(2007/11) November MTBs

tinkabel,
good luck with ICA, I will dread it when I have to go and sort out Luis's pass. Such a long a tedious process. So far I have submitted my app for his passport at the embassy, now have to wait for it and then go to ICA and then MOM for his dependant's pass...
can't wait

tinkabel,
try to go early in the morning,8am when they open. I was there at 8am,collected passport in 15mins time.

ueno,
yah that's what I am planning to do. Go there 1st thing in the morning. So now for biometric passport, still take only 15 mins waiting time? great, i was thinking i have to bring bb's milk + diapers etc. If so, then I dun hv to lug so many things along.

Oh yah, your papi is here. Will wait for the leapfrog touchpad to arrive and courier together.

tinkabel,
if ur early then there will be no one before u then its fast,for babies no need to take fingerprints so its fast. Remember to bring bb original birth cert n yr ID card. They have a nursing room there too.

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps (10/bag) @ $5/bag for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospi. Pix not on website.

this is my msn.. do add me too

s@l, my fren is passing me her freezer. she will take back when she has her 2nd kid. but i dont know where to put. my fridge so small. currently the freezed ebm is together with the food. still deciding if i should borrow the fridge...

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps (10/bag) @ $5/bag for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospi. Pix not on website.

Please PM me or sms me at 9489 9008 for fast deal if interested.

hi ueno, wrt passport, you mentioned it takes only 15 mins to collect if we're there early. That's for collection only? I haven't apply passport for my bb. how to go about doing it?

RE: Engorgement and BF problems
Yesterday I went to see a lactation consultant who is very experienced w dealing w BF problems. She use a method of hand expression which is not as painful. Now when I express, I don't feel as much pain anymore. I think it was definitely worthwhile the visit to see her. Hope this will help me BF for awhile more.

Lazykat / Cindy,
My lactation consultant suggests I stop BF gradually by reducing the amount I pump and lengthening the interval. But dont think I have the patience. Think will get the medicine i I plan to stop BF.

Tweety,
You can apply for baby's passport on ICA website. very convenient. And only need to go down with baby to collect. Took me 5 mins.

tweety,my scar is also reddish. My gynae says its normal and will fade gradually. shouldnt have anything to do with coffee/tea cos i haven been drinking coffee/tea

gynae gave me a spray to spray on it. cost 100 bucks...quite ex... not sure whether effective cos my scar is still reddish after 2 months.

below is my msn... feel free to add me in

already added S@L and tweety

steffie,
u said u got a fridge to store ur BM, however, for fridge, isn't it that EBM can only store for 48 hrs?

re: application for passport
Think applying online much faster and easier... only need to go there and collect... shld be pretty fast...

C Section scar
Mine just a line and bit red. It is ok. it will go off in few moths time. As long as there isn't any infection.

Yami, what is the spray for? I tried to ask from my gynae if there is anyhting to protect she said no need.

Twiggy I have PMed u just wondering have u receive.

supperhappymum, I have taken the same type of medication before i was pregnant in order to maintain my weight. Cos i am a very lazy person who dun like to exercise.
But only in a blue moon. Currently I am taking everyday, can see results but u must have plenty of water and rest. Guess it is ok. Cos the medicine is Metabolism Enhancer and Fat Blocker.

Elaine, to play safe maybe u would like to make appt to see her. Just to chk w her.

my email and msn : [email protected]

yoko, my gynae says the spray is purely for cosmetic purposes. (wont speed up recovery or anything) It's a silicone spray for scar reduction , the brand is dermertix.

Elaine, I took the pills to stop the breast milk. But was engorgement for abt 2 days before it fully stop. The engorgement was terrible. I didn't massage cos my gynae told me not to massage as it will stimulate the supply again. I use cold cabbage and take pain killers to ease the pain. U will feel bit feverish for 2 days. After that u r ok. I heard that take the medication will shrink yr breast. Not true. Cos as yr weight goes down yr breast will naturally shrink nothing to do w the medication. Back to my normal size or bit bigger but never shrink to s size. Hehe

Yoko, i think the reason why i feel feverish or rather chill was bcoz i was putting cabbages almost 24 hrs round the clock then to combat engorgement. I remember hving to wear jacket to sleep and cant sleep in aircon rooms.

A few of us already on MSN.. so pls update yr contact so we can all chat.. tho can be very luan, as all talk at the same time.

thank you mummies.
I've submitted my application online.
As bb's face changes very fast, do mummies here know how often do we have to update ICA with new photos?

BTW, i'm from the DEC thread but BB was born 28th Nov

Here's a pic of my BB passport photo:

1187078.jpg

gloomybear,
I did hear about pple say must update every 3 mths, but not sure as this is not stated in ICA's website. I am collecting my bb's passport tomorrow morning. Will check and let you know.

my MSN add [email protected] add me////\

twiggy
re lactation consulation
may i noe whr u get ti noe her? coz i had this hard lump n itz getting more pain...thus unbearable oso very hard to carry my gal,...
shd i put ice on that hard hard stone???

Yami,
I was also given a spray by my gynea and also a cream..damn expensive. Then I also got some slimming creams...my jaw dropped when they asked me for $300!! That was just for the slimming products, and to be honest I don't notice any difference.
Yoko,
How's your weight loss? I haven't lost an inch since our last gathering and I think I might have put on an extra Kg thanks to Plim's cheesecake!!!! (I finished the lot by myself....sooo moorish!)

tinkabel,
You have to renew baby's passport every 3mths??
I asked at my embassy and they told me I only needed to renew every 5yrs. So, my son can travel up til 5yrs old with his baby photo in his passport.

tweety,
not renew, passport last for 5 years. But I heard pple say need to change photos, but I also found that very strange. So will ask when collecting my bb's passport.

tweety, yah me too... also surprisd when making payment. the spray cost 100 bucks. i got some cream for stretchmarks too, but not so expensive, cant remember how much tho.

the immigration staff also tell me baby photo no need to change till 5 years old.

Ok Tinkabel, do keep us posted on the bb passport photo.

Elaine Lee (worrypiggy), i'm also having a rock on my breast. it's swollen and looks reddish and bruise on the surface. Super painful. My gynae had prescribed me antibiotics and panadol. Now on 2nd day of medication. hope it will go away soon....

tweetypie,
same here, hvn't lost any weight... but might hv even gained extra kgs... don't dare to weigh myself at all
*sob sob*

tweety,
manage to slim 2kg. another 8 to go. hehe. i dun really believe in slimming cream 300 wow very expensive. I took fr doc only 144 1 mth supply. Got side effect - insomnia , bad temper but still managable. hopefully by CNY i can wear all my old clothes...

Regarding the color of the poo
my bb also poo in green now on enfalac. PD aid is due to the iron in the milk powder so is normal. As long as it is not black or have blood stains. When i let my bb take enfalac HA it is green, soft n very stink. when my bb take friso the poo is yellow.

Yoko

What medi does your doc prescribe for your slimming? I also paid $300+ for my 2 bottles of slim+firm lotions, consultation and c-sect dressings. I did not breastfeed my baby so took duromine and phenteramine which cost 60 bucks a mth. The doctor says if i refrain from taking sweet things for 2 weeks, confirm can see the result.

2kg is very good yoko, keep it up.....as for me im using the osim belt on my thigh and bum area, scared to use on my tummy because of c-section.

Plim, me too, I just brought a new scale but i've been too disappointed to weigh myself...still can't fit into my clothes...sobs..sobs

tweety, i hv since stopped weighing myself everyday, cos still like 5-6kg to go, sian. But I am not complaining too much since I did not exercise nor apply much cream. Dunno can start using iGallop.. been a white elephant for some time..

gloomybear,
now singapore is using biometric passport so cant change baby's pic. so if yr baby grows n looks different from the pic u will need to apply a new one. when u apply online its $70. i would advise u that only if u need to travel then u apply yr baby's passport now,otherwise wait till its closer to yr traveling period. it takes 3 days to process online. Before biometric passports took effect, u can update pics but now cant so do plan yr schedule properly to avoid paying $70 every year.

lazykat, does igallop help? my weight although gone bk to pre-preg , but the stupid lump is still there. i have nt gotten my massage session as was too busy during confinement. now i find tt the bloat in my tummy is still there. althought can fit into my old clothes with ease, but the bloat will show under my clothes....still look preggy.

wow now most of us on MSN, so when forum down again we know where to go.

RE: bb sleeping thru the night

I have been complaining Mischa cant sleep thru and even wakes 2-3 times a night. but these 2 days she only wakes once at 3am aft her last feed at 11pm. Then till this morning 730am. i was used to her waking and latching 2-3 times a night so nt much engorgement in the morning. but recently my engorgement is terrible. this morning i woke with a real 'hard rock' on my right cos she last latched on my left.

if i continue like tt , the supply will be stablilise and i wont have such bad engorgement right?

S@L,
my boy's last feed is at 7pm n he wakes up at 7am. Everyday, i wake up with 2 hard rocks n 4 breast pads soaked! As i didnt wake up in the middle of the night to pump cos too sleepy hehe.. I dont mind it as its not painful n besides i prefer to sleep but if ur feeling very uncomfortable than i suggest u pump some milk out in the middle of the night,just to relieve some engorgement.

S@l, i think i plump up everywhere but worse at hips, so i guess dun look like preggy but someone who lacks exercise.. flabby everywhere, even chin not as sharp as before, ha. I din even do my Kegel exercise regularly, need to put in more discipline.

ueno, 7pm last feed and last thru 7am? 12 hrs straight? amazing.. longest stretch for mine is abt 7-8hrs, but gd enuf for me.. so long is at the right hrs where i need to catch up with my Zzz

ueno, wow 12 hrs without pumping?u can take it? the longest time i dun pump is at night, abt 4-5hrs without latch/pump and i cannot take the engorgement already. me too lazy to wake and pump. usually will wait till Mischa wakes up i will latch and pump at the same time.

yah me also. Sometimes go out for 8-9 hrs, I feel so uncomfortable that I want to rush home to empty my breasts. But pumping outside sometimes just not possible. Haiz...

Summary of msn list:
joey - [email protected]
tinkabel - [email protected]
lazykat - [email protected]
S@L - [email protected]
cindy - [email protected]
yoko - [email protected]
plim - [email protected]
ueno - [email protected]
cactusnah - [email protected]
grace - [email protected]
tweetypie - [email protected]
supperhappymum - [email protected]
Koh Gillian - [email protected]
K@ye - [email protected]
Yamiyogurt - [email protected]
kittybride - [email protected]

Just add on to this... Cheers...

re : c-sect scar
mine oso 1 red line but at the tips of both ends, sometimes can feel a bit pain/itch.. numbness still there but quite mild.

re : pre-pregnancy wt
so far i still hv 5-6kg to lose... my elephant waistline still so THICK n the pouch still hugely there, even my mom commented like i'm 4 mths pregnang like dat... can't wear all my old bottoms!! so sad
thk no choice still gotta wear maternity pants to work next week! yup, next MONDAY i'll be back to work liao... super fast....

just wana knw any1 of u who went thru c-sect started doing any tummy exercise? i wan to start sit ups oredi coz of the stupid bulge but afraid will hurt the recovering womb... so sian...

so envy those who have oredi gotten bk to their pre-pregnancy wt leh... mayb coz i dun BF?? hmm...