(2007/11) November MTBs

Pig, Congrats!!! *hugs* *MUaks*

Tinkabel, u also ready for another bro/sis for Matt?

For me, i was thinking of trying when Claire is 2 years old. Btw, Claire has got her own smelly pillow liao! I saw her sniffing her beansprout pillo! YUCKS!!!!!

pig, congrats congrats...
muz be very excited huh both urself and ur hubby..
dun worry too much lor..it's a good thing mah..
all of us r so happy for u...hehe

pig, congrats! no need to worry too much lah, u're lucky! it's usually easier when u try for 2nd one... haha... at least for me it's true!

k@ye, claire so cute, will sniff on her beansprout pillow!

k@ye,
No man, was telling Grace, I cannot imagine having 2 Matts at home. Will really drive me MAD. Haha. Me definitely glad that menses not back yet.

Thank you for your well wishes. But hor, isn't 12-13months gap a little too soon?

I guess my 'problem/worry' will be solved if hubby agree to stay near to sengkang.

btw mummies, i was reading our posts a year ago from the archive. Aiyo, we all been through so much for the past months and also from the day we realised we were preg. The anxiety, the happiness.. and also the support we gained from one another. Looking back, days will be harder to pass if without the forum to share our thoughts.

hahah tinkabel, cause you all still on TBF ma! that's why M is not back yet!

grace: ya loh! i think my colleagues will CHOP me up lah! but i read somewhere that night BFing also will prevent conception, so we will see. cause TRAVIS still WAKES UP TO EAT AT NIGHT! sian sian sian. faster go for another sibling to ash la.

pig:: yes i would be happy if I were you lah! hehe get it over and done with ma! Was yours a natural or csect for kiros? and yes don't worry so much la. if it's meant to be, it's good.
At least many of kiros things can be passed down! I also cannot stay at home most of the time so don't worry haha. I also travel from my place to MIL place everyday even when i was near the end of pregnancy. hubby scold me i also don't care lahs ahhaa.

kaye: haha Travis EATS his blanket and beansprout pillow!!

hey gals, my gynae says direct latching is better precaution than pump out, although both will prevent conception. Dunno how the body tells the difference though

Hi Cindy,
Mine was natural. That why gynae said no issue. But i very scared. Cos mine was assisted with forceps. painful. and there was tear also.

Ya, i cant stand being at home one. friends all saY i am crazy. say my house so cosy, they would rather stay at home and do some work and rest. but hor, i cannot one lei. tat time after CL left, i was stucked at home with maid and kiros. i think i felt so lousy and low. Depression almost hit me. Fortunately i moved to my mum's place fast enough. This time if really preg, i think will be jiat lat. how to stay at my mum's place? my bedroom will be too small to accomodate 4 persons liao.

But if stay at bukit batok whole day i think i will die. hubby said he would rather buy me a car than to move house. Again lor, erason being the sensitive issue of shifting near to wife's family. CRAZY.

eh, i tot even TBF also not necessary guarantee wnt get preggy wor...

pig, u SAHM ah? so now u staying at SK, ur mum's place?

S@L, K@ye,
Thanks for your advise. I have tried to iron things out with my mum. S@L, you're right, I'm not very good at staying home all the time with my boy. Even though I want to, I get bored easily and I'm used to having a career. We had already told my mum I'll be paying her about $800/mth to look after Joseph. Even though it's only half of what she earns, she wont have to pay for her own food and utilities etc since she'll be staying with us. But the issue with her is she is worried that when we decide to send Joseph to daycare, she'll be redundant and have to look for job again. I told her that's a likely scenario, or it could even be that we leave the country. I found out her main worry is trying to look for a job when that time comes, and knowing she'll be 62 or 63 by then and harder to find a job. For my mum, money is everything. So I told her to decide if she wants to look after Joseph even though it may be temporary. See what she says lah.....in the mean time, I'll look for infantcare, just in case.

Hi Plim,

yes. me not working. staying at my mum's place at sengkang. will go back to my own house at bukit batok once a week. But very quickly the next morning i will make my way back to sengkang again.hahaha

Plim,
Yeah, you're right, giving money to parents is an Asian culture and I've explained that to my husband before. My husband just finds it very weird because his mum is looking after his brothers child for no money. Of course, like you said,have to think about the value of having my mum look after my baby etc. The thing is, my mum doesnt really know how to handle babies or look after Joseph and the maid is better with him in fact. When the baby cries, my mother doesnt know what to do, and my maid will ahve to come running and carry the baby. I just taught my mum that day how to change diapers and feed him and the baby refuses to finish the bottle when she feeds him. So end up, me or my maid will take over. Hence, the point of having my mum around is mainful just to "supervise" the maid and stay home to keep an eye and help my maid when she needs to cook and can't look after baby. Hence, it's even harder to convince my hubby why we should give my mum $800 a month.

Pig,
Congrats!! Omygawd!! That must be really exciting! Agree with you it's good to "get it done with" and have two quickly then maybe close factory if you want. Haha. I also want! hehee... But remember to take lots of calcium hor. Because your body is still replenishing some of its nutrient stores so make sure you eat very very well ok?

yes, I agree that giving $$ is Spore culture.. living here, nothing is free. I had this problem of who will be looking aft my bb once i need to get back to work. My bro & SIL last min told me that they cant help to look aft for me coz my SIL needs to send her 2 kids to sch everyday, the maid needs to take care of my Grandma. Lucky my hubby's relative willingly to help. But it would be more tiring for us coz need to wake up at 530am to send to relative's plc to prevent caught in early jam.. and fetch my bb cailyn back after work. Cant hire maid coz no one at home supervising the maid.. worry the maid will abuse my bb when no one is around. Too many child abuses by maids, very worry.. =(

twiggy, looks like quite difficult to have a strong and valid argument for your mum to quit her job and look after her grandson... guess the choice is hers in that case, else would you be able to find a relative or someone to come over to 'supervise' the maid?

HI Twiggy,

Thanks..

Regarding giving money.. ever since i started working i have been contributing to my family. And even when i stopped working,i cont'd to do so as i have a younger bro still in university. My hubby couldnt understand this point either. He was saying, why must contribute when you are already not working? I think till tis day he still doesnt see my point. So far he only raise his doubts, he didnt stop me from doing so.

I guess its very hard for guys to understand the point? Maybe. That why most people prefer to have gals in family. whereby we will continue to care for family when married.

Hi all, I m due end of this month. The original CL i've booked just called to tell me she is going for operation 2 weeks later so now i need to find a new CL. Pls pm me at 9742 8258 if you know of any good CL ok. Thanks for yr help!

Re: Giving Money to parents

The moment i started working, I contribute almost 50% of my pay to my family coz back then, my siblings still schooling and only my dad & i are working.

Now, i still contribute a fair bit to my family and that idiotic hubby of mine told me that I dun have to give so much to my family coz he din have to give as much to his parents. My PILs are running their own business, they dun even need the $$ from their children. They could even help out financially towards their children (my younger siblings in laws' family)

My Mum also paiseh that i gave her so much. I told my Mum since now i can give her the $$, she keep it coz i never know when i hv to stop giving her the $$$.

To me, contributing $$ to the family is a form of responsibility towards the family. I basically buey song with my hubby on the amt to give coz the money is mine and its none of his concern as i dun interfere on the amt of $$ he gave his parents to!

Now, i m even more evil. I m thinking of drafting a will to stipulate that if touch wood, i die.... The money from my insurance policies and etc, can't be touched by my hubby at all.

Hi K@ye,

yes yes.. i am just like you. i still giving money now even though i am not working. but i have make it point not to let my hubby know so much about me giving money to my family side. Since young, my mum has been telling me, keep your own finances. Dont have to be so honest to your hubby especially where money is concern.

My hubby also feel that i shouldnt be giving money to my parents since i am not working. i dont care. He can say that cos his parents are not waiting for his money. in fact it his mum whom will worry that he has not enough money to spend. With such different family values, i see no point to explain so much to him my stand of giving money to my family.

From the day i rom-ed, i do up my cpf nomination, my insurance nominations. Cos i heard that moment when married, all previous nominations will be invalid. I appointed my mum as beneficiary should anything untoward happen to me. I ever heard from the trustee dept of my ex coy that they have clients going to them. The female clients are worried that they money will go to their husband when they die. The female clients want to do up a will/trust that the money will go the kids. Reason being, the female client worried that should she pass away before her hubby, the hubby will remarry, and if he is the beneficiary, he may use her money on the children that the 2nd wife is going to bear him and. And in the end is her own children going to suffer. Somehow, i think think, it does make lots of sense.

pig07: congrats!! wah, so lucky ah... i was just thinking how much i miss being pregnant...

everyone: i think my hubby would faint (not from joy) if i got preggie again. he's really tired out with just one... coz he now has to work super long hours just so that i can stay home and take care of bb. then at night he still helps out. in fact, he's quite traumatised by the whole process... sigh. coz we didn't hire any help, just take care of bb ourselves all the way. he's now so scared of the prospect of having another and going through all of it again, that he doesn't even dare share the same bed as me leh... sob sob. but the strange thing is, he loves our bb so much, yet he's so traumatised at the same time. i also dunno how that is possible?!

Just adding my bb in:

1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.98kg on FM (4 mths 10 days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 7.2kg on FM (5mth 1 week++)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 6.8kg on BM (3mths)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 7.65kg on BM (4 months 9 days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 7.2kg on FM and BM (5months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 8kg on FM ( 5mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 8.06kg on BM & FM (4 mth 1 week)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 7.85kg on FM (4 mths 3 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.2kg on BM (3 mths 5 days
35) annietoh1981 - baby Leroy - 10kg on FM & BM (4 mths 2wks)
36) koh gillian - name? - 7.7kg (4mths 4 days)
37) jay - baby jaydyn - 4.8kg on BM (4mths)
38) kittybride - baby chloe - 6.2kg on FM (4mths 2 days)
39) dreamer@hk - baby kaira - 7.1 kg on FM (4 mths 4 days)
40) petitegurl - baby Jarrell - 7.3kg on FM(4mths 1wk)
41) Yvonne - baby Chloe aka Shuen - 5.8kg on BM (3 mths 28 days)
42)weishy-baby hayley-6.75kg on FM (4mths 2wk)
43)happy74- baby Hanns - 8.7 kg on FM (4mths 2wk)
44) mambobb - baby cailyn - 5.7kg on FM (4mths 3 wks)
45)meow - baby Daniel - 8.4 kg on FM & BM (5 mths)

pig,

CONGRATS!!! that's amazing...! You must be thrilled! By the way, I read in this mag, kids having a year apart have lesser siblings rivalry and they grow up v v v close (sweetness). so be thankful! Besides, it'll be more economical too. They can sleep together, do a lot of things together.

Pig, yalor. That's what my cousin did too. She is also afraid that if she die and her hubby remarried, her sons cham liao. So, she made a will that her younger sis will be in charge of the money received from insurance policy etcc and when her sons reached 18 years old. The money will be given to her sons. Think i better do this fast!

Pig, same here. My MIL constantly worried that her children has not enough $$ to spend and spoilt the kids rotten. U know hor, everytime go out dinner session with my ILs. The children (including my hubby) never paid a single cent! Take for granted that parents must pay!

Nevermind, they all spoilt their children like nobody's biz. Like my SIL will ask her daughter (4yrs old), what she wants to eat. The daughter will say alot of things, then they will order lor. Most of the time, it ended the food being wasted. I told myself that i must not spoil Claire in such a way.

Anyway, i think i will raise Claire like the way my Mum raise me. Must take away all the negative aspects of my Mum's methods though!

my hubby was telling to treat it like having a pair of twins lor. Then i will feel better and not worry about unable to take care of kiros and the 2nd one at the same time. In fact, his brother has a pair of twin boys. My sister has a pair of twin boys too.

Then i throw the qns back at him, what if its really twins for us this time?? he was dumbfounded.

I prefer to have another boy while hubby prefer to have a gal. So i guess either way is fine.

Kaye,

same same. we never pay a single cent when we go dinner with in laws. even during father's day, mother's day, birthdays, the dinners are still paid for by my in laws.
Yr sil really take her daughter's word for it and order what she mentioned? abit too much bah?! we dont have to be hard on ourselves and our children when comes to eating and buying stuff.. but we also dont have to over do it mah. What she is doing is very bad influence on the child lei.

Pig, yalor. Not only my SIL, my PILs also do that. And sometimes they dunno what exactly that kid wanted and they ordered the wrong food. Guess what the kid throw tantrums! *Faints*

Pig, i cant imagine having twins leh! But y the preference for another boy?

Hi K@ye,

Like that ah, your niece will surely grow up to be spoilt one. Like when things dont go her way or give her what she wants she will surely throw tantrums.

Preference for boy cos i thought since kiros is boy then give him a 'buddy', 'partner' to play with. If gal, the things the girl playing with might be too girlish for kiros. Vice versa.

Some are saying since already used to the momentum of looking after, then might as well give birth and carry on the 'job' and finished it up. some said if wait too long for second one then might be too tired to go thru the whole process of waking up in the nite, taking care, running after etc and in the end most likely to not give birth to second one. Heard so many people say best to have 2 kids within 3 years, or 3 kids within 5 years.

Sigh.. i also dont know lei. Guess if the pregnancy is REAL, then jus gotta accept it.

Hi K@ye, Pig,
You are very filial and have good family values.
I guess different cultures have different views and even in the same culture, man and women think differently on this issues.

Pig
congrats to u.
It's a blessing to have a baby whenever i see pregnant ladies i will envy them & wish i can rtn to my "Queen" period.

Cindy
Hi-Five to you. Leroy also wake up ard 3am to demand for BM every night. Hiaz......

pig07,

CONGRATS!!!!!!

So your prediction came true!! I can just image the shock you must be in when u realise that you are indeed pregnant. Now, you will have double happiness. Its good that you and your husband are soo positive. I wouldn't know whether to laugh or cry if it was me!! It is a wake up call for the rest of us who haven't thought about contraception. (me!)

Take care, try to rest and keep us updated on your progress.

hehehe!!! All the other mommmmies:: JIAYOU!!

pig:: take care of yourself ha!

annie:: ya lohs! sighs. hehehe. SIAN right!!! still must wake up. aiya.

Here's the monster sleeping with his fav toy behind.
1342908.jpg

1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.98kg on FM (4 mths 10 days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 7.2kg on FM (5mth 1 week++)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 6.8kg on BM (3mths)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 7.65kg on BM (4 months 9 days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 7.2kg on FM and BM (5months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 8kg on FM ( 5mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 8.06kg on BM & FM (4 mth 1 week)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 7.85kg on FM (4 mths 3 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.67kg on BM (4mths)
35) annietoh1981 - baby Leroy - 10kg on FM & BM (4 mths 2wks)
36) koh gillian - name? - 7.7kg (4mths 4 days)
37) jay - baby jaydyn - 4.8kg on BM (4mths)
38) kittybride - baby chloe - 6.2kg on FM (4mths 2 days)
39) dreamer@hk - baby kaira - 7.1 kg on FM (4 mths 4 days)
40) petitegurl - baby Jarrell - 7.3kg on FM(4mths 1wk)
41) Yvonne - baby Chloe aka Shuen - 5.8kg on BM (3 mths 28 days)
42)weishy-baby hayley-6.75kg on FM (4mths 2wk)
43)happy74- baby Hanns - 8.7 kg on FM (4mths 2wk)
44) mambobb - baby cailyn - 5.7kg on FM (4mths 3 wks)
45)meow - baby Daniel - 8.4 kg on FM & BM (5 mths)

hi mummies..

long time no post here, not sure u all still remember or not... still sneak a peek here once in awhile tho'...

<font color="ff6000">pig</font>
CONGRATS!!! hehehe... hope u dont mind me being kaypoh, but u r going thru e exact same situation as I did last year... my boy &amp; girl are 12.5months apart... when i tested positive last year, i was in self denial for a very long time.. dont worry, its perfectly normal to feel worried now... but trust me, "chuan dao qiao tou, zhi ran zhi" (chinese)...
like u, i was very concerned abt shortchanging my #1 as he was juz 4mths old then n im going to be preggy again. i didnt have confinement at all 1st time round so body was quite weak, so 2nd time round i was tired alot more easily, plus having to take care of #1. but i've never regretted it... altho gorgor usually has a "bo-chup" attitude towards his meimei most of e time, sometimes when he does play with her, its reli heartwarming... n meimei has a soft-spot for gorgor, cos when he plays with her, she'll laugh louder than if any1 else plays with her...
but juz to share with u e "realistic" part of tis scenario, i have my mum taking care of #1 until 2 months before #2 was due then i hired a maid... at tis stage, we definitely need 2 persons to take care of 2 of them, cos gorgor is walking n running around now n needs supervision 24/7.. not reli possible for 1 person to handle both... but if $$ is not a concern for u, n u do intend to hire e confinement lady for 1yr tis time round, then i think tats a great option.. it'll almost be like a 24/7 live-in professional nanny... while u'd then be able to concentrate on #1...

<font color="0000ff">bf as a contraceptive</font>
sorry girls, but I have to refute all e notions u all may have tat bf-ing and no menses = contraceptive. cos i hit jackpot when i was still bf-ing my #1, NO MENSES... and only did e "deed" ONCE!!! my gynae never warned me abt tis possibility tat time... tats y so naive...

Pig: Congrats! Hee hee...so happy for u. Gd lah, Kiros so cute, am sure will have another cute and healthy bro or(and) sis. I wanna book for Eagan first if it's a gal. Ha ha...

Ya, dun forget those folic acid pills ya.

Hey, hope u wont move on to "Nov 2008" mummies thread and neglect us leh:)

pig07!

OMG... really strike liao ah? hee hee...
congrats to you!
so year end kiros wil have a little mickey to play with liao

jia you &amp; take care of yourself ya! and of coz, your babies...

so exciting pig07! congrats!!

Eliza usually doesn't wake up for milk but got 2 nights she did, and now she doesn't know how to latch on liao...cos i've been bottle feeding her in the day and since she dun drink milk at night (which is the only time i'll latch her on then), when i tried that 2 times, she couldn't seem to know how to latch on...wah..so i have to go warm up the milk, by then she so hungry she crycry..in the end i only half warm up the milk and give her drink. but also cos i've been trying to stretch her milk to 4hrs...but she didn't always finish all so i guess she woke up hungry.

any babies starting to teeth? Eliza's teething, and so many patterns lately, so we bought teething gel and she was so happy when we rubbed her gums with it. funny gal. but also must be quite a relief for her.

Wah, congrats Pig07...must be really excited again...this time you have all the experiences, so should be less gan jiong. Anyway do take care.

Skye skye, think my boy also teething...see,s to be drooling alot lately, and keep putting his hands/fingers into mouth, also quite cranky the past couple of weeks, suddenly cry inconsolably. Furthermore, his feeding pattern also changed, like drinks much less these days. Just bought a teething ring, will try it out tomorrow. What does the teething gel do? Provide relief? Is it safe to use?

Huh.. i wasnt so positive about it lei. I really hope i can be 'infected' by little bit of the positiveness that you mummies having out there about having a 2nd one so soon..

Hi Cactusnah,
i havnt move to nov08 thread.. and i think i wont bah. I have more in common with the Nov07 thread mummies lei.

Hi Starz,
Really.. you were in exactly the same predicament? Just how did you survive? You are not kaypoh. i was hoping to hear from someone in the situation similar to mine. And i thot no one will be silly like me lor. all the while i was searching thru forum, i can only find and read posts by mummies with 2 kids age gap like 15 months or more difference. Never read about 12 months gap at all. Cannot find someone to relate to also.

Hi Plumsource,
I think i was more of in a shock than happiness. I was praying when waiting for the result in the toilet. i closed my eyes and pray so hard. Alamak, 2 lines. To be frank, i even cried when i saw its positive. Its really the last thing i wish can happen. Then the next few days when i was trying to tok to my hubby about it, he can see my worried look etc. But he couldnt do much either. I mean we both jus had to accept it and try to look at the brighter side since it has happened.

When i went to see my gynae last week, i told my hubby to wait outside. he was buffled why i didnt want him to enter with me. Still he respected my wish and waited outside. The moment i entered, i was smiling, then the gynae saw me and my file, and i broke down. i told him i might be preg again. and this pregnancy is unintended. he got a shock when he saw me breaking down. He tried to comfort me but i guess he has little words

I mean we love to have more than i kid, but it might be a little early. I am like angry with myself for letting happen.

The doc then told me not to worry too much. too see him 2 weeks later then decide what to do. He said he couldnt see anything yet via ultrasound and told me to let things happen naturally. And he looked at my age and said, well, jus let it happen and give birth and close shop and finish it up.

Elaine, you were asking who my gynae. I am seeing a/prof John Tee at KKH TPS.

i feel so bad and unfair toward tis second one (if there is), that i am so moody about it. I was so thrilled when i first learnt that i was pregnant with kiros. everyone said kiros is so smiley as he takes after me. But tis round i wasnt so happy. maybe cos there are jus too many uncertainties ahead.

pig, cheer up. Remember we said that the bb can feel the mummy's mood. Happy mummy = happy bb. Just take it as this is God's plan and blessing for you. I am sure this bb will be as cute and joyous as Kiros.

Hi Elaine,

mense late might be normal. But if in doubt, go do a test. i thought i shld be 6 weeks preg, but doc said shld be 4weeks plus nia as he couldnt see anything via ultrasound. so i guess he minus off the extra days as mense will be irregular for a start after delivery.

Now i recall, when i did the test on day 39, it was a faint faint positive. when i did it on day 41, omg, the positive line was very obvious.

So perhaps gynae was right anyway that i am only 4 weeks plus and not 6 weeks.

Thanks Tinkabel. Ya, i was trying to be positive. A minute i will be ok as i thot aiya, just let it happen and see how it goes la. A minute i will not be as the uncertainties dawn on me more.

Aiyo, sekali i stil have post natal hormones from kiros, and now i kenna pre natal for the 2nd one.. double dose.. hahaha...

But anyway, i tink tink, maybe i will appreciate it more when they grow up to be like 2 and 3 year old. By then hopefully can shake leg a little.