(2007/11) November MTBs

Dokie,
My v-area is sore and aching, esp when I stand up after sitting for a while...cos bb is already head down and pressing against it. Now walk also must walk with legs slightly wide open..haha..so unsightly but bor bian :p

Congrat K@ye! Have a good rest and hope to see pics of Claire here soon.

And Ueno..thanks for posting the cute pic of Leroy:p

I heard young coconut juice can make bbay skin smoother... are those sold in NTUC which are v small and white in colour considered young coconut?

I also decided not to change hospital already... a little too rush. if no one bedder than no choice lah. now resting at home (annual leave) and waiting for the 'big' day.

to update, my HR refused to let me add two days of childcare leave into my maternity leave. I remember someone's company allow them to do so. my HR says only can claim in 2008 tho my baby will be born in 2007 Oct. But nvm lah, just two days..

Hi yami, my HR also rejected my application for 2 days childcare leave this year becos we have to be back from ML to enjoy the 2 day childcare leave... so "xiao qi"... apparently it is MOM guidelines but i think some companies may be more generous and grant the 2 days as long as ur baby is born in same year...

btw, does anyone know what is the norm if we were to resign after ML and did not serve the 1 mth notice... will we have to pay back the 12 weeks ML pay?

Poissons, same here.my baby head down but not engaged. Now I feel better. I tot I am not normal.

Yami, there is a print that states young coconut on the wrapper

Cassie, why don u check company policy? I heard of someone who serves notice during confinement period and no need to pay back. She didnt even went back to work. If you and your boss on good term, u can consult her. May be give the excuse no helper to look after etc

does anyone know if baby head is already engaged in pelvic, does it mean can give birth anytime? Or it is still possible to hold out for a few more weeks.

Dokie, ur company is very pro-family.

dokie, remembered that you are the avocado expert... i just cut open an unripe avocado, supposed to have it for sandwich but now staring at a hard green rock... do u know if i can still leave it in the fridge until ripen?

erm....cant eat liao..oxidised. If u worried wasted, then u cling wrapped it tightly and leave it in the fridge. For me, I am very particular, I just throw away (assuming yours is not organic if not heart ached)

In future, if it is hard, and u want to quicken the ripening process, u put with an apple. To test whether is has ripen, u press slighly to see whether it is soft. If yes, ready to eat.

To add, the colour should be black when ripen.
U just reminded me I still have 3 in fridge. I blend if for bf tomo. I guess it would be the last week I consume them before I get too fat for delivery..hee..

I'm at 36 weeks, my edd is 15/Nov/2007. This afternoon notice brown dischage. My next appointment will be this coming fri. Could it be sign of labour? Have been resting at home whole day today.

Kindly advise

Tinkabel,
my FTG model is 1192.

1031418.jpg

Its a 2-can size, hence small enough for a diaper bag, As i work from home or sometimes follow hb to work, i dun really need a long hrs bag.Mainly will be using it to transport EBM to and fro my mum's place or a short while when going out. If i can manage direct latching, might not even need to brin the bag out if bb is with me.

But if u intend to use for work, u need a biger capacity (depends how many times u pump at work) and longer hrs if ur office dun have a fridge space for ur EBM.

I went to CArrefour today and saw the Pigeon FTG u mentioned. I think can hold up to 9hrs (cant remember the hrs) , but its big enough for 5 btls (pigeon EBM btl size). And it has a removable ice block which u need to pre-freeze before inserting into the bag.

Looks kinda bulky to me, but if u need tt kind of capacity it should be worth to buy.

A fren of mine using the most common FTG model 1200.

1031419.jpg

she manage to put a single pump inside so its quite good if u like to put everything in a bag for pumping at work.

Hi k@ye,

congratulations.

ueno,
ur bb really so nice leh..
seeing yours make me hope i can see mine soon but at the same time very worried oso..
worried that I cannot manage and also life after the new addition *sighz*..

anyway, u mothers rest well okie??
and most more pics to motivate us when u free :p

zzz, were u at taka this noon and in a green top? i tot i saw u and i wasnt sure. didnt approach u as i was with my parents...

s@l, taka having 20% for avent items.

dokie, thks for the avocado tips.

does anyone know what is best cure for painful throat? dun dare to anyhow consume medicine or lozenges now...

s@l: Did you receive my PM?

i am keen in the fridge to go too. saw that there is one model that combine with pigeon, is it better or FTG model 1200 better?

cassie: when i have a bit of sore throat i ate the golden pear. it works for me. maybe u can try? or drink barley? barley is also good for smooth delivery (heard so, not so sure)

Hi Ueno,
Ur prince is quite handsme...i like him!

Hi K@ye,
Congrats 2 ur arrival of Claire! One fren said it is ok 2 supplemt w FM for 1st 2wks if BM hvent cme.

Juz 2 update, my gynae said my bb gettin bigger. Was abt 3kg when i saw him on Fri. I got so shocked. It was onli 2.6kg on Mon. Most likely i wana be induced by tis wk if no signs...i m feelin too tired alredi. i m tryin natural w/o epidural as suggested by gynae.

Cassie, what about coconut drink since it is cooling?
what did u eat that caused u to have sore throat or how did u get the infection?

For me, I simply drink plenty of water and I take megadose of pure vit c (ascobic acid from blackmore brand)

Vivian, yes got ur PM, sorry was too late so didnt reply.

Once i receive the spree #1 items will update here ASAP.

Those mumies who bought the items, do check back this thread often ya? cos i scared i missed someone out and cannnot contact. Sorry ha gonna due soon so a bit kan chiong and pea brain at the same time

As for the FTG, i really not too sure which is better..i guess most impt is ur needs, length of time the freeze pack can last and the capacity u need. My fren bought the FTG-1200 cos she needs the space to dump in her pump too. if u dun need to put pump, i guess a smaller one should be more practical for work.

Grace, ok thanks..any idea when the sale ends?

morning ladies,
hope all had a good weekend!

grace,
yes i tink that was me

i went timsum with my family there, and decided to go walk walk with my hubby when the rest decided to go home :p
where in taka did u see me??
did u see my tummy?? does it look fake??
i was walking out of the coach boutique yest when an auntie commented tat my tummy look so fake...hahaha
my sil was saying she's implying that i could have stolen/hidden something underneath...hahaha

goood morning all!

s@l:: you received my payment for the second batch yet? Please let me know okays? ^^

These days get thirsty very easily man! Last night had to wake up to drink water and in the end, had to wake up to pee. haha.

S@L, when do u think we can receive drugstore first spree? Now a little kan cheong because afraid I don quite the cali baby items on time.
Can give an estimate date?thanks again

Hi mummies, sorry here;'s the update for those who paid. Did i miss out anyone?

<table border=1><tr><td>Drugstore Spree #2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>total</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD> $66.40 </TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Plim</TD><TD> $27.50 </TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline chew</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beloved _d</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggypiggy</TD><TD> $26.75 </TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dokie</TD><TD> $32.00 </TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD> $11.90 </TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkelbel</TD><TD> $22.50 </TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dokie, the Spree #1 items have reached Vpost USA last Fri. But it was packed in 2boxes and only 1box arrived. So now waiting for the next box to arrive then i can pay the shipping charges together. Should receive the items at my doorstep in another few days time.

To make things easier (hee..for me)...cos i have no access to my email now, can mummies who paid for Spree #1, pls indicate at the side of ur name the collection method, so i jus calculate postage and shipping together when stocks arrive. Sorry for any inconvenience.

DRUGSTORE SPREE #1
Vivian - normal post
Grace - normal post
Yami -
Cindy -
SuperHappymum -
Juan - collect at TMC
Dokie -
Cactus -
Poissons -
*if by postage, pls indicate normal or registered post.

Thanks alot!

DRUGSTORE SPREE #1
Vivian - normal post
Grace - normal post
Yami -
Cindy - registered post
SuperHappymum -
Juan - collect at TMC
Dokie -
Cactus -
Poissons - normal post
*if by postage, pls indicate normal or registered post.

morning to all mummies,

i had my 36th week checkup last sat. i gained another 1.2kg while baby gained 500g from last checkup 2 weeks ago. baby is 2.5kg and gynae again said this is an avg weight
i'm beginning my weekly checkup. oh... i must tell u all, i'm the most blur mummy in the world. <font color="0000ff">my EDD is actually on 16Nov not 12Nov</font>! when i clarified with my gynae, he almost wanted to laugh at me =P so malu!

i finally started to wash my baby clothes. i started with the hand-me-downs for NB and i realised i have so many. 15 pairs of mittens & 18 pairs of socks/booties! wow! anyway they looked so cute on the drying rack. me & HB took turns to take pics with them... hahhaa

Vivian:

You can take a look at the FTG corners at the various Self Fix stores in this link. As for which one, I am definitely wanting the 12 hours one, cos convenient for wk. Just that I am still considering on the capacity. As to S@L's description of the pigeon FTG, she says it comes with an ice pack. But as far as I know and seen, the FTG do not have ice pack, u just need to freeze the bag overnite and then u can use it.

S@L:

Yah I saw the model you bought and was thinking of that, just not too sure if it is too small, since bottles cant fit in. Then was considering of the 1200 model, but it seems too big to put into my diaper bag. I wanted to get something in between,but dun seem to have, so still considering.

Hey mummies, today i went for my routine checkup, baby is fine and scan showed her at 3.34kg at 36weeks now! abit scary, cos my 1st born was less than 3kg. However he did mentioned scanned weight is usually not 100% accurate cos bb's head could be big, thus the estimated weight is tt. My EDD also shown to be 10th Nov (initial was 20th nov), but since already scheduled for C-sect on 7th Nov, nt so worried now.

Till date i m at 57.6kg, only gained abt 8+kg, so hopefully if like what the scan shown, then i have lesser weight to shed aft delivery! cos i m short la, cannot afford to be fat.

My next scan will be in 10days time, then another 1 week will be due to see my baby! hope everything will be fine.

I am so glad cos gynae gave me the 'go-ahead' to BF once i settle in my ward aft the ops. cos the 1st time he only allowed me to start BF on the 2nd day. I dint know the reason why and being a 1st time mummmy also didnt 'fight' for it.

Hopefully like Ueno, i can establish a routine and BF during the hospital stay.

Tinkabel, yes FTG models all are built-in ice packs, have to freeze the whole bag...but this Pigeon one has an ice block which u can remove and freeze then put back into its designated pocket inside the bag...kinda heavy aft putting in 5-6btls. Maybe u want to see how is ur BF routine before going to work then decide which FTG to buy? cos last time when i was working, there wasnt FTG available...i also survived with jus ice packs and a insulated bag..hehehe..

Beloved Daugther,no delay at all
thanks i check and revert again? thanks

S@L:

Yah I thought the same also, since at this point, cannot decide which model to buy. Oh yah, for Spree 2, when is the shipment scheduled to be received? I guess we will all be in confinement, so have to figure out a way to collect.

Your bb is big at 36 wks. Mine's only 2.2 kg at 34 wks plus last wk. I put on about 9 kg so far. But feel myself eating more now that I am back in Singapore. Somemore my parents keep askg me to eat. My gynae was making a comment that my weight gain is under gd control and hopefully that this last lap will be controlled too. Me keeping my fingers crossed man...

Tinkabel, ya spree #2 most likely arrive when most of us in confinement...no choice...prob have to go by mail or dispatch ur hubbies to collect? Shall see how...but u can all send me ur contacts jus in case we all too busy with bb to read/ send emails...I will send my personal contacts to those who ordered in the sprees before i go 'MIA'hee..

S@L, wow ur baby is v big for 36wks. mine only 2.5kg at 36weeks leh... u smaller size than me but baby much bigger than mine *envious*

omigosh s@l:: I am sooo jealous of you!! I've already gained 17+kg. -.- and bb is at 2.8kg +/- 400g at 36 wks. Goodness! You'll slim down really quickly I am sure!

S@L, sorry i dont know when the Avent 20% discount will end. it was not indicated at all..

ZZZ, so it was you. i saw u around the 2nd floor bag dept. i was in yellow lah.. i think u didnt see me. your tummy look quite round lah but how can the auntie say its fake.siao one...

Today i also went to see my gynae. Gained 900gram, 500 gram went to baby. so baby is now 3kg at 36 weeks and 4 days. Was told to walk more again in order to have easier delivery.
Next checkup on next mon. Gynae says unlikely will pop next week. so there goes my anniversary baby.i hope bb will come out before gynae goes on his conference from 8 -10. ahhh, cant imagine having a standin deliver my baby. it must not happen...

S@L, at least yr weight gain is under 1 digit. my weight gain 2 digit liao hehe..

Catherine, ya but i dunno how accurate is the scan cos my 1st born was estimated abt 3kg too but when born was only 2.89kg...cos his head was BIG! haha...hopefully this gal is at least 3kg..cos bigger bb easier to handle.

Beloved, this is my 2nd bb so gynae kept warning me cannot put on as much as 1st preg....he very concerned abt weight gain...initially i had a lot of amniotic fluid, so he kept warning me.....

Cindy, no need jealous la....i had problem shedding off my last 3kg aft my 1st bb le..so this is a 'consolation' for me....dun be too worried a fren of mine gained 20Kg and she is superslim now

Grace its ok thanks for the info on the sale. initially wanted to get the Avent via cups for EBM, but a fren of mine told me not to buy cos it takes up too much space in the freezer. Anyway i also stocked up a lot on the milk bags, so wont be getting the Avent cups.

U taller than me la..so a bit more weight gain is fine..i cannot afford to....

Hi dokie, got the throat inflammation from office last Fri... another of my colleague also got it, think one of the staff is sick and spread the virus around. That's one of the hazards of going to work now. Got 2 days MC to rest and recuperate.

Have this incredible urge to eat a can of longans with lots of ice cubes. But my freezer is semi-broken down, so no ice-cubes - ahh!

Keep on sweating nowadays even tho its rainy weather.

Read that we have to eat properly during this last lap to build up nutrients and strength to prepare our body for the delivery... e.g. Vitamin K to help blood clotting and Vitamin B12 to build up baby's immunity...

HI K@ye

Congrats on the delivery of your baby girl...rest well and post some pics when you can

S@L,
Have just replied your email. Will let you know once I transfer the $$ which will be tomorrow. Your baby seems quite big at 36 weeks, will go for checkup this Friday to know the weight too at 35 weeks. This Friday will be my 3 weeks 3 days since I last seen baby. Seems quite long. So far, I have put on 12kg, am not tall too...hopefully will not overshot 15kg in total

Erika, yup jus saw ur mail. thanks

so many mummies commented my baby is big..hopefully no false hopes cos was quite sad tt my son didnt hit 3kg at birth. however he still growing well and fat fat now..heeheh...if my gal born less tha 3kg..then the rest of the weight is on me

forum was down whole afternoon.

Did anyone buy fenugreek pills to eat? Am thinking of buying and start eating once I deliver. Beside the tea from the spree, am gog to try every single method which may boost milk supply. MIL seems quite sure that I will not have milk and wants to buy formula 'just in case'

seriously, i think we should consult a lactation consultant or someone professional like your doctor if you want to boost milk supply. Dun think it is advisable to consume pills without any professional advice... remember the Andrea De Cruz case? Better to be safe than sorry.

Yami, haha same here...also die hard will try anything and everything if it works...i ordered some Fenugreek from drugstore spree also. U can try buying some GNC. I tried for my 1st bb and it works to me but needs to take a lot before u see the diference.Another supplement u can try is goats rue and blessed thistle, which i haven got my hand on.

Cassie, Fenugreek is fine, alot of mummies have tried and worked for them besides its a kind of spice/herbs used in Indian cooking, not really a kind of medicine.

S@L. understand ur good intentions but you wouldn't want to be held accountable for another person's life? Remember Chen Liping's husband got sued by Andrea De Cruz cos he recommended the pills to her.

yup Cassie, i will be careful and wont anyhow try pills. I read online abt fenugreek pills. WIll also consult my gynae to play safe.

S@L, must try everything... Am a first time mum so a bit scared that I will be blur blur...esp after my c-section.