(2007/11) November MTBs

hi shane,

nice to have you back again!
reading your post i oso feel 'tired' for you. hee hee... dun worry abt ethan's eating habit, he'll progress as he get use to the food.
and yes, if you can find pic of the feeding spoon your fren's using, pls post here. m oso interested to take a look!

yany,
i didnt even know there's such a shampoo visor!
previously i squeeze water from small hanky onto chloe's head and quickly wipe it backwards. but now i just use a small container and pour water on her head while she's standing up on the tub; one hand supporting her. she kinda got used to the water on her face though she will use her hand to wipe wipe her eyes.

k@ye,
claire's still so cute even when she looked blur blur...
cheeks so chubby even i wana pinch pinch her! hee hee...

grace,
ash's still so adorable and can't get enough of her big big eyes!!

catherine,
i thk is ok to freeze esp if we're FTWM. so far i only freeze carrot & pumpkin and whenever i make cereal for chloe, i'll just warm up both and mix them into her cereal.

ShaneDiao,
I have that spoon you mentioned! But mine's actually a milk bottle attached with a spoon, just need to mix the cereal into the bottle, attach the spoon and then u squeeze the bottle, the cereal will come out to the spoon. Bought it at kiddy palace, brand is Farlin, forgot how much liao. I used it on Sunday morning while bringing my boy to the hawker centre for breakfast, one auntie saw and was quite amused by it and wanted to buy for her grandson!

poissons,

so the cereal is more liquid than semi-solid when using the bottle wif attached spoon? instead of sucking teat, bb suck from the spoon? will bb gets choked??

kittybride
thanks..I also feel tired typing....haaaa...

poissons
this one is not attached to bottle... it does look like bottle to me leh...maybe it's the same as the one you bought?? got the picture liao...maybe someone can do a BP on this spoon...pretty cool......
http://www.booninc.com/squirt.html

k@ye
no lah..she so busy where got time for BP...

Shane, i know y Ethan fidget in the bumbo or car seat... Claire also fidget in the Bumbo seat or walker. Coz they re hot! Usually, once they re hot, their eczema will flare up.... That's y, they fidget....

I m thinking of getting a bamboo seat, at least it will be cooler....

OIC ...I see him keep rubbing his two arms especially his elbows on the seats ...haiz ...now got to carry him liao ...can't even see hs mouth when I carry him on my lap ....maybe got to try other ways liao....

ShaneDiao,
Nope,not the same..the squirt looks more stylo
the one i have is really a bottle (clear like milk bottle type) with a spoon attached. Hmm..maybe i shld organise a BP on this hor? Haha..

kitty,
the spoon is like our normal feeding spoon, so i feed my boy the normal way (like when using the conventional spoon), just that you don't have to scoop the cereal from a bowl, you juz squeeze the bottle and the cereal will land on the attached spoon...so bb won't get choked, no worries. The cereal i'm giving my boy now is like the puree form, not very liquid, else I would have fed him with his milk bottle loh. If I free tonight, will take a pic and show here.

yo ..I don't know how to do BP leh ....if the company ship to Sin, isn't it cheaper? If I ship I will use USPS shipping, and maybe it's more expensive??? compared to the whatever shipping company right??

My sister (actually God sister lah) is doing a BP on Coach.....I told her about BP, and she stays in Portland itself, me in WA....she wanted to use my a/c to start one cos' she is new ...but I told her to try creating one herself ....anyway she is at my place now, making lots of mistakes cos' key the wrong nick ...haaaa....now I also learn to do from her......

poisson

looks cute leh , the spoon ...

by the way if anyone wants the squirt ...will try do one BP on this ....let me know ....now using one computer, trying to switch between and help my sister to answer queries ....

shane, for a moment i tot is you doing the BP....is it? kekekeke.....cos i wanted to place orders but find the service charge abit exp lo..i ordered from a spree before the charge nt so high....

can give discount bo?

SHane
re: the squirt spoon,
i wanted to do this BP long ago. but no response from supplier. maybe u can try? cos is a US product right? u might hv more direct contact

Hi mommies, so much to catch up. Ever since the school holiday started, my son has been at home with me. It's no joke handling both of them. When he's not watching TV or playing, my son is always hungry. I can't even put my butt on the chair for 5 minutes. Sigh... Today, I sent him off to my in-laws after his swimming class so I have some sanity back ;D

Shane, welcome back
Long time no chat.

How come your SIL ask you to buy BabyLegs from US? I thought Singapore very cheap already. I bought some at $10 and $12 too. My first few pairs were bought from US through my SIL and I paid $56 for 3 pairs. Very heartache now that they're selling at $10 per pair here. But of course, not all designs are available.

now Ethan sleep with us, and he is so used to my nipple and sleep liao ..haiz ....may need to get him a binky ....bad habit for him to want to suck my nipple before sleep ...

Hi S@L, I sent you PM. Not sure you receive. I wanted to check if you transferred the offset amount for leg warmers and pouches. Sorry about it...

now my God sister with me ..heee....wow! didn't know so "ma fun" ... very troublesome calculating ....got to help her ....to tell you the truth I want to do myself ...but my finance is limited ....so my God sister suggested so we are kind of doing together ....cos' frankly speaking I don't have so much cash ....my God sister is working so can afford .....I told her I can only come out with US3000 the most ....but think about it hor ....no sales tax ..you already earn liao .....o.k. lah ...cannot count towards her sales in that case ...now she is looking at me ...heeee.... give you cheaper lah ...only NOV mummies hor .....

jules

she wants the free shipping mah ...she can gather so many mommies hor from her parttime child care ...anyway she buys all organic at Sin$10 very cheap liao ....organic is more ex right???

God sis left liao, cos' she got to work tomorrow ...ask me to help handle for her ....hope she won't kill me for giving wrong quote ...kekeke

S&L
Will try contacting supplier tomorrow for the squirt ...they don't ship direct to Sin??? PM you liao...

Shane, yup SG$10 for Organic babylegs are cheap!

U also make me blur!! If u re doing a BP for the spoon and their products, do let me know.

Just realised doing a spree is not easy... Saw the questions posted on Shane's spree... I almost fainted!

Shane, good biz!

shane, welcome back!

new mummy, have you got the chance to try the neck float?

dreamer, it's a challenge to shop in Daiso. Asked the sales asst & she said visor OOS. Then I found a shampoo hat (same as visor) for only fit an adult. I went to the one at IMM. If you have better luck, let me know.

langlao ... oooo ...daiso muz be a maze!!! actually i dun know if i have chance to go daiso or not...cos all the locations not very convenient for me.... and heard the Plaza singapura one not very big ...

but, yes, will let u know if i have better luck!

dreamer, u can try vivocity. if i hv time, i can go thr this weekend since also need to go mothercare to buy ear cotton to clean DD's ear.

Phew...catching up on the posts...MIA for a short while...tho not as long as ShaneDiao (sounds like a tiring post!)...my hubby's nephews at my place for a week cos their parents went on holiday. almost drove my MIL nuts cos they're so noisy all the time! we brought them out and had fun, though we're quite happy they've gone home yesterday. suddenly i got peace at home.

Beco carrier,
i usually wear the carrier on then strap her in. I don't slot her in the 'slot' cos i thought it's for infants only. and yes! she loves lick the strap!! sometimes i'll put my hand there so she won't start on it, if it's not the left one it's the right one. i tried stringing her toy so she'll 'eat' her toy instead, or her bib. sometimes i tired le and juz let her enjoy sucking the carrier. my hubby like to give her the pacifier but i'm try to minimize that.

Sometimes it's hard to carry Eliza for too long...not so much that she's heavy but she will twist and turn, rub her head on my chest, turn to look left, turn to look right..sometimes she's so fast! by then i'll slowly lose my grip on her.

dreamer@hk,
could it be that she doesn't like the taste of the particular cereal? i changed to brown rice cereal for Eliza and she love it now. i think the Bellamy for 4mths+ tastes too bland so she always cry when i try to feed her.
then again, she may be one of the babies who wean later..jiayous!

phew! my girl has no prob with cereals & purees. So far she has tasted Heinz, nestle, bellamy & Happy Times cereals. She usu eat the cereals mixed with purees. She also loves white & brown rice porridge. In face she will finish abt 3 scoops cereals with 1-2 oz purees within 5 mins, if we are too slow she'll make a lot of noise. If she saw her bowl and i turn away to get tissue/hanky, she'll cry with tears rolling down her cheeks.

Suzanne,
i'm trying to follow GF's feeding schedule which is almost similar to the Baby Whisperer one. Just that i feed milk before her cereal. (i've only started for 2 weeks so far). Actually she finishes her milk of 160ml then i feed her cereal which she finishes. i can't give her half her feed cos she'll get angry and cry.
I can follow the schedule for a few days, esp on days when i go out (i think cos she's distracted by too many things to remember that she's hungry). But then my mil will still go and feed her 3 hourly and say that good to feed her more.
So..for me her schedule is a lil messy for now...still going thru tweaking. cos she does sometimes wake at 430am for milk when she has not done that for months.

mummies, how much cereal are you giving to yr bb at each meal? i use abt 4 teaspoons / 20g cereal mixed with BM.

and how do you thaw the frozen purees? it's an ice cube leh...i can't put it in water then won't it be mixed with the water and become dilute?...then if i let it stand it'll take ages...if i put on a plate in hot water, it also take ages cos less surface area in contact with heat?

and can you mix the purees with the baby cereal/rice?

oops..suddenly so many qns. heh...

Gave her the Heinz teething biscuit to gnaw..she loved it! even her cousins wanted to eat it...aiyo..i ask them it's so hard, nice to eat meh? i tried breaking it but had to use a knife to slowly 'saw' it into smaller pieces for them to try.
1464944.jpg

1464945.jpg

Skyeskye, can mix purees with baby cereal & rice.

Claire;s nanny gave Claire at least 6 scoops of rice cereals with 5 scoops of FM.

k@ye, visor at which section? whenever i go Daiso, I feel giddy lol

I'm ordering some stuff from www.boscovs.com, pls email me if you want to tag on.

skye, we give abt 3 milk scoops of cereals. I used to put the frozen purees in the microwave but read it is not advisable to do it this way. The book recommends to put the frozen purees in the chiller in the morning and take it out nearer the time when you about to feed baby. Can warm it by letting it stand in warm water. I usu mixed the purees with cereals wo adding milk.

mambobb
yup, join force with my god sis cos I don't have so much cash to tie down in Sin....now god sis went to work, so log in under her ID to quote....at night she will take over.....will give you special handling charge like S@L if order

k@ye
wow advertise for me ah? haaaa thanks hor...first time doing ...very xiong [email protected] are right....xiong man

If you want the following squirt spoon https://www.shopatron.com/product/part_number=321/514.0.19567.0.0.0.0
But have to pay shipping though...maybe all the mommies who is interested can share the shipping cost, and I can ship to one mommy ...when I called up, they have limited Qty so far til now is 20 ...don't know if Qty will drop if take too long to confirm your order ..by the way, I really don't know how much is the shipping until I ship ...shouldn't be too ex...unless someone knows other means to ship?? I am using USPS. by the way, I called up and as I am not a retailer, they don't give me special price but will ship free to me....so this BP I really not earning...and I am just helping to buy

maybe I can ship to one mommy and you guys pay her for some minimal handling fees for distributing????I called up local retailer and was surprised that they charged US$10 per piece....so I better order online if you mommies want ...let me know and I will start the order now:

1)Shane

Shane, i was browsing that webpage and realised that there are alot of online retailers. Some dun even charged so much for the spoon.

Can check it out at amazon.com

But do they charged shipping then? So amazon got ah? I never check with Amazon ..only with main supplier ...if they are cheaper than I will get from them ...but the shipping how har???