(2007/11) November MTBs

Tinkabel,
You can always go for refresher course again. :)

Yany,
I think if you go with dive school, they do provide diving equipment.

Re: Walker
My MIL already let my son to sit in the walker when he is 6mths 1wk. According to my MIL, he will chase after my niece in the living hall. My niece will be trying to get away from him cos the moment he is near, his walker will hit my niece’s feet. And he seem to enjoy chasing around. Think should be ok for them to sit in walker as long as it’s not too long like an hour.

Re: Scratching
My son also like to scratch himself, scratch pillow or bolster before he really doze off. And he keep turning left and right before he choose a position. Sometimes, he just flip over and sleep on his tummy. He like to pull Daddy’s hair when Daddy lying beside him.

Twiggy,
I went during September. The Thresher Shark should be seen all year round. If you lucky, maybe you can see Manta Ray but during my trip, they never appear. What a disappointment! But we did get a very close up with a reef shark, about 4m away swam past us. Basically, a lot of living creatures to see…unable to name it all out. So look out for mini creature. For night dive, you can see lots of colourful seahorse, mandarin fishes mating…etc. You check out this website for more info. http://www.malapascua-diving.com/Malapascua/DiveSites.html
http://www.malapascua-diving.com/
I went with my diving school then and extend another two nights at Cebu City.

Old Navy & Gymboree:
mummies, may I know is it cheaper to get from US rather than buying them online? I have some clothings to get for my girl, but I still hestitate to buy coz I might be going to Boston for training (which has not confirmed when)..

Paris:
yes yes yes... pls LV bags spree.. hahaha

I really sotong man.... I send out my CV for a job application and i totally forgotten abt it till the co called and asked me for an interview.

*Faints*

Summer bb, another factory outlet is the Landmark Building in Central.

summer, i dun know abt nathan hotel, but i suppose its situated along nathan road which is quite convenient

k@ye, i think u mean pedder building, opposite landmark rite? cos landmark is the super duper high end mall ... dun think there is factory outlet there leh....=P

summer - can also go wanchai -- they have cheap toys for children ... its near the wanchai open air market. altho i personally haven't been there...last time no interest in children's toy...then when give birth liao ...time to leave hkg already ... heehee.

cactusnah,
Need to thank you for the offer. Will definitely hold you to it. haha, just kidding... But I think it will be fun... Matt can be your hubby's guinea pig for studio shots haha...

hey sally,
can you confirm whether I can get the 2 pieces of the angel toothbrush in blue? My cousin's going to share with me, and she wants the blue one. Thanks.

dreamer@hk
wow really envy you my favourite is also tulips. Make sure you update us when you are there.

mambobb
It's definitely cheaper to buy from there. Can tombang?
1421830.gif

k@ye

cannot mix the powder? My PD is the one who tells me to mix leh, I've been giving my gal for 2 weeks already... can huh?

plim, yes start a spree, I want LV too

re: walker
My gal can 'walk' quite fast in it. When i fetch her home at night, she'll come to the door for me.

Actually, was thinking of an exersaucers instead of walker, stationary ma, thought better. also dun know why ended up with the walker instead.

K@ye

my hubby also tells his DD to call papa... sometimes, my gal will just look at him blankly.

Oh Ueno,
You can't freeze avocado ah. Didn't know that :p

Wah all of you going on trips. So nice. Not confident of bringing baby overseas. Too many much things to bring, but then I feel very guilty of leaving my baby alone at home.

jules & Jaclyn & poissons
i've added u to my blog
my blog's
http://danielgracebaby.blogspot.com/
so many blogs to read..hoho...

ok...so i'm going to start Eliza on baby cereal tmr...bought the spoons (realized last night i didn't have any bb spoons!) hope she wakes up on time frm her morning nap...cos i gotta bring her to meet my friends for lunch. bit rushed.
actually i read all the weaning bb till i blur liao...will juz start on cereal then see how it goes..my mil has been letting her taste foods like orange, pear, and even the our dinner mushroom sauce *faint.

ok..i'm gonna check out the Isetan sales tmr...will update if there's any cool stuff yo.

Ueno,
tee hee hee... not planning to freeze avocado. I would the others. However, I did read that you can freeze pureed avocado and to prevent it from getting brown, can add teeny bit of lemon juice. However, since our kids are so young, we should avoid citrus altoghether as it is one of the trigger foods for allergies.

Summer,
The book is "Super Baby Food" by Ruth Yaron. I don't follow everything religiously but I do adapt it to local taste. BTW, both my older kids take Scotts Emulsion every morning ;)

Gelyn,
yes, most dive shops rent the equipments. Since I was so into it before, I had my own BCD and regulator besides all the basic stuff. I still have the basics but not the others. No point keeping as require regular maintenance. Still, it was nice having them when I was actively diving

I did diving in Cebu before. Quite nice...but nothing compared to Maldives (still my all time fav!)

Do all of you have MSN messenger? If yes, do add me in! [email protected]

Wow, the thread is moving really fast..

Wonder why there's no instructions for the rice cereal or brown rice powder on how to mix. Dunno wat's the ratio of cereal and water to mix, unlike FM. I try to estimate but dunno whether i'm doing rite or wrong.

Hong Kong:
Summer, I've stayed in Nathan Hotel last year. Unfortunately, it was under reno. No aircon on my 1st night there. I was 4 months preggy then and couldn't sleep. In the end, spent my nite in the lobby. Think reno shld be completed by now. The only good thing I like abt Nathan is that there is Starbucks at the lobby. I prefer Majestic, slightly nearer to jordan mtr stn. Lifts & lobby more spacious compared to Nathan.
Dreamerhk & Weishy, can tell me where we can go for good food? My hubby and I love going HK, thinking of going there again in Aug. Went there the past 2 years and we only shop and eat at the same shops. hehehe...

summer
so you never cook the si shen powder? and put in the milk? ..I cook the rice cereal for few minutes until looks like paste ...that's why I was worried as he was not eating well..so brought him to PD ...after starting cereal, his appetite like increase ...I only give cereal once a day during lunch after his 120ml of milk ...will increase to 2 cereal feeding next week ...

poochi
thanks for the instruction ya...Ethan's weight is 14lbs about 6.4kg, and height is 26inches at 5 months (think about 66cm???), now 5.5months don't know how long he is ....most probably not much difference ....he looks small to me leh ...haiz...

plim
*envy*

for those mommies who have started solid food for a while hor ...when you go out with bb whole day hor, how to prepare food har? Bring jar food, those ready made in the jar like Gerber/Heinz kind??? need to heat up or not or eat cold ah??

k@ye,
Jovan looks like me hor? he got my eyes & dimples. smile & the eyes become 2 lines. same as me. hahahaha

ShaneDiao,
i started Jovan on rice cereals last weekend. he seems to enjoy it. yday gave him Heinz organic pumpkin & sweet potato. my mum said he was smiling away while eating it. too bad din capture it on camera.

any 2nd or 3rd time mummies tat "survived" without blender? use sieve can? still thinking whether to get blender leh. scared buy already then lazy to puree then become white elephant. hahaha

on leave today. later bringing Jovan to TMC for Mrs Wong to give him sleep training. hopefully can see some improvement. wish me luck!

Good Am.

Twiggy/Kitty and those int. in Gina Ford's Feeding Schedule.
For 6mths BB/ First Week
4-5 milk feeds a day.

Day 1-2:
7am - milk 180-240ml
11am - milk 120-150ml, 1-2tsp cereal wif milk/H20
2/2.30pm -milk 180-240ml
6pm - milk 180-240ml
10pm - milk (optional)

Day 3-4: (7am/230pm/10pm feed as abv)
11am - milk 120-150ml, 1 tablesp fruit (apple)
6pm - milk 180-240ml, 1-2tsp cereal wif milk/H20

Day 5-6: (7am/230pm/10pm feed as abv)
11am - milk 120-150ml, 1-2 tablesp sweet potato
6pm - milk 180-240ml, 2-3tsp cereal wif milk/H20 + 1 tablesp fruit (apple)

Day 7:(7am/230pm/10pm feed as abv)
11am - milk 90-120ml, 1 tablesp veg. puree mixed wif 1-2 tablesp sweet potato or 1-2tsp cereal
6pm - milk 180-240ml, 3-4tsp cereal wif milk/H20 + 1 tablesp fruit (apple)

The basic idea for this is by end of week 4 to replace the 11am feed to solids which conincides wif lunch.

For me I dunno where to start so I find this useful but twig it abit to suit our own timing adn bb's needs. For me I feed milk first after about 1hr later than feed her the cereal/puree. So far ok.

Will update Week 2 wen free.

catherine, good luck!!

I'm going isetan after lunch today.

Shane, so far we din go out so long till need to bring food except once and that time i brought the sample pack of nestle rice cereal. I tasted it a bit and found that i was quite sweet.

Yany: added you to my MSN: [email protected]

Catherine: what do you mean by giving ur bb sleep training? You mean train him how to pat him sleep and have a sleep routine?

plim: re to ask for tax refund receipt (i think 20% tax) from the LV counter hor.. if not cannot get the tax refund over at the airport.. that is why cost cheaper than here

newMummy: sure can tombang
.. but hor.. is it from factory outlets or those boutique kind? never been there.. heehee.. if factory outlet then its not latest design right? if boutique kind, maybe easier.. will update when going once my boss gives a green light.. if no Boston then its Korea liao.. either one. earliest is next mth.

mamboobb,
Matt turns 6 months today too... And poissons' baby as well. happpy 6 months.

Re:Solids
My mum steamed carrots and mashed it and let Matt tried yesterday. Says he loves it. Just that his poo turned out to be a bit orangy. Will feed him a few days carrot and then try apple or banana

tinkabel,
yeh! and pig07's kiro too! happy 6 months!

last night was busy preparing pumpkin puree for baby garreth since he turns 6 months today, let him have a bit of feast. using the u-like blender was a breeze, highly recommended, the pumkin was blended to puree within seconds. next will try on carrot and avocado..so far have already fed him with pear and apple and he likes it very much.

langlao3,
thanks! oh forgot to thank u for the nanny contact as well. thanks so much! haven called her yet coz wan to monitor Jovan after the sleep training.

mambobb,
i'm not sure wat the sleep training involve. it's a 3-4hr session. i told the ParentCraft nurse abt Jovan's problems. she said bring him down for evaluation. i dun think it's possible tat Jovan can immediately sleep thru the nite after the training. it's more of an evaluation to see wat went wrong & wat can be improved. really hope can see some results lor.

oh... just now ParentCraft called me & said Mrs Wong not free to do sleep training for Jovan today. another person will take over. i was quite angry. i made the booking last week. even called a few times to confirm. now 2hrs b4 appt then they tell me. *argh*

Posting here to facilitate reponses!

Gathering on 19th May Monday (PH), Globetrotters (United Sq #02-02) @ 2.30pm. Reservation under MS LONG. So far, we have :
1) Yany
2) Mambobb + bb
3) Langlao + bb (no need hi chair)
4) S@L + bb
5) Gemini
6) plumsource
7) Cactusnah + bb
8) baby40
9) skye skye
10) grace
11) dreamer@hk + bb
12) ueno + bb (no need hi chair)

mambobb, your princess "look" abit sama sama with kaira =P happy 6 months!

and yes, happy 6 months to Kiros, Matt and Garreth as well!

If all goes well, I should be there with my pwee!

Gathering on 19th May Monday (PH), Globetrotters (United Sq #02-02) @ 2.30pm. Reservation under MS LONG. So far, we have :
1) Yany
2) Mambobb + bb
3) Langlao + bb (no need hi chair)
4) S@L + bb
5) Gemini
6) plumsource
7) Cactusnah + bb
8) baby40
9) skye skye
10) grace
11) dreamer@hk + bb
12) ueno + bb (no need hi chair)
13) poissons + bb

Mambobb, ur gal also likes to stick out her tongue!!!

Dreamer, yup.. Its the Peddar building, near to the landmark... HEhe, give the wrong info to Summer! :p

dreamer: ya lor.. when you show kiro's pic.. me first glance, they look alike.. heehee.. can be jie mei liao..

btw, is United sq just opp Novena sq? take mrt to novena can liao huh? me travel myself.. no hubby coz he needs to work..

Mommies, re: LV

Me also itching to get another LV. I love the Neverfull but now not working ah, so cannot buy.

I think LV has a limit for purchases so may not be possible to do spree. They don't allow customers to buy a lot under 1 passport for fear of re-selling in 'black market'. They usually check your passport upon making payment and ask questions. Also, you have to give residing address. I bought 2 Speedy in Milan and the salesperson ask me what I was going to do with the bags.

Another incident happened when my girlfriend's hubby went to Germany with his colleague. His colleague took some orders, managed to buy some but got stopped cos exceeded his limit under 1 passport. He tried to borrow my girlfriends' hubby's passport but they stopped him as well. So they're pretty strict about it.

Wah, So many bbs turn 6mths today. Happy 6th mth! Any bb born on 29th?

Wish I can meet u gals but I cant make it on 19th... Hope to meet new frens for my boy next time.

jules,
oh, got constraints like tat one ah? aiyo, it will b my 1st time there, dunno wat to expect... hahaha... so it's like 1 passport = 1 bag?

mambobb, yep, u can take mrt to novena and there's a underpass to united square side.

my gal's name kaira lah ... kiro is Pig's son... lol =D heehee ... on monday the 2 "jie mei" can meet meet ... heehee

mambobb,

your baby very cute, sticking out the tongue when taking photos.

Any mummy here got hubby tagging along for the gathering?

Did any babies also start having pumpkin puree?

plim, yah. LV is so hot in demand. That's why they keep increasing their prices, faster & higher than rice!
I think you can buy a few items under 1 passport. Not sure about the exact limit though. But it's definitely cheaper than Singapore after the exchange & tax rebate.

Ueno, that time how many packets of the Rafferty Garden rice cereal u bought in Aust to last Leroy?

I m thinking of getting my Sydney colleague to buy and ship to me.

dreamer: oh.. paisey paisey.. too many 'K's name arnd liao.. mixed up.. heehee...

Pig's son: kiro
dreamer's daughter: kaira

Gathering: okok.. i will try to find my way there =D

Shanediao
the Eu Yan Sang sales staff told me dun have to cook. Mine is only the Si Shen wo the Brown Rice. By the way, if you wan to bring baby's food out... you should invest in a Tiger food jar. Keeps food hot throughout the day. For my 1st kid, i will boil the rice and ingredients at about 10am+ and pour all in the Tiger jar. By lunch time, the porridge would be cooked. And can keep for the dinner meal as well. Still nice and hot.

k@ye,
i bought 15 packets of Rafferty Garden's, a mixture of baby rice,porridge and multigrain. But i didnt expect L to eat so much! He finished everything! Im giving him Earth Best now, Upgraded him to rolled oats.

Summer, Langham pl is good! Near to Mongkok shopping area.

Ueno, oic... I dun dare to give Claire any oats or stuff.. I think mabbe i get my colleague to ship me 1 carton of the rice cereal. The rice cereal is good as it is very fine.

k@ye,
or u can try another australian brand Bellamy's? It is avaiable here too. Texture also very fine. Unless Claire only likes Rafferty Garden? Hehe..

is Raffety Garden ex? any website to view this product? Why is it good? sorry so many questions... If good, i will get my cousin to get it for me.