(2007/11) November MTBs

Thanks ueno. I better plan properly then.

Fanny, I used to take duromine and phenteramine before preganancy. I'm breast feeding now, so I can't take these medicine? They are very effective slimming drugs

gillian, u attend classes? i cant do yoga...i cant pay attention and the last time I tried a beginners course , i almost dozed off.

ueno mentioned abt gathering....think we missed the post.

ya i think we shall have 1 before we all start work then will be so difficult to meet.

hahaa....err...anyone organising? if anyone has a condo function room to spare, will be a more ideal place as our bb still young if meet outside might be troublesome and messy with some many families ard.then we can do potluck so tt evryone help make it easier

RE: steriliser
need a poll from mummies here. which brand is good- value for $$ and easy to maintain.

i am thinking of buying another one to place at my mum place. however i have some issue here regarding my steriliser. hence might get a 'better' one for my place and transfer my current one to my mum plc since tt will be hardly used.

I m usin the new tollyjoy model. in fact this is a 'copy' of the Avent version, but at a much lower price. the problem with this and Avent steriliser is the heating plate. need to descale very often cos there will be alot of slime in the water aft each use. very troublesome cos sometimes too lazy or forgot to pour away water/descale, then will discover the water is actual quite dirty (rusty col and small particles floating), defeats the whole purpse of sterilising btls/pumps. the heating plate is concealed under the plastic pc hence cannt clean the heating plate at all.
my Tollyjoy also takes a long time to sterilise the things inside. Avent is only 6mins right?

Pigeon (have to lock cover?) - the heating plate can be cleaned as it is exposed. but i dun like the size of the sterilise, rather big/bulky. and cos i m using Avent accessories, if i buy Pigeon, then will be paying for those btls etc that are of no use to me.how long foes this take to sterilise btl?

any other brands to recommend?

okie, when can mummies meet? I would also love to have a gathering before I go back to work.. Maybe we can have one on a weekday, do lunch then our babies can reach home in the evenings?

yami, yes. I am doing yoga for now. but think will be tough for me to do so when i return to work.
I also still have 6 kgs to shed. anyway, my sis commented that I am eating a lot, so i am gonna cut down on my food intake from tmr. hahaha.... all for slimming.

Gillian, i think alot mummies mention to incld daddies this round so that they all can cope. Then weekdays will nt be so feasible. LEts see more suggestions.

S@l,
i am using the pigeon one lah but the rest of the stuff are avent. actually i love the size cos can sterilise alot of things at a go. plus the 2 tray, one of it can be removed. it is good when we sterilise it for the bigger 260ml bottles. that time i buy at around $80 plus, it gives 2 pigeon bottles and a small bottle of detergent. takes around 8 mins to sterilise.

I am having very bad engorgement in my right breast and don't think can tahan any more.

Any mummies here know if we can get medicine from GP to stop the flow? I can't see my gynae last mins as no appt has been made.

This is really a very painful decision as I wanted to give my boy bf at least for 3 months. But now just half way through... but mentally and phisically I am very very tired.

Gillian,
on the contrary, i can embark on my yoga once i go back to work, as our company hired instructors to our premises to conduct the sessions.. hv stopped ever since preggie.. prob hv to start from basics again. But i enjoy yoga a lot.. relax the mind.

grace, S@l,
I am also in the midst of setting up nursery room at in law's place. The new tollyjoy (Avent look-a-like) one not that fantastic ah.. almost got that cos real cheap. I am currently using the Avent older version, 8min + 3 min to cool down. so far i only descale once leh.. ever since i use cool down boiled water instead of tap water, din seem so "rusty"..
Which model of pigeon one r u using? The rapid xxx? I also dun need the bottles..

caherine: me only tried 1week
not successful today though.. instead of sleeping 9-10, luke slept 10-12, couldn't wake him up.. then just fell asleep at 130!.. i have to modify the GF mthd cos need to take into acc picking up my older girl and next month have to send and pick her up as well and will be bringing baby along..

s@l: own business
that's nice,more flexible.. you've so much milk!

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospitals.
6) "Lindam" safety gate
7) Nuk Nuk and Pigeon milk bottles

Please PM me or sms me at 9489 9008 for fast deal if interested.

lazykat, oh using boiled water helps? maybe shall try later. but still prefer one tt has heating plate exposed.

Grace, agreee la bigger better. but is it a must to lock the cover? cos i find tt so pointless...pls advise.

S@L,
I don't mind offering my place again, cos I have 3 kids and I don't fancy lugging all of them with me. If it doesn't rain this time round maybe we can enjoy the outdoors. Unless someone has better idea...yoko..wheres your place?

zoe+luke, ya aft follwing the GF routine i find it cannot fit into my daily routine. esp the nap times. cos morning i will be busy with my elder son cos sending him to sch, by the 830 slot, i will be the busiest so kinda impossible for me to put her to bed. then night time also cant follow the 7pm routine as i need to travel to my mum plc for dinner and pick my son up. in the end i hv to modify alot to suit myself and family. if i m alone and no need to travel here and there evreryday i gues the routine works fine for me jus need to get bb used to it. can say i kinda give up already..

tweety, oh ya u still have 2 boys with u. hey but ur boys are quite good, they helped u alot! how i wish my boy was older...

maybe we can go to the function room? since nowadays most likely will rain. i think not so nice to use ur plac again cos sure to be lotsa mess aft we leave!

a function room will be better so tt we can bring our prams and 'park' inside for bb to sleep. hahaha cos tt day only a few bb, they all can rest on ur sofa. but if this time round will expect more ppl, then we will have to let bb sleep on the floor...

Function room is good idea but not so convient, if you can remember mommies needing to reheat their milk...changing diapers etc...
we can do BBQ outside my place, so still can park your prams but have the convience to come inside for a bit of air-con and privacy and re-heat milk etc..which was my plan the on the first gathering but it rained. Also plenty of room for daddies to mingle, swimming for toddlers and siblings to run wild.

But, I'm not pushing for the venue position because anyone is welcome to host this time round. Incase we get bored of going to the same place

However, you're all more than welcome to use mine as reserve if there is still no venue.

S@L,
thank God! i dont have bad engorgement, maybe its because i dont pump alot. i started pumping when my boy's 5wks old n i pump only once a wk on sats for 1 feed in order to get him used to the btl.

tweety,
I can book my function room too. Just let me know, whichever is easier for u.

lazykat, mine is the pigeon rapid steriliser. white with purple locks at the side. i have been using filtered tap water(supposingly can drink from tap), so the stains are ok. can be scrubbed off quite easily.

s@l, actually no need to lock also can. i dont think makes a difference as long as u fit the cover properly. but since the lock is there, i just use it.

as for the gathering.. its true, it is easier to bring hubby along.. carry the barang barang and the prams. but must let me know the date for weekends cos hubby works 12 hour shifts.. and he works weekends too.

it seems like tweety's place is more convenient as hers is on the ground flr. so shall we stick to her place then? shall we have it on the 23? 2 weeks from now?

tweety, ok sure if u dun mind
then u must book in advance cos u mentioed tt pit is quite popular.

i m fine with 23rd jan too.any later will be nearer CNY might nt hv time cos alot of things to prepare then.

ueno:: so now you only give your bb one btl feed per wk? I also don't pump at all, all the times it's pure latching but i am trying to give 1 feed of FM by bottle and i find that it's hard for him to drink from the bottle! and these past 2 nights, he's rejecting it. i don't know if it's rejecting the btl or rejecting the FM. ah. am afriad it'd get more and more difficult to get him used to the btl ley.

and gathering PLEASEEE!! and anywhere is fine with meee! hehe. maybe can have during the CNY since most Hbs should be freeier? let's decide if we want wkday or wkend? i think wkend is easier for HB?

tweety,
is it ok to have it at yr place? Sorry we decided b4 u can say yes. hehe... since its convenient for the mummies n for yr 3boys.

its pot luck again right? i will bring a cake. if we cant finish i guess tweety has to eat it all by herself again. hehe...

1. ueno - cake
2. S@L
3. Grace

how did you mummies get to tweety place for the last gathering huh? taxi ? am wondering how to manage alone...with baby and baby bag and pram...

i'll make sure I have some takeaway boxes ready, so you can all take the food home...I no good with temptations...especially cakes...

2nd gathering for Nov 2007 mums
POT LUCK
23rd Jan, wednesday 12pm
Everyone's welcome!
Venue: Tweety's place

1. ueno - cake
2. S@L
3. Grace
4. Tinkabel

hopefully this time we have more mummies attending cos after that most of them will have to start work and it will be even harder to meet up.

ueno, i think Grace mentioned 22nd she can make it. Grace, so 22nd or 23rd for u?

BTW this round hubbies incld? cos is a weekday, i dint realise.

2nd gathering for Nov 2007 mums
POT LUCK
23rd Jan, wednesday 12pm
Everyone's welcome!

1. ueno - cake
2. S@L
3. Grace
4. Tinkabel
5. Yoko

Tis time I will bring my maid to help to do the cleaning up for u. Hehe

S@l, 22nd is better but everyone ok for 23rd i am fine too. 23rd will be me alone. i have not brought bb out alone yet. dont think i will bring pram..too many things to carry liao

3rd gathering for Nov 2007 mums
POT LUCK
23rd Jan, wednesday 12pm
Everyone's welcome!

1. ueno - cake
2. S@L
3. Grace
4. Tinkabel
5. Yoko
6. Gillian
7. tweety