(2007/11) November MTBs

Grace, yes i like the Babyrock sling cos of the netting. b nvr perspire inside the sling. when i used the MIM sarong sling yrs bk with my son, he was perspiring like crazy. but most of the time my hubby is the one who uses the sling as i cant hold Mischa for long (useless mummy
) he also likes the sling alot esp the thick padding which makes it comfortable to sling bb.

Lazykat, got ur order, u belong to batch #2.

Sabrina, the bb wrap looks complicated to me. how much u bought it for?

dokie, maybe can buy a few brands to test. cos i realise everyone has diff views on diapers. I was chatting with Tinkabel the other day, she liked huggies NB diapers but personally i found tt quite terrible. So u might wan to try out some brands then narrow down to the ones tt works well. I used to buy PETPET for my son bk then it was the most economical. Now there are GIANT brand too...hehehe....might jus get and try at home. As for going out i think Mamypoko is good.

My gal also driving me crazy these days. YUday repeat the process again. Latched her for last feed at abt 11.30am. settle her and all, but her eyes were real big (bigger than daytime)...kept wanting to latch on for comfort. so i cradle/rock her to sleep to distract her. put her down she wail..repeat the process. at one pt she didnt even wan to latch anymore..jus cry and cry....till i cannot tahan woke hb up to rock her to sleep and tt was 3am already!....sianz...wonder how to go on if this happens every night.

S@L,
U r so lucky ur hb wants to use the sling. Unlike my dear hb who stubbornly refuse to have anything to do with any baby sling or carrier. He said it will make him look 'sissy'. He darn mcp leh!

The wrap looks 'complicated' but the tying is idiot-proof. What i like abt it is that it doesn't put a strain on the shoulder and back (unlike Baby Bjorn.. oops!), easy to use and i can go hands-free. But what i don't like abt it is that the wrap covers ur entire torso (unglam!) and cannot remove as u like (coz must retie again). I got it from cutiejuniors.

OMG s@l:: mischa is soooo cute! i want to carry her! and the other mommies + bbies look gooood too! i wish i was there. sighs.

Sabrina, ya tats wht i tot too the wrap covers the entire body...if got chance to meet must show me how to do it. my hb surprisingly willing to use the sling and he didnt opt for the black col. he asked me to buy the floral one so tt ppl can tell its a bb girl inside! whahaha...no sissy at all le..if carry the right way and daddy is confident, can look as stylo. and my man gets the stares everywhere he goes when we went shopping...so funny.next time i post a pic of him with the sling.

Ya now u all know who we are....but we dunno who we 'talking to' yet....

S@L,
u mean me? hahaha.. I will try to post a pic of myself and my kids when i can. Must doll up first before take pic.. HAHAHAH! coz look terribly haggard eversince give birth. Unlike you mummies, look so good!

ueno:
my baby's cot actually next to our bed already...and we tried pat her when she start to make noise but just dont work...haizzzzzzz

cindy:
my gal exactly opposite...day time she can sleep on her combi chair for short nap without anyone around....haizzzzzzzz

tinkabel:
are you heading back to SH soon? how u intend to pack the FM back? or just get from SH? i m bringing my gal to hk for 1 mth in mar and thinking of packing FM over...guess need to get 5tins and not sure can just put in lugage or not hmmmm

hahaha looks like we all have cranky babies! but it comforts me to know most of you are in the same boat as me. heeee.

anyone of you used benefit cosmetics? haha heard it's good. thinking of joining spree to buy HAHAHAHA!

Oh yes, those bbies who sleep in cot, can i ask the mattress you all have, is it good? caus ei realise my bb's mattress like got one 'hole' in the place he sleeps. thinking of getting a better mattress brand.

cindy,
what i do is to change the position of my baby every 1-2 weeks so the mattress don't get a permanent dent so easily.. else u may want to invest in babysafe mattress. So far, my gal still sleeps soundly in her cot.

On diapers, I personally dislike Drypers cos like wat Sabrina mention, the stupid sticky tape always get stuck on to my gal's skin.. my hubby heartache, so hv since stuck on Pampers.. hvnt quite try other brands, except trial samples of Huggies/Mamy Poko NB.

I am still struggling with the MIM sling too, so I am not alone here.. ha.

Training my gal to sleep thru the nite, so far succeed twice, this am wake up at 3, gonna try tonite again.. so long as she is not colicky, i am happy liao.. cos she used to scream/cry fr 8 thru 11, except feeding time.. totally inconsolable, poor thing.

The babies are so cute... wish I was there at the gathering as well...

I had much difficulty using the sling, baby seems to be always not comfortable.no issues for any of you?

Cindy, I'm using the babysafe mattress, so far quite good.

Ya, babies are all so cute in the pic...quite amazing just some months back we were all discussing about our bottles, breasts pumps, baby's weight in our tummy when our babies were still inside our stomach, suddenly they are out and big already...time really flies

Anyway, I also have a cranky baby like most of you...especially close to sleeping time, its so difficult cos he keeps screaming and crying, wanting to either drink or suckle,..takes at least 2 -3 hours to put him to bed...really tiring...dont know if its just a phase they are going through...somemore my boy seems to want to fight with the nipple sometimes too and stretches his neck far from the nipple till going to break then gets back to the nipple again and gets pretty agitated..anyone with that behavior?
I put my boy (coming 1 month this Fri) in the Moses basket during the day and the cot in the night...(separate room), so far he seems to sleep better in the cot and not in the Moses basket...maybe getting too small for him.
Want to ask - do any of you still swaddle your baby after 1 month and how many times do you bathe your baby?

Hallo ladies!

It looks like i m not the only one having a cranky baby.

Erika, my gal refused to be swaddle after 2 weeks and i bathed her twice a day, once in the morn and once in the evening!

Erika,
my boy does tat too... he stretches his neck far from the nipple till going to break then gets back to the nipple again

i stopped swaddling my boy after 1 week+. i bath him once in the morning. i wipe him in the evening

tinkerbelle
i went for the sales. Got some rompers and some clothings. I heard everyday there will be new items. I tin is really gd buy. Disney babies rompers at $5. Also some lady clothings and some for older children as well.
15 shaw road level 5. at paya lebar (Teo building)

Sabrina, maybe u wanna get another sling for him cos I agree too tt the wrap looks kinda mumsie for a man...try the Babyrock la! Lets join in the babyrock gang! If u check the website, those 'ang mo' men are usin the slings with style. i showed hb tt prior to placing my order, so i guess it etched and image in him tt men can use tt sling too.

Ueno, yup i organised a spree before. but now i can jus get the sling from supplier, no need for sprees. its at S$102 for each. Most solid tones are available in stock. others have to check whether can pre-order or nt. However supplier is back in Aussie for Xmas. Let me know if u keen.

Twiggy, i missed ur previous question re: nursing in public. sometime i wear my nursing top, no need for shawl to cover at all. i will 'dig' into my top and unhook the bra then flip the outer layer of the top and then quickly pull my bb near to my chest to 'take cover'. Once she ready to latch, i will let go the outer layer and viola!
When i m wearing nornal tops, i will use my shawl (jus normal shawl, nt nursing shawl.)With blanket/ shawl is more challenging cos need to make sure the shawl dun drop off ur shoulders and have to balance bb with the other hand. I know of some bb who dun like to be under the covers, but so far Mischa is ok with it, Maybe when she is older and gets distracted during feeds, i need to think of another way or have to resort to feeding in nursing rooms.

Ya... in fact, i am having so much problems with the MIM sling as he kicks more and more that I am going to buy the Bjorn baby carrier tomorrow if my hubby thinks its good. Also, I relise that i get backache with the sling, so I am hoping that the Bjorn carrier can solve the pain.

My baby javier is also a cranky baby. He doesnt like to be alone and would cry for attn and loves to zzz in people's arms. Once u put him down he wails... but thank god, he can sleep quite well at night.

S@l,
I am going to check out the sling at LifeBaby later. If i like it i will get it there,i have a 5% discount for their shop, cant wait till after Christmas,impatient.. hehe... thanks for the offer!

S@L,

I already checked out the babyrock sling at Babetitude. But they selling for $114 after discount leh! $102 sounds like a better deal. But the sling can use until how old without causing strain on the body? I've been thinking of getting the Ergo carrier. Worth it? Coz it's very exx!

euno,
where's Lifebaby?

winwin:
Will be going back to SH after CNY. Have not decided whether to bring FM there cos I am doing TBF now. But my Singapore friend in SH say that I can buy one tin here and then go there and compare to make sure the ingredients are the same and always buy from big supermarkets. But I think HK should be safe. It's China that is more worrying...

yoko,
thks for the infor. Will see if my cousin is free to fetch me there.

Cindy, I think the mattress is abt $180? Cannot remember the exact price. More worthwhile to wait for the robinson sale and get the 20%.

Bet all mummies, doing some advertisement here. I'm teaching Piano for exam/ leisure. If you know of anyone interested in learning, pls let me know.

thank you gemini!
hehe okay will wait for sales hahah!!

so happy! gg out today with just me and hubby. hope Boobs won't fill up too fast!

hi erika,

happens to my girl too...mornings after bath and late evenings she takes about 2-3 hours to sleep. :S these 2-3 hours include abt 1/2 play when she's not so agitated and full from milk..and she'll seem tired but refuse to fall asleep. so sometimes we use the pacifier, or try carrying her...and eventually feed her which sends her to sleep. i get so tired after all that.

i bathe her in the mornings, and sometimes juz wipe her with damp cloth in the evenings

I have a Yaolan used not more then 5times bought it 6mths ago. Condition still very good. Anybody interested can email me at [email protected] leting go at $80 bought it at $110. To be collect at Jurong West.
1157074.jpg

S@L,
I didnt buy the Baby Rock Sling, dont quite like it. Currently i am using baby bjorn and i find that it is a much better carrier.

Sabrina,
lifebaby is located at raffles city n vivocity.

Ueno, oh sure no prob. I thnk each individual has diff views of sling. as long its comfortable to u tt matters most.

Gillian, bckache is cos ur sling is hanging too low...

Today went shopping and finally decided to get a pram for Mischa. Sad la cos thinking we will nt be having another bb anymore, hence Mischa shall jus use her bro's hand-me-down pram. But my combi pram is the older version....the front wheel keep being locked when accidentally kick it or when going up the escalator. Although we washed the pram once , its still kinda 'dirty'looking. So i think its fair to get a new pram for Mischa since she is our little princess. In the end decided to get the Maclaren Quest in Mod Pink! hehehe..have been eyeing this model for a while...

Cindy,
i just checked out Robinsons 20% discount recently and babysafe is listed as one of the excluded merchant entitling to the discount, juz like Avent. So better check out if any exclusions for such store..

All the babies seem to be much chubbier then mine, makes me wonder if i hv under-fed her?! At 5 wks, mg gal only weighs 4.2kg.. even now at 6 wks, doubt it has crossed 4.5kg..

Hi all, i m still collating orders for Drugstore.com batch #2. Pls email me ur orders so that i can track and compile.
Lazykat, ur order is in batch #2.

Batch #1 already shipped out today.but 5 tubes of desitin is back order cos no more stock. so i will add tt together with batch #2. will inform who gets the desitin when the item arrives.

Sabrina,

Ok leh, my son appetite still good. He eating cereal for breakfast n porrige for lunch n dinner. Drink milk on tea break n supper.

S@L,

Nepia number is 62262650

lazykat:: awww. thank u for letting me know! n don't worry bout the weight. i think my bb is like yours hahahas.

1158262.jpg

anyone knows using the avent bag to bring out EBM, how long can the EBM last? (i.e. take out from fridge and put into the bag to bring out)

cos yesterday i brought one bottle of EBM out and after 1+ to 2 hrs, the bottle felt juz cool to the touch, not cold leh... so wondering how long can EBM last in the avent bag? what if i need to go out for longer periods of time, how shld i transport the EBM ah?

lazykat, my gal also only weighs 3.9kg at 1mth, 3 days checkup, only up by 1kg from her birth weight... i guess different babies hv different growth rate so i think your bb is alright lah, dun worry...

thanks for the other mummies sharing their photos, now can put a face to our conversation

i just realised something, when i tap my abodomen, it produces a weird sound, as if i hv a lot of gas/air in my tummy... anyone has this problem also?

dunno why after the post natal massage (5 sessions) still like that leh... do you think it'll help if i go now for further sessions of massage?