(2007/11) November MTBs

Poissons:

What time u knock off? Latest i can stay till is abt 6pm lei. Maybe u can meet up with the rest if they still around. Try to come earlier la...

Cactusnah,
Knock off at 6pm leh..next wk got "govt" so cannot leave early. it's ok lor..you gals enjoy then

Grace, as much as I wish to confirm a time to meetup all of you...hiaz..but my gynae timing is 'elastic' kind..kekeke....sometimes i book my appt at 1pm, when my turn comes, already 2-3pm...so abit difficult for me to commit. IF Novena is a 'voted' venue, not only becos of me then ok la..otherwise i feel so paiseh if in the end i cant make it.

As for the Pumpin pal, jus now a Dec thread mummy saw my posting and immediately confirmed the set with me liao..its sold...so sorry!

wow seems like more mummies popping next week....and its Friday!! Yeah!!

poissons
i also on leave on wed!! morning check up and afternoon go my last high tea before i lost my freedom forever hahha

hey ask you gals, when the stomach get harden (very very hard but not painful)...isit BH?

btw yesterday i fall asleep while lying on the bumper mat and watching tv...hehe think i have done enuf test for bb...time to clean up and pack properly before bb pop out...

winwin,
wat time is your checkup next wed? maybe we might see each other? mine's at 9.20am.

the hardening shld be caused by BH, i've experienced that quite often recently, yday was quite bad that the tightening caused some backache, today still ok.

winwin,
forgot to tell you, actually we dun have to apply leave to go for the checkup, juz ask for a mc from the nurse..everytime I'm there, the nurse will offer me mc..haha..no need to waste annual leave.

poissons
my check up at 950 i think...need to ask hubby again forgot liao haha...

the stomach very very hard but not pain one leh....also a few time liao...starting didnt really notice...

poissons winwin

Dr Chan's nurse just called me. My org appt next week is Tues. But has to change cos now he got to do surgery. I tried to change to Wed but she say no more slot leh. So I have to go next Mon instead.

When are u gals starting to go on ML?

usually i dont need take leave one coz its late afternoon and company quite flexible to let me go off...but this time coz i have an off in lieu (hari raya) so just use it lor...somemore must clear all leaves before i go on ML...

i start my ML on 12th Nov...u leh?

winwin,
ah good! so i might see you there! our appt is juz 30mins apart.

tinkabel,
I'm starting ML only on 19 Nov, that is if I dun pop any earlier than 19 Nov la..
Remember to do your pre-admission at ground flr after your checkup hor.

tinkabel
i think wed only got morning slot...so may be thats why no more slot liao....aiya too bad if not we may see each other on wed...heheh 3 Nov mummies with same gynae and go check up about same time...so fun...

my ML start on 12th Nov

tinkabel,winwin:
let's PM each other our mobile nos..then can watch out for each other during our deliveries...somemore we all opt for single bedders!

My previous CL is called "Huang Jin Mei" She is a Cantonese lady. Quoting my Mum's words, dare to cheat ppl like that.

My baby gal har, i din keep track of her disposable diapers usage. She one problem child, i tried to let her use cloth nappies... She wont sleep well... After switching to disposable diapers, she sleeps longer...

I m pretty lucky in finding the replacement confinement lady. She s here and looks better than the previous one. Now, i m worried about my Mum.

My Mum is totally tired out from taking care of my gal. I m really very scared coz i dun want history to repeat itself. My maternal granny passed away while i was 2 weeks old coz she was helping my Mum to look after me...

Just now, my Mum called me to get my hubby to accompany her to see the doctor... I m really scared so i kept on praying that nothing will happen to my Mum and its just a simple case of tiredness and nothing else.

k@ye, dun worry so much. Your mum will be ok.
you got to take care too esp now still in confinement. with the new cl, you should be better.

ladies, see whether i've pop or not, my edd is 4th nov, if not pop yet, maybe can meet you all too

Wish can join you gals. But i am having c section on 2nd nov. Wonder if my hubby will allow me to go out the day before. Today got bad sore throat. Feling so tired the whole day and gt splitting headache. Guess today's weather is very hot.

gemini19, yoko,
Do join us if you haven't pop yet. Will be nice to meet up.

K@ye, dun be so stressed up. Everythg will be fine. I believe the new CL will provide the help you need. Your mum will be ok too.

Poissons: Too bad yr have got "gov" next wk, else will be gd to meet up again.

S@L: No worries and no stress la, if u can just meet us there. U call/message anyone of us.

K@ye: Dun think too much, yr mum is just being careful. Better to go see doc before she falls sick, else cannot go near yr bb gal ma, she'll be fine. Ask her to rest well too and assure her u're in gd hands under the care of the new CL. Think she is more stress and tired than u. What a wonderful mummy. U take care ya.

cactusnah,
I did the bathing of my boy since day 1 so i am very reluctant to let someone else do it,except my hubby. It creates a bond between baby n me, breastfeeding too. So i prefer to do it myself.
My MIL says its ok to bath the baby myself since i am using warm water.

Yami,
U can bring yr laptop to Mt A, they have free internet access there.

Any idea TMC have internet access? Hee...

Ueno, have you tried expressing your BM or still totally latch on bb? Looks like you having a smooth time as a 1st timer....this time round I hope things will be better than my 1st preg...hopefully can be more at ease. So far have you taken any galactagogue or your BM ss is very good?

Same here I also bath bb since day one cos I dont trust my MIL and maid to do that. And my mum cant come over to bathe bb everyday...hb also cant handle bb too well initially.

Brought my boy to the paediatrician ytd,
he has jaundice 15.5. Rented the bilibed, doing light therapy at home now. Improvement after last night therapy, not so yellow now.

S@L,
I didnt express my BM, i let him latch on all the time. I didnt take any medication at all. Very blessed, thank God!

Ueno, wow thats really lucky of u...my son didnt want to latch on last time...and to think tt suckling is suppose to be a baby's instinct.

whats ur bb's demand like? u latch him on demand or schedule?

Yoko,

Got your PM. Will also PM you my contact details in case. Anyways, here's the details.

1 Nov, Thurs at Novena Square,
Hans Restaurant at 2pm

S@L,
I breast feed him on a routine. Every 3 hrs. I follow Gina Ford's method, i think it is really helpful and my boy is a contented little baby! I am using her other method to meet future demands of baby, i latch him on more often in the day so that my breasts produce more milk instead of expressing them.

Ueno, when u breastfeed your baby every 3 hours. Does he cried earlier than expected?

My gal, i tried to breastfeed her on a routinue. She will give me alot of problem. Now, i m latching her on to establish my supply and supplementing with formula milk at nite.

Ladies, thanks for your concern! My Mum is feeling better, its just a case of over-tiredness. I told her not to come up to my place liao till she is feeling better.

Just looking forward to the end of my confinement period!

k@ye,
Thank God, My boy did not cry earlier than expected, he is usually contented after a feed n stay that way till his next feed. Sometimes at night when i overslept past his feeding time then he will cry for milk hehe.. I make sure that he is well-fed during feeding time, like is he suckling well, are there any more milk i left cos sometimes babies might suckle well but there are no more milk in the breast. So i usually will squeeze my nipple after a feed to make sure. Sometimes he doesnt settle well after a feed then i will offer him the other breast for 5-10mins, after which he is contented. New born babies need at least 30mins to reach hind milk but now he can empty 1 breast in 20 mins. It depends on yr baby so u gotta observe closely.

Your positiveness and your success really lifted my spirits ueno!
I know who to ask when i need help in future! hahaha

Just back from my checkup today. I'm gg into the 37th wk but I've been diagnosed with highbloodpressure! Oh my. the worrying look on doc's face didn't help at all.

He asked me to go back in 4 days time and if the pressure still remains high, I'll have to be scheduled for a c-sect. So upset. but i'll keep my spirits high for baby!!

Oh yes ueno and kaye:: did you girls bath at all? meaning the normal bath and normal hair wash? or with herbs?

I am in the 37th week and went for check up this am. Gynae checked my cevix using her hand..Damn painful. I cant imagine real labour without epi.

Now very scared if I choose natural birth.
She commented that my pelvic/cevix small and not open. She gives me that look , may be also C section liao.

Also I wont be due until 38th week because baby wont engage so soon esp mine is 2nd pregnancy.

She dared not commit on the weight as she said not accurate due to baby 's head is big. The system showed 3.3kg...goodness! I also don believe.

Dokie, forgot the reason of your c-sect previously....but i was diagnose with the same case, pelvic/cervix narrow, cannot dilate hence this rpund gynae nvr gave me the option of natural birth.
I more or less accepted tt aft I gave birth to my son. But now as the days are near, start to fear even more....maybe natural could be worse for me....and c-sect has its dangers as well...

my gynae also dare nt commit on the weight cos my son also born with a big head, and less than 3kg at full term. But if bb really big is good la since i already opt for c-sect, makes no diff.

Ueno, wow seems like ur baby really a good boy boy...so contented...heee..

Cindy,
i didnt bath at all only wipe my body with cloth using herbs, Da feng Cao. My hair too, not washed, i didnt use any dry shampoo cos i feel the dry shampoo has powder n it might be worse if i use it. Cos cant wash then the powder might become white flakes n stick onto my scalp so didnt use it. I just pin my hair up all the time.

hi girls,
have sent u an email with all the contact details for upcoming meeting.

1 Nov, Thurs at Novena Square,
Hans Restaurant at 2pm
- Catusnah: Ok
- S@L: tentative
- Tinkerbel: Ok
- Cindy: Ok
- Grace: Ok
- Twiggy: Ok
- Yoko: Tentative

Yoko, i dont have your details. Tinkerbel, can you foward the email to Yoko..

Twiggy, pending your contact details too.

Ueno, I am also reading up on Gina Ford.
Will have lots of time to finish her book next week =)

Thanks Ueno, will bring laptop to mount A.
Ueno, I am very impressed by you..for a first time mum, u seems really calm and everything went smoothly. Hope everyone of us here will have similar good experience.

K@ye, glad to hear that ur mum is feeling better
. Got a qns to ask u... when u supplement with formula milk at nite, do u use bottles? I tot that will cause baby to have nipple confusion?

hi dokie, its possible to be contraction.
do monitor how far apart it is. if not wrong 15mins apart need to go hosp liao. 1 hour = 7-8 times.

get stop watch to time...

hi mummies: this morning i went to see my gynae... haha.. my bb not putting on any weight and i am losing weight.... placenta also got calcium deposits liao. amniotic fluid also low.

i only noted that every day i having contractions for 5-7 times a day.. but when put on CTG, noted that i was actually having contractions every 15 mins!!! faint.

gynae wants to break my water bag 2moro... will need to report to TMC tomorrow morning liao.. anyone will be there 2moro???

Hi Mandy,

So finally yr "D" day will be tom. So excited for u. So another Nov turn Oct mum. Last final check that everything are packed in? What time are u admitting? All the best to u, may u have a smooth and fast delivery. Jia you!!! Keep us update, ya.

Went for my check up today. Even doc commented that it doesnt look like a 35wk4D stomach. Sigh. Gd thing the scan showed bb growing ok. Weighing at abt 2.5kg now. BB's head down but not engage yet. Also did the strep B test, will be put on CTG monitor during my visit 2 wks later.

s@l: tmc has free wireless access. i bring my laptop in. haha.

cactusnah: yah man!!! just now hb kept asking what i want to eat and fulfill all my requests.. even went dempsey road to eat ben and jerry before i go grace house to get diapers from her.. haha. I was telling grace she is the last friend to see me before i pop!!!!

yeap.. just checked thru my bag.. hope everything is in place... 2moro admitting at 9am... thinking where to eat breakfast 2moro.
got to wake up at 7am to check thru my things again

Mandy: Grace must be real excited for u! U making me kan jiong also. Late liao, u better go get enuff rest, then wake up early tom to have a long gd shower. All the best & take care.

Mandy, all the best to you! wish u a smooth delivery. dun worry so much abt the hospital bag. once u settled down can still ask hubby to bring the things u missed out! Rest well and see ur cutie bb tomorrow!

yeah! so happy to know that TMC has free wireless access. will try to bring my lappy there too...

Hi Mandy
All the best for your delivery!

Any mummies to be have got piles? Feeling my butt very itchy. I thought that I have not clean clean enuf. Later when i talk to my hubby he said that is piles. Piles? I never have that before. ANy idea how to treat??? Is it due to hormone change?

Yoko, try to apply Calendula Cream 2oz @ $15
It should help. I had the same problem. Seem like piles. Itchy and painful. After applying, it is fine.

Mandy All the Best for your delivery.BUt still can eat bf when u are admitting at 9am.

I also did my pre admission check in yesterday. Everything seems so real now...:p

Grace seems irregular. I will monitor and see. Hopefully I don deliver now because I havent finish hand over and also my gynae away. Sigh!