(2007/11) November MTBs

seashell,

KP is kiddy palace.But you can only find the sale item like the 5 for $10 clothes when there is a sale. Usually Kiddy Palace held their sale at atrium of the shopping centre or some open space of the shopping centre. Dont think can find it within Kiddy palace.

by the way, re the 5 for $10 tops.. as they normally have same design during each sale, i ended up getting 5 pieces of the same print for my boy except that the trimming has different colours. Ended up some pics that i took of my boy i realised that he is always in the same design top. Cos I am super scared of warm weather. So i always clothe him in the thin top.

For the same print they have head in tops, button front tops, button front pj, long pants and shorts.

Poissons,
tat's a good idea! long time never measure height of jovan. weight (6.7kg) also last measured when he's 2.5months. wonder how heavy is he now @ 3months. gotta wait till his next jab at 4 months. but dun think can ever match ur cute & chubby garreth

hehee... just now lunchtime i go KP to buy the green pigeon teether & also one tolljoy baby comb. cant wait to rush home today to let jovan try the teether. now eating lunch at my desk =P

Hi Tinkabel and Poissons,

I think my boy measures 62-64cm bah today. He keeps fidgeting and I keep getting different measurement each time.

At birth his length was 50cm and weight at 3.615kg. How about yours?

RE: weight
Actually can invest in a digital weighing scale, it's very accurate. Bought mine at Best Denki, Philips brand, cost over $50 niah..

Pig07,
measure when your boy is sleeping la. my boy sleeps tummy down, so when he's fast asleep, i will adjust his legs (straighten it) and then measure.

Garreth weighs 3.475kg during birth, 50cm. Now he is 8.05kg, 64cm.

I have a digital scale by OSIM. But ah i tink i spoilt it by using it too excessively when i was preparing for my wedding..haha...Now it just got stucked in the bathroom.

Wow, Gareth is 8.05kg now.. Kiros was 7kg at 3month. I think by now would at most be 7.4kg nia..

Pig,

Heh heh.. There will be one upcoming in SK next month or so. I ask the KP people already. I also buy a lot, I used it as homewear and pajamas for my baby

I think this brand better than the "white rabbit" brand. The white rabbit brand I have a few.. the button holes alreadys "enlarge" by themselves after a few wash and is impossible to button up anymore.

Hi Sstarlight,

Yes yes.. I go to the one at SK CP. Its cheap and comfy and i realised it doesnt go very out of shape. My mum staying around SK area while I staying at Bukit Batok area

pig, poissons

Matt's 60cm and 6.07kg a few days before 3 months. Now maybe slightly more. At birth, he was 48cm and 2.97kg. Think he is the smallest amongst the 3 piglets.

Starlight, i applied another brand's cream on Claire for her eczema. Its also quite good.

Tinkabel, thanks for the info. Btw, another question, did the ppl at ICA take thumbprints of Matt for the passport?

Poissons, me too got the same digital scale as u. but i realise sometimes the reading is weird. my weight seem to fluctuate alot in day...or could it be tt it is very accurate? but i dun care as long i weigh myself with mischa and less my own weight then tt should be accurate.

S@L,
mine fluctuates too, morning i'm the lightest, at night, i'm heavier by a kg or 2..so usually I dun like to weigh at night..haha.

it's accurate cos' i rem weighing garreth at home (weigh myself with garreth then less my own weight) then weigh him on the same day at the clinic, the weight is the same..to the decimal point somemore.

poissons, ya i believe its accurate tats why even the slightest 0.1kg also can tell. same as u. sometimes my diff in weight in a day can also be ard 1-2kg..hahaa.

Grace, & Mummies Metro having sale of 20%disc for selected items and brands like Avent and Pigeon etc. Up till this Sunday. a good time to stock up on some items.

langlao, Ashlee is so stylo! hahaa.

i got it from a mummy who won a prize but she dun need it cos her bb is a boy
hahaha....i saw Taka selling the hairband at $29.90. a bit exp to me ... i got it at half tt price....i m thinking of making some...should be easy to make...let u know if i manage to succeed.

aiya talk abt looking boyish, i also very sian! tat day Mischa was in a flowery hairband, but 1 uncle came by and asked me , 'boy ah'? @&$#%* can u imagine my tots then? he must be blind...

S@L, I oso saw the hairband at Taka, wanted to buy but hb say dun torture ashlee la n oso it's so ex. hope u succeed in making, can sell to us, heehee

i oso agree lor, wear dress oso can say "boy ah", sian....

S@l & Langlao, Claire wearing a dress also got ppl asked me boy or gal! Faints!

Wow, that hairband so expensive. Actually, Mischa is guai coz if i put that hairband on Claire, i will see a pissed off look on Claire and her attempts to remove the hairband.

Any one using ameda pumps? So sian, I just tried out putting the batteries into the pumps and it doesn't work. Argh.. got to go get it fixed before the warranty is over. So unlucky.

Hi Langlao,

yr gal so stylo sia.. so cool in the jeans pic.

Having a gal is so much fun. can dress up, put hairband etc.

hi pig, the jeans actually was hand me down fr her boy cousin. i bought denim dress for her but the cutting dun really fit her plump body lol.

i think i obsessed wif dolling ashlee up, bought so many clothes that i think she mite not hv chance to wear em more than 2 times before she outgrows them. now i tell myself cannot buy oredi.

langlao..sure i try..hahaha..if cost not high i can make FOC...will see how..ekekke...

K@ye, no le she always struggle when i put on clips/hairband for her....but aft tt she ok...cant pull down yet. but i always bring her to the mirror aft i m done...then she will smile at herself..hahha..maybe she think she looks pretty la so nvr attempt to remove!

Pig07, ya i very excited when i was preggy with a gal...cos i feel so bored 'dressing' up my 4yr old son...nothing new. With girls there are accessories too . but like Langlao, me too gotta stop buying cos some of her clothes only wore 1x...cannt fit liao! and i nt planning for anymore bb....most prob hv to give ppl the clothes.

sstarlight,
i'm using ameda pump. 3 days ago, i forgot to bring my adaptor to ofc & i quickly went downstairs to get batteries. Luckily it worked coz i never tried the battery function when i bought the pump 3 months ago =P

yah i agree gals are so much more "fun". got wider range of clothes to wear & got accessories too. tat time i was shopping for Jovan's CNY clothes & i see all the clothes for baby girls are all so sweet & nice. clothes for baby boys are so boring. i told myself i MUST give birth to a baby girl the next round. hahaha

Hi catherine,

Lucky me :p i called up the supplier. They ask me to re-adjust the contact points in the pump a bit. Viola, it works. Lucky. Else got to travel all the way down.

I think the battery compartment part a bit faulty, read it somewhere in this forums before. Those with ameda pumps do check it out before warranty expired.

I already keep my pumps in cupboard. Stop bf already. Keep it for use when I have my next kid.

Ya agree all the girls clothes so cute and sweet. I also hope I get a girl next time. Heh heh.

S@l, Mischa considered guai leh.. I tried putting on a hairband on Claire, she can't pull it off.. And she is pissed off with us putting the hairband, she wailed till we take it off. When we took it off, she gave a sigh of relief!

Plum, will u have the courage to try for another baby (gal)?

yes. will inform when i see the KP sale. Oh, i think sale for TOM & STEFANIE will have the same SL CLUB 5 for $10 clothes.

ya, having girl is so much fun. so many nice clothings. so sweet. When I went bangkok the last round pregnant with my boy, i didnt buy any clothes formy boy. instead, all the girl clothings are so cheap and nice. Boys clothings one are so boring. Imagine the PLANTINUM WHOLE SALE CENTRE has sooooooooo many girls dresses going at $4 or $5 etc. And they are like ones we saw in spore shopping centre.

re: gathering

Whats happening to the gathering? I wanna join but not sure if I'm free on that day. We still haven't got venue? If enough people gather then I think we should consider doing catering and pooling money for it instead of pot luck. I need to check out my diary cos have lots of relatives visiting from abroad these few months. Otherwise would offer u my place again if non is available.

plumsource,
this is the list for the gathering. We have not found a place yet at this point...
Might have to opt for a cafe or what you girls think if we meet up on the Good Friday, 21 March at the Expo for the babycare festival? Can have some tea and shopping at the same time...

Date: 15th Mar, Sat at 12-3pm
1) Grace & Ash
2) Cindy and Travis
3) Margaret and Matthias
4) Karen & Ashlee

hey, anyone of you tried the Goo.N diapers that has been enjoying so much rave now? It's made in Japan and price very competitive.

I tried goon diaper (S size) before, i requested for the sample and receive only 1 pc. I tried it overnight and there's no leakage. Will probably buy it next time but dunno if M size is gd as now hv to upgrade to M size liao.

I also heard that Nepia M size is not as good as their smaller sizes. Not sure how true?

Catherine
I just ordered thru them and got $5 off coz was refered by a friend. I have not tried the sample yet but since it's made in Japan, comes with velcro tape and has urine indicator so i decided to order anyway. Many says it's quality it's comparable to Pampers but at only half the price. If you are interested can give me your email address coz if it's referred by a friend you will get a <font color="ff0000">$5 off</font> on your 1st order.

Langlao3
i think not true for the Nepia. I feel whatever sizes are just as good.

langlao:: i think both should be similar other than the location! ahha but definitely i prefer the TAKA one lah hahaa not so far. hohohos. also, your overnight is how many hours? ahaha, i can't wait to recieve the sample! is it automatic will arrive at the mailbox?

Here's Travis in his playpen!
1271276.jpg

1271277.jpg

He only likes to look at the tortoise.
Please pardon the messiness inside! oops! too many stuffs!