(2007/11) November MTBs

Updating Baby Arielle's weight

1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.98kg on FM (4 mths 10 days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 6.58kg on FM (4mth 1 week)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 6.8kg on BM (3mths)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6.8kg on FM and BM (4months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.8kg on FM ( 4mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 8.06kg on BM & FM (4 mth 1 week)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 7.85kg on FM (4 mths 3 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.67kg on BM (4months)
35) annietoh1981 - baby Leroy - 9kg 65cm on FM & BM (3 mths 2wks)
36) koh gillian - name? - 7.7kg (4mths 4 days)
37) jay - baby jaydyn - 4.8kg on BM (4mths)
38) kittybride - baby chloe - 6.2kg on FM (4mths 2 days)
39) dreamer@hk - baby kaira - 7.1 kg on FM (4 mths 4 days)
40) petitegurl - baby Jarrell - 7.3kg on FM(4mths 1wk)

Update on Claire details!

5) Kaye - baby Claire - 7.2kg on FM (5mth 1 week++)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.2kg on BM (3 mths 5 days

Ya.. many said 7th mth is then 'safe' to put the child in walker. But i tink i will do it earlier la. Anyway i wont place Kiros in it for long hour. Just a few minute for a start like the bumbo seat. So i guess shld be fine bah.

Hi Jerine, pig, k@ye

I agree with pig, wont be putting ashlee in the walker for long. Just to entertain her for a few mins. Her walker has the brake that pig mentioned. She wont stay long in the jumperoo too, after a few mins, she will protest as she only likes to pay one toy and ignore the rest. However, she loves the exersaucer (stationery walker), she goes round n round in it.

Yalor, Claire also wont stay long in the Jumperoo but give me 15-20 mins of peace is good enough liao...

I seriously very afraid of babies in walker coz they can be speed demons! *Shudders*

K@ye, rayden's hair stylo? i find it rather messy..we didnt shave his hair at all but we did trim his sides and back a little during the CNY period. Now the hair has grown it keeps standing up! We didnt shave his gor-gor's hair previously too and his gor-gor's hair until now still very nice.

Hi langlao, ashlee wanna book rayden? he has no bookings yet so far haha..

Rayden was born 3.03 kg but until now he hasnt gained alot of weight. the most is 7kg i guess at this time, abt 4mths and 1 week old. he doesnt really like milk wor..oni drinks abt 130 to 170ml (170ml is only when early in the morning his first milk, or when he's very very hungry). So i have added one spoonful of frisocrem to his morning milk everyday since last week when he turned 4mth. Last time his Gor-gor simply loved frisocrem and could finish up whole bottle (purely frisocrem abt 4 spoonfuls) very fast! dunno y tis didi so different..

my mom is taking care of rayden now, and we bring him home every tues, and visit him at my mom's place every thur, and den bring him back for the weekend on fridays.

ok.shall post my 2 boys photo here. Btw, gor-gor's name is called Raymos.

1324140.jpg

i also like this photo of rayden too..just to share with you all

1324141.jpg

dunno y just feel that his face looks like a potato..heee..
1324142.jpg

Hi Bunny

ya ya i book rayden for ashlee. Rayden looks chubby leh. Frisocrem is to be consumed in a bottle wif milk? I am starting Ashlee on cereals, she is now better at swallowing.

She drinks abt 180ml FM every 4 hrly, 5 times a day.

All of the bb are soo cute!! time flies hehehe...

the jumperoo is also a walker without wheels for travis hahaha with barney, he can stay inside for 30 to 40mins. PHEEWWW! hhahhaa

here's travis with his BEST friend and toy.
1324177.jpg

1324178.jpg

bunny:: rayden is soo cutee! i loove his name. and travis also doesn't like milk la. only 120 to 150mL every 4 hourly.

Adding Baby Chloe's details:

41) Yvonne - baby Chloe aka Shuen - 5.8kg on BM (3 mths 28 days)

Cindy,
U hv me.. My baby still wakes up at nite for milk!!

Elaine,
I m still thinking.. Visited 1 infant care opp. my pl. the ratio is 1:3. airconditioned rooms – 1 for sleeping (individual cot) & 1 for activity. I dunno any nanny living near me. How u find out about yours? U can trust her?

Skype,
Chloe’s 30th Nov baby too! I tried placing her on her tummy n she doesn’t seem to like it. Will cry aft a few mins. I’m also worried she may face down, which she does when I try. She will struggle free when I swaddle her leh.. recently been v humid.

Gloomybear,
Wat a fashion statement! Haha.
My maid looks pleasant. She is v humble n has initiative so far. 1st impression of her – good! My hb n I really hope she can stay this gd. *pray for us* She seems to like babies. Offered to carry Chloe a few times. I told her priority is to do housework when I m ard at home. My mom will supervise her when I go back to work. As this is my 1st time engaging a maid, I chose a ‘brand-new’ one, w/o experience. She is slow but seems willing to learn. Anyway, today is her 1st official day at work, so will update u mummies..

Tinkabel,
Which part of SHA are u staying in? I m popping by to visit my sis in June.

Thanks, pig07 for the websites! U IT-savvy sia~ As for your menses, it may be normal. I had mine in Jan n Feb, even thou me still TBF! I rang up my gynae n he said is normal. As for Mar, it did not come.

My hair has been dropping like mad recently. Everywhere I go sure there is hair.*sigh* Any way to reduce it?! I know this is part of post-natal but it is really unsightly leh.

Btw, can any mummy post a pic with your darling in the jumperoo, pls? *tks*

Hehe, Cute boys all got booked as potential bfs!

Bunny, my Mum told me that different babies different personality thus different eating habits. My Mum had 3 kids and each of them very different from one and other. Like, my bro & I dun hv reflux problem whereas my sis has.

Yvonne, my hair also dropping like crazy!

Cindy, I hate Barney and Elmo. Keeping my fingers crossed that Claire dun like them...

U must be wondering y i dun like Barney & Elmo... Barney is becoz of my "little son" that my Mum used to babysit. He drove me crazy with all the Barney VCDS. As for Elmo, my bro likes to use his Elmo to irritate me!

Hi Cindy,

Travis seems to look slightly different in that 2poses. Like more serious. Or is he beginning to look different? Anyhow, he is still a handsome and smiley boy.

Hi Yvonne,

Me no good with IT. Except that i havent been working for the past 2 years.. and with the free time i had had, i go surf net. In fact, I am pretty lousy with IT. kekeke

Hee hee. I have not bought the pregnancy test kit yet. Had wanted to go buy one at the fairprice express petrol kiosk earlier. But can you imagine, the moment i stepped feet into my bukit batok place (the last time i came back was last Thurs), i got myself busy killing the ants in the kitchen. I didnt stop killing them and washing the stuff until now. Which makes it 3.5hour of ants killing.

ANY MUMMIES WITH GREAT IDEA ON HOW TO KEEP ANTS AWAY AND KILL THE EXISTING ANTS. IRRITATING ANTS.

I have 22 packs of 6oz frozen EBM (Feb 08) packed in Lanshinoh milk bags to exchange with 22 brand new Lanshinoh milk bags.

If need more, i have March 08 ones as well, but would like to clear my Feb 08 ones first.

Pick up point is at TMC, and please bring your own storage to transport the frozen EBM.

pig07,
you can buy this ant poison (i checked the packet..it's called Effective Anys & Cockroaches killer...dunno what kind of name it is. no brand one) or something from supermarkets...put it at the point of where the ants are coming from and they won't step beyond that. usually at the rubbish bin, at my main gate. quite effective so far..
no ants at home.

yvonne,
hi-5, 30th nov baby! my bb was late...supposed to come out on 19th nov...drag until so long. yeah it's so humid that i only half-swaddle her and put the fan on no.2 instead. hm..not all babbies like to sleep on their tummies. now my Eliza discovered can she can attempt crawling...so when i put her on her tummy to sleep she'll want to play instead!

yvonne,
I stay at the Jing An district in Shanghai. Let me know if u need any information.

Gloomybear,
did I miss any post in the front? how come you are giving away your BM?

Adding Baby Hayley's details:

41) Yvonne - baby Chloe aka Shuen - 5.8kg on BM (3 mths 28 days)
42)weishy-baby hayley-6.4kg on FM
(4mths 1wk)

weight taken 1 month ago.....havent take any since then,will hv her 2nd 6-in-1 jab on 4th...will weight and update again heehheheh

dreamer@hk~i'm now in sin enjoying my leave now till 21st apr.why over back so soon?i like hkg better though.some stuffs is even cheaper than sin.msn [email protected]

cindy~~~~~~~pls help,tried loading pix and resizing still cant upload can help me pls?????????same la cn msn or e-mail me,same e-mail add.TIA

pig07,

you may want to try this... got it from simply her mag.

"if you have ant problem in your home, find out where the ants are entering from. sprinkle cinnamon powder or ground black or white pepper there"

i have not tried coz last wk my hb 'killed' most of them liao. but i think using cinnamon or white/black pepper is cost effective since most kitchen have them!

k@ye,

claire is soooo... chubby till i wana pinch her cheeks!

yvonne,
your chloe's chinese name also has 'shuen' or dat is yours? my gal's also 'shuen' but i purposely put 'xuan' on her ic! hee hee...
so far i know 3 "chloe" babiess liao, excluding my own piglet! hahaha...

pig:: haha you can go buy this ant poison, it's a white stick like chalk. draw a cirle or line the area with this chalk powder then u will trap the ants. once the ants touch the powder they will DIE!! wahahahahaha.... and FASTER GO BUY LAH! omg, i think you really ARE PREGGIE liaoooo!!

weishy:: hhehe OKAY!! i added you to msn already!! you add me back or u can email me your photo to [email protected]

kaye:: i think claire is sooo CUTEEEE!! not like a boy at all!! i loove her smiles! and can't see eczema problem at all! heheh

k@ye, Claire looks more like a girl than a boy leh.

RE: Fever
I think Ashlee is running a fever, she is 37.7deg using the braun eye thermoScan. Not sure if we need to administer the fever medicine or wait till fever goes up to 38deg. Any advise?

hi langlao3 i think over 38 or 38.5 then......hv to bring to hospital.....maybe give more water to drink first?

1325145.jpg
mY gal:HAYLEY at 4months 5days

weishy, we gave water & milk and she has been napping for 2 hr plus already.

your girl has such big eyes and definitely wont be mistaken as a boy
1325152.jpg

langlao3,
last time i brought my bb for his jab, the PD told me mus giv him fever syprup if his body temperature reach 37.5deg and above.

pig07
last time ever heard ppl said sprinkle baby powder can also solve the ants problem.

Langlao, dilute her milk feed, give more water & give her baby panadol to bring her fever down.

Kitty, u re not the first one who want to pinch her cheeks!

Cindy, her eczema din flared up but if u look closer hor, her hands red red... Those are eczema lor.

When Claire smiles, she dun look like a boy at all!

Weishy, Hayley has the typical gal look!

tinkabel, i giving away my EBM cos freezer no space to store new ones.. heee i still have March 08 stash as well. Clearing Feb 08 one first so I have space for April ones.. I don't cook but my freezer full liao.. can't even put ice-creams leh..

Langlao3, my PD say if it's ear thermometer, above 38'C then considered fever. My gal went for her 2nd dose of 5-in-1 jab and no fever. 1st dose also no fever. Thank god.
My mum always ask me not to take medicine (for myself) or give baby medicine if not very seriously sick as she read somewhere that medicine (like panadol) can stay in our system (liver) for a very long time. So I think try to give your bb more milk with water to bring the temperature down and see how.

K@ye, claire so sweet looking don't look like boy leh

Weishy, thanks for the link. very helpful.

hi rast, k@ye, gloomybear
thanks for the advice, gave her baby panadol and diluted milk (she finished 150ml, yippie)& fever came down to 37.1deg. Actually she spit out some panadol so she consumed reduced dosage. Hopefully when she wakes up fr nap, she will up & well

Thanks for the tips. I will go try everything so long i can kill ALL the ants. Last week i thought I had killed all. But moment i stepped home yesterday, omg, the ants had changed route. I am worried that they will move the nest to the bedrooms.

Kaye, Claire has the eyes of gal gal lei. So smiley. Dont look like boy la. I guess the mistaken gender is because of the hair. Maybe when the gals start to hve more hair or longer hair, can use hairband or clip, then will definitely look a a sweet little gal. Whoever dares to ask, boy or gal huh? ought to be shot.. hahaha..Plus Claire is very fair lei.. Like what Cindy said, cant see the eczema problem at all.

Hi Langlao,
everytime after jab, i will give kiros panadol say for 2 times. Whether or not he has fever. Cos i worry by time fever kicks in, it will take more feeds of panadol to bring the fever down. I kiasu and kiasee also.

wow wow hayley definitely has the gal gal look. Big round eyes. So sweet looking.

langlao, kaira's fever went away after 1.5 days... we gave her panadol 3 times in total and only when the fever set in. we take her temp under the armpit and nurse told me 37.5 degrees is low grade fever.

however the "swell" at the injection site is still there and PD told me may take abt a week before it completely "heals".

kaira these days love to flip... sometimes in the middle of her sleep, she will also suddenly flip and wake herself! and she's trying very hard to crawl also. today she actually managed to moved a distance after using quite a lot of strength! then become frustrated cos no strength liao and still want to move.....quite funnie.

r babies supposed to start crawling so soon??? i tot abt 6mths??

o, and we received a bumbo seat as a gift and she seems to like it very much!! will smile when we put her in the seat!

dreamer, ashlee's lump oso went away after abt a week after her 1st jabs. I hv not feel her thighs as thr were blood yesterday so I dun dare press to hard yet.

ashlee usu nap in the cradle & the last 2 days she oso flip during nap and end up crying so just now we put the bean pillow on her chest and she nap for quite a while, it cld be the effect of the panadol too. She seems fine now, fever gone, hurray

mummies with bumbo seat, can i check....how long does ur baby usually seat in it?

now their neck and back still not strong enuff to sit for too long rite?

pig, u are right abt babies first slide backwards. Ashlee moves backwards in the walker. She does not know how to go forward yet
1325676.jpg

same leh langlao3, she has it on her butt also. i noticed it about a month ago.
She's on the small side, but don't know why have also..

Hehe, Claire also has cellulite. Takes after me for having thunder thighs!

Re:panadol
My PD actually told me to give Claire panadol after the jab regardless of the fever or not coz it acts like a painkiller for the injection site and helps to control the fever also.

Pig, I tried to put on a hairband for Claire. Wow, she really screamed! Guess she dun like things to restrict her head!

Gloomybear, I PM you on the EBM. Wan to use to bath Claire so that her eczema can clear up faster. The cleaning lady at my office told me to try get BM to bath her.