(2007/11) November MTBs

Have you all started using bibs on your babies? As Kiros is drooling at times, i tried to put on the bib on him. To my surprise, the bib (velcro) couldnt fit? I thought bibs should be free size one right? Or his neck too thick?

michviv,
Yah, my left arm aches alot after carrying him, esp on Sat when I'm alone with him at home. At 3 mths, he was 64cm, I think shld be longer now, didn't have the time to measure him at home. Shld be the same as your boy bah. I feed him also 6 feeds a day at 180ml each time..

Pig07,
Not good to be overweight leh, he outgrown alot of things I bought him..bouncy chair, clothes, socks...etc..sigh!

hey girls,
back from robinson sales.
its a good buy if u have the robinson card. Various brands like FP, CHicco, NUk etc have additional discount.

for example, nuk bottle, they offer 15percent and if u have robinson card, its extra another 15percent.

pigeon only 20% and avent, babysafe no discount...
Too much brands liao, difficult to rattle all off cos i cannot rem.

i dont think u will get this kind of pricing at Taka sale lah... so better hurry. its today and tomorrow nia.

checked out the pigeon and avent stuff in Shanghai. Almost the same price as Singapore. So with the sale in spore, might even be cheaper. Let me know if there are any good buys. Get my sis to buy and then if got friends coming over, can get them to bring over.

Re: clothes
poissons, i think bb in general outgrow their clothes very fast. I made a mistake by buying too much. Cos i received some 2nd hand and also some gifts. We got a lot of 3-6 mths stuff, which he will not be able to wear very soon and when the winter season is over. Such a waste... Now i know for the next age category ie after 6 mths, prob just buy enough will do.

Re: Bumbo seat
Hey thinking of buying this. Good for bb for what weight? Just wondering if bb will outgrow this too fast. if yes, then maybe dun want to buy. My bb hasnt learnt how to flip yet, prob wearing too much clothes now. But he wants to stand up, always keeps his legs straight when I try to seat him on my stomach. Any one else bb like that?

re: bumbo seat.
actually bumbo can be used till at least 18th months. but hor cos some babies thigh fat fat so cannot squeese in. so it really depends. i have seen a 18th month kid in the bumbo... my girl also like to stand more. then stand already want to jump jump..ah yo..so tiring.

Updating Amber weight

1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.6kg on FM (12wks 3days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.18 on FM
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 6.58kg on FM (4mth 1 week)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 5.9kg on BM (9wks)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6.8kg on FM and BM (4months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7kg on BM (2mths 1wk)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.8kg on FM ( 4mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 7.3kg on BM & FM (3 mth)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 6.9kg on FM (3 mths 2 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.2kg on BM (3 mths 5 days

summer, should be.
FP is having 20 percent + add 10percent for cardholder...
go grab..alot of mummies during lunch, so better go quick. sure packed one later. not sure how much stock they have.

just thought i'd share with you what my homeopathic doc said about swimming...
"Chlorine fights Vitamin E which baby needs to keep her skin oily enough to withstand outside threats. So, no good for a baby's skin, lungs, and stomach, etc.etc"

Hi...am a new member and think this website is great and everyone seems helpful and really nice. Have been checking it out and reading the threads since the last few weeks and decided to join today. So...hi everyone!

Hi zk2311,
Welcome.

Hi Tinkabel,
i let kiros tried on the bumbo twice. first time was on 9feb..he was ok.. his head a bit swaying left to right as not strong yet.
2nd time when i tried to put him inside, he seemed unhappy. he tried to force himself out by pushing his head and body backward which i got a shock as i expect this action to happened only when they are into their 6th month.

Hi poissons,
but garreth not overweight right? he is jus above average right? tat's fine bah? especially when they learn to crawl or more activities in place, they are definitely going to lose the fats.

KIDDY PALACE AT COMPASSPOINT B1

for those of you keen to get the 5 for $10 SL club apparrels, you can go to B1 at compasspoint. i just went.

cindy,
i do landscape architecture, and my company allowed me to work on a 3 day week basis after my maternity. just that i don't go for meetings anymore, cos i won't always be around, so i do more support work.

tinkabel,
Eliza also wants to stand up when i carry her at her arms and positions her standing up, and she enjoys it a lot. as if she can't wait to start walking. she'll be like 'stepping' all over!

welcome zk2311

skyeskye:: hahah WOW! such a nice company to be in!! hehe

tinkabel and skyeskye:: haha same same, travis also wants to step step all over like climbing. haha my MIL even commented: woah, you climb mountains ah.. when he stepped up her chest.. HAHAHA! i almost rolled on the flooor!

i didn't go to the JL sales. the avent bottles at $18 for 4 is on the JL pamphlet that I received.
I just went to Robinsons sales and I didn't see avent having such deal.
Bought nothing from robinsons.... except Hallmark bedsheet set. Seems to be alot cheaper. UP$675, cardmembers $150!!! I took the last queen size set!

Mummies, anyone know where can we buy baby teething toys that are NOT MADE IN CHINA?

Any mummy going to Taka baby fair tomorrow,
can please help me check if pieon has trading in of milk bottles, k? thanks in advance.

Rast,
good grief, my DS's milk intake improved today. Hope this carry on. DH has been commenting that DS slimmed down so much. heart pain.

Mummies who bought the yellow bear from SSW,
the cease never wear off one hor? i left it on the floor for 2 weeks liow, and the cease still never go away at all. so disappointed. The cease folds is so eye catching. Even the smell is still there all the time. And my cushion also has that smell now!

sabrina - 15mins for $25. but if u sign for package, 4 sessions for $100.

k@ye - don't need to book appointment. cos I walk-in.. but u can book an appointment first if u want to.

kittybride - at first I'm hestitating to let my DD go for the swim. but my mum said have to let her try.. & to my surprise, she loves it. kept laughing during the swim!

pig07 - I dont think it's cheap. bringing them there to swim also not cheap.
so best, bring them to the swimming pool.

sstarlight - the haircut cost $16 for babies. so I let the lady shaved my baby girl's hair & then let her go for the swim.

langlao3 - u can bring ashlee to go & try...

langlao3,
i went to JL at marina square yday. i saw the Avent $18 for 4 promo. it's actually 4 bottles of 125ml avent bottles meant for collection/storage of BM, meaning there's no teats in the package.

any woodlands mommies here can share if Kiddy Palace in Causeway Point got the promotion for SL Club apparrels?

if have, i will zoom in n out to grab them then rush back to pick up my gal from nanny.
my nanny complaint all my gal's clothings either getting smaller or those one-piece rompers very difficult for her to wear top down... sigh...

4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.18 on FM
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)

so relieved that we made the trip back to sg smoonthly! baby kaira was quite "well behaved" on the plane ....!! any meet ups soon for nov mummies? would luv to join ;)

hi ZK

Tinkabel, did u bring Matt down to ICA when u went to collect his passport? I tried calling the ICA line, noone pick up!

Queenaire - my bumper mat got crease too. What I do is to roll the mat whenever I keep it so it minimizes the crease. Got to keep cleaning mat with baby detergent every now & then. Smell will go off after a while.

Hi Mommies, I'm starting my baby girl on solids today. She's 4 months 1 week old. PD says OK to give 1 meal a day. I just bought Heinz rice cereal & realize the taste is tasteless compared to Nestle one, which is sweeter. The only thing is Nestle is suitable from 6 months onwards. Any mommies bought Gerber to try?

Me updating on baby Natalie's weight

4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)

Hi Queenaire - re Pigeon milk bottles. FYI - I traded mine last year and bought a combination of standard & wide neck ones. Just be prepared that the plastic covers will be loose. Most of the bottles I got are pretty loose. I called them & was told they won't change the standard neck ones but maybe for wide neck. So you may want to check out first.

jules,
so fast can start solids? I thought need to wait until around 6 months. Else, they might develop allergies to food?

Hi tinkabel, I check with my PD from Singapore Baby & Child. He says it's OK to intro 1 meal a day at 4 months starting with more watery (can add milk or boiled water). Just feed between the milk feeds & don't replace until 6 months. The Heinz one I bought is iron enriched, gluten, egg & yeast free so minimizes allergy. It's no added sugar too but then tasteless lor

Hi Mommies - if your baby got sensitive skin, can use Gaia baby products. It was developed by a mom for her son who has eczema. It's available at Taka so maybe they'll be at the fair too.

Tinkabel, thanks! That means i can only bring Claire to collect her passport on Saturdays... Gotta endure the long queue!

Talking about solid food, my PD advised to start till 6 mths coz of Claire's eczema but i can let her start to try fruits when she is 5mths old.. That is like another 11 days.

Jules, its better to start tasteless solid food coz babies are smart. They will reject tasteless stuff if they have tried something with taste. U can mix the Heinz rice cereal with formula milk or breast milk!

I did let Claire try the rice cereal and apples. She rejected the rice cereal but greedily licked up the apples even though i gave her the rice cereal 1st.

Hey k@ye, that's true! Babies do know how to manipulate their mommies! And then silly us, getting all emotionally worked up. Thanks for the tip. Will update you mommies on the feeding

Hi Jules, I am from dec07 mummies, I understand from Gaia lady that they not holding any booth at the taka baby fair. Instead, they will have a booth at mother & baby fair and will have discounts up to 25% off.

Jules, babies are really smart. They know how to "bully" ppl...

Just something funny to share, I always play this "bring the head together" game with Claire. So, i m teaching her a new game called "rub the nose".... Guess what when i bring my nose to her nose, she will open her mouth wide attempting to eat my nose!

S@L,

rem u mentioned u bot BB Bjorn Active (2nd hand).
can feedback on the carrier? back problem?
i wana get 1 too but saw from thread it causes stress to the back...

Speaking of naughty babies, anyone experience their babies being rough when they are being BF??? My son sometimes like to tug and pull at nipple whilst he is feeding. Sometimes pull really hard then he lets go! I will obviously scream in pain, then he looks at me with big big eyes...all cute and innocent! He has done this several times just to see my reaction. One time I scolded him before he can tug at the nipple, then he looked at me again with big big eyes AND a big big grin!!!