(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi Kaye,

Ya ya.. the panadol also act as a relief. Accordingly, they will feel the sore after the vaccine. But the sore shld subside by evening if the vaccine takes place in the morning.

Oops, Claire doesnt like hairband.. Guess gotta wait till the hair grows a little longer and then can use a small clip for the fringe.

aiyo, brought my gal to see her pd today. She caught a flu virus. last night, she drinks milk cry, apparantly, throat infection. so sad, think must be because of me that her immune system not very good. I stop BF her since 1.5 months and throughout the 1.5 months, I also dun have much milk to breastfeed her. Feeling so lousy

gemini,
dun be sad, it may not be ur fault. There is a flu bug flying ard. I oso stop bf after 1.5 mths. Today is the 1st time ashlee is sick, luckily she is well now. bf babies will also fall sick.

gemini ... dun feel so bad! i stopped bf after 1 month

there are days when i feel like a lousy mum as well ...but heyz, each of us faced different circumstances and there are different reasons why we didn't breastfeed! don't feel too lousy k? she will be well soon and look at this way, her body is building the antibodies it needs .... most impt is we be happy and look after our babies well

langlao3~no le strangers always say "BOY AR" till my helper also feed up already heeeh hehehhehehehhe.if ur girl can eat ,drink sleep then oki la.

mine to hv cellulite,noticed 2 months ago.....when she 2 months hv looooo

no probs i just find the info useful hehhehehe
esp get ready water to let them drink during take off and landing.
plane toilet are quite small but if mommy and bb only should be oki.the airplane will hv designated toilet where they hv the changing board.
seen some parents changing poop diaper using the bassinet table or passenger seat......very disgusted cos cant open window and breath!!!!so toilet is a better choice la hehheheheheh

Langlao3, yes i feed rayden with cereal using bottle. Today i started with total cereal, meaning 3 spoonful to 100ml of water, also in bottle and rayden finished all up. I'm too lazy to use spoon and i have also tried using spoon last week,rayden still dunno hw to swallow ended up majority of the cereal flowed out! Last time his gor-gor every morning will gulped up 100ml of frisocrem and i have to top up at 100ml of FM cos not enuff. But this rayden, after finish the frisocrem he didnt cry milk. sigh.

dear mommies, all of ur menses came already? just wondering after giving up breastfeeding, hw soon ur menses arrived? i gave up BF abt 3 wks ago but still havent. have been on partial BF since rayden's birth somemore..not total.

Hi Gemini,

Dont feel bad. I gave Kiros BM with occasional FM for approx 4 month. Still, he fell sick when say 3 month old. That time i was sick too. And this month, was the second time he fell sick. I guess is more of the bad air now. Dont feel bad.

Hi Ah Bunny,
I was expressing for 4 month. And my mense came in Feb when i was still expressing. Tis month, AF hasnt report yet.

Hi Kaye,

I saw this adv in April's issue of Mother & Baby. On page 17, the adv is on Dr.Ohhira's OM-X.. Then it showed a picture of a ex mediacorp artiste Wendi Koh saying the OMX is good.

What i want to share with you is there is this picture of a baby gal whom had ecezema. There's a before and after picture for comparison. And the mummy's note was ''i had serious enzema & when my baby was born she had it too. Within 1 week of OMX, all her symptoms were gone! Mine took 5 wks & now we both enjoy healthier skin''

You may wish to email them and enquire further on the product. [email protected]

The product can be found at Guardian Pharmacy.

Its says is kid safe. But i couldnt find more information on the adv if its for consumption or application.

Pig, isit? Okie, i go buy the magazine and check it out first!

Gloomybear, just saw ur PM. Will make arrangement with you to collect the milk.

GEMINI19, dun feel bad. My baby was also bf for only 2 months.. he's ok, so far, except for colic. I guess its the flu bug, nothing to do with u. Try not to blame urself. Ba hppy

bb jovan is down with cough. PD said there's a bug going round. he's taken neutralisation (spellin??) yday & tis morning. tmr still need to take. poor thing. can hear him cough even when he's sleeping. he wans to be carried when he's napping. cant put him down at all. now he's sleeping on my lap & i'm using my left hand to type. he din like the bottle for today. drinks abit & cries. he prefers to latch. think i might need to take leave tmr so tat can latch him & also bring him to pd again.
yes, BM babies will also fall sick. now my HB seems to blame me for not eating more nutritiously and also eating too much heaty stuff... sigh

updating baby Jovan's detail

1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.98kg on FM (4 mths 10 days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 7.2kg on FM (5mth 1 week++)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 6.8kg on BM (3mths)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 7.65kg on BM (4 months 9 days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6.8kg on FM and BM (4months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.8kg on FM ( 4mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 8.06kg on BM & FM (4 mth 1 week)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 7.85kg on FM (4 mths 3 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.2kg on BM (3 mths 5 days
35) annietoh1981 - baby Leroy - 9kg 65cm on FM & BM (3 mths 2wks)
36) koh gillian - name? - 7.7kg (4mths 4 days)
37) jay - baby jaydyn - 4.8kg on BM (4mths)
38) kittybride - baby chloe - 6.2kg on FM (4mths 2 days)
39) dreamer@hk - baby kaira - 7.1 kg on FM (4 mths 4 days)
40) petitegurl - baby Jarrell - 7.3kg on FM(4mths 1wk)
41) Yvonne - baby Chloe aka Shuen - 5.8kg on BM (3 mths 28 days)
42)weishy-baby hayley-6.4kg on FM (4mths 1wk)

i am developing a cough and sore throat as i type this.... haizzz....so afraid will "pass" the virus to baby kaira

going to c the doc tmr ...... and praying that i will recover soon!!

Is it too early to put our babies in walkers right now? My sis once told me that it's not advisable to let them sit on walkers too early cos it's not good for the development of their legs (end up bow-legged). The later they learn to walk, the better..cos' by then their legs will be more sturdy and can take the weight of the body. Just some thots to share.

1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.98kg on FM (4 mths 10 days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 7.2kg on FM (5mth 1 week++)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 6.8kg on BM (3mths)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 7.65kg on BM (4 months 9 days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6.8kg on FM and BM (4months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.8kg on FM ( 4mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 8.06kg on BM & FM (4 mth 1 week)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.4 kg on BM (4months)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 7.85kg on FM (4 mths 3 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.2kg on BM (3 mths 5 days
35) annietoh1981 - baby Leroy - 9kg 65cm on FM & BM (3 mths 2wks)
36) koh gillian - name? - 7.7kg (4mths 4 days)
37) jay - baby jaydyn - 4.8kg on BM (4mths)
38) kittybride - baby chloe - 6.2kg on FM (4mths 2 days)
39) dreamer@hk - baby kaira - 7.1 kg on FM (4 mths 4 days)
40) petitegurl - baby Jarrell - 7.3kg on FM(4mths 1wk)
41) Yvonne - baby Chloe aka Shuen - 5.8kg on BM (3 mths 28 days)
42)weishy-baby hayley-6.4kg on FM (4mths 1wk)

dreamer@hk:ya better go see doc soon and stay away fr ur girl till recovered.....better safe than sorry later cos they dunno how to tell us where and wats going wrong.take care ar

dreamer@hk,
Eliza also likes to attempt to crawl and we'll help her by using our arms for her legs to help her push forward. haha..and yes she gets frustrated after a while cos she can't move forward on her own! and she'll give us the angry complainy face. but weirdly she doesn't like to flip at all...and hasn't even attempted to. is that normal?

anyway Eliza nowadays can stay in bumbo seat for about 15mins max. and we must always watch her cos if she's unhappy in it she'll arch her back...very scared she'll topple over when she does that. i don't really want her to stay in there too long also cos she seems to keep bending forward or sideways..hardly sitting up straight.
you know when her cousins come over, (they're 2,4 & 5 yrs old) they can squeeze in the bumbo seat as well! ok..they're thin...

my BM slowly going down leh...dunno why...it's about 30-40ml lesser than what i usually express. hope it's only temporary! i want to at least feed Eliza BM till 6mths.

skye...think this flipping thing differs baby to baby. maybe yours juz decides that she wants to crawl first

wow, ur babe can sit in the bumbo seat for 15 mins...that's quite long! mine, i let her sit a few minutes only cos i see her neck like "bo lat" ... keep drooping forward....thought don't stress her neck.

thanks weishy, feeling better today. hope to fully recover soon!! and yes, i am "avoiding" baby kaira ;)

weishy,
u brought her swimming ah. shouldnt they swim after the jabs are completely at 6 mths? i just got my girl her swimsuit over the weekend. float has been purchased long ago..haha..

i cannot wait too...

ya few times already,didnt realise she hv to finish all her jabs....so far so good.we even went hkg last week :p.my helper was screaming COLD~~~~~~ even though it was oni 18 ~ 23......she and my hub came back with a little cold-like syptoms....after some vit C oki now .think its due to the change of weather...cos sin has been pretty hot and stuffy since last week or b4......me and hayley no problems hehheheheheh lucky

Morn ladies,

Poissons, bow legged is genetic(can't remember where i read this from). Nothing to do with walkers but walkers will discourage learning how to walk properly. Coz most babies on walkers will tip toe alot!

Dreamer, u feeling better now?

Skye², its ok for Eliza to bend forward or lean sideway but when she tried to arch her back in the bumbo seat. Its dangerous.

Claire arched her back yesterday in the bumbo seat and knocked her head against the sofa. Anyway, i think how long babies sit in the bumbo seat is subjected to their mood! Like Claire, if she is in a good mood, can sit there watching me do things for 30 mins, if not less than 5 seconds want to get out liao!

Thanks mummies

Hopefully my princess can recover fast

Kittybride

Yes, my C-section wounds seems to "hurt" sometimes. Not the very painful type, just uncomfortable. Worse still, I got Keloids.

K@ye

I got no time to tell my gynae leh, mine was emerg c-section.

Gemini, i din know abt trimming the fats till my hubby's fren told me about it.

Ladies, i think i sound very KS. I was thinking of throwing a 1st birthday bash for Claire liao. So now, this KS Mummy thinking of ways to organise... Haha!

k@ye, thanks, feeling slightly better. but throat still itchy and abit of cough!

aiyo - u ah!! want to stress the other mummies isit? planning the 1st birthday bash already? lololol :D
u going to hire clowns and so forth is it? then better plan ahead ....heehee.

gemini:: i also have keloids! look so ugly! and same like you and kittybride, it is still a little painful when u brush over it. especially when the panty you wear the line is just lingering ard that area hahaha!!

kaye:: time really flies! hehehe maybe we can all have a 1st year bash for all our bb together!

pig:: howhow? have you tested yet? aiyo!

tmr I'm gg back to work already. FEEL so siannnn!!!

Hi Cindy,

Ha ha.. I couldnt confirm lei.. so i havent posted the result here. I used the brand 'predictor' and it will show a second dot if positive. But i only see a very very very faint second dot which i thought it might not positive. The last time when i was preg with Kiros, i used the same brand kit on 30th day, it showed a very clear 2nd dot. So this time on 37th day and it only showed a very very very faint dot so i presume its not.

But i do see some staining for the past few days. So probably AF reporting soon bah.

Tom going back work liao ah? sure sianz right.. Never mind la.. try to leave office on time and go back spend quality time with Travis. Absence makes the heart fonder. So probably the same will happen to Travis.

Dreamer, haha.. No clowns, i m a poor Mummy.

Gemini, my baby is born on 17 Oct. Its just bo liao so tot of ways to celebrate Claire's birthday b4 the actual day comes!

Cindy, enjoy ur last day of Maternity leave b4 going back to work tomorrow! Yalor, imagine all the babies together for celebration among the mummies! Mayhem!

Pig, clear or faint dot hor... Also means the same thing... Mabbe go buy other brands to try. Tell u something very crazy, i actually go for those home kit pregnancy tests for 4 times b4 it finally sunk into me that I m pregnant with Claire!

Skye,
Joseph is the same. He doesn't seem to show any desire to flip over. So I just leave him and turn him when he gets grumpy on his belly. I think different babies different.

K@ye,
Wah! So fast think of 1st birthday oredi!
If you want a big bash, can have clowns and magicians etc but I think the 1-yr-olds will be too young to really ejoy it. Mainly for your older kids to enjoy.

RE : Drinking less
Joseph has been acting weird today. He usually drinks 180ml 6 times a day, no probs. But twice today, he refuse to finish and only drinks 150ml. Any idea why?

RE : Teething
How to tell when a baby is teething?

Hi K@ye,

maybe i will go buy another brand to test. I am not so worried if preg. but more of worry that it's chemical pregnancy.

the last time i also did the preg test more than once jus to confirm i am preg with kiros. i tink i used a total of 3 kits of different brands.. cos there was once before i preg with kiros, i used the clearblue digital one, it gave me wrong result. showed as pos, but when i went doc the same evening, he did a test and told me its neg.

regarding 1st bday bash, the mag that i was sharing with you gives ideas on how to celebrate 1st bday. But i find the ideas about too 'expensive' and not so suitable for my case.

Hi Twiggy,
it maybe jus one of those days when joseph has change of appetite. I used to worry alot when kiros couldnt finish the milk though 4hour has passed. Then my parents commented, aiya, we as adult also has mood and appetite one mah.. kids also the same mah. And true enough, its just a one off thingy or a few days thingy and his drinking resume.

pig:: hahhaa okay faster go buy another one to test! but wow, it's been so many days already! staining? what's chemical pregnancy? ahahaha...

thank you kaye and pig:: YES hahaha last day! tmr i go back to work sure very LOST! sighsssss...

twiggy:: hahaha i think it's normal for bb to reduce their intake. Travis also drinking 130 to 150mL 4 hourly.

Pig, paiseh, what is chemical pregnancy? Yup, i got the Mother & Baby Mag, they hv the article to celebrate birthdays. Super expensive!

Poor working Mummies like us, can't afford!

Twiggy, no clowns etcc...Actually, 1st yr old birthday celebration is more for adults than the birthday boy/girl.

As long as Joseph is gaining weight & growing fine, u dun hv to worry about the milk intake. Like Claire, she is taking 150ml per feed but most of the time, she won't finish it. I always scold her for wasting food! And the last check up at the PD, her PD says she is growing fine.

Hi there Nov Mummies, saw this thread recently can I join u ladies?

My BB Hazel was born last Nov 13 at Mt A. When she was born she was only 2.13kg normal birth but now she's a healthy 6.7kg at 4mths+ :p

Re: Flipping
Hazel flipped when she was 4mths 1 wk from then on its flip "non stop" when we put her down to lie. Anyways she a very bad sleeper she will "kiao" her leg on the bolster and now dat she can turn she will ocassionally get her bean pillow stuck under her so she'll cry for help ha ha ha... But once they know how to turn must watch over them more!!

Re: Drinking Less
Think bb's got their growth spurts. My bb suddenly refuse milk after 3 mths, it took me 1hr each feed to coax her to take 160ml. The doc told me to reduce it to 120-140ml as now babies easily distracted by surroundings & also some prefer smaller feeds. Now she's happily drinking 160-180ml. When she finishes fast i will clap and praise her ! Mua Ha ha...

Hi Cindy,
Ya.. i will go buy another brand. I think maybe it's not preg. cos the faintish dot at the 2nd window seemed more like a pre-defined one that will turn into a more obvious dot if preg. Maybe cos i was overly careful and read too much into the faint dot.

Chemical pregnancy i think is something that the pregnancy didnt succeed though fertilisation might have occured. Though mense due date might have passed, test result may show as faint postive, then 'mense' may come later as heavy flow like natural miscarriage. I think some require cleaning by gynae, some doesnt. Not too sure either.

The last time i was into the 35th day.. tested pos with the clearblue digital, went to gynae same evening. did a scan showed nothing and the gynae can tell me, oh it's normal cos you are still at early stage of pregnancy. I insisted on using the clinic test stripe, then he told me its negative lei. Then he told me, it might be chemical pregnancy and ask me to wait for few more days to see if my mense come or not.. if it does, perhaps a mini miscarriage had occured. TMD.. and my mense came 2 days later. Until today, i still dont know if it was really a chemical pregnancy that he had claimed. Or was jus the brand of the kit i had chosen at tat time. I never want to use that brand again.

aiyoz does anyone experience backache after delivery huh??
i have been suffering from backaches recently leh..
my colleague says it could be due to the epidural..haiz...
what should i do to get rid of it permanently huh?? or rather can it be gotten rid of??

Thanks girls, I'll just wait and see if Josepeh's appetite recovers tomorrow. Was wondering if that's a sign of him teething or something because it's unusual for him to be crying while drinking. He's usually very greedy one.

k@ye,
wow, u're fast leh with the bday celebration planning! heehee... any good ideas from the mag or sources for really nice bday cakes?

poochi,
welcome! our babies born on same day!

seems like your gal's progress is beta coz my lazy piglet has yet to turn, i have to 'assist' her to turn sideways and for awhile she will wana lie back liao.
she's drinking between 80~120ml per feed and the most 140ml for ONE nite feed, dats y she's only 6.2kg! hahaha...

got pic of baby hazel to upload here?

Twiggy, does Joseph's mouth move when he sees u or your hubby eats?

Kitty, the good ideas from the mag are for those who re willing to splurge on their kids. The cakes featured are like cupcakes type. So, how s ur preparation for Chloe's baptism?

wellcome poochi!!
hehehe i understnad what it means by put down - turning time. turn nonstop, sometimes they don't really want to turn, then turn already get fedup!!

pig:: i see. I see. I see. My first was also a pregnancy that failed to thrive and had to had it removed.
hehe okokay keep us updateddd! hugs.

mummies, do you find it difficult to handle your kids these day?

sometimes i hold her until i dunno how... put her down, after a while will cry, let her go on tummy, happy a while, then tired, head rest down on bed, then cry... carry with her head looking over my shoulder, ok, but starts to chew on my cltohes (this position lasts her longest)... carry face front, ok, seemed happy, but i need to change position cos hands tired mah... put her on the F&P chair, sit a while ok, but after that fuss again... seat her on my lap, ok, but head keep bending down, like wanting to suck on my hands... arrggghhhh... like so difficult to carry her, dunno what she wants leh, all positions also cannot... *faint*

Plim, i understand what u mean. Claire also like that, sometimes i ended up just put her down with a play gym and let her cry.... After a while, she will stop if noone is paying any attention to her.

yes plim,

my boy oso like this...

k@ye,
my boy hor, wants a lot of attention lately..
if nobody talk/play with him he will scream and tear the house...hahaha