(2007/11) November MTBs

Mambobb, my sister and I bought quite a few items from Sherlene. We're very disappointed about the authenticity issue too but I don't think we can get refund right? Because it says don't buy if not comfortable with authenticity. Are you getting a refund? Did you buy from Sherlene or another BP organizer? We're using the bags as rough use.

i was lucky tat i managed to get a refund tat time cos the bag had a hole and the organiser dun have extra pcs for tat colour else i tink the bag will be collecting dust at home...hehe

after tat i dun trust lah when they say its factory overrun or watsoever, cos i dun tink established brands will allow overruns to be sold too...

but like wat jules said lor, if the bag is quite plain and quality is not bad then rough use lor...

Gillian:
Hugs Hugs ** I can understand. Having been through that when I was taking care of Matt alone in Singapore without my hubby for almost 3 months, was hell and Matt's routine was all over. I barely slept 4-5 hrs a day then. But I started putting Matt on a routine, ie fix his feed times, stimulate him more in the day and sleep less, and also train him that the nights are purely for sleeping. So at night, no matter what, I don't feed. But I will pick Matt up and comfort him and pat him back to sleep. It was not without a good week of him fussing around. Now he sleeps through from 9 plus to 7 plus in the morning. Slowly ok? Need to persever, we will all be here to support you...

the other time i bought the gap rompers from bp also...i tink the organiser mentioned its authentic or something, cannot rem...
when i got it i dun tink its authentic lor, cos material is not very good..
then the tag hor, oso colour fading, i dun tink gap's quality is like tis lah..
i went to check out the stores, they do have "similar concept" kind of rompers but quality and design definitely better...
so now i oso trying to stop buying clothes online liaoz...haiz

gillian,

i tink u are stressing urself leh..
dun tink so much lah, juz do 1 thing at a time..
dun feel bad as long as u noe u have tried ur best..
for bb i tink its good enuff to juz play with him for now lah...
its okie if no time for flashcards...
i oso no do flashcards leh cos whenever i reach home he wanna sleep liaoz...
so i juz play with him for a while..
i tink most imptly at this stage is to spend time with him...
dun stress urself too much..
if u need time for studies, maybe take a few days off ur work??
if u r going to explode maybe go take a walk, try and have some quiet moments to urself..*hugz*

Gillian, *hugs* Dun be so hard on urself. Like what Tinkabel says, need to persevere... Once its over, u will realise no big deal.

Gillian, dun over-stress urself. Relax, happy mummy = happy baby. It may help by taking a few days off from work.

dreamer@hk
your kaira and my gal born on the same day! Wow they must meet each other leh. Just started her on rice cereal today. She likes it so much that she ask for more but never give her liaoz scared overfeed since 1st time trying.

Jonas's Mummy
kao_welcome.gif

larryle
My baby also perspire alot. If sleep in aircon room at night she will kick the blanket away. BTW what is UTI? ARe you going genting with

mambobb, larryle
Are you all going genting with your babies? Have they finished their last dose of injection?

annietoh
wow your baby is 10kg at 6M and wearing 24M clothings?

Gillian
Think positively dun stress yourself I also never do flash cards on my baby. Take it easy. Sometimes crying is also good for the baby as it strengthens his lungs as per my PD.

Poochi, Yah lor.. my invitation for the 1st month already sent out then my boy got admitted into the hospital the day before. Haiz, my boy went thru alot during his 1st 4 months. But now he's a happy boy liaoz...
Mummy also happy.
Hubby said most likely book a chalet and hold a bdae bash there.

Kittybride, me just like mambobb, hope to receive before 14th jun.
Mambobb, yah maybe we'll meet there. We're considering 14th jun that week also. He's still checking with his frens whether wanna go together. We're thinking of driving up ourselves.

The gathering pix is so nice. Happy mummies and babies all together and yes all babies look alike. Issit very noisy also ah because the babies might be talking to each other also? When is the next gathering? Hope I can be there.

gillian: yup yup... perserve ok..
.. i don do flash card, i don have blog for my bb too.. just need to spend quality time with your bb.. quality time is much better than quantity. =D for housework, see ur hubby can help u abit.. me seldom do cleaning nowadays coz no time.. give urself more space to breath rather than thinking of what are the things need to do ;)

Jules: ya, got it from Sherlene, she emailed me saying that she will refund me by this weekend.. but you know lah.. her time is rubber time de.. dont know when i can get my refund.. scare she MIA again.. sigh..

don think will get any thing from BP... i still have a few items have not sent to me from other BPs -_-"

Newmummy, yah will bring bb along. already completed the 3rd dose of vaccination. Shld be alrite ba?

UTI - Urinary Tract Infection

Actually hor...most likely me and bb stay in hotel room. Hubby go casino gamble. So will stay away from the crowd...

larryle: we are not driving up coz the previous trip to self-drive to malacce, all drivers were so tired and shack out after the trip.. so this time round, all my frens are opting for coach. Now still waiting for frens to confirm either go Cameron or Genting.

NewMummy: yes, i am bring my bb along ^_^v.. cannot leave her behind.. this mummy very "niam" (stick) to bb.. haha.. will miss her much much.. I will be bring my bb for her last dose of HepB jab on 30th may.

mambobb, i'm worried abt driving up too, especially coming back. Hubby sure sleepy after spending his time in casino. That's why getting another fren to take our car so can take turns to drive.

If take coach, we dunno where can bb sit? Less flexibility also coz we scared if bb cry, we can stop the car anytime and take a break.

My 2cents worth of opinions, things like flashcards, gymboree classes etc etc are optional.

Most imptly, we give our babies lotsa love, attention and the basic care that they need. Frankly speaking, babies/children learn things fast, they also forget things fast. Like me, i also no flashcards, no gymboree classes etc...

Just that when i have time with Claire, i will sing nonsense, do nonsense actions and play with her. Most imptly, our babies know that they re loved by us.

Mambobb, don't worry. I think she'll refund one. Actually, she quite poor thing. Because we bought so many stuff, she's been sending us the items through registered post in batches and the registered post is absorbed by her. And I don't think she's earning this BP.

I've experienced 1 or 2 organizers who ordered the wrong thing or send me wrong item and yet don't compensate postage when I have to send back the wrong stuff.

Gillian, your son is very blessed to have you as his mommy. It is perfectly fine and normal if you can't do everything for him. I don't use flash-cards for my daughter although I'm a SAHM. Usually, I'll leave her on the mat to play by herself so I can do housework. My mom was busy working all the time didn't spend much of her time with her children but then we're still very closely bonded today.

Cheer up. Things will definitely get better.

wow so many posts these days i couldnt catch up. so i jus did speed reading thru and stop only when i see my name....

Poissons, no need to protest la when i had my boy also the same, nothing to buy...so happy that this time i got a girl *wink. hehehee....next time la i see if i come across anything for boys...all i can think off are toys.....

K@ye, same here, Mischa's eczema also flares up when its hot. ya i guess all carriers are the same except bb bjorn. thats why i was saying that day why nobody combine BECO and Baby bjorn synergy material. ?? that will be the best carrier!

Ueno,langlao, ya lo Mischa is very short hor? her head is inside the carrier...kekekeke...so i dun hv that problem of supporting her head at the moment. Ueno, i hv nt tried using the hood. but saw the demo from pikkolo's pic looks so easy and useful. anyway i find it sure invite stares if the hood is in use cos bb's head is wrapped in it....

poochi, yes thats the BP i am running now. if response nt good i will jus get some for myself and frens as well as my hairclips online store. u keen? can email me we discuss from there.

Gemini, replied u le

kittybride, i bought from the previous BP, $30 for the foogo food jar. size is jus right for 1 serving, but i hv nt used. i tot if getting a bigger one for myself -bring soup out hehehee..

maybe if we form enough orders i can try to get at a cheaper price. i lzy to do BP on that la cos profit not much.frankly the bp price is very good deal.

Re:Teething
hmm not yet my ger bo geh still. But she also likes to bite her teether very vigourously esp the sides of her gum! I wen to buy the rusk biscuit from Heinz (cos amgst all the brands this one no sugar) I'm KIVing it at home tink will give her later stage...

larryle-
Wen baby gets sick v poor thing. Good to hear that ur boy is healthy and happy. Yah also tot of getting a chalet cos we did that for my dad's Birthday early this month & my bb enjoyed the stay.

KohGillian - take care. Tink its the upcoming exams dats making u stress out. Take 1 thing at a time ok? Cos I jus finish my studies last year before having baby - and it can take quite a toll on ur body& mind.
Anyways wat baby needs is your tender loving care and attention be it playing or teaching them. I also cant be there for my gal esp on weekdays so weekends i make sure I spend quality time wif her ie. talk to her play wif her, do all the routine stuff (bath/feed/change) wif her.

Gillian,
*Hugs* u need to stay cool..everything will be fine. U r giving yourself too much pressure. Sometimes we have high expectations of ourselves. When we cant reach it, we blame ourselves. actually,its ok...just need to take a step back to see things. I think ur doing great!

Been away for while. Now trying to catch up threads that I have miss! Fall sick on last Friday with bad cough and Sunday, my son was down with fever, cough and flu. So poor thing cos he can’t sleep properly at night due to nose block. I felt so tired too cos have to keep waking up to pat him to sleep. And yes, his appetite for milk also drop due to his sore throat too.

Can see that you all have enjoy the gathering! I can’t join cos am bring him to see his pd on Monday.

Gemini19,
Your gal can get herself up in the sitting already?! That's fast! Mine still can’t.
Read about the massage for your gal. Where is it? Good?

mambobb/gemini/gelyn/k@ye: I also hope their bad sleeping phase can get over soon.

Tinkabel,
You are so blessed. My son can still wake up like 2+am or 3+am for feeding.
Sometimes I just give him pacifier and try to pat him to sleep but when he realize I am not making the milk for him, he will start screaming! *faint*

Weishy, sure will call you if going HongKong for Holiday. Heehee….But at this point of time, don’t think so unless I can bring along the yaolan. If not, my son will get cranky for not having his afternoon nap.

Re: NanHA2
My son is feeding on NanHA, from what I know the taste is closer to Breast Milk and its taste abit bitter but he is fine with it. I had start him on NanHA1 since birth.

Re: Blogging
Just realized alots of mummies blog here. I haven’t create a single blog yet. I don’t have the time and also not sure how to start one. But I think its nice to have one. :) I only took pics and load them in the the comp but going to burn them into CD. Very scared that I will lost the pic if the comp crashed/

Hi S@l: I thought I saw something about the angel Brush is here right. I want the blue one. Don't mind if can have one clear & one blue.

Oh, can I have your email address and your a/c no so that I can trf payment to you and at the same time my mailing address?

Ha btw looking at the gathering pics above and the mummy in front wif long hair carrying bb boy looks like the TCS actress - dunno her name but she's on the 9'o clock chinese show. Hee

gelyn, the col are in 2 pc pack. if i mix for u, i must find someone who willing to take the other mix....hmm.....ANYONE?

mambo is taking 1 pink+1 clear....

so means hv 1blue+1pink finding someone to take over...

poochi...here long ago liao

Gillian,
I am in the same boat. Got exams and assignments while having 3 kids at home. It does get to ya sometimes but preservere. I stopped work after having Kyra but currently looking for a job. I think that keeps me sane! ;) She's not sleeping through the night yet and still wakes up about 2 times for feedings ;)
You need help at home, so rope hubby in or part-time cleaner. Anyhing to make things easier for you.
I never do flashcards with any of my kids
. However, both older kids are doing fine in school. Ryan is in K2 and he's OK. Dylan is in N1 and he already knows all the letters A-Z, numbers 1-20. He also knows about 20 brand of cars on the road and shapes and colours. According to his teacher, he's quite advanced!
So, don't beat yourself up if you don't do fashcards. Just love him and be there when he needs you. I totally understand about body failing coz I break up in rash with stress... especially when exams are coming! ;)

mambobb, larryle
wow its school holidays and it will be damn packed. My PD advised not to go out often as HFMD everywhere and you won't know who has it. I know of someone who still bring the kids out shopping when they have chicken pox so inconsiderate thats why I scared liaoz

newmummy, can start lo. its like getting them used to hving something brushing in the mouth..so they are used to the feeling and most likely wont reject brushing teeth

Yany
Wow you've 3 kids must be very tough on you to look after them and study at the same time. Really envy you. Good that you are in this thread can ask for advise whenever I need any.

S@L,

u got BP lobang for the foodjar?
i thk have to forego the spree liao coz after i chk chk chk, not really worth it lor.

sorry mommies who are interested, maybe really have to get it from the BP liao... unless there's really enuf orders/demand then mayb S@L can organize a pte BP?

S@L: I am fine with two blue angel brush if no one is interested. Oh, can email me your a/c no and how much to trf to you with the postage amt as well? My email: [email protected]

Thanks for all the trouble to arrange the spree!

re: agnes b bags

i oso bot the big dumpling bag from her.
after waiting for over a mth then i got it... actually wanted to ask her for refund coz read up a lot of complaints abt her stuffs being not authentic...

like jules say, after awhile, oso felt she quite poor thg lah, kena bombarded left right center & back... not easy for her BP coz she didnt close it early, keep on adding orders...

i got the bag liao, so far ok; not holes or bad sewing but somehow, dun feel the price is worth it lor. now just use it as per normal going out bag; can oso double as my bb's diaper bag for a short outing!

NewMummy: cannot escape from all the virus one lah.. every where have virus just depending on luck lor.. if everytime scare kana this kana that.. then bb forever stay at home le.. no expose to outside. We are going to Cameron or Genting bcoz the weather there is much beta than here.. now spore is so warm and humid. Just to make sure no stranger is touching our bb can liao..

S@L: how to use the angel brush huh? haha.. just give them to bite it or... ??? haha...

The thread is really moving so fast that I am really trying to catch up.

No time to read up these few days especially me and my son fall sick almost at the same time. Taking care of a sick baby when mummy also not in good condition is really tiring!
Will try the join the gathering next time. :)

kittybride, ya maybe get from BP better cos the MOQ for my supplier is quite high..unless really many mummies wan to buy

Gelyn, u've got mail

S@L,

yup, agree with you coz i checked the shipping charges to bring the stuffs in direct, after adding domestic & int'l shipping (the latter is at the mercy of the shipping's volumetric wt calculation!); end up pricing could be higher!

mambobb & larryle,
okie, noted your genting trip date & will make sure your stuffs get to you before the trip! i'm also looking forward to the clothigns, so sweet!

S@L
oic thanks for the advice btw how does it look like and how much ah?

mambobb
ya but sometimes people just come over and touch her chubby cheeks I also dunno what to do. hia!

NewMummy: normally i dont mind ppl touching my bb.. but since the HFMD is spreading now.. i am more concern liao.. my fren also asked me do i mind ppl touching my bb.. previously nope.. now yes.. haha.. need to tell the ppl "sorry, i do mind touching my bb.".. haha..

NewMummy,
Feel free to ask anything!

Just home from the PD. Kyra had 2 jabs today... poor thing. Only cried a bit for second jab. She weighs 8.34kgs... a little overweight.

With my previous 2 boys, they were overweight too. 1st boy was off the charts... but now... looks like skin and bones only!

mambobb
Leroy's not teething it was my mum's idea to give him the biscult. He can bite the biscult and chew it. He was a greedy baby.
catherine
Yes i agree tt Leroy and baby Garreth are like little sumos but Garreth looks more like a baby and much fairer than Leroy he is more tan and mature ( chao lao) u know.
k@ye
He do gives a cheeky look when we take his picture but when he cries it like the roof-top falling.
poissons
Yes. When Leroy went for his 6 in 1 jab the nurse keep asking me wat did i give him like i overfed him. I think it was the food i eat when i was carrying him. No MS and eat alots of donuts at least twice a week.
newmummy
I don't buy romper now cause its like a jackfruit being wrapped up. He wears 24months t-shirt and XL diaper at home.