(2007/11) November MTBs

rac,
Regarding your increase of milk ss after every 2 hours of pumping: May I know the amount of milk flow increases? Do you mean you pump every 2 hourly after previous pumping end....for example....pumping end at 1pm and you start to pump again at 3pm ?

SuperhappyMum, share with Cindy if you are interested in the plaster as I am sharing with rast.

what is your milk supply now?

dokie,
My scar looks ok now. Just a slim line. Do I need to use the plaster? Is yours has meat growing out?

Before C-section, my friend advices me not to eat/drink "seng Yu" (a kind of fish that is famous in healing wound) immediately. Must let the wound "close up" 1st then drink to enchance the healing internally else the healing of the wound will be too fast, thus "extra" meat will grow out.
Can any of mummies here confirm this, if you eat/drink "seng yu" immediately after C-section, do you encounter this?

Cassie,
My bb also makes such noises too.. drinking milk too. Initially tot he got breathing problems. Stretching is gd, coz they r exercising. Active.

Regarding size, so far almost bac 2 pre-preg figure bt my hip bone widened n i wonder when can i fit into my shorts (non-elastic). So depressing. Imagine las time wear XS or S, nw wear M or L.

Superhappymum, are u the type who is prone to getting keloid? If yes, better put on plaster.

My first preganancy keloid was bad. I didnt take care. Now , my gynae had removed all the keloid. I have to take care from now on. Means apply oilment and also put on plaster.

Rac, tat is so good to hear! keep it up! my gal had been comfort ursing for the past 2 days and last night i had terrible engorgement i think cos of her constand stimulation...now i gotta pump every time aft her feeds too...

For those taking Fenugreek, do drink extra servings of water cos it causes constipation.

Superhappymum, nt too sure if its true, but my 1st c-sect my mum did make the seng yu soup for me during my hospital stay. i DID have keloid then. this time i told her i dun want the soup, jus heal naturally...so far ok..but keloid dun form so fast i suppose? according to my gynae is base on genes. i m prone to scarring, pimple, cut etc i will develope scar although my wounds heal pretty fast. so this time he recomd'd steroid injection on my wound he say wont have keloid....I SHALL SEE....

Dokie, but my previous keloid did subside and left a 2mm wide scar only..nt really like a pc of flesh protrudng out. it took abt 2yrs for the scar to subside.

now is a thin line only and gyna so proud keep asking my hb to take a look at my wound...hhaaa he better make sure its nice!

cassie:: my bb also makes lots of noises. like very frustrated type of noises. ahha is that what your purring sounds are? And he'll turn and move his neck and his face is all red. like making poo. aiya.

s@l and dokie:: usually how long does it take for keloids to appear? my gyane says in about 2 to 3 months, is it true?

hi yoko/Lynda, thks for sharing, reassuring to know its common. my baby has also started calling out for attention lately and wants to be carried. Previously, she only calls out when she is hungry and needs diaper change. now, she yells for attention very frequently and it gets louder and louder... 8-( Very headache. When i carry her, she seems to want to suckle. But when my CL carries her, she quietens. My CL says she is not hungry, just want to suck my nipple as pacifier. My CL then ask me to give a pacifier to my baby to quieten her when she wants to suckle my breast outside feeding times. But i havn't done so as i am worried that she may get addicted to pacifier and not take from breasts in future. Just wondering if any of you have similar problem and what do you do? Thks!!

Cassie, i was jus telling Dokie the past 2 days my gal also the same- treating me like a pacifier! and almost drove me nuts. I alomost sent my hb to get a pacifier cos i had sore nips from her constant suckling. but i read tt and Dokie also advise nt to give pacifier. i hung on till yday she was bk to normal sucking only for milk. i also nt very willing to give paci cos my son only weaned from paci at age 2, so i really dun wan to start if possible.

actually her constant sucking helps to boost my ss as well...these few days more ss comes in...

Remembered during the pre-natal class, Mrs Wong also mentioned about not putting baby to breasts each time baby cries. But my baby keeps on reaching out to want to suckle eventho she is not hungry. And her crying gets worst if i carry her and dun let her suckle. But when my CL carries her, she quietens and dozes off. Very worried that when my CL leaves next week, no one esle to carry her and quieten her. And i will be stuck will a frustrated baby who thinks i am a walking pacifier...... sobs

Hi S@L, thks for sharing. I am also worried about getting sore nips if i give in to her cries each time and it becomes a habit. But her cries are driving me nuts! She yells until face all red as if i am a big bully. Very cham... my CL acknowledges that baby will become addicted to pacifier. Do you ignore ur baby's cries for suckling or you carry her until she stops? My baby will struggle and kick me if i dun put her to my boobs... poor me... 8-(

hey cassie, i have the same problem too! these days he seems to be always mouthing, sticking out his tongue for no reason! I don't think he's hungry but yes like what S@L did, i just put him there to suckle to stimulate milk ss. AFter a while he suckle but he's full he'll just spit it out. I also try not to give pacifier as it'll be really difficult to wean in future and besides, i'm also afraid it'll confuse him.

s@L:: thank you! okay haha i'll put the cream on faithfully when he prescribes me! i think i'll be prone to keloids as my skin isn't very good eh!

lynda:: you're back to prepreg size already? WOW! so envious! how did you get rid of the flabby tummy!

hi yoko,
i also experience the pain at the finger joints, so my mum ask me to apply white rice wine whenever i wash my hand. the rice wine is very cheap, it cost less than $10 and i also apply it on my body after bathe cos it help to "qu feng".

i went for gynae checkup just now. given medication for my piles coz i complained tat it hurts. i left my CL and baby at home and went for checkup alone just now. i missed my baby the minute i stepped out of the house! so strange to be separated from him after nearly 10mths.

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 23-Nov</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

kao_confused.gif
Mummies, updates please?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 10-Dec, Induction 22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 28-Nov, C-Section 26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sowie (sowie)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz) </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keagan </TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD>Noelle & Joelle</TD><TD>Noelle - 2.33kg/44cm, Joelle - 2.59Kg/45cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Anthony B Lim</TD><TD>2.885kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>2.69kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yong Wei</TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>jo (jodex)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)
new.gif
</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2.955kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>3.058kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ vacuum </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>3.230kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amber Ng</TD><TD>3.125kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.17kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>2.995kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)
new.gif
</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>2.66kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carrie</TD><TD>2.61kg / 47cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.41kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reyner</TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.34kg / 52cm</TD><TD>E C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.505kg / 46cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.03kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Bennett</TD><TD>3.31kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Zee Yann</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>3.305kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>2.5kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.865kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gerrain</TD><TD>3.330kg / 49cm </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)
new.gif
</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>2.47kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bevis</TD><TD>2.87kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induction w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)
new.gif
</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>2.635kg / 42cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>3.33kg / 51cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gracie Kwon</TD><TD>3.485kg</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.615kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>2.97kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)
new.gif
</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.730kg / 50cm </TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)
new.gif
</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eevee</TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 71
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 30
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 32

Any mummies intersted in Friso Gold Step 1 (900g), willing to release at $20. My BB taking Similac now.
BTW anyone have lobang to get Similac? The cheapest I know is at Sengkang @ $32.80. Thanks in adavance.

hi Catherine, i also have the same feeling. Kind of missed those times when baby was inside me. Now, feels quite strange that tummy is flat and empty. I used to talk to her while showering. Now feels quite strange that no one to hear my singing in the shower... ;p

Hi anyone interested to buy slimlines milk trays - to freeze our bm. Very useful. A set of 2 trays capacity of 8 sticks (240ml) is $39.90 less 15%
It works like ice cubes. U wash the tray in warm soapy water and then pour your BM into it to freeze. Thereafter , you can put in ziplock bag and reuse the trays. In this way, don have to spend money to buy sterilised bags or bottles to keep bm for baby.

But I need to buy 10 sets min.
Metro is selling at $39.90
www.slimlines for information
Pls let me know if u are keen. I need to get 2 sets for myself.

Hallo ladies!

I m really baffled by my daughter... She dun want to latch on to my breast at times... Very frustrated!

Talking abt crying and pacificer. I had already given her the pacifier, it beats her putting the hand into the mouth... as i had observed that she had attempted to put it in her hand... But her mouth is not big enough to accomadate her hand.

I just moved to my Mum's pl yesterday and endured my 1st nite with my gal. Babies are really smart, my CL used to carry her and pat her to sleep at nite. I din last nite and she screamed and cried till she realised noone is doing that. She stopped and fell asleep. The downside... MUST ENDURE HER CRYING!

Hi Cassie

You're absolutely right....try not not let yr bb suckle when he/she cries jus to stop the crying....i know it's hard but u really gotta endure the crying and try to distract bb's attention by bringing her to the window to see lights or using a rattle toy....

I'm a very good example of failing in this area....i took the easy way out of stuffing my bb's mouth with breast whenever she is fussy....she couldnt' take pacifier as she kept developing eczema around the mouth area....so in the end i become her BIG pacifier for 3.5 yrs....in the last 1 yr plus before i weaned her off...the latching on process is more for comfort and not so much for nutrition.....i din really have alot of milk left....cos as she drinks, she has to keep squeezing my breasts to get the milk out......hehe....she certainly knows how to milk the boobs.....

I'm not for 1 who will encourage pacifier, but if the crying drives u nuts....jus stuff one into her mouth....u'll see bb's mouth working voraciuosly on the pacifier and this suckling action kind of calm her down....when she finally calms down, then slowly distract her with something else and pull the pacifier out.....

sowie:: but how would you know when the bb is hungry or when the bb wants comfort? usually when i see roughly about 2 hours up, and he cries, i will let him suckle. and sometimes about 1.5 hours to 2, i see him crying i'll let him suckle le. Hmmm. UNLESS he's already feeding for 1 hour then i'll try to distract him..

Hi, everyone....
I have the following to sell at $120;

- Medela Mini Electric Plus with full set of accessories + many extra accessories such as 4 milk containers (newly bot-only used for 2 months), 6 funnels (2 original, 2 bigger funnels, 2 comfort Breastshield funnel - enough for you to find the perfect match. The warranty is valid till 20 Dec 07 (which means enough time to send for a cleanup and then the motor will be as good as new)
- 2 milk collection shells (only used once)
- 20 * 160ml Pigeon milk bags (unopened)
- 26 pigeon disposable bra pads
- Instruction booklet

ISIS Out & About Set/on the Go Set
- ISIS Manual Breast Pump (good to complement as sometimes don't have access to electric point e.g expressing during car rides)+ some brand new extra accessories
- AVENT Insulated Cooler shoulder bag (selling at $149 in departmental store)
- 56 Pureen Sterilising tablets

Do PM me if interested.

Hi Cindy

This one comes with experience....right now, i think more because your bb's hungry, esp if it's past 2 hrs.....sometimes i give a little water....but after a while, u can differentiate between the "i wan attention" cries and hunger cries.....

I remember nursing so often in my waking hours till i got very frustrated as well..sometimes i just pass to CL and ask her to make FM for my bb....

Hi ,
I have a brand new Ameda Lactaline bought from Mothercare to let go at $300.

Seal was opened to check items. Warranty left another 20 months from now.
This is longer than the usual 1-year warranty period if u get from other places.
I didn't manage to use it cos family is not supportive of BF-ing.

I also have a pair of Mumsfairy Supershield to go along with it, at $320 together.
Self collect from Jln Jurong Kecil.
Interested, please PM me.

hi mommies, i have given birth! Yay! Baby Charis was born on 21 Nov. She came out so quickly - about an hour after the epidural was administered! Not much of a pain relief for me >_< Thank goodness she came out after one mighty push! She weighed 3.27kg and measured 49cm at birth.

My milk hasn't come in yet but i've been putting her on my breasts in order for her to get the colostrum and in order for me to get into the hang of BFg. mommies who are BFg now, does it hurt when you started latching on? for me, it feels painful WHEN she latches on but after she suckles for a while, it doesn't feel that painful anymore... nips are abit sore already. Hope i can be successful in direct BFg, otherwise i'll be going thru exclusive pumping again... certainly dun miss the pumping, washing and sterilising!

hi sowie, thks for sharing ur experience. Am thinking of weaning my baby off after 6 mths liao... dunno how long can tahan this BF... its making me very immobile with a kiddo hanging from my boobs so many times a day and for so many sessions!! Never felt like a milk vending machine till now...

bringing baby to the window does help for a while. She will yell for attention if we leave her alone when she is awake. Realise that she is awake more often now and for longer periods during the day. Din realised young baby needs to be 'entertained' while they are awake. thot they sleep all the time. her yells will get louder if we ignore her. Funny thing is she can sleep very soundly even if people talking very loudly around her or even if TV is switched on. But once its quiet, she will wake up and when she realise she is alone, she will start yelling. Think my baby likes noise... ???

told my hubby how baby's suckling has kinda 'distorted' the shape of my nips. Then overheard him telling baby while he is carrying her to behave herself as mummy's boobs are only 'on loan' to her and is Daddy's property... *fainted* i got 2 heads going after my boobs...

cassie:: ahaha you still can tahan till 6 months, i am already thinking of weaning already! really cannot imagine the thought of wanting to go out with a bb along. So tiring! and frustrating. somemore each feed takes such a long time. right now you're fully doing direct latching on? I so feel like converting to pumping and feeding via bottle. then slowly convert from bottle to formula. This BF thing is really wearing me out.

sowie:: haha thank you!

Hi Cassie and Cindy

Yes you will feel like a cow during the first month...cos it's really non stop feeding.....but once your milk flow is established and bb's feeding pattern stabilises...it's not so bad.....each feed will be quite quick.....

Advantages of bfeeding is no need to wash so many bottles and when u go out, jus need to bring nappies....so it makes going out easier...anytime she needs her food, jus latch on.....i'm a lazy mommy, so i think direct latching works for me......

Yes I agree....at home when we're super quiet, she dun seem to sleep well....but when we're in church with all the music and singing going on, she sleeps like a log.....maybe in church she's in a sarong next to my body....so feel more secure.......

Don't stress yourselves out by setting a target on bfeeding....jus take each day as it comes....sekali end up like me nurse for so long....kekeke.....ok dun scare u anymore....

Earlier this yr when i was trying to wean #1 off, my hubby told her, hey mama's boobs are mine ok.....i only loan them to you....this will send #1 shrieking in anger and protesting that my boobs are hers.......u know my girl has a bad habit since young....when she drinks from 1 side, the other hand will come out to cover the free boob....for fear anyone try to kachiao her by pretending to zud zud too.....very farnie....

sowie:: you sure things will look up? i really am feeling like a cow. not sure how long more i can take this. hahaha his feeding times are pretty irregular. sometimes after 1 hour he's hungry, sometimes 2, sometimes 3. sighs. it makes me really scared to bring him out. Wonder when will the feeding pattern actually stabilise and when the milk flow will be established!!

Really? when all's fine each feed will be quite quick? how quick sowie? Will they empty both or 1 breasts after 1 month? Aiyoz. really, i also don't wish to set a dateline but it's just getting on my nerves. haha i am already telling myself, next child, defnitely FOrmula milk. -.-

Your little girl is soo cute!! haha hope she'll take it easy when the new bb comes!

Hi Cindy

Trust me...things can only get better right...yes i was literally moo-ing at everyone who talks to me.....the first 2 weeks were erratic like what u said....keep falling asleep easily and because din drink enuf, will wake up again....and each feed took ard 40 mins or more....very very frustrating...so when i got too fed up, i jus fed her FM......cos i never set myself a target, so i ensured she had 1 FM feed a day, so as to make sure she dun reject FM shld i want to stop nursing....

but i think when she's ard 1 mth old...it got better....each feed ard 20-25 mins i think....her suckling skills got better and she's able to draw the milk out faster.....my #1 was a big eater and still is....i remember first week at home she was hitting 3.5 oz of FM and she wanted more...but CL told me better not over feed in case indigestion...she could tahan 4 hours before crying for next feed on FM...i had to switch her to big Avent bottles before 3 mths old......cos once i went back to work when she's 2mths old, i was pumping out 6 oz and she could finish everything....FM not so much cos it's thicker....

Feeding wise, #1 is very easy.....she drinks very fast as she's very focused on her milk...not easily distracted.....u know she hardly merlioned when young.......she jus burped and watever that she burped out she'll swallow back....so yeeky right.....hehe...hence she was a super chubby girl.....with lotus arms and fleshy thighs......and my mil can still ask me if she has enuf breastmilk......**&^^

HI Ladies,

Just discharged from the hospital after delivering my baby boy on the 21st Nov - vacuum assisted w/o epi - weight 3.56kg, lenghth 51cm.

Today is the 3rd day, and my breasts feels engorged already. My boy doesnt seem to drink much and falls asleep most of the time.
Does anyone know what I can do to relieved the engorged breasts? THe paeditrician told me not to pump out as it will caused further engorgement.
Anyone knows any remedies besides cabbage as I do not have any cabbage now, and want to find an alternate solution.
Appreciate any suggestions, thank you.

Hi Erika

Why don't you pump it out and store it for later use.....your baby can always drink it when he's awake later...you're so blessed to have engorgement on 3rd day already......this means you'll have good supply of BM......if u intend to bfeed, do pump out the colustrum or BM now...

Since cabbage is out, you can try using a hot towel and press on yr boobs now.......then use yr knuckles to press on the lumpy areas and move in circles.....try expressing....you should find some relief...

thank you sowie. hahhas.
Okay i'll look fwd to better days ahead! ^^ right now i am on TBF. didn't give any FM at all cause didn't want to confuse teats with nipples. but i will see how long i can tahan this hahaas!

erika:: i think you do like what sowie says. REALLY have to PRESS REALLY HARD on lumpy areas. when i had this, i ddi this till i cried. So you really have to exert strength. no use just press press. You need to massage really HARD on them. And you can use a hot towel over your breasts. it'll help relieve some pain. PUt the hot towel and massage. Hot hot towel. it can help a lot too!

SuperHappyMum, initially I only manage to pump 10mls (embarrassed) from both sides after 20 mins. Then I pump 2 hourly for 2 consecutive days. For example, I pump at 1pm, then 3pm, 5pm and so forth. I am more motivated to pump more frequently recently because my episiotomy wound has already healed haha. Now I manage to pump 80mls in the morning, and 40mls 2 hourly. By the way, I am on motilium for 4 days already, probably this medicine contributes too

For those concerned about surgical scar, can try Mederma cream, get it from GP. The application of the cream and constant massage on the scar will surely help a lot!

Hi today gt gynae appt. As I have already stop breast feeding, i realise that after my rash it develops to like pimples at the breast. There's one lump also. Dr said that is the balance milk that is retain inside and i must take anti biotic to subsides. If doesn't subside, it may develop to cyst and need to poke a needle in to withdraw the 'pulse'. Anyone come across these lumps? I tot of trying to massage now even though i think it is very very very painful. just to make the lump smaller and maybe can squeeze out the sour/bad milk and let it pass out. Hiaz.... BF oso cham dun BF oso cham.

Rememeber to massage till all lumps go off. If not, will be like my case.

Hi mummies, so long haven post anything....been so tired since i gave birth last wed.

for my birth story, i did not note down the time for each process, it only took me about 4 hours to go thru the labour. i had induction for my #2 as well. compared to my #1, it was a breeze, i delivered after 11 hours of labour!

mummies, pls remember to massage your breast every 3 hourly. i am suffering from mastitis since wednesday. now my right breast is feeling painful and can't squeeze out the normal supply of milk. also having fever now. sigh....

as what cindy said, we must massage and press hard on those lumps. i am so lazy to do this, thus kena mastitis on day 8!

Thanks Cindy and Sowie, I will do what you ladies suggested then....dont't know why even after my boy drinks, still engorged, and also my husband massages whilst baby drinks, but still engorged...sigh...I guessed I have no choice but to keep doing the massaging and try the hot towel.

i alredi offered pacifier 2 bb since 3rd wk & it helps 2 calm bb when he juz wan sme sucking. We onli use it when we tried all methods & failed. Nwadys he wans attention & likes ppl 2 tok 2 him & carry him. Initially i was reluctant 2 use pacifier coz its bad 4 growing teeth bt reali no choice.

Cindy,
After delivery, my tummy was like 4mths preg size & BF helps alot 2 contract uterus. When massage lady came, she said wah, no need 2 wrap my tummy bt if i reali wan, up to mi. Of coz i insist.

Erika & Fussiecat
Congrats! Do post us ur birth story.

Olivetree,
R u ok nw? Hw did u detect mastitis?

Erika why cant express as u massage and put hot towel? By the way which ward were u in at MEH.
How u find the service?
If u really feel terrible because of the engorged, go and see a lactation consultant , it helps alot.

Hi all, been so so long since i last log in. Thanks Grace for helping to update on the birth of my bb.

Went for my 38W 4D check up last sat. Gynae said CTG ok, ultra sound also ok except my lost in weight. During my 37W check up, i put on 2kg within 2weeks, then during the 38W check up, i lost more than 1kg within a wk. Never have i seen him so serious during all my past visits. So, he encouraged better to induce labour on the next day for fear the lost in weight will affect bb/due to baby. Was eager to deliver but yet worried coz induce labour will usually take much longer. No choice, i guess. So, went for a gd makkan with hubby and sis on sat night.

18th Nov 2007:
8:35am Reached Mt A & registered at delivery suite

9:00am Changed to gown, took blood pressure, temperature and weight. Not sure if it's due to a Sunday or the date, the delivery suite was very crowded, so was put to the labour ward. Was told will send me to the delivery suite once available.

9:10am Enema administered, went toilet within 5mins (nothing much coz all cleared in the morning)

10:00am Put on drip to induce labour. Kanna poke twice coz nurse said got "knot" in my vein, she apologised. Was so painful (still blue black till now) but told myself to bear with it coz the worst is yet to come. Asked nurse how long it takes to feel the pain. Said could be immediate or within 2hrs.

10:40am Vomitted, not sure if it's due to the drip. There goes my last non-confinement meal..

10:55am My gynae came, broke my water bag. Told me i'm 2-3cm dilated. Said i shld deliver at abt 4pm.

11:00am Nurse checked CTG scan and commented "Beautiful contraction" 1 in every 3mins, but i couldnt feel the pain yet.

11:30am By now, the labour ward was almost full with 6 patients waiting in line. One of the MTB opp my bed was complaining of pain when her gynae did VE check and broke her water bag, so HB quickly turn on MP3 and ask me not to listen. HB and i was happily taking picture and video in between mild contractions.

12:00nn Still not much pain 2hrs aft the drip.

12:30-2:30pm Can feel the contraction, but thot it's still bearable, so bite my teeth and endured. HB encouraged and exercised breathing technique with me. It helps. HB saw my changed in mood and asked if i want panadol (ha ha ???) or epidural, told him no.

2:35pm Feeling very intense pain. At this point, another MTB came into the labour ward, she was screaming and shouting of pain even before the nurse touches her. Think her screams made me panicked, bb was struggling inside me and i could feel intense contraction each time she groans.

2:50pm Very much in pain, HB sent for the nurse. Nurse asked if i wanted epidural. Asked nurse to check how far was i into labour, told me was abt 5-6cm dilated. Told her no epidural, no laughing gas but agreed on the jab on the thigh (dunno what is that call).

2:55pm Jab given, but felt the bb's head coming and could no longer use the breathing technique.Told HB to ask nurse coz was afraid i was only 5-6cm dilated, dare not push.

3:00pm Nurse came and quickly pushed me into delivery suite. Almost lost my consciuosness, nurse told me not to hold on and try to push. Dare not coz gynae not around yet. HB said can see 50cents size of bb head liao. Nurse called gyne to ask him to come asap.

3:15pm Gynae came and asked to push. 1st push, they saw bb's head coming but retracted aft i let go, was so disappointed, next attempt or two, i pushed and gynae told to stop pushing coz bb was out liao, but i din hear and din want bb to be retracted again, so pushed hard, bb was like superman, flew into gynae's hand. Baby Eagan was born at 1541hrs aft few pushes. Thank GOD, it was a rather short labour for me.

Long winded huh, thot wanna share everything with u. Will update his pic. Bringing him for his check up tom, worried he too might have jaundice, hope not...

yoko and erika:: like what dokie says, if realllty can't get rid of lump, see a lactation consultant. I paid for one for a homevisit and it REALLY REALLY helps a lot to relieve that rocks and the pain.