(2007/11) November MTBs

mommies, quick qn, you all know hen the breasts will stop leaking?? thank you laye... 3 wks, so i have another 2 wks to go.. boooo...

Congrats to all mummies who have given birth.. I am still waiting for the little boss to decide when he wants to come out...

My gf has just given birth last week and she has decided to stop BF as the supply is not enough for her boy.
She has a Avent ISIS Duo Electric Pump from US. Used only ONCE.
She wants to let it go at S$600.
Interested mummies or MTBs, pls call her, Fendy 92300969

good afternoon mummies,
sorry MIA during weekends coz i usually dun login when HB is ard... he'll nag at me

wow, all the babies are SOOOoo cute! makes me wonder how my baby boy will look like.

JIA YOU to all BF mummies! pls preserve on!

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 12-Nov</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

kao_confused.gif
Mummies, updates please?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiefer</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 23-Nov, C-Section w/ Epi 13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 10-Dec, Induction 22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sowie (sowie)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz) </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>sstarlight (sstarlight)</TD><TD>early Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD>Noelle & Joelle</TD><TD>Noelle - 2.33kg/44cm, Joelle - 2.59Kg/45cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Anthony B Lim</TD><TD>2.885kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>2.69kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yong Wei</TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ Spinal Block </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>jo (jodex)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2.955kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>3.058kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ vacuum </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>3.230kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)
new.gif
</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.17kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ Spinal Block </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amber Ng</TD><TD>3.125kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)
new.gif
</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>2.995kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carrie</TD><TD>2.61kg / 47cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)
new.gif
</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>2.66kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.41kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.505kg / 46cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)
new.gif
</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Bennett</TD><TD>3.31kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.03kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)
new.gif
</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Zee Yann</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)
new.gif
</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>3.305kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)
new.gif
</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>2.5kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)
new.gif
</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.865kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)
new.gif
</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gerrain</TD><TD>3.330kg / 49cm </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 72
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 30
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 30

I'm planning to do my food and herbs shopping next week before I deliver on Thurs. Any idea what else I need to get besides these :
1) herbs for bathing
2) red dates and longan
3) Ginger
4) rice wine
5) DOM

My CL didnt tell me what to get, just say herbs lor. So I'm a bit blur. And scared that when she comes and need stuff, my hubby doesnt know how to get coz my hubby doesnt speak Chinese. So I'm trying to prepare everything before she gets here.

RE : Night feeds
For those mummies who are TBF, you have to wake up at night to feed baby right? So does that mean you don't need CL to help you at night?

Hi Possions, thks for sharing the tips from the talk by Ms Wong Boh Bui. Really help to refresh my memory cos it was more than 2 mths ago when i attended her pre-natal class.

Remember to let baby latch on as soon as possible within the same day of the birth. I was so amazed when my baby was brought to me after the nurses clean her up, she latch on immediately without any guide. She automatically see my nipple and open her mouth to take it. I was so touched & teared.

Walking a lot now will help cervix to soften and stretch making dilation faster. I remembered Mrs Wong mentioning that year end mothers shop until they go into labour...hehe..

Forgot to add water into my Pigeon Steriliser and the switch refused to be turned on. Then i realised my boo-boo and added the water. And the switch turned on. Quite amazed by the 'intelligent' machine.

hi pig07 and catherine,

today's my EDD, went for check up and CTG scan this morning, and there was no sign of contractions, thou cervix is 3cm dilated
bb is very comfy in the womb, could see her sucking the fluid and blinking her eyes at me.

i had pelvic muscles ache since last night, gynae said i walked too much yesterday (went for last min shopping), so, that's why painful.

pig07, my gynae also suggested wed or fri for induction. i opted wed coz dun want to wait liao...pelvic pain is killing me. when will u be induced?

catherine, have your gynae asked u to choose the date to be induced as well?

mummies who gave birth at TMC: can we asked mrs wong boh boi to visit us at the room if we have problems with latching?? what are the cost involved? please advice. thanks!

cindy, about weaning off bb from breast, i think it's best to do it before bb reaches 10 weeks old according to some magz i read. i weaned off my #1 later than that, and it was a real difficult and "heartwrenching" process. i had to hide in the room and asked my maid to bottlefeed her. after a few rounds of trying, she eventually took the bottle.

it will be better to start early if u planned to return to work after 3 mths maternity as bb are smart, they can smell u and look for your breasts when it's time for feeding.

and, u can pump in the morning and night, when u start working. initially, the supply will dip, but after continuous pumping in this routine and taking fenugreek, the supply returns. i could expressed 1 litre of milk (500ml from each breast) each time i pump. so, dun worry about that.

possions, your info on breastfeeding is very useful! thanks!! i din know dangui can affect bm supply. will watch out for that when my aunt cooks for me during confinement.

yoko, don't give up breastfeeding yet, have u tried fenugreek? i got mine at nature's farm when i was breastfeeding my #1. like u, i had very low bm supply, cried when my nipple bleed, but after taking that, the bm supply came and my freezer was packed with bm! i even used the excess to bathe...so, try your best yeah! we are all supporting you!! jia you!

<font color="0000ff">Kitty bride, I went thru C-sect with epi, so i just try to answer ur Qs to my best knowledge:

RE: shower aft c-sect in hospital,

for me i didnt shower during my stay at the hospital. Also didnt wipe my body cos its rather cold in the hospital, nt so good to expose urself to water at this early stage. I only wiped my breast cos BF.

As for showering aft a c-section, chances are u prob will be in pain or nt tt keen to shower. And also with the heavy padding and wound dressing, i dun think u will think of taking a shower.</font>

others:
1. shower/wash hair
Can we still do that while in hospital or strictly 'No No' till we get discharged?-<font color="0000ff">as above</font>

2. lochia
Still need about 3 wks to clear or will clear earlier?
<font color="0000ff">my previous c-sect lochia cleared abt 2 weeks aft delivery. It depends on individual</font>

3. cloth nappies
roughly how many do we need per day (nite time will use pampers) coz pathetically i only have like 14 pieces!! and with the rainy weather, can't last for a day! :-(

<font color="0000ff">With disposable diapers, expect 6-8 poo and pee per day, so i guess u will use a lot of cloth nappy in a day. cos diaper can withstand wetness to some extent, but cloth nappy will need to be changed often, then plus the poo poo....maybe 14 nt enough.</font>

4. tummy massage
how soon can we start after C-Sect? 1 wk?
<font color="0000ff">My gynae advise at least 3 weeks then can start massage. Better to check w/ ur gynae as he knows ur condition better.</font>

5. confinement still going out
shd be ok rite? since we still nid to go bk for check up & bb need to take their jabs...

<font color="0000ff">- going out only for checkups, but nt uneccessary trips to outdoor. Not good for u and baby since immune system nt too good yet. Confinemnt should rest more preferably in bed.</font>

so many mummies have popped already

anyone tried the medela supplemental system? the ks me went to buy.. don't know if will need or not and will use or not..

Sorry to interrupt. I am a Feb MTB.
Would like to find out if anyone has attended antenatal classes from Mt A. Is it recommendable?

Hi Cassie,
You're most welcome..we're all here to share info mah..

Wanted to go shopping today but it's raining and feeling lazy also, no "chauffeur" service also, so stay at home instead. It's the first day of my leave and already feel so bored..sigh..dunno how to survive for the rest of the days till bb has popped!

thank you olivetree. when did you wean off your #1? weaning meaning totally off from breasts eh? so weaning meaning we express at intervals baby feeds and offer to the bb via bottle? I intend to do this ard 5th wk by replacing one nursing session with a botttle of expressed milk and then slowly replace all nursing sessions with expressed bottle milk. is this how I should do it? and slowly I will cut one expressing tome to replace with formula until I only keep the morning and night sessions. is that correct?

hi cindy,

i weaned her off my breasts at 5 ths as i went back to work when she was around 4 mths old. initially, i pumped 3 times a day (once in the morning b4 gg to work, once in the office during lunch and once in the evening around 7pm). Sometimes, instead of pumping in the evening, i direct bf her to continue to bonding.

from 5th mth onwards, i pumped only twice a day, once before gg to work and once when i reached home. i did not direct bf her from then on as i was planning to stop giving her bm from 7 mths onwards.

yes, u can slowly replace the nursing session with a bottle of ebm, that's what i intend to do as well to let her get used to bottlefeeding before i start work.

u dun have to replace with formula if you have enough supply even when u only express twice a day. as i had enough ebm, i continously gave her that when she was 5 mth old.

it was only when she is ard 6 mths plus, i gave her ebm and subsequently replacing one feed with formula so that she can get used to the taste of the formula when i stopped ebm totally.

i had to stop expressing due to work commitment and also due to previous breast infection experience. if u can continue to provide ebm after 6 mths, that will be great for your bb!

Wah, so many posts, getting lost already..congrats to all mummies who popped and good luck to those who are getting ready to pop soon.
I went for my gynae checkup this morning, and doc said there was contractions and put me on the CTG scan, and true enough there were contractions. However my cervic is still close, so doc asked me to come back on thurs to do another CTG, and said it will be soon already. Hmmm...not so prepared yet cos my EDD is supposedly 29th.

Tinkabel, like you I also have problems sleeping at night...and also mainly cos tummy too heavy, turning from side to side is a huge chore and thus I wake at least 3-4times everynight...my feet is also swollen and puffy now...though I still continue walking. Anyway its another 1-2 weeks for most of us, so jia you everyone

Hi Olivetree,

I also going on wednesday to induce. Didnt want to waIt any longer already. At least a few days stay in hospital will be close to weekends and we could have more help at home also.

Just didnt want to drag any longer.

Olive tree::

wow, 5 mths! but initially when you pumped 3 times a day, doesn't it feel engorged?

thank you olivetree, but hahaha, i don't wish to bring a pump to work you see. hehee.. So I should pump out and see how much milk I have first. if there's enough, i don't have to replace with formula at all. ^^ until when I want to stop BF totally.

And the first time you gave formula was when she was 6 months? how did she react to it?

My baby Javier is finally home yesterday!
Currently i feed him on about 30 to 40 ml EBM every 3 hours. We need to be very patient with him as he can drink his milk more than 30 mins! but no choice, cos his inflamed throat still aches, he can only suckle slowly.

i need to express my breast every 3 hours, else its really full and uncomfortable. And each feed is only at most 40ml, and i pump up to 60ml. My confinement lady said must let baby finish the milk else next time he will keep wasting food. But aiyo.. i pump so much where his intake only at most 40ml.

What are your views to my situation? pump to the amount baby needs or its ok to have more than baby needs?

vivian, I think it's okay to have more than baby needs so that you can prepare for his growth spurts!
Can i ask how long did you pump? I was recommended that we do 5 min each on each side, and total of 15 min 1 side which means one pumping session takes a total of 30 mins. OR, do 7min on each side, then followed by another 8min on each side, again 30min in total..

vivian, u can consider pumping and keeping the BM at 40ml, then remaining can collect for next pump session to make another 40ml. 60ml is nt alot and at this early stage, must keep building supply, empty thw breast. cos like what Cindy say u have to prepare for growth spurts.

My baby jaundice level is 14.8 today, and PD said have to monitor another 3 days to check level again. I very worried if she needs to be admitted then i need to pump out the milk. so aft every feed now i also pump even though very little, but jus want to empty my breast to make more.

hi cindy, i only started pumping 3 times a day at around 3 mths plus (about 1 week before i start work) to get my breasts used to it. of coz got engorgement initially, but, the breasts will get used to the demand and supply, so wun feel engorged after that.

my gal took the formula well, heng ah..., so it was easy for us to switch her to formula eventually.

vivian, u must empty your breasts each time u direct feed or express out, coz' the breasts work on demand and supply. if u empty your breasts, they will continue to supply more and more which will meet ur bb demand as he grows. like what cindy said, bb will have growth spurts at certain time, so 40ml is definitely not enough by then.

u can always store the excess milk in the freezer or fridge. it is betteru to have excess milk than shortage right?!

S@L, hope mischa's janundice level will go down so u dun need to admit her. sunbathe her before 10am daily yeah. and your milk, pump pump pump to increase ur bm supply now. stay happy yeah to boost your bm supply!!!

hi pig07, wish u have a smooth delivery on wed!!

wat time are u admitting? i have to report at 8am, so early
gynae estimated that i should deliver by 2pm, which will be faster this time as this is my 2nd time gg thru induction.

hi hi....

<font color="ff6000">yoko</font>
thank u for e fax.. i didnt go to office today, but my colleague received it liaoz...
dont feel so bad about ur decision lor... alot of babies grow up on formula (i think most of us did too right?) and we grew up just fine as well... no point persisting if it makes u feel miserable... okie????? cheer up!!! think of more things on e bright side...

<font color="ff6000">cindy</font>
dont mind... i'll PM u my mobile after tis.... i think there r lots of other mummies here also sharing their invaluable experience here with u ar... so dont worry too much okie???

yes, its possible to jus either latch him/pump twice a day (in e morning n night)... supply can still be maintained if u maintain ur "schedule".... its juz e "amazing" way your body works lor.... but at e same time, there r some people who may see a drop in supply too.. so it reli depends on individual, n there is no "guarantee" ways.....
hehehe... u shd "stock up" on ur breastpads... my breasts never stopped leaking till i completely stop bf-ing n pumping...

MIA for a long time but still following the thread progress.. mainly busy with work b4 i popped.

My baby boy, Reyner, has arrived safely on 5 Nov AM. Natural birth w/o epi.. 2.99kg

Now doing confinement at home.. joined the smelly mum club :p v sticky and sweaty.. uncomfortable

Reyner's on total BF. feeding every 1 hr.. at least 30 mins each time only on 1 breast.. so got to alternate the breast given each time..

time to feed again.. v busy hor.. catch up gain when i have the time.. seems like now busier than rushing work.

0livetree,
Is there a typo error or I miss-understand. Do you really mean you can expressed 1 litre of milk (500ml from each breast) each time you pump? 1L every time you pump or 1L per day?

Really amazing leh!

Cindy, i pump 15 mins on each side. total is 30mins.

At start i am not sure how long to pump, i pump 1 hr, 15 mins per breast. i think tats how i establish the flow. But now 20 mins (10 mins on each breast) i can pump up to 60ml.

so is it that each pump session we limit to 30 mins as i duno when to stop the milk is like never ending.

vivan:: the pumping timing is what the lactation consultant taught me ley, i don't know if can continue till you totally empty, but if you pump till you totally empty the breasts, they'll keep making more and more milk right? then later on, how to stop it? I think it's not wise le. better to keep to 30 min max if you are already producing extra. But she did tell me no need to start pumping for first 4 weeks UNLESs breasts still feel heavy after feeding..

olivetree:: Thank you so much! So far I've not done any expressing at all le. I just feed baby according to the 2.5 to 3 hour schedule. Will this affect the demand and supply when he reaches growth spurts? the growth spurt is soon, at 3 wks is it? Which is next wk! what should I do? should I do expressing? N can i ask if you immediately started off with pumping 3 times a day? meaning you didn't do it gradually like dropping a nursing session once a wk? Just directly 3 times a day?

starz:: thank you so much!! And grrr. okay Looks like I need to get more already! I realise only one side has the leaky problem, is it normal?

My baby boy Jerome, was born on 5 Nov, 3.34kg,52cm. emergency c-sectw GA. This is my 2nd one, my first was natural w/o epi. C-sect is worse than natural, can't eat and get out of bed the 1st day.

now also become smelly cow liao. but milk supply still quite low. on partial formula. these days no sunlight to clear my baby's jaundice

I already give up breast feeding. My rashes is getting from bad to worst. Now my breast engorge as hard as rock and i am feeling very down. How I wish i can just ly down in bed but i m active. I walked around the house. Move here and there. I hate to feel sweaty but seems no choice. I wipe my body with luke warm water. Is it ok? Sometimes forget i oso touch and wash my hand esp after peepee. hiaz................

Olivetree, thanks ya i will try to pump as often as i can. U take care too and 'report' once u deliver next week!

Cheerbb, ur bb also feed almost every hr? mine too at certain feeds of the day. Usually after the early morning feed she can sleep 2-3hrs...aft tt is feeding on demand and could be every hr. I tot my milk supply low tts why she feed so often. Mummies with experience, is tt true?

This time i manage to TBF till now so far...much better than my 1st bb which i gave up and gave in to FM on the 2nd day at hospital. Now i jus could feed on demand once my gal wants milk cos i really dun wan to resort to FM yet, even if it means waking up every night every 1-2hrs.

s@l:: things will get better dear. I used to wake up or rather not sleep when he just came home. he takes like so long to feed, suckling all the time and before i could rest, it's TIME to feed again. but everyday is a better day and things will be better than yesterday. Persevere on! Don't have to pump now, when i was really upset, i got the lactation consultant to come, she said don't have to pump unless you still feel heavy after feeding.
Right now all th way till after 4 - 6 wks then can try to pump and intro bottle.

beloveddaughter:: don't worry, everyone has ENOUGH milk. thast's what the person told me. maybe you wanna let your bb suckle more often to get the milk flow coming?

beloved daughter, keep ur mind positive u will have the flow. that time javier was in NICU, i express my milk for him to go to hospital to feed him, its a matter of positive thinking.

cindy, i am not direct feeding my baby because he got too accustomed to the bottle teat
thats why i am expressing it out. though i try to let him latch back, he will just cry whenever i direct feed. so no choice i need to express my milk out for him to drink.

I see. So vivian, how many times do you express a day? Is it roughly the same interval as he should feed? like 2 to 3 hourly? or you express when you feel like it?

hhaaa...superhappymum...yes, pls correct me...it should be 1L per day lah....500ml from both breasts each time i pump.

i can "sell" ebm if i can pump 2L a day!

cindy, i bf directly after i came back from hospital. i fed on demand to try to establish the bm supply.

initially my bm supply was pathetic, had to supplement with formula. i tried to drink lotsa red date tea, papaya soup, eat lotsa fish, sleep more to boost my bm supply, but none works. it was only after consuming fenugreek that my bm supply increased and that was then i started expressing the excess bm after i bf my gal.

i only started to pump 3X a day at about 3 mths plus before i went back to work.

Thank you olivetree.
you pm-ed me your number yet? hahahaha. next time i'll ask you for advice.
hope you don't mind. now i'm also drinking lots of reddatetea, and eating lots of fish, like everymeal, it's a fishy meal. hahahas. I see, so you directly just did pumping at 3 tines a day without doing it gradually like dropping one session for 1 wk and so on.. Am I right?

hi cindy, i just pm u my no. let me know if u have not receive it.

as for 3X pumping, i did not start off that directly. i think i started off with 4X pumping once my bm supply was established.

there is no hard and fast rule, so, just go accordingly to what your breasts can supply. don't worry too much about this.

besides bf issues, there will be more stuff for us to handle eventually, such as how to stop bf, when to give pacifier, when to "wean" off from pacifier, what to start with solid food, how to potty train, blah blah blah...and the list goes on and on... so, we should always be keeping ourselves happy, if not, we will never stop worrying and end up having more wrinkles! hehee...

just sms me or call me if u need to talk yeah!

olivetree, which brand of fenugreek did u buy?

I can only get 30ml of milk per pumping session..hoping to increase my supply...

My baby Javier arrived on 9th November.
Hospital: Mount Alvernia BB#: 1 Gender:Boy
Wt / Len: 3.12kg Delivery Mode: Natural with epi.

Actually, I am also struggling with BF... dunno if I can make it at all... Its only the 4th day. I got milk, but in trickles and my bb cries when i try to latch him. I got inverted nips on both breasts.. I will still try, but his cries upset me..

Grace: Yup, went to few places with my HB yest. Also went out with my sisters to Orchard today though it's raining. Hey, glad yr original CL is of great help to u. So she'll be staying for the next 20days? Try to learn as much from her since u'll be taking care of bb Ashley alone aft yr confinement.

Cat: Din "see" u in the thread over the weekend, thot u have popped. So, any sign so far? Else will induce on Wed? Gd luck ya.

Olivetree: Also thot yr bb might have arrived coz u mentioned u already dilated few days ago. Thot will usually be earlier for 2nd bb? So, u managed to finish watching yr VCDs? Kee kee...

And, gd luck and wishing all a smooth and fast delivery for those going thru the induction & delivery on Wed!

My baby can latch on very well.. He is 11 days old. I am trying to pump BUT the Avent Manual pump don't seem to work

Any idea if i should change to electric?

Gillian

I've got inverted nipples also. Cannot really latch at the hospital also. My gal cries and cries, and my parents and in-laws are saying I'm not giving her enough. STRESS!!!

Like you, no milk even if i express...
Went to TMC today for advise and my gal can suckle about 35 ml... though I'm having problem with my left breast (milk flow not good)

And when I try latching back home, she actually suckles from both breast.

Think we need to perserve if we really want to breastfeed our darlings...

Ladies, dun let the babies cries scare u esp when they re hungry.. This will sometimes create stress.

In fact, i use the pacifier at times to soothe my baby to delay the feeding time for a while.

At times, my gal can cry till her face is super red and as if she can't breath... That scare the shit out of me initially... Now, i just pacify her.

kaye:: wow! you so fast intro pacifier already!
Won't she get confused between nipple and pacifier? I also scared my bb cry, it's so loud, it's deafening. Sometimes see him cry i feel so lost. Especially during bath times. but now he's not so fearful already.

beloveddaughter:: one ear in one ear out. don't be so bothered by her comments. I bet she also don't have enough milk at her time. hahaha... You continue to work harder, did you drink lots of reddate tea? and take the fenugreek as suggested by forum members?

S@L:; how is mischa dear? I hope she'll be okay. As long as she gets past 8 to 12 days, i think all will be fine. My bb did manage to get past. I pray for you. Hugs. Keep it up on BF!

Cindy, jus now sun was strong i went down to sun her....poor baby..it was so hot! mummy was perspiring like crazy.

I will go bk tomorrow to check her Jaundice level....dun wan to wait till thur. Ya hope it goes past the days quickly before it peaks.

BTW what should be the weight gain for Breastfed bb? is it abt 100g per week? Yday weighed Mischa and she gained abt 80g at day 5. is it ok or very slow?

olivetree, my gynae din ask me to choose a date for induction. my next appt is this fri, which is my EDD. i think he'll only ask me then.

cactusnah, my baby still v comfy inside me leh. this few days i kept asking him when he is ready to see daddy & mummy...hahaha

olivetree & pig07, best wishes for your delivery tmr

congrats to cheerbb, Lite Breeze & Gillian !

Cassie, can let me know ur actual delivery date & baby's details? i need to update urs on the graduate list. thanks

s@l:: i found this online:
2 weeks to 4 months - 125-200g (5-8oz)per week
4 to 6 months - 50-150g (2-6oz)per week
6 to 12 months - 25-75g (1-3oz)per week

Signs that your baby may not be getting enough milk are:
poor weight gain
less than six wet nappies a day
dirty nappies that are dark and dry (after the first four days, breastfed babies usually have mustard coloured soft, runny stools)

Yours is still day 5, still early, don't worry. So far i haven't even weighed my bb at all. don't know how much he weighs now, but he lost 200grams when he was discharged.