(2007/11) November MTBs

today went for chk up. My bb is 2.8kg and i am only 35week. Anyway i going for c section next week. So lun for 1 more week. Can't sleep properly at nite. Keep turning and tossing of cos going to toilet too.

I using the Avent steriliser. Hopefully my bb like to use avent bottles cos i accidentally bought alot. I am also lazy to pack my bag. It seems like 1 bag is not enuf. I must pack like to sports bag size include bb's stuffs.

Not only stretch marks oso hormones change the armpit turns dark and the aerola like so dark and poisonous.Wonder if everything can turn back to normal after preggie.
My massge lady said i can only massage earliest is 7days after my c section. I booked her for 2 weeks. I suppose i will extend if the effect is gd.

Cassie,
My boy is TBF and i am using 8 diapers everyday. But i think it depends on yr baby's weight too. My boy's birth weight is 2.575kg so he can still fit into the newborn size now, he should move on to the small size in 2-3 wks time. But if your baby is 3kg>, then u may need to use the small size earlier.

ya mandy:: same here. very breathless easily!

kaye:: you're so funny! but ya i think that's a great great idea! haah I might use it. HAHAHA.

ueno:: thank you for the number! Unfortunately, she told me she's very booked around mid nov and asked me to call her again to see if she can arrage anything when i have delivered. So I'll have to call her when the day comes. ^^

ueno and kaye: you both totally use diapers? no cloth nappies?

Kaye - sounds cooooo@@l to lounge around with 2 breast pads n a sarong... think i will go look for my beach sarong somewhere in the cupboard to standby... :)

Mandy - i also keep on panting like a beached whale... haha

Ueno - Think i will inform my confinement agency to give me some pkts of S size to standby. But is it better to wear diapers tight or loose? how do we know if it is too tight for baby? cos scared of leakage... yewwwww...

still deciding between McDonald breakfast or roti prata... quite unhealthy hor... nowadays what do you ladies eat for breakfast? i very lazy to make breakfast leh...

Mandy,
Please update the delivery list. I have popped 2 days ago, C section. I went for checkup and Doctor notice the contraction during checking for bb heartbeat. 2 hours later after going home, I can feel the pain and tight tummy. I was scheduled to have C-section on Monday but I dont' think I can wait. Thus, admit to hospital that night and my girl is borned at 11.30pm.

It's kind of disappointed, TMC single bedder is full at that time. I have no choice but to choose 2 bedder. It's quite lucky that the other patient was discharged yesterday.

Hope all of you have a smooth and safe delivery.

Catherine,
the number is for my massage lady, i wrote CL by mistake. Not sure if u can book her, according to Cindy, she's fully booked. But no harm trying anyways.

Cindy,
I used diapers initially as i am taking care of my boy myself, more convenient but now the CL is here so i switched to cloth nappies. Cant really tell how many i am using now but yesterday from 9am-6pm, she changed him 5 times. She changed him even when he urinate only. After 6pm, i used diapers as i am the one looking after him at night.

Cassie,
diapers should be just nice, not too tight or loose. Hard to explain to u but u can observe how the nurses do it at the hospital, thats how i learn. If there are things which u are unsure or have questions, make use of the time in the hospital to learn as much as u can cos the nurses are here to assist. Mt A's nurses are very helpful n friendly.

Cassie,
I think the discount for the JL is worked out as they offer an initial 90% discount on an item, then after this discount, they give you an additional 20% discount based on the already discounted price..that's why 90% + 20%.

SuperHappyMum,
Congrats on being the 5th Nov Mummy!Have tonnes of good rest and looking forward to seeing pics of your bb!

Good morning ladies,it's Friday today. Yipee...

Grace: Today is yr last day at work huh, how nice. Counting down to mine on next Thursday onwards. U enjoy yr coffee session first ya, i shall have my fair share aft next wk, kee kee...

Ueno: U seem to be a "supermummy" lei. Everything hands on, still up in the wee hrs? Thot will be best to leave the bathing of the bb to the CL since she is here to help esp during yr confinement period when it's best to try avoid getting into contact with running water? U'll have all the opp to bath bb leroy aft CL leaves.

SuperHappyMummy,
Thot just saw yr postings days ago and now u've popped. How many wks are u in this wk? Must be real happy & excited to meet yr bb huh. Rest well and take care!

catusnah,
hahah u remembered. yap today is my last day at work. ML starts from Monday. Monday i have another doctor's appt =) So if nothing goes wrong, are we on for coffee/tea on 1 Nov, Thurs? u got my number rite..

S@L / Poissons, I remember u girls may join us rite.. Anyone else not working?

Superhappymummy,
Congrats on the delivery!! What's bb's weight and length...

Grace, ya me too..have my last gynae appt before i pop....and the Q is unpredictable....have u all decided a place? if newby TMC i can pop over before or aft my appt...

Mummies, anyone keen in the Pumping pal/Supershield?

That day I just ordered a set and my fren happened to pop by jus now - she also bought me another set cos she didnt know I bought already.

If you are keen, I am willing to sell off one of the sets at $60 inclusive of normal postage. Original price is S$68 (excld postage) for a set of Pumpin pal and super shield. They are brand new. Pls let me know if u are keen can sms me cos might be out the whole day later - 96233226

ueno, forgot to thank u for the contact =P

SuperHappyMum, congrats! did u go thru c-section with epi or GE? so wat's ur baby's name? do post ur baby's pics soon! take care & rest well

poissons, SuperHappyMum is the 5th nov mummy? i know alicia, ueno & k@ye popped already. who else huh?

S@L, i dont know if catusnah can make it or not..if she can and we will suggest the place near TMC lah. what time is your appt?

Tinkerbel, so far nothing is confirmed at the moment if the coffee is on for 1 nov.. will keep u informed =) do watch the forum... u didnt join us last time cos u were in SH rite...

S@L, as for the pump/shield, can u paste the link here again. i would like to take a look. mayb interested to buy over from u. i most prob will get the avent duo pump...to buy only after i pop lah.

Grace,

Sure. Yah I was in SH previously. Just came back last Monday.

Hmmm, thinking of going down to the JL sale later. Cassie, anything good? Which outlet did you go?

Hey, what brand diapers did you gals get? I might need to get 2 packs of NB diapers at JL cos my MIL / mum says bb cannot wear diapers all the time. Will be very prone to diaper rash, cos not breathable. So they both say daytime need to use cloth nappies. Think 2 packs should be enough, since bb grow very fast.

SupperHappyMum, congrats!! Look forward to seeing your baby pic here.

I am getting excited for my c-section on Monday too. Will try to get some kind of internet access to update here
My hubby should be bringing laptop to hospital, so hopefully there is wireless internet connection at Mount A.

besides JL, Robinsons is also having sale, saw it in the papers today. MPH warehouse sale at Expo too if you are thinking of getting soem parenting books :p

omgosh yami! hehehe do quickly keep us updated okays? ehhehe i tihnk mtA should have de. that time ueno said there is eh? ^^ Also let me know if you got the single or the double one okay!

congrats to superhappymom!! looking fwd to picts too!

grace: where is the meet? 1nov i got a dept lunch le. though today is the LAST day of SCHOOL! YES!

Cindy, I quite worried abt not getting single room, cos i dun like staying overnite alone in the hospital. Mount A told me there is the option for staying in single bed room in non maternity wards. But of course maternity wards better.

for most of the mummies-to-be here, the reno at Mount A will be completing soon, so should have a lot more single bed room
No worries...

re diaper brand, I got one pack of mamypoko and one pack of toy r us brand in new born size. My colleague strongly recomended the toys r us brand...but bought diff brand cos diff brands suits diff babies mah. I also got a small pack of sealer in small size. Also heard that babies will outgrow the newborn size quite quickly... esp if their thigns are chubby chubby...

hi k@ye,

what's the name of your previous CL?

I'm free from work till delivery... getting really tired, esp cannot sleep at night, my tummy is getting very very itch, esp at night. so tossing and visiting the toilet so often that i look like a panda now.

i think i've got a bit of brown discharge, anyone else have it too?

Ok here goes..

1 Nov (tentative date to meet & time)
- Catusnah: pending advise
- S@L: If near TMC, pending advise on what time is gynae appt
- Tinkerbel: Ok
- Cindy: Dept lunch
- Grace: Ok

so lets see if we can make this meeting before somemore pop...

gemini, if got brown discharge, pls monitor, it could be the show...then if have waterbag break and contractions, go hosp.

Congrats Superhappymummy!! Post us pictures of your baby hor!

Tinkabel, I was planning not to use cloth diapers at all. Didnt know that wearing disposables all the time will get rashes. Where do I buy cloth diapers from?

Grace, I'm not working either and would love to meet you fellow mummies. Let me know the time and meeting place.
We can meet near TMC so S@L can join us. Maybe Novena Sq or somewhere nearby.

Twiggy,

I think should be able to get from the shopping centers' nursery dept. I am not getting any cos my MIL says SIL has some. So I will just use them. Not too sure about the diaper rash, but both my mum and MIL say the same thing, cos the diapers tend to be less breathable. So they say use cloth nappies in the day and then at nite use the disposable ones.

Hi women, paisei was out for early lunch with customer cum friend then rush out some wk aft lunch. I'm on 1/2 day leave on 1st Nov, then have to go maid agency to fetch the new maid. But hor, i wanna meet up with u all lei, not sure if i can go fetch her in the late afternoon or not. Let me check with the agency now, will update in 5mins time. Wait huh...

hi gers, i am very troubled.... my work place has got a HFMD case and I dunno when i should return to work. Does anyone know whether I should go back just after a couple of days or I should take up to a week?
Please help, if u can... i am truly worried.

gillian,

Think it's safer to just take some leave. Although there is a chance you wun catch it, but I dun think you should risk now that we are so close to our delivery.

hi gillian,
yes, i also think its safer to stay away now. perphaps u should call yr gynae to check how long you should stay away and if its safe for you.

Girls, so what time can you all make it?
2.30pm - 3pm?

1 Nov, Thurs at Novena Square
- Catusnah: Ok
- Cindy: Dept lunch
- Twiggy: Ok

Cindy can u meet us after your lunch?

Grace, so we be meeting for lunch or kopi session? Think the Hans at Novena square not bad, been there for dinner, not sure abt aft time though. Else, other cafe/foodcourt/kopitiam also can. Kee..

Maybe Grace is now busy handing over her task or accepting everyone's well wishes, no time to reply. Kee..we shall wait. So, our pre-delivery date is confirmed to be on 1st Nov at 2:30-3pm. Venue: TBC

hehe, i am still here lah. Handover done!

Since some want lunch & some want tea. lets fix at 2pm. Who hungry just order what they want to eat. =)

1 Nov, Thurs at Novena Square,
Hans Restaurant at 2pm
- Catusnah: Ok
- Cindy: Ok
- Twiggy: Ok

I think it will be quite easy to spot each other since we are so big now. Send me a pm with your name, nick and contact. then i will send out a mass email to all going lah. I have s@L, Catusnah & Cindy's details already. Can Tinkerbel & Twiggy send me yours.

Great so i shall see u all on next Thurs. I'll be travelling down from Senoko (near Sembawang)from wk, if anyone meeting us is nearby, can gimme a call to "long bang".

Rest: Pls join in if u can make it coz next time all will be busy with bb liao. Difficult to have tai tai kopi session.

What time will you ladies be there till? my office is quite near to Novena Square, can drop by after wk if you are still there...