(2007/11) November MTBs

rast,
cereal with friuts, sandwich, toast, fry up, congee, biscuits...etc...
Basically anything thats available at the time. My CL is good, she will make me anything I want..hehe

yami,
Thats a bit sad!!! plain biscuits and milo!!! I feel sorry for you already.

Gobi only do the chocolates right? I find the contents a bit on the flimsy side. I still want value for money with a modern twist. Gobi have some very lovely chocolates. Maybe I will go get Sweetest Surprise, they are not the same as Sweetest moments.

beloved, looks like my temp cl and your cl are good frens. hubby also tell me to ren. cos mine is 10 DAYS. but the 10 days is horrible. i also very angry cos she never cook prpperly for me, only wash bb clothes, mine also never wash. never clean house. all day just sit there and watch tv and bloody yawn so loud. when bb was in hosp, she wanted to go shopping. I tell u i was HOPPING MAD!!! but i dont want something happen to bb if i tell her off and she bully my bb. so i ren ren and ren. its up to you on what u want to do. if u think she really sucks, and can get someone to help out for the rest of the days, u can fire her loh.

yami,
temp cl only ask me to eat bread. this current one make fried bee hoon/mee sua/half boiled eggs etc. today lunch i had tom yam soup. yummy!

btw girls, poissons is in hospital! she went to see gynae this morn for check up and she is 4cm dilated. she didnt know!! so i think today is the day for her... wishing her all the best!!
will update once i have news..

plus i forgot to say, the temp cl ask me to bath HOT water and aggravate my rashes. now i very ugly with rashes and stretch marks. super pissed.
the current cl let me bath normal temp then the rashes now slowly stopping. i have rashes all over my legs and tummy and thighs. no more bikini dreams esp tummy area has red angry streaks of stretch marks..booohooo

Hi, Im new to this thread...however been a devotee reading the posts on this forum. Im expecting a little prince, my edd 26 nov'07

greetings to all the mUmmieS

dear LAdies! I just found out that WE CANNOT eat porridge during confinement!

this will lead to bb having loads of gas! No wonder my bb keep farting! esp for mommys who are Bf. Oh my, i didn't know.

All the best poissons!!

rast,
my cl never put assam in it. she put lemongrass. lemongrass suppose to help get rid of wind too.
and she put red chili, so no assam needed.

rast,
not sure abt the cereal really. but with the old cl, i got eat biscuits, not plain ones but those fancy ones..actually hosp also got give cakes and all for tea. not sure why must be plain biscuits.

Hi zzz,

Yes, think the baby moves when I have my contractions at the same time...felt it today during the CTG scan, quite painful especially tightening near the ribs and the baby's backside pushes against that area...so I believe contractions comes with baby movements as well...those experienced mums care to comment?

Catushnah, like you, I also feel like my tummy is like very very hard these days, like a rock...thats why movement in bed is a torture...I also feel my contractions at the top part of my tummy, more the middle left nearer the ribs than the lower part. Not sure when real contraction comes, is it lower part as I always thought its the lower part also...mummies who had contractions & delivered, can you enlighten us?

eruka, zzz,

Contractions feels like tighting and you will see your belly harden. This should last up to 1 minute. The pain is 'clamplike' and feels as if your sides are splitting. There are no words to describe it really. But you won't mistaken it when you do experience it. If it isn't consistent then it could be braxton hicks. I had this for a few days before I went into hospital to be induce. The more intense the pain and closer the gap between each contraction the more likely that labour is starting. My gynea said that if you get contractions every 15mins within 2hrs then you should be prepared to go into hospital and call them.

Hi Rast n Cindy n grace
My breakfast... I take milo n biscuits n sometimes hot soya bean, today i had french toast. I also eat biscuit that got cream. Take some oats I heard is gd for BM if u BF.

Grace what kind of rashes is it? I too have rashes around my tummy and butt and my breast area. Some got pulse in it. Damn itchy. Duno wat to do with it. Stretch marks and flabby tummy makes me feel so ugly and paranoid. U know actually pp said abt the no fan no aircon is to let us sweat and release our water retention. But i jus try stay in aircon room really scare of hot and sticky feeling. Once i just woke up from nap and feeling hot and sweaty, still gt to pump milk. Suddenly i just break into tears and cry n cry. (like children. Hehe) Now i even thinking abt going to hot sauna to get rid of my water retention.

tweety,

thanks for the explanation.
i always feel stomach hardening but then following tat i also feel my bb moving..
so i dunno if its contractions/braxton hicks or bb moving..*blur*

Tweety, Pine Garden not bad leh. I asked them to email me their cakes for 1st Month Old. Ask them for Picture 0127.
Their cakes are nice.I have tried a couple of times.I am likely to get my first month old cake from them

thank you yoko!
okay maybe I can take some oats tomorrow. Hehehs.

Just did the postnatal massage. started today, omg, the binder is Uncomfortable! I've got to like force myself to sit up straight all the time. ahhaha. so difficult to BF too! anyone else has the same problem?

I blow my hospital bills and dare not go for massage anymore :p If not another $650...

S@L, hope we meet tomo..hee...my appointment at 1030am. My MIL going with me.

Hmm...because mine is emergency C section, everything costs more...Sigh! I heartached even though my hubby ok to pay for it.

Cindy, can u recommend ur massage lady? when she finish urs? cos i have nt looked for any.

Dokie, hope can meet
tt day was a brief hello and bye. As for ur hospital bill, u are ferring to total right, nt all in cash i suppose?

BTW didnt know urs considered emergency c-sect. So u went thru labour ward and OT tats why cost alot more than me?

I hope tomorrow results will be good cos very tiring even though i renting a home phototherapy kit. Hiaz....

hi S@L, can I ask if you do place any cloth between binder & your wound, after doc removes the plaster? I am using nappies to absorb my sweat around my tummy, inside the binder now... Or should I just use the binder directly over the wound? just worried it will hurt if I pull or tug at my binder..

btw, do any of the babies have peeling skin? my 1st baby dun hv, but this baby have. a bit worried that he has sensitive skin..

yoko, i dont know what rashes they are too. i presume heat rashes caused by the herbal bath which my skin is sensitive too. plus the heat and no baths and the no fan thingy, it got errupted really bad. now its slowly going down. but the tummy area is still red streaks of stretchmarks.

btw, CONGRATS TO POISSONS!!
She has given birth to her baby boy at 4.02pm today by natural with epi. BB weighs 3.475kg
Quick delivery =)

litebreeze:: mine has!!! i wonder if he has sensitive skin too! but my MIL says it's okay? So no idea ley.

grace:: my tummy too. and itchy too. yours itchy?

the binder is really making me uncomfortable! i feel like removing it. it's making bfeeding difficult eh! Did you ladies really leave the massage binder on until the next day?

Congrats to Poissons! Wow, really a short labour. Morning went check up and deliver bb at 4pm. How wonderful.

Dokie: Still have to pay $3k aft CPF and insurance? That's quite alot huh. U stayed in single bedder or double?

Hi zzz (sleepystar), yes sometimes can feel baby moving during contractions. Its normal. Contractions is tightening of womb and the feeling is very bad menses cramps, like muscles pulling and clamping. Real contractions starts from the centre of your tummy and radiates out to side. If its lower part of pelvic, likely to be fasle contractions. Hope the above description helps but really very hard to describe until you experience it.

hi cassie,

thanks, will take note.
tink i felt those at the lower part of the pelvic instead.
tink my bb too comfy inside, dun wanna come out :p

congrats to poissons,
wish my labour will be sweet and short like hers..
was telling my hubby how good it would be if i am already ready to deliver/push when admitted to hospital...hahaha

hi zzz, dun be scared. Its not as terrible as we imagine. Its life-giving pain and its pain for a reason. And the pain will END once baby is delivered. Anyway, we now have epidural to fall back on if pain tolerance is low. All the best for your delivery :))) Jia You!

Hallo ladies!

My gal really power... I dunno how to handle her man... She drank too much milk till she can puke it out via her nose. My CL told me that she has done it once at nite...

This noon, she was crying non stop for 2 hours.. and she did the nose vomitting again... Scared the shit out of me!

I felt like giving up breastfeeding liao... but at the same time, i want to give her the best... Sigh! So dilemma!

my bb too kaye:: suddenly he just CRIED very loudly. at a loss sometimes. I also want to give up BF. many thoughts, but sighs, dilemma too. Let's persevere on as long as we can. I"ve forgotten what is sleep already ever since started Bfeeding. YOur girl doesn't sleep with you at night? For sure next bb no more BF for me! hahahas.

hi k@ye, dun give up just like me. Jiayou! Consult PD for yr case. Just give them a ring and asked them why is it like this?

Hi cindy according to my massage lady is that if u can tahan till next day dan u leave it on. If not u can remove it at nite. I had my thru out til next day. Of cos can feel bit itchy at times due to the massage binder. But u can really see that yr tummy flatens the next day.

Hi lite breeze, my gf also didn't want to wear the binder. I wore it cos i bought the maternity disposable panties that is big enuf for me to pull up so that my binder can go outside the disposable panty wo contact on my skin.

K@ye,
How much milk you girl can drink? My girl also drink a lot. Now, she is 3 weeks old, she manages to finish 150ml EBM or 120ml FM. Don't you think it's too much ? Sometimes, after 1 or 2 hours of this amount, she wants to drink again. Sigh !
I hope can continue BF but now my ss is dropping. Trying the 3 hourly pump.....hope it works !

yoko:: hahaa i removed the outer layer last night, really couldn't tahan. but i left the inner layer on. Hope that one will sort of help too!

superhappymom:: don't give up!! try to pump for 5 min each side, meaning first 5 mins right side, second 5 mins left, and third 5 mins right again etc, max of 30 min pumping. the lactation consultant told me it helps to maintain supply too. I don't know how much my boy drinks as he is direct latching on, so i just feed when he wants.. which is hahaha i don't know how many mL! don't give up so soon! at least tahan till 1 month or 2 months!

hey gers..just wondering how does it fell like to be 9 mths to 10 mths preg.?? Really very heavy and uncomfortable?? Do u all feel like just cant wait for the baby to come out??

HI Tweety

Thanks for the explanation. You are right that we will know when the real contractions come which will be quite different from the daily ones we have been feeling everyday.

Yami, thanks. Think I may do the same. So you had to hand deliver all the cakes to pple who didnt come to your party?

Tweety, I think it's ok to use the same cake company as your colleague. Just order a different design perhaps coz most pple dont remember name of the cake companies one.

Those mummies with CL, does the CL do grocery shopping for you? Is it her expected duty? My CL said she doesnt know SG very well so seem very reluctant to do grocery shopping for me when I mentioned. But my hubby wouldnt know what she needs to get.

twiggy,

I've ordered from www.sweetsurprise.com.sg
They also do the personalised photo card and their designs are quite nice. Although the contents not as nice as Sweetestmoments. I ordered the friut tarts package @ $8.90.
I've also order the caterers. I'm using www.absolutecatering.com.sg
I found their selection quite good, and the price very reasonable. I'll give you ladies my verdict after I've tried them ;)

twiggy,

My CL the same, but my hubby took her shopping. As long as there is someone with them they are ok. But they won't go on their own. After that one trip, my hubby just ask her what she wants and he writes down a list and off he goes!

twiggy, for colleagues/friends who gave presents/ang pow but didnt turn up for party, I will post a gift card for them to redeem cakes at bengawan solo. for relatives, got to hand deliver cakes.

rast, I also dunno why cannot take cereal. anyway for my MIL, her policy is 'everything also cannot'. anyway she says she will check and ask her relative whether cereal can drink or not...*faintz*

tweety, sweetest surprise packaging very nice too. Like the box

Thanks Tweety, it looks very nice!

My hubby can't speak chinese AT ALL so I don't think they can go grocery shopping together. I'll have to either ask CL to do grocery shopping or ask her wat she wants and hopefully my hubby knows what to get.

hi mommies, I am new to this thread, and have delivered my bb last week... Can I ask for some of your advice on latching? What position do you adopt? I am using cross cradle now. I find it hard to use the cradle position and also the lying down on side one...despite using pillows. Not sure how to do it comfortably. It is kind of tiring at times to use the cross cradle position. Would you ladies have any guidance for me? Thanks very much.

looks like most Nov mummies hv popped! and some of you are even preparing for bb 1st month!

and also glad to hear that most of the mummies here are making good progress with BF...
i have also been trying to do TBF but somehow can't seem to... all seemed well when i was at hospital, she could suckle well at least 70% of the time... however, the moment i got home, my bb can't seem to suckle properly, she seemed so eager to suckle that once i try to put my breast in her mouth, she will quickly close it, end up only taking my nipple in her mouth! so painful! i had to do and re-do many times and still it's not right... even sometimes when i get it right in her mouth, she will stop suckling and ease her mouth out on the nipple again :S
haiz... and i hv been having bad engorgement past 2 days and was feeling so bad... now, i'm trying to express as often as i can and supplement with FM... sigh... seems like going back to the same routine i had for my 1st bb... i just hope that after 2-3 wks, i might be able to 'train' her for suckling again...

plim,

Same problem here! But I'm using nipple shields. Nipples will still hurt at first but afterwards it gets bearable. Don't give up. We're all experiencing the same thing, I'm sure it will improve, I'm waiting for my nipples to turn 'rubbery' then I will be immune to my bb's bad suckling techniques. Jia you!

tweety haha you're so funny! turn rubbery! hahaha. i really am so tired of direct latching. the timing is incconsistent. so feel like introducing the bottle already!!