(2007/11) November MTBs

Hi Joey,

I am using medela mini pump. There was once the adaptor died on me. So i had no choice but to use battery. I didnt use rechargeable battery at tat time. I just use normal AA battery and it saw me through at least 3 pumps that day (i didnt try longer as my adaptor 'recovered').

annie:: haha i'm 25nov 81.
hey btw, if u got msn can add me okay! [email protected]

Hi cindy, joey

the bumper mat finally arrived and ashlee flip over, flip back and flip over many times today on it
i bought the 18mm and it is real comfy but cannot fold, hv to roll it when i want to keep it and it is very very heavy.

I may hv to buy ano pc to put at my aunty's house. Think mite buy the thinner mat to put thr.

pig07,
i also use that powder too! actually have been using it for quite a while, does minimize those red spots appearing at the creases of her skin, esp her neck (which is hidden by her baby fats) and arms. tho ppl say not good to use powder, we still use anyway, juz try not to fluff it and use those compact powder puff thingy.

anyway brought Eliza out to parkway today since morning abt 1130am then came home a while and brought her to my mum's place for dinner till 730pm. she's been quite edgey the whole night..yawns for me! i'm tired out trying to get her to zz for 1 1/2hrs. wouldn't sleep during her bedtime, and i sensed she's really tired but can't sleep. keep crying a lil lil stuff. in the end i pass to my mil who got her to zz eventually after much whimpers. gosh...next time i learn't not to let bb be out for too long in the day, think she's overstimulated.

pig07 & michviv,
Re: Batteries for pump
im using medela mini electric plus, & the batteries are 1.5V type leh. Got such size for rechargeable?? I went JL marina just now, cannot find loh!! Think if use normal batteries, i got to buy once every 2days, expensive!

S@L & mummies
Re: nursing rooms in Raffles place??
I agree leh!! Anyone know of any nursing rm in any place in RAFFLES PLACE??? My office near MRT! I will try to talk to my IT manager, see if i can borrow the server rm to pump. So in the end i may only able to pump once in the office.

Langlao3,
hee.. see i told u, the bumper mat good right! I bought another one too... hee put at my baby sitter house! Yah cannot fold, mine after putting on the floor for 2weeks, the creases still there ah!

Joey, can u get good amt with the mini electric plus? cos i used to have it when i gave birth to my 1st bb. i got very bad sore nips.

Re: nursing rooms in Raffles plc...

i nt very familiar there. but can try bigger buildings like caltex house etc? hehehe..jus guessing. if toilet shared by ur colleagues i think still fine. but if those public toilet on each levels then maybe nt so clean.

MY bumper mat i have to keep each time i finished using...cos no more space if i leave it there. alos dun feel like stepping on it all the time. i m quite happy with the yellow bear, cheapest of the range although i like th hello kitty one very much

joey, i saw a hello kitty bumper mat at tiny toons, it's very nice but not the same brand so i dare not buy in case the quality is lousy.

my aunty is oso my baby sitter so i intend to get ano mat to put thr but dun intend to spend so much on the 2nd mat. oredi heart pain buying the 18mm mat

langlao, actually 11mm is good enough. i feel the cushioning enough to cushion any falls. And i like the fact tt its compact when folded up.

Hi Skye Skye,
Ya, initially i used my hand to apply the powder to prevent the powder from flying over his face. Then now i am using the compact face powder puff.

Hi Joey,
I think you can try Home Fix shop for the battery.

RE:BUMPER MAT
I bought 2 bumper mats. one small and one big. thickness the 15mm one. Must say the bumper mats is good.

Hi Langlao,
My personal opinion. The mat found at mini toons cannot make it. I bought one for my nephew previously. The comfort is not. It's very warm and uncomfortabel. Density of mat also no good. in the end my sister kept it in her storeroom.

Hi Gloomybear,

i ever heard that if after 1st shave and hair still does not grow out nicely and evenly, then continue to shave or trim. Eventually will be nice and even.

hi pig

i agree wif u the quality is lousy, like sponge. the hello kitty mat i saw thr look exactly like the LG bumper mat. i really like hello kitty leh

langlao, i think previously SSW has the design, my fren got it. but now OOS? what abt the other BP maybe can try? i didnt buy in the end cos dun wish to spend too much on it cos hello kitty one is more exp. i didnt regret buying mine though cos i realise in the end the design doesnt really matter la...

langlao, can jus PM/email SSW. no need to wait for BP i think.

i think Alien also starting another BP. u go Dec thread i think she mentioned there

langlao:: yAY!! you and your little girl DID it! haha but my travis still cannot flip on the Bumper mat le. He can only do it on the bed hahaha. maybe that one too hard already? ahaha!! each time i put on the mat, he try try very hard, face all red, head coming up, but the body still can't turn. hahaha on the bed he can do it no problem HAHAHAHA.. YAY for you and ashlee! but mine i just fold it and slot it under the sofa when not in use. hahaha, i just fold according to its orginal lines when it came in the LG bag. hahah! like s@l, i also don't like stepping onit all the time..

skyeksye:: maybe she's not used to it yet. As they grow older, they'll get more and more used to being out. hha i also brought travis out the whole day from 12 pm to 8pm and when he came home, was dead tired.. zzzz immediately. hahaha. But i never tried to bring him out after 8pm cause there was once we were out and he WAILED nonstop so badly. everyone was looking, and he just can't be stopped. Brought him to nurse, still keep on crying. So i really don't know why, but MIL says he recognise places and ever since then, latest 8, i reach home le. HAHAHA. but i really do wish to try to break that time later, hope to be able to do it as he gets older. haha. Hope eliza had a great night last night!

re:bumper mat

I think alien sold the mat at slightly cheaper price. I bought my 2 mats from alien last year. Ya, each time after use, we fold the mat and place in storeroom. Sigh, like this the lines will never go away already.

Hi Cindy,
There was once my Kiros started crying at 7pm when we were outside. First time outside. Cried and Cried like very scared. I thought baby pantang and didnt dare to bring him out at that kind of hour anymore. My mum mentioned that we can be in car and travel from one place to another. but not out shopping or gallivanting at late hours. Probably can only do so when baby reaches like 4-6months.

Something superstitious la, i ever heard that babies before 6 months will be very prone to seeing 'dirty things'(but what bewildered me is, if abies do see, how they know it's THAT kind of thing??). Well, what to do, after hearing i dare not be 'metal teeth', i just try to follow as much what the old people says.

pig:: REALLY!! hmmm, maybe the old saying does have some truth in it somehow.
hhaha i bought the teether for travis yesterday! but he doesn't know it's for biting de ley. haha i just put it in his hands then he just swring it ard. AFter a while, he drops it and sucks his thumb again. hahaha.

Here's some photos! OF course, not as Cuteee as Kiros!
1275418.jpg

1275419.jpg

langlao, u can still try asking ssw. even closed, sometimes she will extend the offer to you. now very competitive, she may give it to you.
Joey, u have any regular vendor in raffles place, if yes, u can consider approaching them to let u pump in their fitting room.

K@ye, I am also worried because brayden's neck still not strong. I am more concerned about his development.
I have started using baby carrier to strengthen his neck. Actually I am partly to blame. I never let him have tummy time because I am afraid he would split out milk and mess up.
My elder boy flipped at 5.5months because he was big then. I suspect brayden wont flip until later too.

mysteriousm, where did u bring your girl for the shave? my mil wants my gal's head to shave @ 4 months too! the previous hairdresser we brought to didn't shave as clean as your gal's one.

Dokie, no need to worry so much! Favian never had ANY tummy time. i was a bad mama...always tot tt bb will learn somehow. i nvr like to try to do anything to 'help' my bb learn earlier. and also becos i was too busy with work, always left him with my mum.

This time with Mischa i actually spend more time with her and buy things like bumper mat, flash cards etc...hahhaa...

ok ok, back to the topic, : one day FAvian flipped and i only knew he could do it when he let out a wail. Cos he actually fell off my BED! i was in the kitchen preparing some food and didnt know he could flip so carelessly placed him near the edge of my bed...guilty guilty...and tt was abt 5mth old! So really, jus relax...no tummy time doesnt mean anything. but if can try to do now still nt too late.

Hi Cindy,
Travis is cute too. He is always smiley in his pictures. Ha ha, my dad bought the same top for Kiros that Travis is wearing. But he bought the wrong size (m), and in the end he got it changed for another design.

For the teethe, for the first few times, actually i make him hold it, and actually push his hand to his mouth area and the teether into his mouth. Then he got started. But if you noticed, there are 2 sides to it. Use the rounded side first. That's what i did as i feared the spikey side will be too much for him now.

Hi Dokie,
I never let Kiros has tummy before also. But he managed to flip on his own. I guess when the time is up for flipping, they will eventually do so.

Langlao,
Don't buy from mini toons lah. not worth loh.. not cheap yet quality is bad! Alien (kim) told me she is organising another BP soon. You wanna get the smaller mat?? She may still left stk. I got her contacts, let me know if you keen okie. i PM you
And yes, Alien selling cheaper bumper. SSW/ and chinatown $9-$30 more ex!

Re: nursing rooms..
I know NO vendor in raffles place!!! haha. The toilet is share among the company female colleagues only. BUT we only have two "sit" cubicle for like 80female staff!!!!! oh no!!!!!

Re: bring bb out at nite.
well guess all of us even not "PT" by the time we finished hearing so many saying from ppl/the olds we also become "PT" liao lah! Juz follow suit loh.. haha
Till now, i still not brave enough to bring Javier out for too long! coz he nv cooperate with me!! haha wail non stop sometimes when need to zz/bored, and i dunno how to calm him down ah. Aiyah sometimes i just dunno what he want...

S@L,
my supply ok leh. only first 2 weeks low, then subsequently gotten used to the suction of the pump, i can pump enough for him liao.

Javier on his new bumbo seat
1275473.jpg

dokie:: nope have't gone back to work. supposed to la. On 30jan but i took 2 mths no payu leave so gg back apr 1st. AHHAHA. why? yuo wanna date me ah? ahaha i free i free! ^^ yes dokie, when it's time, it's time. now don't think so much about it. Hugs.

pig:: hahaha.... really? My MIL bought that top. he has in 3 colours, white, yellow and blue, just tshirt. haha no shorts. Now to think about it. Travis either wears rompers or tshirts or singlets at home. the bottom part always PAMPERS only! hahaha... and okay! i'll try a few more times with it and see how. heheh!!

Re: bring bb out at nite.

I haven't heard any of the "PT" stuffs until now that i read on forum here. haha. I've been bringing my bb out at night for supper as she sleeps only @ Midnight. So far ok. no cries or anything. In fact, i can bring her out 8 hours straight for shopping with me. Guess she's used to it already.

Joey,

Better not use the server room lah. Very cold inside (in case u catch a cold) and some server rooms got CCTV. Better check before you start using :p

Regarding BB can see things:
I rather listen to old folks. Cos there was a time, my sis was outside ard 8-9pm, she told me her baby keep staring at something up on the celing and smiling to dunno what. really scare the bits out of her. Esp during lunar 7th month, I will not bring bb out at night too.

Haha but that time when I was pregnant, they say dun go out at night too. Pregnant woman are prone to see those "things" as well.

would like to know how much milk ur bb drinks at 4mths old. my bb turning 4mths tomorrow and he's still drinking around 80-90ml. i see all the mummies putting their bb photo here all look chubby and round i feel so sad when i look at my bb. my bb seems dun like to drink milk, each time i feed him ard 60ml he will start to push the milk bottle away, then i have to force him to drink the rest of 30ml cos i scare he drink not enough. i am very worry cos his weight now is only 5.9kg. last time he used to drink ard 110ml and now he drop to 90ml and this happened more than one mth ago. how? can anyone giv advice what happen to my bb. thks

rast:: don't worry. It all depends on the baby. Travis is also giving me a difficult time with his milk intake level. HE also drinks at most 120mL each time, sometimes 100, sometimes 90. so don't worry. As long as bb's gaining weight, it's fine. Maybe your little boy eats more often?

Here's a photo of travis in his bumbo chair, wearing the SAME outfit as Joey's javier. Somehow, my WHOLE FAMILY thinks they LOOK alike! What do you think? hehehe..
Joey:: AT YOUR REQUEST! here's Travis!
1275915.jpg

Hi Joey, Cindy

Your boys both looked very comfy in the seat leh. do u hv prob when lifting them out? ashlee's fat thighs will kena stuck and when i lift her out, the whole seat stick to her bum.

joey, pls pm me alien's contact. the bumper mat you have is yellow bear on the other side?

ashlee only flip one side so she will roll fr one end of the mat to the other by flipping a few times so hv to watch out that she dun bang onto the floor.

cindy, i oso bought the last teether fr KP. haha at this rate i tink easily out of stock soon. ashlee will stuff it into her mouth and it wont hold her attn for long, after a while she will throw it away.

sstarlight:: hahaha! thank you lah! yes joey asked me to take photo so okay la. i dig out bumper mat to make it look more alike ahha!!

langlao:: HAHAH! travis still won't put into his mouth le. he still wants his hand, when he realise his hand is busy holding something, he'll throw it away hahaha!! and hmmm mine is not the bumbo seat brand but the princelionheart, the white part can actually be removed, so i remove it before lifting him up, it'll be easier. hahaha... and yes i think it's a little tight and snug fitting so they fit better in the seat. AFterall, it's designed to help bbs sit on their own ahhaha!!

Can't wait to go to taka bb fair!

cindy,
yeap i hope she'll get more used to going out..tho she really likes going out. but i also sense she gets afraid of some ppl and some places (like my hdb lift!! gosh..she'll wail in there).

re: teether
cindy, i bought the pigeon teether and Eliza's reaction to it was almost like Travis! haha...she tried putting in her mouth a while and after tasting it, made a face and forgot all about it. gee..juz swing it around and drop it w/o bothering abt it.

I think i am beginning to experience hair loss.. sigh, seeing strands and starnds of my hair every where. Sigh, it's not even 4 months yet.

skye, ashlee is juz the opp, she loves being in the lift and looking at the lights on the ceiling. In fact, the lift pacifies her

cindy, ashlee also has the lionheart at my aunty's plc, nx time i'll remoe the white part b4 taking her out.

Hi pig,

I already start to drop hair since last month. But these 2 weeks are horrible. Can see hair everywhere on the floor. Sigh.. Hope I dun turn botak.

Anyone know any good deals at the Baby fair?

skyeskye:: hahaha! yes soon they'll grow out of it de. I AM SURE! hahaha well, they'll be desperate for it once they start teething! hehe!!

pig and sstartlight:: I ALSO STARTED dropping hair like last wk. after bath time, i comb.. WOAH heartache. makes me don't wanna wash hair and comb hair. sighs. I hope won't drop till like got patches of bald spots.

langlao:: yes! you try to remove the white part, it's easier to carry out. heheh.

Hi Cindy,

Tat time when my twin nephew were teething, they experienced no pain or itch or anything. reason being at 4th month, my bil bought the pearl powder from medical hall. it costs like $25 for the better quality ones and $10 for the normal type. Plain pearl powder. then we will dab our finger (small amount)with the powder and apply on the gums and tongue after bath. Surprisingly, really no pain when teething for the both boys. I will be getting that too. Though i heard from some people that it may be no good to give pearl powder.

oh, another PT thingy. some said pearl powder has to be given before the sun sets at 6pm.

S@L:
Saw that you bought Beco carrier? Is it good? Got pic to show with Mischa in it? Was deciding between ergo and beco leh. Review when you are free okay

hi sstarlight,

i'm a dec mummy and happened to be surfing thru the nov thread. saw that you deciding between ergo and beco...

i happen to have a brand new ergo (black with retro green lining) that i want to let go. bought it at a private BP 3 weeks ago at a good discount but now wanna get pikkolo instead, because my son prefers facing out position (like baby bjorn). if you keen to buy over my ergo, let me know

RE: Pearl Powder
My mum said not to feed our baby boys with too much pearl powder..cos' there's this myth abt eating overdose of the powder will cause their testicles to sag. Ermm..not sure if this is true lah, cos my MIL also told me the same thing.

Took Joseph to the beach today. It's nice to get some sun and fresh seabreeze. But he got a bit sunburnt. Oops! :p

Dokie,
I have the same problem w tummy time. Didtn give him tummy time last time coz he had reflux problem and always pukes his milk. So now he hates tummy time and head a bit wobbly still. I met a baby that day who was 5 days younger than him and although a lot smaller, her head control was really good. I'm trying to give him more tummy time now and just let him wail even if he hates it.

I stopped bfing about a month ago but yesterday just notied that my nipples still got a bit of milk when I squeeze. How weird! Is that normal? And I still havent got my period yet. How soon after bfing does the menses come?

Twiggy, i stopped bf at end Nov07, my period came in early Jan08.

I went for my PAP smear last Sat, my gynae told me that my body is ready for the next baby if i can cope. I was like, no thanks for the next kid till Claire is at least 1.5yrs old!

Hi Catherine/Tinkabel,
Already refered you for the Goo.n diapers. Happy shopping

Re: Pigeon teether
my gal used to suck her fingers like pacifier. now she can hold on to the teether, nibble nibble and fall asleep... heehee!