(2007/11) November MTBs

FYI Mummies, JL having cardmember sales from 4-6 march. some baby items are:
1) 4 pc avent milk bottle for only $18,
2) 15% off diapers,

cindy, ovenite abt 8-10 hrs cos ashlee zzz thru most nights.

Whr u buy the pillow? I hv been looking for one but so far din see such a big one. The one I bought so small it has become ashlee's cushion in the car seat.

langlao:: ahaha this pillow is babysafe one, from robinsons. i bought at centrepoint branch. it has a hole in the middle for newborns to 6mths. but i've sort of upgraded him to the rectangular one, for 0 to 2yrs.
also by babysafe.

langlao:: nono not yellow, it's pink colour de. haha the pillow cover is also by babysafe. just nice for that type of pillow. hahaha!!

Cindy, i have tried the Goo.n diapers. very good. I think much better than pampers and mamy poko. its thin so nt bulky when bring out and i let Mischa wear it overnight. i dun change her diapers middle of the night, so its actually from 10+pm till next morn ard 7-8am! its soaked wet, but never leaked...so far so good. i tried the wipes, very good to. the size is good and wetness jus nice.

but i didnt know abt the discount..hiaz...maybe will check with the seller whether can use if i order the next round.heard the prize gonna increase by end of Feb, better order tomorrow.

there's a KP sale at Century Square tampines, it's at the atrium, so for mummies near the area can go check it out. i was there yesterday but didn't check it out...had to resist buying more clothes for Eliza! too many and can't finish wearing them!!

anyway, anyone knows if defrosted BM is more yellowish than the chilled one..is it ok for bb to drink? smells fishy still but dunno y so yellowish.

I've tried to order the goo.n diapers after hearing such good feedbacks from you guys. But delivery is $8.00 for delivery under $60. That defeats the object since the diapers are $13.90 for size medium. So you have to Bulk buy the diapers to get the free delivery. I'll wait until they have the baby wipes in stock before I order. Sorry to the mummies who are already members, I should have got referral from one of you so you can earn extra points, but didn't realised that until after I registered. Is it still too late? btw the price has gone up already right?

Grace,
Thats a good idea to have the gathering at the expo. Kill two birds with one stone!!

s@l:: thank you! what size is mischa using? i want to order but am afraid later the size doesn't fit lah. hmmm... I'm currently using mamypoko M, I've requested for a M sample, don't know whether fits good or not.. hahah!! PLease let me know if you want me to refer u as member okay? cause i definitely also want to order the wipes too!

Hi S@L,

The wipes, I read its a bit small in size. Is it true? (I suppose people compare it with pigeon and J&J) The box of the wipes look so cute. But recently I just store the kodomo wipes at Watson. Think won't be ordering so fast.

I tired Goo.n also. Not too bad. But the supplier very stingy, only give 1 piece. I find the M cutting bigger. I quite like it.

The referral will grant the newcomer $5 discount and some points for the person who refer.

Cindy, Mischa wearing M size. Its very soft and thinner than Mamy poko. I think it fits better cos mamy poko very bukly makes her butt so 'fat'.

sstarlight, yup the wipes are smaller in comparison to J&J, pampers and pigeon wipes.I have all of them in fact! i feel very wasteful when i use J&J/pampers wipes cos they r big n i hv to fold the wipes a few times(with all the poo in it!) to fully utilise. with this wipe i jus clean 1x or 2x then change another pc. i calculated the pcs of wipes i used, still cheaper than pampers/pigeon. i don really like pigeon big pk ones cos the wetness not enough to clean her butt. i liked it so much tt i hv stocked up on it. most impt i like the casing, very compact.

Heh heh, Okay I will try out the Goo.n wipes when I finish the kodomos I stocked up. I also find pigeon not tat good (dry on top, wet at bottom).

The wipe box indeed looked very very cute.

When is the next gathering? Let me know when date and venus confirmed . Try to attend.
Skye, u going, if yes I can pass to you there.

S@L, hi never sms u for a long time. had been busy. u managed to buy swing.Also rem to take your clothes from my aunt's place. when u ready, i give u the contact. thanks

I m really envious of your babies being able to hold their head up while on their tummy.

My lazy Claire simply refused to learn to roll over by herself or hold her head up on her tummy. Her fave hobby is watching TV!

I m actually quite stressed up by Claire's eczema. She flared up last nite and can't get to sleep.... She woke up at 11pm, 1am and 3am. I m really tired! My Mum suggested bringing Claire to a specialist to see what exactly she is allergic to so that we can min the flare ups.

Really tough being a mother!

Hi mommies, long time no post. Hope everyone is well. Natalie has started to flip 2 weeks ago so decided to invest on a bumper mat. I've cleaned the mat more than 5 times! Took me 3 days to remove the grease & smell!

Lately, Natalie's been driving me nuts! She uses her tongue to push out the milk bottle teat & pretend to regurgitate each time she's near finishing her milk. Always have to leave 20 or 30 ml. I so 'sim tiah' cos Enfalac not cheap! Sigh...

Also, she's been waking up in the middle of night because pacifier drop. Poor daddy got to put it back each time she does that. And my husband is going to be away for a week. Don't know how I'm gonna manage her. Plus I've to get up at 5 plus each morning to see my son off to the school bus. I stressed already when I think about it.

I'm using Nepia diapers and keen to try Goo.N. How do I get the $5 off?

Hi Cindy,

TRavis is like a big boy gazing at toys in the play pen. How long will he stay still in the play pen like this?

Hi Glommybear,

Your gal has big eyes. Is she like you or your hubby? Have you shaved her botak before? Her hair seemed long.

Hi Kaye,

Have you seen a specialist before? Not sure if it will be the same case like adult that a patch test can be performed and find out what is the baby allergic to. If so, at least can avoid and and keep away from the item and minimise the discomfort.

Pig, that's what i want Claire to do the test. Her pd prescribe her steriods cream, even though its mild but in the long run, its no good. So, got to bring Claire to the polyclinic and get referred to KKH.

starlight, you may want to try taking out the batteries and try arranging them differently. My adaptor konked out cos I short-circuted it accidentally (so cannot claim warranty) and I have been using rechargable batteries for my Ameda ever since

pig07:: kiros is super duper cute la! i showd my MIL she also say soooo CUTE!! hmm the playpen.. he can stay in there for 30mins.
after that sian liao. but he likes to look at the hanging things. hehe! but of course u must sit there and make them move la. otherwise stationary also he sian.

jules:: my boy also same!! always left like last 40mL then fed up or pretned to want to vomit.. or go to dreamland. i hate to give him btl FM hahaa. ya i also give enfalac, so heartache, espeically 40mL is like 1 scoop hahaha!! drink water also like that. habe't put the teat in he wanna vomit liaoo. aiya.

Cindy, I'm laughing when I read about yours. Babies these days are smart of what?! Don't know where they learn this from.

My girl so funny sometimes. During feeding time, she'll cry when the milk bottle touches her mouth. When I change to the water bottle, she'll suck like crazy as if it's milk. And the moment I switch to back to milk, she'll cry again & use her tongue. I feel like I'm going to war each time I feed her.

hi pig07, me and my hubby eyes are consider big i think
i did shave my girl's head on her full month. Now they've grown out, but in a very funny way. only on top. see the pics below:
1273238.jpg
that's my girl trying to flip over.
My mil says to shave again on 4th month... but i heart pain leh... and the hair grown out seems to be thicker..

K@ye, my girl just lifted her head ytd. i was quite surprise.. it seems like she knows she's 3 months old yesterday.. trying to flip, and lifted her head. she was so lazy to do all of those before! Try carrying her more on your chest upright. my girl didn't like tummy time, always brush her face till red red and cry. but she loves to be carried upright and keep turning her head around to look around. my mum says it's the same training as tummy time. My girl also loves to watch TV. i just subscribed Baby TV.. hee not letting her watch so much though, only when i can't give her attention when she's awake.

Jules, your girl like to drink water to milk? hahaha

skye, with regards to yellowish milk, probably that batch of milk happen to have a higher fat content. some of my frozen ebm are more yellowish than others. it doesn't matter. and frozen ebm does have a fishy smell to it. as long as it's not spoil it's ok to feed bb with it.

Gloomybear, my gal is going to be 4.5mths soon... Still have not flipped over.... Her hair also grew in a funny way like your gal coz i shaved her head when she was 3mths old!

Jules, that's good! My gal once touch water.. Will scream and i always give her water parade~!

jules:: haha i think kids these days more than meets the eye la. beneath that innocent face, u don't know what they are thinking of!!

langlao:: haha woah! your girl still will use her hands! mine doesn't le. just stare at the toys. hahaha. then at most smile and talk only. ahha but won't use his hands to touch the toys. aiyo. slow ley my boy.

PS:: anyone in the jurong area, wanna share bulk purchse of the goo.N diapoers? hehe

pig07, poissons

Finally updated the blog with the 3 little pigs' photos. let me know if there is anythg you guys wan to add to the narration... cheers

http://matthias-chan.blogspot.com/

So sad, nowthat i go back to work, I only get to spend 1 hr a day with Matt with he is awake. The rest of the time, i can only look at him when he is sleeping. Sigh.. Anyone enrolling your bbs into playgrp? There are a couple in Shanghai, just wondering whether i shd, else Matt gets so bored with just grandparents ard him and sing the same songs to him every day.

mummies..

Re: Cooler Carrier

Im starting work on Monday, now then realise i dunno how to use the cooler carrier bag for my EBM in office!
I have the medela cooler carrier, do i freeze the blue thing (water) and put in the carrier with the milk when im going home??

please advise urgently~!!

Tinkabel,
Thanks, saw the update on your blog..hee..the 3 little piglets..

Me same as you, only get to see my boy for less than an hr a day. Morning i leave for work, he is sleeping, when I got back home (even try to rush home early and bring back wk home to do!), he's on sleepy mode and wanna sleep. My only time with him is to pat him to sleep and also give him dream feed at 11pm. Sigh..lucky it's wkend, i can spend 24/7 with him again..

on wet wipes,
i use the pigeon ones and tear it into 3-4 pieces so i can maximize 1 piece. i found it quite wet so far though, just that i always flip the packet after use so that the top most ones are wet. also bought the kodomo ones from watson for 1.95..haven't use it yet.

Dokie,
yeah..if it's at Expo i maybe able to pop by there cos it's near my place. but it's quite far for you rite? i'll try to make it for the gathering!! but still can't cfm yet...cos i may have something in the afternoon.

on flipping,
my Eliza haven't learn to flip yet leh...no signs of it either! but she has been holding her head up quite steady for weeks liao. gotta watch our babies when they start to flip.

gloomybear,
thanks on the info of yellowish EBM! amazing how Eliza will drink the fishy milk...i feel so bleah when i smell it! haa.

oh anyway if any mums stay near expo you might want to check out the popular sale till this sunday..got some children books as cheap as $1!! or some 3 for $10.

Joey, u definately have to freeze the blue ice brick before it will help to chill the EBM. i guess u have to freeze overnight at home and bring it the enxt morning. then when u reach office transfer it to the freezer (tat is if ur office hv freezer or ur use). then when abt to go home, then put the brick and ur EBM into the bag tat will help to maximise the cooling effect.

Hi Tinkabel and Poissons,

Saw the blog.So cute and special.

By the way, Tinkable, did you choose the pics based on the 'location' where they took the pictures? Or purely coincidental. All seemed to be taken on bed. Ha ha ha...

Hi Joey,

I am using the black medela carrier and 2 blue ice bricks.

Like what S@L advised, you have to freeze the bricks before use. And once you reach office, place the bricks (i normally wash the bricks and then put into a ziplock bag first) into the freezer. When about to go home, put the brick (minus the ziplock bag) and your EBM into the carrier.

skye, noted. If expo, unlikely lor.

tinkabel, don send to playgroup as matt still young.Bear in mind he has no immunity. Unless u have no support at home, I will strongly advised not to send. Babies at their age wont know what is bored..:p

My MIL is taking care of him as i stay with my in-laws. He is my first baby i deliver at Mt Alvernia on the 18/11/2007 Induce natural w epi. He was 3.77kg 53cm at birth.

annie:: can i ask when you each home after work, u latch him on? I also wish to do this but i am wondering if the supply will drop until so low that he has to wake up multiple times during the midnight. hahah how are you coping?

pig07, poissons,
I chose the photos by the estimated size of the baby in the photo, so that they all appear around the same size.

Re:wet wipes
I also used the pigeon wet wipes, turned over so that the top is at the bottom. So when used, it's always wet. Usually use abt 2 each wipe.

Hi Kaye,
That time my son had this heat rash on his neck area and the joint on his hand and his body area. Then i didnt know its heat rash, thought it will go away on its own. I think he got very very uncomfortable and itchy. I saw him keep tossing and turning his head and keep rubbing his chin (he has double chin) on his neck and was always agitated. Shortly i applied the prickly heat powder for him. Not the can type. Its the round brown container type 'MILDERMA'. Applied a few days and i can see the rashes going away. I know if i had brought him to a PD, they will surely prescribe steriods for him. Fortunately the powder works for his type of rashes.

My hubby had eczema as well. Got very very bad. He went to a doc and doc gave him steriods cream as well. Then very soon he had to do a body checkup for insurance. His BP is high. He never had high BP. The doc whom did the checkup for him mentioned that steriods will raise his BP.

Ask the polyclinic to get you the earliest date possible.

S@L, Pig07,

Thanks, will go freeze that blue brick! My office no nursing room & all meeting rooms are open concept with see thru glass panel! Think I can only use the toilet to pump liao.. Meaning i got to use battery for my Medela pump! Got to go buy ziplock bag too!

Re: Batteries for pump
Any mummies using battery for your medela pump?? Is the suction powerful? What type of batteries shld I buy?? Rechargeable?? brand??? THANKS!!

Hi Joey, I'm currently using an Ameda Purely Yours pump and I have been using rechargable batteries all this while. Each time I pump at office, I can pump up to 300ml. Sadly my supply has decreased now to about 240mls each time now after 3 weeks. Just be prepared for that.

I use panasonic rechargable batteries. My husband use to have 4 for his camera, I just bought another 4 more so that I can alternate whilst the other set is charging.

My office also does not have any nursing rooms/meeting rooms without glass, so I've been using our file storage room to pump, it is also air conditioned and can be locked. Perhaps you could try to find something similar at work? Pumping in the toilet is not good la...

Joey, maybe u have to scout ard ur workplace, e.g. malls, etc or any other building might have public nursing room. if nt maybe can borrow store room like what michviv mentioned. pumping in toilet not jus unhygienic, i think in the long run u also feel demoralised. cos when i had my 1st child, i worked at industrial area, no other place except toilet shared by the MEN! gosh..so very soon i stopped BF becos of tt.

now when i run projects with my hubby, i usually find shopping malls and pump my milk. but i cannot get as much as when i pump at home, but better than nothing

Hi Cindy, yes i let him latch on. So far so good no problem yet. I will let him latch on around 9pm to 10pm while i watch the drama series B4 he zzz. He will cried for milk around 2am & 5am. I will feed him water first B4 he latch on. I'm trying to train him to sleep through the night. But i hubby will always push him to me as he sleep in between us on our king size bed.

annie:: hahah!! thank you!! I have more confidence now! yay! i think i can do it! now i'm also training my body to tell it not to make milk in daytime. heheh!! YAY! and you're born in 1981.. haha me too!