(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi Mambobb,

Regarding baby feeding utensil. I was looking at those found at Kiddy palace and shopping centre and ultimately decided in the COMBI one. I liked the combi ones becos the spoon is not so wide and its 'rubber' not plastic. I feel that it wont hurt the gum and the size of the spoon is jus nice for their tiny mouth. The spoon that i got comes with a plastic cover to keep it clean esp say if you need to bring it out.

Hi Mambobb,

i know kiddy palace at compasspoint has extensive range. But most places will hve it too. I bought my combi spoon from a 'chin chye' store..

wow this thread is SO happening & ALIVE! coz we are now multi-national. got ShaneDiao in US, weishy & dreamer@hk in HK, tinkabel in SH.

Yvonne,
my baby Jovan also started to keep sticking out his tongue & "playing" with it. i think they are experimenting with what they can do with their tongues. so cute!

k@ye,
the cue for Jovan to go out is wearing his cap. we shaved his hair at 4 months so must wear cap when going out. so now when we bring out his cap, he will wave his hands & legs in excitement. hehehe

Gemini19,
i work in suntec area. centennial tower

dreamer@hk,
i think my baby Jovan is also having growth spurt now although he's only 5 months & 1 week old. he's been drinking 200ml every 3hrs for the whole of last week!
from kellymom.com "Common times for growth spurts are during the first few days at home and around 7-10 days, 2-3 weeks, 4-6 weeks, 3 months, 4 months, 6 months and 9 months (more or less)"

hello Nov mummies! I got this info from another thread. All this can be found on last thur's (24-Apr) Straits times NTUC advertisement pg.13

DIAPERs:
1) Nepia Pants and diapers $26.95 for 2 (per packet $13.475).
2) NTUC diapers $27.50 for 3 (per packet $9.10).
3) dryers $35.95 for 3.
4) Pet Pet diaper $35.95 for 3 (per packet $11.95)
5) Mammy poko for $22.75 (selected outlet with purchase of $45, get 1 set of winnie the poon story book worth $9.90)
6) Pamper active diaper $45.95 for 3.
7)Pamper premium active diaper $48.45 for 2.
8) Pamper Pants $34.95 for 2.
9) Huggies (buy 2 huggies diaper and 1 pull up, get $5 NTUC voucher free, need to cut and fillup the form found at strait times pg 13)

CREAM
1) Drapolene cream $8.15 for 2. while Guardian is selling 2 for $7.x5.

OTHERS
- FM (promil, dumex, similac and enfrapro 2) , biscuit,organic cereal/poriage, wet wpies, shampoo,bath, lotion, laundary lotion, powder, lucky bb items & sassy (20-30 % for slected item)

this promotion 24-30 april and in all NTUCs

Poochi

I hvnt placed her on high chair yet. I hv this rocker convertible to high chair thingy. Will need to adjust it first. =)

Re: Feeding utensils

I bought the combi set. Agree tt e spoon is the soft rubbery type. Think not as hard as the plastic ones. Size seems small enuf for our babies. =)

Re: Toys warehouse sales
When is the sales ending? Last wkend dun hv car to use. So cant go.

Jay, i have the "bumbo-like" seat wif tray tot of putting her there first but need to bend down not v conv. for my mom.

Anyone got feedback on highchairs? Cos I'm afraid it will become a white elephant!

Talking abt diapers. For those staying near Woodlands, u might wanna go to this warehouse call Jia Mei Trading (S) Pte Ltd. It's located at 209 Woodlands Ave 9 #03-57. They're the distributor for certain brands of diapers and toiletries. I bght Huggies there, abt $5 cheaper than the supermarket price. But have to buy at least 1 carton (3 packs). They also sell toilet rolls, etc.

Cactusnah

you got contact no? do they do delivery? me no car leh, so must see can deliver or not.

Jay

The toy sales end this sunday.

wow! thread so long ah??

Yvonne
Chloe's head os hanging outside the pool liao, it's time to get a new pool ....heee...currently I am also using CB, not too bad cos' it's calendula ...make me look younger leh ...haaaa...

pig07
yo...pig ...don't carry Kiros liao lah ...don't forget you are pregnant you know ...got to be careful loh ....don't play play ...my back also pain leh ..don't know if it's due to the epi ..haiz ......I got one spoon from Sin ,and it's made from silicone ...is that the one???mine not rubber though ...

poochi
ya..never spoke to you too ...hi

gloomybear
wow!! your girl already look sooo sweet and cute in her sexy swimsuit with her botak head .....can't imagine her with long hair ...sure attracts a lot of bees ...heee...

finally managed to convince my hb to bring Ethan out to Tulip farm on Sat .... hb kind of worried but when he saw quite a few babies also in the farm, he told me not that bad afterall ...I already told him whaaaat ..he didn't listen mah
....but too bad ..Ethan was sleeping the whole time cos' his nap time .....haiz....

Wah, so many mummies started feeding solids oredi. Joseph is still on full FM only. Thinking to start him on solids only when he turns 6 mths old which is another 2 weeks from now. What are the best foods to start with?

Anyone can share the routine of their babies? At the moment Joseph is still on 6 feeds a day of FM, starting at 730am, and last feed at 1030pm. But I'm thinking to cut down one feed, but not sure if that means I need to increase the amount per feed or what? Or wait till I introduce solids then cut down one feed? He falls asleep usually at 9pm, meaning I have to wake him up to give him the 1030pm feed. That's why I thought to cut out that feed altogetehr so he can have uninterrupted sleep.

mambobb, Gemini,supplier replied me regarding the carriers, u all can order but try to send ur orders in within a few days in 1st week of May ok?

OH btw , u all can include Plumsource, she mentioned that she wants to buy too!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Calling</font></font> <blink><font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">PLUMSOURCE</font></font></blink>

Plim,i tried making some bows hehehe....still refining them to make them presentable. Next time no need to buy from Princess Bow Bow...buy from me!!

S@L

Confirmed my additional order. I transfer the money to you now?

Heehee, me making the bows and clips also. I show all mummies next round when its done.

GEmini, u TT already? if not yet then U pay to Mambobb instead.

Plim...ok upload in a while kekeke..

dreamer..u go to the end of the page, click on the HELP tab and u will see how to make ur fonts in colours, bold or blinking

GEmini, u do? oh we can 'share our loots' someday cos hv alot of ribbons stash and all. ARe u planning to sell them? I hope I can. then at least have some $$ to buy more stuff for my hobbies. *LOL

Hi Shane,
Ya, trying hard not to carry him. he is getting more and more buay si diam recently. Even my dad is complaining.

Hi Plim,
The pic of your gal is nice. Is it taken in studio? It's well taken. Has the studio feel.

ya, me like to do handicraft stuff. I used to make bags and sell in flea markets also...

I went Hong Kong the last time to buy "raw materials" also. Got lots of ribbons at home also. A bit too pricey to buy in Singapore those ribbons...

Mambobb,

can let me know your account no to TT? and the amt same as S@L?

S@L

When do you think we can get the carrier huh?

And how much do I pay you for the ribbon bows and clips?

Gemini, bags? what bags? show me pls..i m a 'bag slut' (my frens call me tt)

Ya its expensive and limited range here. i buy my ribbons from USA too , i'm hopeless. Same case as my jewellery, It started as a hobby, then soon i realised i made too much, and cant possibly use them all tt why i started selling them.

the seller says 1week shipping. i also cant wait.

the ribbons and clippies payment u hold first. TT together with the postage when they arrive.

S@L,
at one point, i attempted to do jewellery also, but never really got to really do a finished product... hahaha...
when will the clippies arrive ah? i hvnt pay u for this latest order yet...

pig,
my girl also buay si diam, i carry until my wrist feel so sore... hv to keep changing hands and people to carry her...
no wor, the pic was taken on my elder gal's bed, all those things u see ard her are pillows! she was looking in the direction of my elder gal... hehe...

yes S@L Im here!
Who is organising the BECO carrier?
I don't mind joining if u want to make up the numbers. Is it the butterfly?
Just let me know if its going ahead.

Pig &amp; Plim, Claire also buay si diam one. I think they have came to an active stage liao. I cannot imagine when they learn how to crawl or walk!

Plim, i buay tahan already, yday chiong to buy walker with my hubby. Cos jumperoo she can only tahan at most 20min, then i realise at my mum pl when she is inside the walker, she can keep quiet for the whole time thruout our dinner , abt 45min-1hr.

and every monday i tell my mum tt i will sure 'park' Mischa at her plc cos had enough looking aft her over the weekends...and every monday we arms/shoulder sure achy cos carry her so often....

Ok here's some pic i took. not very pro yet la.and these are simple bows.
1385696.jpg
1385697.jpg

My MODEL

1385698.jpg

BECO Carrier:
ok, dear all mummies, pls email me your order: [email protected] with ur design stated. at the moment i am not too sure how much is it until i check with the supplier and this is my 1st time handling.

S@L: thanks for the help =D.. but i still need your guidance in this, can? very kan cheong now.. haha.. oh ya.. now here is the list and I think i still have 1/2 slot left to make it USD500.

1) mambobb
2) gemini
3) 1 oct mummy
5)

Will check mail tmr morning and reply by afternoon.. will wait for the supply reply first.

BECO carrier Update:

1) mambobb
2) gemini
3) 1 oct mummy
4) plumsource
5)

Pls email me all the necessary information.. sorry abit rush here coz I just finished a whole day meeting and need to go off soon..

mambo, its USD139. free shipping as what i negotiated. but upon check out, u will be charged shipping, but is ok, jus drop her an email and she will refund the shipping to u in 2days time.
I have already informed her u name and tt u will plc order. actually no need to ask her anymore. and in fact 4 carriers hit USD500 already. u can plc orders now as the stocks are really runnin low!

S@L, i think ur girl likes the clippie bow! hehe, smiling so sweetly... and i think the bows looks like those we ordered! :D

cactusnah,
sorry ah, i might hv missed your earlier post, the contact number is for what ah? thinking, packs, deliveries, you refering to diapers?

mambo, no u can go and plc order in the website now. jus click and checkout. u can pay by Paypal or credit card. and then drop her a mail quoting ur order number and tell her abt my email to her. she will refund the shipping aft tt.

Plim, really? hahaha....

S@l, plim,
at least you managed to succeed making/tried, me till today haven't even sign up for the course yet.. maybe S@l, u can consider organising classes to earn more $$ so can buy more huh, hee.

Gemini,
I love to buy bags, but heng me not so brand conscious, else will go broke.. I like bags with unique design reagardless of brands, so u got one potential buyer here!

Twiggy,
I have since reduced my gal's feed from 5 to 4 in the past week, and she is drinking abt 200ml each feed. Depending when she wakes up, can be 8am or later.. keke, then approx 4-5 hours interval for the next 3 feeds. (e.g. 8+am, 1pm, 5pm, 9+pm) Also started introducing rice cereal, etc.. but qty not a lot, so she still gets most of the nutrients from milk.

So far, she still sleep thru the nite, so she falls into this routine rather easily.. and we adjust the timing accordingly to her naps, etc.. no hard and fixed rule..

catherine, phew! for some time i worried i overfeeding her... ... hope this phase ends soon and she revert to normal! sometimes so amazed at the amt of liquid that she can take!