has recovered too.

hi ladies, i also MIA very long. lotsa stuff happened. Was stuck at home for the longest time. Today finally brought Baby out. It was fun but I really bek chek with the aunties who like to touch my boy... Hint them not to touch, they also dun care.

So angry, got a middle aged auntie put her unwashed finger into my baby's mouth today lor. She was a saleswoman in a lingerie shop, touch all the goods then put her finger into my boy's mouth. Then she tell me not to let baby suck his fingers!? *faint*

RE: decrease in milk intake
Tweetie and Shane, God has created babies with innate survival instinct. They will never starve themselves. If they refuse to eat, it is because they dun need that much at that particular time. Their appetite waxes and wanes according to their body needs. More, when they have growth spurts and less, when their weight is stabilising. Overfeeding can lead to obesity and bad eating habits in the future. As long as pedi says ok and there are no medical probs, it should be fine.

My boy had super ferocious appetite since birth cos he was a bit on the small side (only 2.9kg) but refused milk at 4 months old (by then he had fleshed out quite a bit) and I din force him to drink. Then he started drinking again. Later at 5 months, he started to barely drink 4X90ml per day though still sleeping through the night. I let it be and made less each feed accordingly. Now he is increasing his intake again to 150ml X 4 or 5 feeds per day. And you know what? According to the pedi, he has been at the 50 percentile all these while. The average of the average which prob means ideal weight... I think it is because of his body's natural regulation of food intake. I hope this helps moms who are worried about their babies' food intake.

Just remember: normal babies will never starve themselves... heh heh...