(2007/11) November MTBs

S@l, true also... Everything depends on luck when it comes to maid, babysitter etcc.. One man's meat is another man's poison... But, i think most impt is not to treat the maid like 2nd class citizen... Like dun give them food to eat etcc.... Seen some cases like that...

Yoko, u not long winded lah... Just sharing!

Re: Babies drinking less wef 3rd mth

I think its normal even my rascal does that (even on FM).. The worst thing is she can drink 1/2 of her feed, drift off to sleep and then wake up 4 hours later (wee hours) to demand for another full feed! *Faints*

She will be going for her 4th mth shot next Friday, i will be checking with my PD whether can intro her rice cereals or not....

yoko noriko,
can u give me the contact no for your gf? I am looking for a good Phili maid. Which agency is she from? can u pm me please? thanks

HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR to all mummies & babies!
may all piglet babies be "guai guai" & grow healthy & strong in this mickey mouse year

Re: Maid
yoko, u r not long-winded. instead, i have to thank u for sharing. my father is now having some problems with his health & my mother may not be able to take care of baby Jovan. we r still trying to work out the best soln. employing a maid is one of the option. hearing ur views is really impt to me.

Re: Babies drinking less
baby Jovan sort of lost his appetite after his 1st 6-in-1 jab two fridays ago. when we brought him out during CNY, he din have much appetite even after 3hrs (he used to scream for milk every 1.5-2hrs) we had to "remind" him to drink his milk milk when 3 hrs is up! i think it's the jab & also the temptations of "playing" while outside. luckily yday & this morn, he drank much more... 140/150ml every 3hrs.

i have made some progress (esp after 1st jab) in trying to make baby Jovan sleep thru the nite. we'll let him sleep on his tummy at nite. now his last feed & sleep-time will be ard 9/10pm & he'll sleep thru till 3/4am & cry for milk milk. then he'll wake up to start his day at ard 630pm. during the day, milk times are normally every 3hrs 120-150ml. this has gone on for abt a week only. i'm crossing my fingers & hoping tat this schedule will stabilize & tat baby Jovan will soon sleep thru the nite w/o waking up for milk at all. mummies, do u know how long does it take b4 baby's schedule will stabilize? 2 weeks? 1 month? any advise on how & when i can eliminate the 3/4am feed?

Mummies Happy lunar new year!!!!

Re: Bumper Mat
Any of you gotten bumper mat for your bb liao? I'm thinking of getting one. Double sided is it really better?? Heard LG Prime is good, really??
They are all so ex!!

Re: Baby sleeping sideway
And hor, when you all say bb zz sideway, do u mean that we turn bb to one side after they fell asleep? I find is so tough to turn him!

catherine... travis is behaving totally likt jovan.
for 1 week liso, daytime feed 150mL every 3 to 3.5hrs last feed varies though. somtimes 7 plus 8 he conk off then i'll wake him ard 10plus 11... then he'll zzzz till 230am then zzzz again till 6am, then next feed at 10am, 130pm, 5pm, then ard 7plus 8pm.... i also hope he can skip the midnight feed soon. now the 10 and 5pm feed is FM, hopefully when i replace the 130pm with FM he can sleep longer at night..

cindy, hi-5! i rembered travis used to wake up every 2hrs at nite just like jovan, rite? i think we r progressing together. great
let's keep each other updated on the progress. JIA YOU!

yoko, I've got the same request as ueno. I'm also looking for a maid, I popped into one agency to get some info, and they have hounded me ever since. I don't like pushy sales agents.

The maid video was very upsetting to watch. I'm not looking forward to having a stranger in our home, but I do need someone to help around the house so hopefully we rae lucky enough to get a good maid. Yoko, any advice would be appreciated as this is my first time in hiring a maid.

Updating Matthias' details

1) tweety- baby Luis - 6.01kg on FM anud BM
2) grace - baby Ash - 6.5kg on BM
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.6kg on FM (12wks 3days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.18 on FM
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 6kg on FM (3mth 1 week++)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7)Poissons - baby Garreth - 6.5kg on FM (2 mths 2 wks) Gosh! I think he is overweight!!
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8kg on BM (12 weeks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.07kg on BM (2 mths 3 weeks and 6 days)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 6.9kg on BM (2mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 5.9kg on BM (9wks)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6kg on FM and BM (13 weeks)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.5kg on FM (10 wks)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7kg on BM (2mths 1wk)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.1kg on FM ( 3mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 7.3kg on BM & FM (3 mth)

yes catherine! keep it up! hehehe YAY! so far is jovan still on FM for the last night feed? I'm hoping to partial feed him when i'm back at work and nurse when i'm home and so hopefully i can replace all day feeds with FM, onlt 1 more feed to replace! hehe.

i dun give Jovan FM for his bedtime feed anymore coz i noticed tat FM last him the same time as BM *strange* so we give him EBM if i had taken chinese medicine & cant nurse him. we will give him FM only when we r outdoors AND there's no place for me to nurse him discreetly.
when will u b going back to work?

cat, i took 2 months of no pay leave so gg back on 1april. hheee.. so hopefully by then, i can give his 10am, 130pm, 5pm FM feeds and then 7/8pm and 10/11pm BM feed, and hopefully no midnight feeding and another one at 6am BM feed. hahahas.
so now each time outdoors u bring FM just in case you got no place to nurse?

yoko,

i dun need good looking maid, just clean and normal will do, no agent will guarantee any maids, some agent will even teach the maid to lie in their bio data, so really very hard to get a good one, really luck lah, my criteria are no off day, need to go grandparents hse with bb, reliable. but seem to be so difficult to get one. are my criteria very demanding ??? :p

wow so shiok. i already back at work last mon. missed baby Jovan so badly
keep looking at his photos or call back home to check if he drank his milk milk or take his nap nap. i think my ma think i'm irritating =P

so u intend to give baby travis FM during ur working hrs then nurse him when u at home? so u dun intend to pump at all when u back to work? how abt weekends? also same arrangement?

ya i bring FM each time i go out with Jovan. v lay chey. so many things to lug. sometimes din use any in the end. hahaha

do anyone noes if we can resign rite after our maternity leave end??? even if we pay bk the 1 mth notice??? i dun wana go bk to work... i feel like looking after my gal is more impt then looking after patients... i wana watch her grow up...
today let the nanny look after for 1/2 day when handing to her... gabrielle keeps looking at mi like i gng throw her away... so sad...

cat:: haha so you pumping at work? hehe yup at home nurse and at work FM, and yes wkends also same arrangement so body will get used to it and won't get confused. Yes i don't intend to pump at all when I'm at work, cause i'm teaching, i can't have a fixed time say - time to pump, so to ease all the troubles, i just do partial until supply cut off loh. Maybe by the time i go back too stressed, supply cut off sooner than i expect haha. haha i tihnk i will be like you when i go back to work. haha i scared later he grow closer to mil rather than me then i'll be really really sad. HAhaha. Your ma will understand de lahs. hahaha.

Me also going back to work soon. Leaving back to shanghai next mon. This is my last week spending time with Matt. Think I am going to miss him real badly, even though he can be quite hard to take care at times. Sigh...

hi ladies, here;s my baby's weight at 3 months.

1) tweety- baby Luis - 6.01kg on FM anud BM
7)Poissons - baby Garreth - 6.5kg on FM (2 mths 2 wks) Gosh! I think he is overweight!!
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)

here he is, saying 'hi!'
1242755.jpg

Nicole has been making a lot of poo since last night. Today, she has poo'ed 4-5 times. It is yellowish and seedy, but not foul smelling.

I am worried... Should I bring her to PD? Is it considered diarrhoea? I have TBF and I have not been eating anything strange....

hi baby40, mebbe u shud monitor your baby for another day.

just to share that the same happened to my dotter 2 times, once after her rotavirus vaccination -- she had yellowish, seedy and abit watery poo abt 6-8 times in a day! i was worried. but it reduced over a couple of days and normalised after a few days...

another time, happened after we moved apartment, she had the same yellowish, seedy and abit watery poo abt 4-5 times in a day, then after 1 day, it normalised. not sure y it happened tho... mebbe the change in environment..

her normal poo is dark green mix with yellow as she is nestle nan ha.

baby40, dun worry lah...my gal also poo alot of times. bf bb can either poo alot or dun poo at all.

yellowish and seedy is common for bf bb

S@L, I'm noticing the same trend with my boy. He's drinking much less these days since he's turned 3 months. Before, he will promptly cry for his feed every 3 hours. Now, he no longer cries for his feed and can last even 3-4 hours on less milk! He used to drink up to 190mls at one point and consistently downs 160mls - 170mls. Now needs to finish 150mls in 2 sittings, one hour apart.

Today was my first day back at work and I'm dead tired as I'm writing this post. Missed my boy so much today that I called home twice during the day. Thank goodness I've a room at work where I can comfortably pump in. Hai...I think this is going to be a long week.

baby40, as long as Nicole's poo is seedy and not over watery/foul-smelling, 4-5 poo poos are perfectly fine. My boy poos that on average 3-4 times a day, some days up to 5 times even so not to worry. =)He's currently only TBF too.

supposed to start work today but office closed, so i'm happily at home with bb. but have to start work tmr le, looking fwd and yet not looking fwd.
gosh i'm finding Eliza quite sleepy in the daytime...and i was worried that she won't sleep in the night if she sleeps so much in the day. on sat & sun we brought her out and because she was in the baby carrier, she slept almost right through our whole afternoon shopping. so far still ok, she's still waking up abt 3am or 4am for milk from the time she sleeps at 9pm.

mummies, what time does your baby go to sleep as in the bedtime one? Gina Ford recommends 7pm but i find it quite impossible (on top of not being able to stretch Eliza's timing to 3 1/2 consistantly yet). mine sleeps from 9plus till next morning 7+am, with a feed abt 3 or 4 am.

i also have qn on bb poo...Eliza's poo is now yellowish and watery, it's not diarrhoea right? she's not having fever or anything.

i also start work today and we put baby ashlee at the baby sitter overnight. checked on her at 8.30pm, not yet sleep and was drinking milk. we usually put her to bed at 7-8pm and she will sleep till 6plus n the morning without waking up for milk. so today 1st night away, maybe she not use to it lor, a bit worried but no choice hv endure the urge to call babysitter.

my gal is on TFM so she poop once a day and sometimes once evry 2 days. Not sure if this is normal and the poo is smelly.

skye, langlao,
me also started work today... sianz hor... and sleepy by mid day ... hehe.
i managed to pump 3 times at work today (10, 2pm and 5+pm), but had to lug a lot of things to work ... 1 big bag (for the pump, containers for storing), 1 FTG, my handbag and laptop bag! gosh, pple must b wondering why am i carrying so many bags to work!
dunno if everyday will hv the time to put 3 times or not cos once meetings start to creep in, timings will b very difficult to control lor.

re: timing bb go to sleep at night
she usually has a feed around 7-ish and then she will play for a while and then fuss to sleep... she will usually be awake at 9-ish for another feed then that is roughly the time i will put her in her cot for her good night sleep, all the way till 6-ish or 7-ish...

re: bb poo
my gal's poo is very yellow leh and i think is smelly, dunno how u consider as not smelly?

catherine, same as you, last time i tried to replace last feed with FM, the timing she wakes up for her feed is the same as with EBM, so now i just give her EBM as her last feed also...

elaine, resigning after ur maternity leave, i did that for my last job when i had my 1st gal... not to take care of bb full time but leaving for another job though... also, i did not resign immediately after i return, i think abt 3-4 wks after i return to work i tendered... whether can or not i think depends on ur company policy if they need u to 'pay-back' the last mth of maternity... however, i think no need bah, cos in order to qualify for the 3rd month maternity leave, u need to meet certain criteria, one of it being that u need to hv worked for the company x number of days, so i am taking it as u hv earned the 3rd month maternity leave already if u worked tat number of days... But still, do clarify with ur HR as i'm not sure if companies will practise otherwise...

Happy, I think yr criteria is fine. Only the off day just have to make sure that the maid agrees. Cos nowadays abit hard to have maids to agree without off day. So far I only spoken to one that I am choosing for my gf. My gf's hubby thinks that she is bit old. To me, she gt experience in SG and dun need to train so much. Willing to take no off day. For the rest I tin u have to nego w them lo. Get yr agt to do it ND ASK THEM TO SIGN BLACK AND WHITE. just formality only.
My Maid,
What I ask my maid to do also the same I will bring her and baby to my parent place and leave her there. Sometimes i asked her to walk home by herself if my mom or granny is at home so that she can finish her housework at my place. Cos I have 2 dogs at home and she need to shower for them and clean them as well. At my parent place when baby aslepp then she just help out like cleaning up, sweeping n mopping. SOme light chores. At night, i will be the one who take care. Till 5 or 6am if i am very tired usually i will wake her up. if she work late the nite before, I try to let her rest bit longer. So far, she is the only one that can coax my bby wen he is cranky.... Haha. Even me also can't.... Got so jealous.. Hehe. As long give and take don't over work her lor. Cos I am afraid if she to tired, carry baby till fall zzz then drop the baby. I tried it before so i know.

Cat,
If u are looking for maid that look after yr dad and household chores. I would suggest Get an indonesian maid. Elderly care indonesian better. So that yr mom can concentrate on yr baby. Or u can employ a maid and put her over at yr mom's place, maid will look after yr baby and relieve bit of yr mom's chores. Philippine can communicate better. My maid also read and sing to my bb everytime. Indon bit difficult. It depends on u.

plumsource,
1st time taking maid. Usually I came across with 1st time employer either they have no patient or treat the maid to nice. It is just like engaging staffs. U never know their true colors after sometimes. so jus treat them normal like a maid or just yr secretary. So even they don't want to work for u, u also won't feel anything.
1) Don't have to ask them so much about their hometown and their lives etc..Sometimes they can paint different pics. Even agts they also lied to them. So i make sure I repeat my questions again n again. Cos u dun want them to kaypoh abt yr family too.
2) Make sure she greet you and yr hubby or woever at hm in the morning or when u back home. Cos lots of pp will say no need dan the maid will not do it anymore. Make sure the maid knows that who is the boss. Also before they eat, they must, let u know or yr family members, out of courtesy and manners. Just make it a habit.
3) For me, at my place I will never allow them to sit at the same table for dinner or lunch with me. They will have their meals after i have finish. If m not around, is ok. I also will not purposely buy food for her. Only If i tabao on my way back home. Nothing to eat just eat instant noodles lor. If no more rice or anything, she must inform u when abt to finish. Not the last minutes n expect u to buy immediately. Give u ample time. For me, i will tell her if no rice dan dun eat lor. (I won't do it for 1st time if she make the mistake, only subsequently if she repeat her mistake) Very mean... hehe....
4) Tell her the dos and don'ts, what u like or dun like, on the 2nd day or 3rd day she arrive. Dun tell her all at once. Later frightened her off.

5) Any prob tat she need to ask, ask her to spk to u nt yr hubby. U know men always eveything oso ok. Ask yr hubby let u make the decision. Dun quarrel over maid issue... Sometimes maid can be a good liar too
6) Just orientate her slowly. I always tell my maid that i will talk to her nicely when she make mistakes. But after the third time if she repeat her mistake, I will scream at her. I will explain to her after i cool down.So that she understand that u are just reasoning things out with her.
7) If she is new, sometimes will have homesick. it is normal, as long as she is nt crying everyday. Just talk to the agency and let the agency counsel her not screaming at her. Unless they counsel several times and still the sme lor.
8) Some employers want "face", cos sometimes maids will say that they dun want to work. But employers will tin hey i am nt ill treating her why she don't want to work??? After counselling by the agency, maybe the maid change their mind and wanted to go back to the employer but employer refuse to take her back cos she 'buy song" (nt happy).usually the maid will change for the better and also better then u change somebody new.
Well, that all i can think of now. SHould u need more info just feel free let me know.... Just some advice hope it is helpful to u.

All scenerios are different just tackle it tactfully....

Plumsource, Happy , Twiggy, Ueno

I can intro my gf to u but should u go to other agencies to take maids. Pls chk very carefully on the terms and conditions. If you are not sure of what to check feel free to post, or msn me. If urgent, just sms me lo.

PS... Mummies, I just giving my opinions. Pls dun mistaken tat i am trying to sell u anything ya,... Cos I know alot of agencies and what the #%^& they are doing. Don't like tis type of unethical agts. My gf took fr N*****, interview the maid. Maid agrees to work. Less then 24hrs said she wants to quit. The agent didn't inform her that tis txf maid borrowed $ from ex employer and added to her loan. So my gf felt so cheated cos only upon getting the maid after all documents done, the sales person told her to pay the x amt for the maid and deduct fr her salary. My gf was puzzle why she was never told in the 1st place. Just be careful....Never borrow $$$$ to the maid.

Yoko,
Thanks for your advice! Its gona help me when dealing with maids. I've received yr pm, thanks very much!

Cindy,
yes i pump at work. gotta lug alot of barang barang - pump, bottles, insulated milk holder. u cant pump during lunch & tea breaks?

Nov1mom,
baby tailoong is so cute & chubby! i think my baby Jovan looks abit similar to him. hehe

skye_skye,
baby jovan also sleeps ard 9/10pm till next morning 6/7am with midnite feed at 3/4am. yday he happened to follow the GF schedule (both napping & feeding). we tot he would zonk out at 7pm till next day 7am but he still woke up at 830pm, drank milk milk & played till 1030pm before going to bed finally. but the difference is tat when he woke up at 4am yday, i gave him pacifier & he went back to sleep almost immediately. Cindy, there was no midnite feeding yday!

plim,
i think our babies are sort of used to the feeding timings. tat's y FM & EBM last them the same time.

yoko,
on your point #2 indicated to plumsource, i hv some questions. (note, i hv never indicated to my maid for her to greet us in the morning nor when she eats).
my maid doesn't greet me in the morning when i wake up, see me just keep quiet and do her things... i'm fine with that actually :p
however, for eating, when u say to greet us when she is about to eat, what my maid does is that only if she sees us walk into the kitchen (or we are in sight when she's eating) then she will address us... otherwise, she will happily and quietly eat her food... even if i'm in the living room (so long as not in her sight) she will not address me when she's eating... in your opinion, is that right? hehe... not that particular about it actually but since u mentioned it, might as well ask ... kekeke

wah all ur bb seems so chubby leh...
my bb only 5.7kg last weighed on last sat...

btw, how do we categorise watery poo huh??
my bb's poo is like thick/melted chocolate..
the diapers absorbed the poo totally, leaving no residue at all...
is tat considered watery and abnormal??

catherine, u're right... sigh, last night dunno why my gal woke up at 5-ish, give pacifier also dun wan. after hassling with her for 20 mins or so, i gave up and went to warm up milk for her... after drinking coughed and vomitted some milk out... after that still dun wan to sleep, only when i started to pump then she lie down there, dun even need pacifier and fell asleep...
am so tired and sleepy now (long time din need to wake up for mid-night feed liao) cos cannot go back to sleep after her feeding and my pumping, need to get ready for work!

plim,
u r so patient. normally, i'll give up after "fighting" with my boy for ard 5min. wow u can tahan 20min. then i'm also opposite as u. i'm so used to getting up for my baby's midnite feedings. i couldnt sleep when my baby adjusted his midnite feeding timings. i'll still auto wake up at his usual feeding times i.e. every 2hrs sometimes even every 1hr. my HB said i crazy, want to eliminate midnite feeding but still wake up. i told him my body clock already used to it, not my fault mah. hahaha

catherine, haha... actually i don't really know how long has passed, i keep putting in the pacifier, then lie down on my bed, prob dozed off a little while b4 i hear her making noises again, this went on for abt 20 mins bah... hehe

i think that time when she started to sleep through the nite, 1st few nights i wake up very suddenly at ard 5-ish, 6, only to realise my gal did not cry for feed (which last time she used to cry ard 3+ or 4)... this happend for like prob a wk b4 i got used to not waking up in the middle of the night... keke... slowly u will get used to it one

Zzz, i think as long as the poo is not white or got blood. Its still not cause for alarm.

I quite a sotong mummy... I let Claire drink honey water and cause her to have diahorrea... The poo is like what Baby40 describe of Nicole.

Yesterday, my Mum gave Claire ginseng water coz Claire is going for her jab next Fri and i dun want her to kena fever or eczema flare due to heatiness. She poo poo many times... Got me so worried that i might hv no choice but to switch her to goat's milk.

This morn, my Mum told me that her poo is back to normal and she has a pimple on her head! All i hope now is her eczema is due to the heatiness and nothing else.. If all the pimples and everything all flared up one time, next time no more.. I will be happy...

Paiseh for the lor soo post.

looks like almost everyone's bb is settling into a routine. i think my baby's cycle is just getting later and later... he likes to sleep late, now his last feed is 1am, but he usually conks till 9.30am, then feeds before sleeping till around 1pm. i usually just sleep with him, so hardly pump.. hahaha.. but finally got some chance to have some sleep.

i'm still caring for him on my own, coz decided to be sahm for a while... until i have no choice. it's super tiring but my mom always likes to say 'you only take care of one and pump, what so tiring?' then i'll feel very bek chek... sigh.

i just didn't want to leave baby in anyone's hands, not my mom, much less my MIL. just cannot feel safe. dun mind letting them look after for short periods while i go out and do some work, but not for the whole day lor... initially, i was supposed to go back to work, and my mom wanted me to hire a maid and let her take care of him, but then, my hubby and i refuse to have a maid (dun trust + no privacy), and i want to continue breastfeeding, so i decided to extend my leave... i'm glad i decided to do so also, and that my hubby supports me.

i think if i have to go back to work permanently, i think i'll go insane from worry. think i so sticky to him coz i was the one caring for him all the three months and i know i would go bonkers if i see him closer to anyone else. hahaha... my hubby says i got to learn to let go... but dun care, he's still so young!! =)

updated with my baby weight at 3 mths.

) tweety- baby Luis - 6.01kg on FM anud BM
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)

I also juz started work on 1 Feb and my mum looks after my boy at my place on weekdays. This morning when I left for work and he was awake for his morning feed, I was so reluctant to leave for work and juz keep staring at him...miss him so much now. For the past 4 nights, he has been able to sleep through from 8pm to 6 or 7am (prob cos no proper sleep during the day due to the CNY visitings), but last night, he actually woke up twice for milk!! Sigh..thought he would have got used to the routine of sleeping through..now it's back to square one again!

I'm back at work last week. missing baby at work also. putting her pictures on my desk. been calling home quite often, and me sitting in front of my boss somemore.

my gal quite cranky when there are too many people. my family quite big and when too many people want to carry her, she very agitated. everyone says she looks like a boy leh...

RE: maid

I just got a maid also to help my mum out as she cannot carry my gal too often due to health problems. I dun allow my maid to come into contact with my gal too often,only when my gal needs to bath. Most of the time, she'll be doing housework. However, I realise that she's not too clean in housework, you really need to supervise her, otherwise, they will do fast fast and rest rest...

I've still got quite a couple of Kgs to lose leh, many of my clothes cannot wear, very depressing one. now look so haggard also, how to lose the extras on tummy huh? tried doing situps, but not too much as wound sometimes hurt still.

having a hard time feeding kaira water!! last time she used to take it whenever i feed her but i don't feed her consistently as read that its best not to feed babies under 3 months with water (whether on FM or BM).

now that she's nearing 3 months i thought i should try to be more consistent. so yesterday and today tried to feed her with water.

aiyo, she fussed and cried like i am feeding her with poison! dunno how to help her "like" water ... ;|

anyone any advice?

as for weight, last week i tried putting on my pre-pregnant jeans and i could fit!! i was very the happy!!! for 2 months i dare not try to wear my old clothes cos scared will be depressed if cannot fit in. finally plucked up the courage!

Dreamer, babies dun like to drink water coz its tasteless so for Claire, i force feed her 3oz of water every morning. No choice but for her own good!

So good can fit into your jeans... I can't fit into my bottoms only top and dresses can wear...

k@ye, how do u force feed her?

mine, when i put the teat into her mouth, she knows its water, she doesn't even suck. juz cry and cry

mebbe have to use spoon-feeding liao ...haizz

cat:: i can pump at work but really lazy and really don't want to lug so many things to work hahaha i lazy so bb got to suffer drinking FM lohs hahah!!

kaye:: ya how you force feed? i also wanna know. cause when i put the teat in, he will push here and there and even use his hand to push my hand away! hahaha...

dreamer:: ehehh me also, i also tried on wearing the prepreg jeans and could fit!! sooo happy! though still have 1 kg to p repreg weight. hoho.

cindy
i told my hubby, the joy i felt when i realised can fit was greater than when i saw my baby's first smile ;p me terrible mummie..... ;p

k@ye,

my bb's poo is like thick brown liquid leh..
i oso dunno how to desc oso...
i changed from BM to FM recently...
then his stools are more watery then when he was on BM...
i dunno if it's lactose intolerance...
but then its only once or twice a day leh, no diarrhoea..*sighz*
i have switched him to soy milk but dun quite wish to put him on soy formula..

k@ye,

very li4 hai4 leh u, can get her to drink 3oz...

cindy/dreamer,
i oso force feed my bb in a way..
i give him water first when he is hungry...
i oso realise tat he will take when he is drowsy too...hehe
at times he dun want oso, juz open his mouth and let the water flow then later on choke and wanna puke or use his hand/tongue to push away...haha

welcome back zzz.
u been MIA quite awhile. finally can login when u back at work.
wat was ur baby's birth weight? 5.7kg for a 2month+ baby is quite ok. dun worry.
so u not BF anymore? who is taking care of baby Aaron? can see his photo? wanna see if he looks like u. hehehe

wow, yday my baby drank a total of 810ml EBM during the day. is tat normal? no wonder he din cry for milk last nite. he only fuss abit. gave him pacifier & he went back to sleep almost immediately.