(2007/11) November MTBs

Awww, the forget me not dresses are so CUTE!!!!

Who is doing the SPREE? I want to get one for Claire!!! But hv to find one that is not so expensive!!!

Must inform me if got anyone doing the Spree for Pediped shoes also!

k@ye ... nice hor? i oso wanna BUY!!!!!! heehee.

meant to ask ... how come ur mum and claire staying so long in hkg? u have relatives there? or u r "hongkonger"? ;-) me kaypoh.....

wow, mummies here really shopping leh, yalor yalor, very nice leh...

mambobb, me also looking for a bb carrier. I know many mummies getting the BECO which I heard is nice and good to use. I've tried the ERGO carrier before, quite good to use also. Was thinking which to buy, seems BECO is slightly more expensive.

Dreamer, me is 100% Singaporean but i m a Cantonese lah... No, i m not a hongkonger!! I got relatives there, so everytime my family goes HK, we will stay at my auntie's house (my Mum's elder sis)

No offence to any HongKonger, i prefer Singapore more than HK. I only like HK for the shopping variety & food and their outlying islands.. Other than that, i find the ppl there super fake, rude and the place dirty...

gemini: ya.. i saw that BP in BECO and regretted didnt get one from there. Now bb is getting bigger and harder to use the sling. Is ERGO allows bb to face 2 direction like BECO?

Forget Me Not dress:
can provide the link? me also want to see see look look for dresses.. heehee

mambobb, be tempted!! here's the link http://www.forgetmenotkids.com/

mambobb, ERGO cannot face front, not sure abt BECO though. I heard stocks coming in in May for BECO but they do not allow BP.

Ya, I also find it here to use the sling, that's why thinking of getting a carrier.

I know can order BECO through the internet also? U interested? Me interested leh...

i also keen to get the Beco carrier, pls count me in if you are getting! The BB Bjorn is giving me bad shoulder strains now that my boy is nearing 10kg!

poissons: I tot BB Bjorn is good coz the price is really steep. I have checked it out yest at mothercare and it can cost up to $200. No good?

Gemini: BECO allows to face the front. But why they do not allow BP? If intending to get one, have to order online? Then I have to organise one spree for that lor.. hmm..

dreamer: ahiyo..yo..yo... i am so hook on the hats wor~.. i have been looking out for hats for my girl girl coz the weather now its so super hot and humid.. sigh.. anyone organizing one for hat spree? heehee =p

dreamer/ mambobb

me looking at hats too. I like to let her wear hats, think she looks more girly with hats.

Ya, heard some mummies call to ask to do BP but they dun allow. There's a distributor in Singapore, got to buy from them if you are buying in Singapore. Let me call and ask them first.

Wow…so many pages to catch up. Really can’t stay away too long from the thread!

Tinkabel, Matt look so cute in his Tuxedo! Now I am looking to receive mine too. :)
I think I will order the PolarGear Booster (Blue). Look comfy to sit on.

Shane, after hearing your shopping in US make me want to fly over to shop. I believe there have much nicer baby clothing than we have in Sin. So hard to find nice boy boy clothe here. I always end up online shopping….heehee….

RE: online shopping
Everytime I log in, I will end up online shopping or browsing through BP in the forum. Hard to resist the temptation to buy.

Langlao, the dress you order from forgetmenot is nice! I will look at boy’s section. :p
Should do a spree too. Hahaha…

Ladies, something good bargain to share.

I was walking by Mini Toons yesterday at Vivocity. They have this bumper playmat selling for $129.90 and got 10% discount on it, its similiar to the BP thread here but its not so big & thick, limited design. Still, it serves its purpose.

Yup, it is from Korea and the brand is Parklon. I got this same one in HK which is cheaper after conversion.

dreamer: oh.. u mean the yahoo group mail.. okok.. i know i know.. will go in and take a look.. =D

Baby Carrier:
Anyone interested.. me want to get one for my girl.

Hi Tinkabel,

My checkup was last wednesday. According to the scan it seemed fine. Can see from the u/s that the heart is blinking blinking very fast. Was about 6weeks as of last wednesday. EDD should be 12dec.

I count count, 6 weeks..hmmmm.. just couldnt figure out how then..I must hve ovulated beyond the norm that why preg.

Now beginning to come to terms with it liao.

Pig, *hugs*! Must eat, sleep & rest well now!! Wow, that means when Kiros is 1 yr old. He will have a sibling liao!!!

mambob,
I bought the BB Bjorn Air, can only take up bb's weight up to 10kg...it doesn't really have support for the back, so the strain is all on the shoulders...placing my boy facing in mian qiang still ok, but facing out is a challenge cos he likes to kick unless I keep holding his both legs..haha.

wow, I haven't been visiting the thread for so long, now it seems everyone wants to do BP!!! hahaha

How is everyone???

RE: BP,
I used to buy from this catalogue in UK. It is a french brand and the clothes are really good quality and the designs are very nice..especially for baby girlie dresses. I used to order the dresses just to give them away to family and friends cos they are soo adorable and the price were reasonable. Check out the link : www.laredoute.co.uk

They also sell via catalogue in the US and South Korea. Anyone wanna organise that BP? Hehehe

K@ye,
I think a lot of people agree with u about HK, nice to visit but not to live, especially with kids. The shopping and food is definitely way better than Singapore. I can drool just thinking about the food.....

Is BECO good? Isn't it a bit late to invest in another baby carrier? Our babies are already reaching 6mths and are much heavier, I think no matter what carrier you buy it will be a strain on you after a certain amount of time.

pig,
U take care ok? I am sure this preg shd come more easier cos you have experience now.

gelyn,
Thanks, originally bought the tux just for Matt and decided it was so cute that I shd share with other mummies. Ok, will add your order in for a blue booster seat. Follow our BP thread for more infor. Please drop us an email with your details once you trf the payments. Thanks

Other mummies:
Hmm, seeing all the pretty dresses for gals, I wish I had one too. I was telling my hubby that I must hv a gal the next time. Else not hvng the number 2. It's so hard to find a nice formal outfit for boys.

Tinkabel,
Thanks. Will update you once I trf. :)

I agree it's so hard to find nice outfit for boys. Girls have so many pretty dresses that I see already also feel like buying...haha.

Pig,
Take care & rest more! :)

Mommies, langlao3, plumsource, me going crazy again! Just went into the links you posted. Stuffs are so pretty for girls. My heart jumping very fast (faster than shopping on bulk purchase). My goodness! At the rate I'm going, think my hubby will cut off internet access very soon

plumsource, aiyo added u donkeys years ago. Come'on NOV mummies! our thread not happening enough le! shall we all get the shopping bug going ! hahha...sometimes we all pool together can get really good deals since our babies in the same age groups, i'm sure we will need same stuffs at the same time!!!

RE: shoes,

can jus see a show of hands? I thinking of starting a baby shoes spree next week, which brands are u all more keen?

re: BECO carriers, i was suppose to start the spree and stocks are actually in already, however Ueno and myself did a calculation, we do save a little cos i mange to get free shipping for 5 cariers or more. BUT local distributor will nt be liable for any recall, repair if we buy from the USA site direct. Hence we think its more worth to buy from local distributor when her stocks comes in. I think i will jus stick to my 4th gen cos heard a fellow mummy say its still better than butterfly as she has both the BECO range.

Shane, yes bang head, pound chest big time! Jumperoo is almost S$200 here! usual price is S$239! u cannot lug this back la. its too big my dear.
when u coming bk huh? i better start my WISH LIST: Items from USA soon!

plumsource: Actually I intending to get a carrier for my girl becoz normally i am the one who bring her for her jab at polyclinic.. tried once with the sling and its too troublesome le.. so thinking a carrier would be better and until she knows how to walk.. that carrier can keep for no.2.. =p

S@L: I have bought many shoes thru all the sprees and BP.. more interested in hats =D.. if any hats spree.. do inform me.. saw the group mail, will join in too =D

plumsource, ya i mean gathering, chio chio for Bps, sprees...anything la ! sometimes this thread is so quiet i even hv to go 'spy' / kaypo other thread.. *LOL

mambo, hats ah...hmm...me nt into hats...but i can check it out la.

S@L,

agree, I see other thread organising day trips and parties all the time! Must pull up our socks a bit! I think we need to form a committee to organise ...but then again, most mummies are working so very hard to get everyone together.
I'm not sure how the other threads manage it.

At the moment I'm busy with my other boys because they are having their SA1 exams. So we are busy swotting for it. Plus my second son's birthday coming up so I'm scratching my head on what to do for him!!!

Anyone doing yoga class or slimming progamme with any of the beauty clinics? Care to share your experience? Any results?
At the moment I'm going to gym everyday and considering jogging too. But I'm not the exercise freak...if anything give me a bag of chips and coke any day. But desperate to lose the excess weight, but want to do it sensibly.
Pls share your success stories, so mummies like me can be inspire to shed more pounds!!!

mambobb,

According to cozybabies, the stock should be in in May. Me waiting also. Now I got to carry my gal to and fro from my mum's place everyday. Muscles building up already...

S@L, agree leh, must pool together to get great deals for everyone.

plumsource

I wanted to do yoga, but just cannot find the time to do so... excuses excuses heee

Mambobb, thanks for the link!

S@l, Pediped!!! Btw, i saw some very good European brand baby/children shoes in HK... But ex!

Plumsource, u very funny one.... Mabbe, u try putting Luis in the pram and take him for walks along east coast for 1 hour every day? If got slope, even better, can burn more fats.

Jules, i think u hv to do think of more creative ideas to avoid ur husband's eagle eyes!

gemini: i think BECO cannot let the bb face the front, and the stock is coming in May.. hmm.. need to consider again coz I am looking for one which can face 2 directions. Bringing my girl for jab tmr.. headache.. big bag small bag again.. sigh..

mummies, recommenations?

K@ye: no problem.. me 8hrs on the BP site on my desktop during office hrs.. =p

plumsource: i dont have time for myself.. daily rountie is work, fetch bb, home.. next day work, fetch bb home.. weekends: play with bb, rest day...

K@YE,

I already do exercise with Luis, when breatfeeding I lie on the bed and do leg ups!! haha....no results yet!! I think he's fed up with me using him as weights cos I also use him for other exercises!!!

mambo, gemini...I understand. I only have time on my hands now because of my new maid. Now, I don't have to do housework so I occupy my time with exercising...but hor...I'm very lazy!! haha

Plumsource, not enough... Must push him up and down in the pram and on slopes.... :p

Actually, i did a lot of exercise while in HK. I push Claire up and down the slopes on the streets and also carried her in Babybjorn everywhere i go. My auntie 's place has no lift and she stayed on the 4th floor... Imagine climbing the stairs up & down with Claire.... Siong!

s@l,
shoes, hats, dresses.. i hvnt started buying much for my gal since she received a lot of hand me down/gift sets.. but now with the shopping bug getting into me.. pls start new BPs eh.

Like wat Kaye says, Pediped seems a gd choice that u can consider..

Me also din receive the link to yahoo gp leh..

mambo, yes there is another brand Pikkolo can face front and bk like baby bjorn. i m actually selling bb bjorn, but if u think ur bb will outgrow soon, then u can straight away get the BECO or Ergo type of carrier. but i read that babies up to a certain wt should nt be facing front, it puts a bad strain on the carrier's back. so backing facing is still the best.

Plumsource,the carrier definately can last long. tat day my hub even piggy back carried my son - 18kg! cos he was very tired during the outdoor trip and we dint bring our prams along.so i think its worth it

K@ye, Pediped got BP now le. dun wan to end up price war...i might be doing Jack & Lily. will keep all posted

plumsource

I got helper also. Dun really have to do housework. Occupy my time with her also...

k@ye

Aiyo, me carry her until my arms are aching so much. My break like breaking also. Hubby job each night seems to be massaging my back.

Plumsource, how old is your second son? If he's old enough, can hold his party at The Cage. Very popular birthday venue for boys cos they'd love football

S@L,

Did u manage to take in my order last nite? Can't wait to get my hands on those legggings! So happy to see so many mummies buying.. I buy til got hooked liao!

langlao,
Tks! Awaiting for your news on the heat spots!

S@L, how do you manage baby and BP spree ah? I really admire your energy. My hubby ask me to sell my hand-made jewelry on BP too but I just don't have the time to take picture of each item and post up though it seems easy. Also, am worried if the demand exceed supply, I "peng san"