(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi Plim,

I understand what you mean. Kiros refused to be carried in any other position other than facing the front. And the person carrying him has to be moving at all times. Either walk here or there or bring him go corridor. The person cannot be seated or standing still. He will show his unhappiness by acrhing back. Very tough to look after him nowadays. Fortunately my dad enjoys carrying him.

plim, its like tt lo...cannot even do anything with her at hm...when she sleep i also feel like sleeping. How u got time to pump milk le?

tats why i bought the jumperoo..hehehe...at least can tahan abt 20min i can rest a while or have my meals. my son last time totally opposite...was such a easy baby. this Mischa...hiaz...

Updating Leroy's Details

1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.98kg on FM (4 mths 10 days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 7.2kg on FM (5mth 1 week++)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 7.3kg on BM (5mths 2weeks)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 6.8kg on BM (3mths)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 7.65kg on BM (4 months 9 days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6.8kg on FM and BM (4months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.8kg on FM ( 4mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 8.06kg on BM & FM (4 mth 1 week)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.4 kg on BM (4months)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 7.85kg on FM (4 mths 3 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.2kg on BM (3 mths 5 days
35) annietoh1981 - baby Leroy - 9kg 65cm on FM & BM (3 mths 2wks)
36) koh gillian - name? - 7.7kg (4mths 4 days)
37) jay - baby jaydyn - 4.8kg on BM (4mths)
38) kittybride - baby chloe - 6.2kg on FM (4mths 2 days)
39) dreamer@hk - baby kaira - 7.1 kg on FM (4 mths 4 days)
40) petitegurl - baby Jarrell - 7.3kg on FM(4mths 1wk)
41) Yvonne - baby Chloe aka Shuen - 5.8kg on BM (3 mths 28 days)
42)weishy-baby hayley-6.4kg on FM (4mths 1wk)

Twiggy, my gal also crys 2 days ago while drinking milk. She has been drinking just abt 120 ml in the morning session. For this week, she throws up her morning feed also. Think got to do with her not feeling well. Make me so scared of feeding her now.

Thanks for your warm welcome!

Looks like my little Hazel is not alone in her arching back stunts! She also cant sit in her F&P bouncer will lift her butt off i.e. trying to get out and she'll scream if we dun let her out. She jus likes lying down on her own tho. Lately she loves to suck her thumb!! She even learn how to remove her pacifier.. to suck on her thumb.

Kitty: I think soon ur little gal will turn too. My little Hazel is chubby but mayb becos shes short hahaha.... now only 61cm.

Pig, Claire also like Kiros in that aspect, must be carried facing the front and always be moving. So, i called her, "八府巡按"..whenever she is behaving like that.

S@l, alot of the elders and "experienced" mummies told me that gals are better to raise as compared to boys. But hor, looking at Claire, i doubt so.

Ueno, have u started solid food for Leroy?

mummies starting your babies on rice cereal... what brand do u use?

i juz met another mummie today who feedback to me that she finds nestle rice cereal too sweet cos she fed her dotter the cereal, then after that, when try to feed her plain porridge.... the dotter dun like porridge.

wonder other brands like healthy times and bellamy organic is it better?

plim,

ya, totally agree wif you... i'm running out of ideas as well wif my gal. worst is trying to get her to nap which is a 10min affair if put her on her own; either yaolan or cot. end up hv to carry her in my arms n rock till she sleep... n can't put down, coz once her butt touches the yaolan or bed, straight away wake up n cry!!!

ystdy (sun) i was practically holding my "piglet-turn-koala" BB for over 2 hrs!! no choice, coz i wan her to have a good nap instead of half hour since i suspect she doesn't really nap much at the nanny's!

K@ye,
ya, chloe's baptism is this coming sunday, 6 Apr! now prep for her baptism clothings & stuffs...

such a relieve to hear that not only myself is facing all these problems with handling my gal! really not easy!
i juz hope she outgrow this phase as she learns to crawl and sit! :D

pig: I kena that faint line before. That was in Oct 2006, and I tested 2 times. Both got faint lines, then I went to a doc who swore that I don't need a test again and I was pregnant. Then my period came 1 week plus later. I then did a blood test which showed my HCG levels and I was not pregnant according to the result. But why would it show the faint lines on 2 separate sticks? Till now, I still dunno if I had a chemical pregnancy. Haiz, so sad...

Hi Hi Tinkabel,

EXACTLY!! that was what happened. Fortunately i didnt spread the then 'good' news to my in laws. else i guess they would be disapppointed or upset by the false alarm. I did the test twice too. both on the clearblue digital. both showed the word 'pregnant'.

I cant imagine if i hadnt insist on doing the test again at the clinic. I think i will faint if my mense came when i thought i was pregnant.

Hi K@ye,

You so funny to have that term for claire. I guess kiros and claire can click in this aspect. That makes kiros having the upper hand in wooing claire..kekeke..

pig07: I think I used clearblue too. Bought a pack of 3. Let me go back and check. I still keep the sticks in remembrance of my "so called baby". Till now, I still dunno whether I actually had the baby or not. It's sad and I never told my family about this. Strangely, I remembered after I did the blood test which show negative results, I tried again using another of those kit and this time, it showed negative.

When I had Matt, I used a china bought test kit and the line was very clear. But I insisted on going to do a blood test to confirm it. And of course, this time is positive.

mummies..wana meet up for brunch??
brunch @ parkway this week.
10.30am 2nd Apr, Wed,The Caffe Bar(opp Top Shop)

1. plumsource
2. ueno

dreamer@hk ,
I am using this brand called Rafferty's Garden from Australia. I've also heard comments on the Nestle cereal being too sweet. U might wana check out Heinz or Bellamy.

tried the nestle sample.....didnt taste it but seems difficult to dissolve,cos i mix 1 teaspoon into my girl's milk.
Now adding Healthy Times(NTUC:$6.93 cheapest so far,than those organic stores....paragon,tanglin,market place the most ex $7.30)

Hi all, I am new here, but I've always checked out the Nov MTB as I have a baby boy borned on Nov 2007. I am contemplating to get a jumperoo. Anyone has any comments on it? Will it hurt their knees?

meow hihi,think maybe can post a wtb thread
.me also interested but too ex la.my girl jus play on it when we go kiddy palace hehehehhe.no space to put in my house too

Yes! It's indeed ex... that's why if i wanna get it, i shall get it earlier for maximum usage. I placed my boy in a jumperoo during the taka baby fair. He seems to enjoy it.

Anyway I have tried giving my boy banana for 2 days now... he looooves it. More than FM by itself! Any1 has given any fruit to ur baby?

Also my boy seems to dislike the bottle. we have to distract and entertain him in order for him to finish the bottle. Is this a common battle for most mummies out there?

meow, how old is ur bb? u started solids already?

Ueno, my mum was telling me to start weaning Mischa too.she said that Mischa is responsive food when she pretended to offer to her ..hahaa.. i m actually fine with tt cos she turning 5mths next week. I can start with the organic rice cereals. But trying to hang on and force myself to cross the 6mths target TBF then i see how...kekekee..but like u i m all ready and excited to start her with solids!

meow, welcome... lots (i believe) of mummies here have bought jumperoo and i believe they are able to give you their comments

S@L, persevere on, juz another 1+ month to go to hit the 6 months target! actually i was thinking how to start weaning her off BM, do we start now or only after crossing the 6 mths mark? i also worried that when trying to stop BF, i will run into problems... cos juz last wk, for 2 days, i could not pump at work (out entire day for meetings), hence it was a good 12-hr (6am to 6pm) without pumping! i was so engorged by the time i pump and over weekend i cld already see the decilne of EBM and i was so worried that i quickly took tea to let the supply come back

Pig, mabbe Kiros does have an upper hand! Haha!

Poochi, Hazel is chubby! I wanna pinch her cheeks!

Ueno, same here. The PD told me that I can start to wean Claire on rice cereal but I think i will wait till 6mths old coz of her eczema. What brand of organic rice cereal will u be getting?

Meow, quite a no of us have bought Jumperoos for our babies. Its quite good coz it allows me some free time for 20mins!

hi meow

welcome, I find the jumperoo a white elephant as my bb does not really like to be in it. You may want to try out at kiddy palace to see if your son loves to be in it. I dun think it will hurt the knees as it is quite stable and dun hv great junping effect.

ueno, k@ye, ashlee started on rice cereals which i feed by a soft spoon. she is slowly learning to swallow. yesterday, my aunty mistakenly put 2 scopes into her milk and fed her fr the bottle. she was so full that her nx milk feed was 5.5 hrs later.

Meow,
my boy is starting to enjoy jumping in the jumperoo. initially he din show much interest, but after putting him for nearly 2 wks, he is now able to jump and turn (using the seat)and could at least be in there for 30mins. Seeing him so happy in it makes me feel that it's worth buying for him. My inlaws who came last sunday to visit him was so amused by him in the jumperoo that they can't bear to go home...keep laffing and laffing nonstop

k@ye,
U cant find Rafferty's Garden here in Sin but i've bought enough to last him till 11mths. hehe..By then, i would be giving him muesli,rolled oats n other food as he would be able to chew better.

S@L,plim,
i plan to give him 1-2teaspoon of organic rice 1st,only when he can finish. it all then i will increase the amt. I intend to bf for 1 yr so bm will still be his main drink.

brunch @ parkway this week.
10.30am 2nd Apr, Wed,The Caffe Bar(opp Top Shop)

1. plumsource
2. ueno

Ueno,
Is it the organic baby rice+ iron from rafferty's garden you bought? My hubby's travelling to Aussie this month..can get him to buy back and try. Btw, can get this from any supermarket in Aussie right?

Plim,Ueno
ya i intend to BF for 1 yr. I feel that once they start to take solids,the amt or the number of feeds will be reduced, so no need to keep worrying abt supply by then. At least i wont be so stressed to keep pumping.

K@ye, for organics, u can ask our 'expect' Dokiesim

got a few qns here.

RE: Frozen BM
I was wondering if frozen BM still has got more nutrients than FM?
coz I heard frozen BM will lose nutrients over time
anyone knows?

RE: Medication while BF
I think i'm having mild sore throat & blocked nose.
Can I take normal panadol or panadol for cold when i'm BF?

RE: Starting on solids
i got some feeding gift sets from frenz but the spoons are all hard ones.
i need to get soft ones?
i need to change the Avent teats if i wan to add rice cereal into bb's milk?
he's currently using size 2 & 3.
the rice cereal should be dissolved in some hot water first b4 adding into BM or i can just add in directly?

wow, so many of you started feeding rice cereals to your babies liao ah?
i just add a scoop to her FM. so far she seems interested in food coz keep drooling when she sees us eating... hee hee... maybe i should try her on cereal dis weekend; hopefully she can swallow!

catherine, i think panadol(the normal round tab) is fine. but not the stronger ones. either tt or u pump and throw for the day?

For spoons, i will be using Avent spoon-considered hard ones. I have experience with soft spoons and they all change col (turn yellowish) aft a while cos they are rubber-like material. So far still prefer Avent for the just-right scoop size.
How old is ur boy now? I only began adding cereals to my son's milk at 8mths. cos they should nt be taking too much rice cereal even though they have started to wean. take it slowly cos bb might nt be able to accept and cause indigestion if u give too much too soon.

Hmm, guess I still got to wait for another 16 days before Claire is 6mths old! Hehe!

Kitty, Claire also drools when she saw us eating! Yup, got to let her try to swallow. It will be very messy the first time!

I had given poached apples to Claire and this greedy pig licked everything up!

for soft spoons.. mebbe can consider combi spoons? my gal likes the spoon
altho i currently use it to feed her water and not solids....

Change of date!

brunch @ parkway next week.
10.30am 7thApr, Mon,The Caffe Bar(opp Top Shop)

1. plumsource
2. ueno

my gal needs constant attention and always want someone to play with her. My hubby thinking of getting the jumperoo also, to give him some "free" time...

haha, my pd suggested 6 mths before we introduce cereal to my gal though. Is organic really good?

I agree with S@L, the avent spoon is good for feeding. The right size for their mouth.

Catherine,
RE : Frozen BM vs FM
Most BM nutrients will be retained when frozen, but you may lose some antibodies over time. But overall still better than FM because FM has no antibodies at all.

RE : Medication while BF
I was told can only take the normal panadol, not the panadol EXTRA, or the flu ones etc because they contain caffeine and other substances not so suitable for BF mums.

K@ye,
My boy is also starting to show interest in our food and drinks sometimes. But our PD said not to feed him solids till 6 mths since his growth is ok so far.

Do any of your babies kick the bed a lot in their sleep? Joseph does that alot in his sleep. Whole night can hear the bed banging coz I think he'll have dreams every hour or so and start kicking bed.

my baby Daniel was borned on 5th Nov. So in 4 days' time he'll be 5 month old.

Weaning? I think he'll fuss big time! Dun dare to even think abt it... everynight b4 he sleeps, he needs to be nursed. Is everyone like that? Since he's more alert now, he tends to be wanting to be nursed more at night.

I think i will start giving cereal when bb is 6 months. I heard in Italy, they even have a guideline of order of first solids for babies.

updating baby Leroy's detail

1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.98kg on FM (4 mths 10 days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 7.2kg on FM (5mth 1 week++)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 6.8kg on BM (3mths)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 7.65kg on BM (4 months 9 days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6.8kg on FM and BM (4months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.8kg on FM ( 4mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 8.06kg on BM & FM (4 mth 1 week)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 7.85kg on FM (4 mths 3 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.2kg on BM (3 mths 5 days
35) annietoh1981 - baby Leroy - 10kg on FM & BM (4 mths 2wks)
36) koh gillian - name? - 7.7kg (4mths 4 days)
37) jay - baby jaydyn - 4.8kg on BM (4mths)
38) kittybride - baby chloe - 6.2kg on FM (4mths 2 days)
39) dreamer@hk - baby kaira - 7.1 kg on FM (4 mths 4 days)
40) petitegurl - baby Jarrell - 7.3kg on FM(4mths 1wk)
41) Yvonne - baby Chloe aka Shuen - 5.8kg on BM (3 mths 28 days)
42)weishy-baby hayley-6.4kg on FM (4mths 1wk)

s@l and plim, i think if u can bear with it, just bear with it longer! just one more month! and by then, u all can still latch on in morning and night feeds. I'm also bearing with it for another 1+ month more. thinking of starting only when he's 6.5months to 7. my MIL also says that travis knows how to move his mouth when he sees us eating, ask me if wanna try give him cereal but i say wait a while more loh. HAHAHA. eager to try too~

and poissons:: hahah i also put him in jumperoo to relieve my HANDS! hahaha when with Tv, can entertain him for 30mins. ehhehe

oh no... i actually consumed Panadol extra that day due to extreme headache... but i took only 1 when i usually would hv taken 2... hope no side effects to my gal...

Cindy, ya lor, will bear with it a while longer... juz thinking if i juz stop pumping during working hours, will that be too drastic and cause me problems with engorgement or not...

i'm also very eager to give her solids cos this gal of mine, whatever she can grab hold of, she will start to put into her mouth!