(2007/11) November MTBs

k@ye,
Dun tink too long already. Else you probably end up not getting any. I just ordered my BECO. Finally after a long decision.

Re:Gathering
Looks like all of you had a good time. Wish I can join too. Next time... When I am back...

Catherine, alamak.... I met u quite a few times on NTU Campus and with xiaoyu.... Nvm, if got another outing that both of us attend, u will remember me! Bleah!

Tinkabel, yalor... I also think that way too... BECO like very pretty with all the prints etcc... Aiya, i really think too much....

me gone missing for a while.

had started kiros on brown rice. But the tin type. nestle. he seemed to like it. will open his mouth readily before the spoon reaches his mouth. Whereas for the same brand rice cereal, he shows no interest and refused to open hi mouth.

Lately kiros been boo-ing a lot. playing with his saliva and boo and boo..

I noticed that some mummies are giving baby biscuits to the little ones.. can we start on that already? any brand that is good and more suitable?

hi mommies here,

any of you interested to get the thermos foogo foodjar/sippy cup/straw bottle?

if there's enough takers, i'll arrange for a quick spree for Nov mommies to bring the stuffs in direct from Walmart USA. The current sales for above item is at USD14.98 (+US0.97 domestic shipping applies). pretty good deal coz after adding in int'l shipping, each item cost less than S$30 (the BP price) and Isetan selling at S$46.

PM me if interested ya!

K@ye: oh... many mummies are using Babybjorn.. i was tempted to buy one but due to the price, i hold back.. my bb also cannot tahan hot de.. but if there is something for her to see see look look.. she doesnt mind the hot.. haha..

kittybride, do u know how much shipping will add up to? Via which - Vpost or CGW or?

K@ye, BECO definately warmer than Air/Synergy. I sure perspire without fail!

hiya mummies,

Just wanna ask if any of the babies perspire a lot? My Luis is always perspiring, especially on his head. I have to have a cloth on standby all the time because he is soo sweaty. Wonder if its normal or just my Luis.

Mambobb, my Babybjorn was a 2nd hand one, got it from a Mummy in the forum...

Aiya, like that hor... Think i go get the Pikkolo liao... I wear my Babybjorn already perspired like mad... Can't imagine in BECO.

Plumsource, its actually better for babies to perspire. Perspiration is a way for babies/adults to detox. Just let Luis drink more water....

Nov mummies gathering so haps! 2bad was not free to join would love hazel to get to know more kawan kawan her age!

S@L aka lobang mummy: I like the beanie! U doin the BP? Dunno if my gal will wear anot!

Anyways anyone already planning for their little tots 1st Birthday? I tink I abit seow seow cos I'm actually tinking of venues liao! Mua Ha ha...

plum: my bb also perspire alot.. even i dont have perspire.. my ger is already sweaty on her head liao.. even at night I need to cover myself with blanket.. she doesnt need at all.. will kick it away de..

Poochi, u re not alone... I also tot of birthday celebrations for Claire long long ago liao... HAha

Till now, i also dunno how to celebrate... Now, i just want to find a place that sells good cakes!

poissons, you are funny... Save money no good meh? Grace says I will be so super broke if I ever had a girl instead of Matt... And I definitely agree with her...

poissons,
hows garreth boy today.. better? serious, i am super broke already with a girl. so even though i am hoping for a boy next time, a girl would be much better so that i can hand down her clothes loh.

zzz, u prob cannot recognise me without my specs...mummy hiao lah. pregnancy time was like specs all the way cos eyes too dry =)

tinkerbell,
i foresee u will be super broke next time... how abt we switch clothes between matt and ash...haahaa..

kaye,
beco is much hotter compared to bbjorn air which i have also. i think pikkolo should be almost the same really, the cloth seems only slightly lesser but then again if your girl is active like mine, a higher back is much better. Ash always bend backwards in the carrier..

k@ye,
previously i was using bjorn active so my beco butterfly is cooler now. only thing i dont like abt the butterfly is that when baby sleeps there is no neck or head support.

s@l,
i noticed that Mischa's head is inside the carrier when she's sleeping but L's head is higher than the carrier, in fact his whole head is outside the carrier. so when he sleeps he slants to one side, i need to use my hand to support his head. The detachable hood sucks!

ueno, ashlee's head also out of the BECO carrier and we also hv to support her head when she fell asleep in it.

S@L, can we adjust till head inside?

cat, i bought my food jar during isetan sale.

kittybride...how come i always no "yuan fen" with the sprees u organise/want to organise?!
(first pumpkin patch, now this)

i juz collected my foodjar from the BP organiser last week ....... aaaaaarrrrrggggghhhh.

Didnt log in a few days and there're so much to read...

Plumsource, my boy also persipres alot. And his feet stink, as if he had wore shoes for long hours. Hehehe, this sounds gross but i always smell him from head to toes. I love my bb's smell...

I agree with poisson. So many lobang for gals stuff. S@L, the beanie hats are so pretty but I cant buy them. If i've a gal, sure grab many...

I've 1 pikkolo and used it on my son once. Both of us perspired after 10mins walk in NTUC. Ha, still persipre in air-conditioned place. I guess, all carriers are the same.

Kittybride, count me in if you're getting the foogo foodjar. I bought 1 food jar at the Isetan sales but gotta bring the bag along if I bring it out. SO wanna get another one...

Poochi, I'm like you. Hehe... Also looking at possible venues and ways to celebrate my boy's 1st bb. His first month was spent in hospital for UTI. So my hb and I wanna hold a "grand" one for the 1st yr.

grace,
yeh, he's ok today, juz abit of sniffing, going to "quarantine" him at home, no more going out till the sniffing stops. thanks for the concern

eh grace..i booked your gals' stuff first leh..remember? that reminds me, forgot to get my niece's bikinis for baby ash.

Betwn, kittybride, just wondering when I can receive the PP stuff if no OOS. Wanna bring bb to Genting next month so hope to use the sweater on him..

Hi All Mummies,

I am also a Nov07 mummy, my son suppose to be born in late Dec 07 but he decided to come 1 mth early to this world...

I have been reading some of the postings and would really love to read your sharings... Do keep me update with the BP and gatherings...

janlee, welcome welcome!

Poissons, hugs hugs to garreth. both of u take care hor.

I'm creating ashlee blog finally!!!!!!! Thanks for all ur inspirations.

re: foogo foodjar

i'm trying to get it from other source if walmart site falls thru... seems they only accept US issued credit cards! wah piangs... will keep you mommies updated.

dreamer,
aiyoh... really hor, 2nd time liao... :p nvr mind i thk if u see smthg u like, PM 1st n i'll help 'test water' wif the mommies here, if got demand, i'll go organize the spree!

larryle,
i've submitted order, expect to reach within 2 wks time. when do u plan to go genting, let me know in advance so i can chase chase chase the items... :D

S@L,
i tried chk out 1 foodjar, actually not cheap! dats y nw sourcing other avenues.

the qn might sound silly, but can steamed apple or pear purees be freezed? will they turn brownish? cos usually my mum will scrape and feed garreth immediately..

poissons, steamed fruits wont turn brown. I steam and keep in fridge for 2 days and its still fresh, if freeze shd be no problem. Jus did green peas smells yucky :p

larryle, oh so poor thing 1st mth @hospital... yah must have big bash!! For me last round only relatives and some close friend cos wanted to bk somewhere but timing was sch hols so not available and my house small. This time must find some pl and book early if not Nov sure v. difficult! KS hor... hee

Kittybride, I PM abt spree...

poissons,
we share share ok? haha... I am sure grace bought enough to share for both of us. Haha... Not bad, she got 2 boys' stuff to take... Hope garreth is getting better...

kittybride,
i'm interested in the food jar if they are cheaper than BP price. keep me posted =) but must be quick hor, else by the time u order & item arrive, might be abit late liao

1435784.jpg
Beside this he eat pumkim and sweet potato puree too. I give him baby bite and biscult when he was about 4 months old.He is 10.4kg and 70cm. He is overweight and all his ages clothing don't fit in. I have to buy romper up to 24 months for him. This sky blue romper bought in Kuatan is atually for 36 months.

welcome janlee

larryle: when are you going to genting? me also going next mth leh.. haha.. but still deciding to go Cameron or Genting or both on the 14th jun.. we might bump to each other if happen going on the same week

tinkabel: ya.. when can we get the PP spree items? =p.. also want to doll up my ger when going to msia.. heehee..

annietoh: me just started to feed my ger on pumpkim with sweet potator puree.. she gave me a little of yucky face but she still manage to eat some.. but not the pears with bananas.. she totally rejected it due to sour.. btw, your boy teething already huh? can start to give biscuit even bb doesnt have tooth?

welcome janlee
do "drop by" more often.

annietoh,
wow Leroy is big. my baby Jovan is only 8.1kg. i think poissons' baby garreth almost same build as Leroy. he was wearing 18-24 months clothes at the gathering &amp; it seems like he's already "bursting" in it. <font color="0000ff">poissons, oops. hope u dun mind me "announcing" garreth's clothe size =P</font>

Morn ladies!

Idea hor... Can share the baby clothes! :p

Kitty, keep us informed about the foodjar!

Annie, ur baby has the cheeky look!

Thanks for the info on BECO &amp; Pikkolo... The problem with Claire is her eczema will flare up when she is hot. So, that's y cannot get another carrier that will be hotter than the current one.

I guess all carrier are the same bah. Definitely will perspire but its just the degree of it. Claire also super active, always like to look up and bending backwards...

annietoh,
haha..baby leroy and my boy can both shake hands and be good frens cos' they are both overweight. but i tink your boy looks chubbier than mine, he won by 0.2kg..

catherine,
no prob la..must blame baby fox lah, why they sew the label behind the romper ah? everyone can see...haha..no privacy. i refuse to buy any more clothes for him now until his weight stablize, else very shiong...wear a couple of times cannot wear liao.

tinkabel,
i'vealready received the pants from Grace, very nice. My mum likes the soft material very much, ideal for my boy who can't take heat.

mambobb:
Matt likes the Einstein flashcards a lot. I ve been flashing to him the pictures of animals like bees, pigs, lions, dogs, cats etc and he likes it alot. Alway laugh so loudly. My hubby and I are just wondering what's so funny. Also try to get board books/ cloth books if you can cos now they like to hold the books and play with it, so if u give them the normal paper books, they might all get torn. Oh yah, I also bought a set of board books with a puppet in it, I would put my finger into the rabbit head and tell him the story. He likes it.

poissons:
Glad you like the pants too. I got it for Matt as well. Haha... Yah and best thing, it's elastic, so can wear for a bit longer.

Hi Mommies, it's been so tiring lately feeding my dear girl her milk. My hubby and I literally have to "fight" with her each time. The moment we put the teat to her mouth, she'll have a screaming match with us. But when it comes to her water bottle, she opens her mouth and drinks like a fish! Any mommies here experience the same thing?

Agnes bag: any mummies involved in this Bp too? I was soooo unlucky to get that bag from that BP.. have been reading up the thread and saw alot of negative comments.. sigh.. hopefully can get a refund from the organizer coz got to know the bag is replica even tho the supplier "claimed that it is authentic".. super suay

mambobb,

i was so tempted to get earlier on leh..
but decided not to cos i oso believed tat its non genuine...
i had a bad experience prev from the "im not a plastic bag" bp...so now dun dare to order any branded bags from bp liaoz..

Mambobb, *pat*... Just use the bag lor if cannot get refund.

Btw, how many babies here has sprouted teeth? Dunno whether Claire is teething, she likes to bite her handkerchiefs very very intensively..

Jules, mabbe u try putting milk in the cereal u fed to Natalie?

Mummies, actually I am so so so busy with work and studies. I need to let off steam here, now. I really hope to stop working and studying all at once now. My body's been failing me and I've been quite unhappy going to work because there is simply no support and a lot a lot of work.. My exams are coming and I definitely feel the heat. I hope to spend more time with baby but sometimes, I get so busy, I dunno what to do and can only play play and play with him... never do flashcards, dun do much at all... so so so so angry and unhappy with myself. I really wish I have 72 hrs a day so I can create a blog, have enough time to wash dishes and laundry and also have enough time to sleep... my darling baby is still not sleeping thru the night and his sleeping pattern is still all over the day... which means I cant predict when he's gonna sleep, when he's gonna eat.. I feel so so so so tired and upset with myself. If I looked after him myself, I wont have such problems.
then i cant bear to let him cry cos he will cry till he's voiceless..wat can i do? I think he's still a rather good baby, but just cant take all this together... been holding on pretty fine till now.. really exploding..