(2007/11) November MTBs

winwin,

Think so, should be pre-admission. The nurse gave me some documents, in case, I go into labour early. Havent done the hospital tour yet, since I just got back to Singapore, but will need to arrange for one on 30 Oct. You just reminded me, I need to call them to book.

tinkabel,
The pre-admission is to be done at the hospital's admission counter on the first-level, the docs which given by the nurse is for this purpose. The counter will give you an admission kit and explain the costs incurred + give you the baby bonus docs to apply after the birth of our bbs.

tinkabel:

yap yap, what poissons said is correct. u need to go admission counter to do it...then they will give u some forms to sign...

the hospital tour is quite hot leh...u better call early to try...i think 30th Oct may put u on waiting list liao...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD></TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Wks 2 Go</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days 2 Go</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>tweety</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>yamiyoghurt</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>eufrasiajq</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>yoko noriko</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ybonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>adeline_chew</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>k@ye</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>mandy99</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Geraldine_tan</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>lazykat</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>gemini19</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>S@L</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Lynda</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Beloved_Daughter</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cheerbb</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>trevor's mummy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Kiefer</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Belinda</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>vivian</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>plim</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cassie</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>superhappymum</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>hanimin</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Olivetree</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>apple</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>lynn warren</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>ah da (TWINS)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>pig07</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>missyladee</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>joanne_lim</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Canada</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Mrs. T</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Patty (TWINS)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>staffmiffel</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>LiteBreeze</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>SleepyStar</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>elita</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>liverpool11</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>dokie</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Capjan</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Grace Hui</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Kittybride</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jadefeet</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Tweetie</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>fussiecat</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>simply1980</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MAH/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>tinkabel</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Koh Gillian</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>belle</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>winwin</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>poissons</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>skye_skye</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Rast</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>cactusnah</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>39 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>ade_77</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>39 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Elaine Lee</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>39 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>koala</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Juan</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>erika_ong</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>fushiastar</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>42 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">Delivered!!!!:</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD></TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mode of Delivery</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>C-section with epidural</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ueno</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>Natural-epidural</TD><TD>2.575kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total number of babies: 62</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>=</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Princes</font>=</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi dokie

Sorry for e late reply. Doc said bb above avg weight anyway for my 1st child i went for emrg c-section due to dilation not completed and e bb went into distress so this time round is safer to opt for c-section dun wish to endure double pain again. => AND DOUBLE COST

quick question: so if we try to give birth naturally and cannot due to some reasons, then go into emergency c-section.the cost will be double? or cost will be only the csection?

Grace, if u already in labour ward...then cant do natural....then pushed to the OPs...then will be double....
for my case i wasnt in the labour ward yet..was in the observation room...then kena c-sect...so i only paid for c-sect

HI Dokie

Any idea where you will be parking since you are going to deliver in Mount E? Just found out that they no longer have the 1 day rates for patients, which means we have to pay per half hour which is going to be a bomb....still trying to find out where is the cheapest...any idea?

winwin, poissons,

Oh tat's pre-admission. No leh, nurse never tell me. Both of u did pre-admission already? Maybe i will do 30 Oct then. Actually I got 1/2 a mind to skip the hospital tour since Dr Chan only deliver in Gleanagles and it's so late already. Cham, so bochap!

Hey with regards to the question Grace was asking, I thought I ask the nurse before. She say only charge for either the natural or C section. Hmmm, think better call and ask again. If they charge me for both, I will be broke man! Cos already he is charging me more cos I did not go through my entire pregnancy with him.

Erika, no idea leh.
My hubby may not drive.
He is so funnie to suggest checking into a hotel as he has a night free accomodation at orchard
hotel or grand corpthorne hotel.
I hope he don do such crazy thing when I deliver.

By the way do u know ME ward has internet access.
I want to bring my note book to hosp just like euno.

Adeline, this is my exact fear too. My first child is c section because of his head and also limited baby movement when doct put me on CTG. So ask me to deliver the same day as check up.
Now I opt for natural, I am worried I cant deliver and have to pay double for emergency c section. My baby is 2.4kg at 34 weeks. The gynae said is big but I don consider big until I know the weight at 38 weeks. The growth progress is different. Until the last moment we wont know. Again also an estimate.

my doc told me the best delivered baby should weigh about 2.6 to 2.8kg.

I've heard about some colleagues mentioning that for natural, after episiotomy, it'll be VERY SUPER painful and then it'll be worse when you need to poo poo. Oh man. I'm getttting scared!!

Dokie,
2.4kg at 34 wks considered big meh? Mine is 2.3kg and my gynae said it's an average size, ask me not to worry wor. Maybe just wait and see how's the development progress of the bb first lor..

Tinkabel,
Actually can skip the hospital tour if you want la, cos' they are basically showing us how the delivery suite and the single and double bed rooms will look like, nothing important.

Thanks mummies for sharing about breastfeeding. Learning alot from here. Think i'll be kiasu and pack fenugreek tea in my hospital bag and start drinking as soon as I deliver. :p

One question, if baby has problem latching, is it advisable to have a pump ready on hand so as to help establish the milk flow? I still havent bought my pump. Wondering whether i should buy now or later.

I'm starting to get menstrual cramps last two days. Definitely not Braxton Hicks because I had BH and it feels different. BH doesnt hurt. My menstrual cramps like feeling were uncomfortable enough to wake me up when i was asleep. Anyone has this problem?

poissons

Yah I was thinking of skipping that tour. Too lazy... Oh yah, do you know if they have wireless internet service? Want to bring my laptop along.

Vivian,
dun worry too much. 300g is a good weight gain. my baby also gained tat amt =) regarding the weekly CTG, i'm sure Dr woo just wans to be doubly sure tat baby is alrite

S@L,
i have transferred u the $$ and pm'ed u the details. Please check. Thanks for organising this spree

yday me & hubby took leave to run errands. finally went to Giant to get Karmy PJ & some sanitary pads. when HB saw the PJ, he went "huh u going to wear tat in hospital?!" hahaha he thinks it's quite auntie-looking & wan me to look ard for other options but i just bo-chap =P wan to just get any1 to standby just in case ... we also finally purchase a whole bedroom set for baby's room (for my mother when she takes care of baby on weekdays) it costs $3k incl mattress *pocket burn big hole* oh ya the lady (she has 4 kids) at the furniture shop mentioned tat my stomach look v low already & estimated tat i would give birth within the next 2 weeks!!! so scary! then HB quickly touched my tummy & told baby to be good & stay inside for longer time... hahaha

RE: Hospital Bag
finally almost finish packing my bag. wan to ask if we <font color="0000ff">need to bring the sheet protectors to hospital?</font>

RE: Breast-feeding
mummies, wat else can we do during pregancy to increase our success of BF?
1. massage
2. moisture nipples with nipple cream

Twiggy
possible u're experiencing contractions. Start to time them - how long do they last and how frequent they occur. When they're regular, eg every 10min/ 15min interval, maybe u give your doc a call & get ready to go hosp.
also watch out for any blood stained mucus (also called "show") & leaking fr waterbag, which is like passing urine but cannot control.

Grace,

Regarding that question. For me yes incurred double cost cos im in e delivery suite liao. In e end paid ard 5K for 4days stay.

Dokie,
Previously my bb weight on 34weeks is 2.3kg then on 36weeks shoot up to 2.9kg yet my weight went down so looks like my bb took all my nutrient.
Actually doc didn't request me to go for c-section just that i want to play safe dun wish to incurred double cost again.
Anyway epi c-section my hubby also can accompany me in.

Wendyg, thanks. They do go off after awhile that's why I havent been too worried. Usually in early morning time and just a few then it goes off. I'll continue to moniter.

twiggy:: i think that is one of the reasons why s@L actually suggested that we can also bring our pumps to hospital so in case anything happens, we still have a backup or something. Or we can even learn how to use the pump there. But then again, it's up to individual, for me, i think i'll bring, just in case. ^^

hi mommies
congrats to alicia and ueno!

sheet protectors
these were provided when i delivered my 1st bb in TMC. i think the hospital should provide these.

to encourage milk supply
1. drink lots of hot milo (TMC provided hot milo at every meal)
2. use warm towel to massage your breasts (i used warm presses from Avent that i could just heat up in the microwave, very convenient)
3. latch on or pump regularly
4. fenugreek
massaging nipples with nipple cream is just to soothe sore nipples, i don't think it helps to increase milk supply. don't worry if you can't fully BF in the beginning, just focus on building up your supply and supplement with FM if necessary. Eventually when you have ample BM supply, you can remove FM from baby's diet.

episiotomy
this was my greatest fear during my 1st pregnancy. i wasn't afraid of the labour, but more about the epi. but you know what, during labour, and i had an epidural, i didn't even know that she performed the episiotomy, but even then, i would do ANYTHING to get the baby out cos i was in such pain. during labour, i thought i was in the biggest nightmare of my life, but once i saw my baby, i thought he was the most beautiful thing in the world and everything that i went through (tough pregnancy and painful contractions) was WORTH IT!
i was able to poo easily 2 days after labour cos of high fibre diet. Didn't even stress the stitches one bit. Sure the stitches were uncomfortable, but before you know it, they would have healed.

'auntie-looking' button front nightgowns
seems like everyone has gone to Giant to get the auntie-looking button front nightgown. honestly, our hubbies should just shut up about the 'auntyness' of those gowns! Would they prefer that we spend about $70-$80+ on those non-auntie looking ones from Mothercare or Women's Secret, or spend $9.90 on the ones from Giant? If they want us to wear non-auntie looking ones, ask them to pay for the nightgowns! better save money for diapers!

Yoko Noriko
Sorry to intrude here. I had read in the other thread that you own a maid agency before. I'm currently exploring opportunity in this area. Need some of your advise. You cant accept pm. If possible can email to me? All the best to your delivery.

Catherine, thanks will check once i receive ur PM.

Twiggy, ya i will also be bringing my pump, but will bring the manual one instead of the elec. If bb rally cant latch, at least can pump out the colostrum and feed bb.

If u have nt bought the pump, u can actually test the sets at the hospital before u decide. TMC parentcraft centre have trial sets to try on beore deciding which one suits u, but i think u need to buy the parts (for hygiene purpose). Other hospitals i m not too sure.

Fussiecat, ya same here..i used to think the gowns are so auntie looking, but in the end dun really bother cos nicer looking gowns are so expensive. Anyway also nt much ppl will bother what we wear during the 2-3days in hospital...visitors will focus on the newborn..in the end i also bought those cheap Karmy PJs.

may i noe whr to get the fenugreek??? i cant find... n did anyone experience giddness when u wake up??? yday when i wake up to my horror... the whole rm is spinning lucky hubby was holding mi...

tinkabel,
yes, they do have internet access in the hospital, but it's chargeable, can't remember the charges though, i left my notes at home.

Elaine, if u are referring to Fenugreek capsules, can get from Nature's Farm, GNC. As for the raw seeds, someone mentioned can buy from wet market stalls tat sells Malay/ indian spices (Fenugreek seeds also called Methi ).

Cindy,
I did not have any problem with going to the toilet after i deliver. Actually after u deliver u will be asked to pee as the doc wants to make sure u are able to do that. They will ask u to pee in a container and make sure u pee at least 400 ml of urine so remember after u deliver drink lots of milo n longan/red dates drink. My bowel movements are also ok, been to toilet 4 times already, everything in perfect condition. so dont worry abt it,sometimes its all physiological.

mummies, just now i went harvey norman to checkout the braun ear thermometer (the 8 memory one). original price $131+. best price is $124. is tat a good buy?

thanks fussiecat, on the tips to encourage milk supply
do u have any tips on how to encourage BM when we are still preggie? my fren told me to massage daily to clear blocked ducts. i only started doing tat abt a month ago during baths.
u r v farnie on the 'auntie-looking' button front pjs...hahaa i had the same tots as u! i also agree with S@L tat on one will bother abt wat the mother wears. All the attention is on the baby. i visited my frens at MAH/TMC/GH after their delivery & cant even recall wat they r wearing. in fact i din even realise they are wearing their own pjs, always tot tat hospitals provide nightgowns!

S@L, so as for the double charges, its charged by hospital ah? so does it mean that for example, cost of stay for c-sect is $3k, then for normal is $2k. so they will charge 5k? is that the way it works? but for doctor charges, dr will charge only 1 time rite.

hopefully wont have to go thru that...

thank you for the assurance ueno! Are you discharged today already? Tmr I'm gg to MtA for class, if not i can go visit you!
it made me feel sooo much better.

and dear mummies, anyone bought the safetyfirst forehead thermometer?

and s@l:: thank you for telling us on the fenugreek capsules! I must go geddit soon!

grace, think the charges, tmr go MtA to ask ahhaha but my doc did tell me it's just cahrge one time. not sure on the hosp charges.

Grace, nt too sure abt the charges by gynae though. but he did mention to me this time i jus op for C-sect straight incase i gotta pay double (or rather 2 payment)for using the labour ward and OPs.

If they charge the labour wards by hourly basis , other charges involve, midwives, using of the facilities in labour ward etc, then OPs usage as well.....there will be a breakdown though,...heheee..dun worry so much la...if it really have to happen, its nt up to u to decide..no time to worry abt these by then!

Cindy, no prob. but jus a reminder...Fenugreek capsules have to be taken in a large qty to really see the effect. abt 5-6 or more per day...tat was what i took. depends on the brand, and the recommended intake. And be prepare for ur urine/ sweat to smell like Maple syrup

It works for some ppl though. i see the effect aft some time...

haha fussiecat, u r right man.
hubbies always say we like to spend, in this case we are being more practical and saving money for other more impt things than splurging on PJs. Anyway, we might not even wear them unless we are breastfeeding.

luckily my hubby consoled me saying tat its okie, not too bad. we both agree that it is a good buy when i got 2 from JL last week at $9.90 each plus additional 30% rebate with vouchers.

Catherine,

Maybe you want to check out the shopping centers when there are sale, if u are not urgently requiring it. I got my sis to help me buy at the JL sale. They had a rebate of 30% in vouchers, so we paid $131 and got back $40 bucks in vouchers. So the thermometer costs only $91. I think so far this is the best sale, cos others only had 20% discount max.

Hey want to check. Anyone checked out the new Pigeon FTG. How different is it from the norm FTG? I heard this Pigeon FTG is a lot pricier. Not sure if can buy at JL. Then can utilise my $40 bucks voucher. Which is a gd JL to go to?

thanks tinkabel, i'll keep a lookout for other sales. actually i did go to the JL sale, but it never cross my mind to buy the thermometer at the JL sale. so blur of me *sigh*

cindy, oh yah, tomorrow go mt a and check with the nurse. have u send me a pm? i will go home an check my yahoo mail tonight. cant access yahoo in office.

s@L, i know lah we wont be able to stop anything if it really happens. just curious and i am also counting finances to make sure we have enuff on standby =)

Grace,haha same here i understand..have been telling hb nt to buy unneccessary things now cos bb on the way...want to keep aside the funds in case anything happens *touchwood*....

tinkabel, any pics of the pigeon FTG? I bought the normal FTG already though...jus curious

HI Dokie,

Ha, your husband wants to relax and have a good nights sleep before the 'tired' days ahead when the baby is brought home
You didnt book the 1 bedder? Am not sure if Mount E has internet access...will check out in my visit end of next week and let you know. Also, its a good idea not to drive actually...cos really expensive and not much point if your hubby is with you almost the whole time and don't intend to go anywhere else.

Also, like Poissons mentioned, is 2.4kg big at 34 weeks? Mine baby was already 2.15kg at 31 weeks, will know how big baby is next week at 35 weeks...hmmm

tinkabel,
oic...i think its the same as other FTG...jus tt this is by a babybrand (pigeon) since the rest of the FTG were nt designed to store BM.

S@L:

Yah I just called, they say from what they know, there should be no diff, but then they dun sell it at their store. Maybe i will just get a normal FTG. Will pop by vivo later to take a look. They say max 5% discount.

tinkabel, huh? then where do they sell it? Ya anyway i also managed to get the 5% disc...u must pester the sales stuff to give the disc if nt they jus keep quiet.

i bought the 2 can size for transporting BM. its nt big enough to fit 2 Avent btls...only can fit BM store in milk bags. Unless u want to store btls as well then get a big one.

poissons:

just saw from Dr Chan's thread, someone go thru natural w epidual last week, the professional fee as follow:

Dr Chan's Fees : $2180
Epi Doc Fees : $325
PD Fees : $214

poissons, erika, baby weight is subjective. may be to her is big lor..hee..like I say, I think weight is just an estimate. Until I finally deliver, I don take it too seriously.

winwin,
Fwah! Dr Chan's fees so exp? Yday I went thru the pc of brochure the nurse gave me, his professional fees for natural delivery was stated at $1200 leh. His visiting cost is $250/visit. Can you give me the link to Dr Chan's thread too? Thanks.

winwin/poissons,

what is professional fees??
does it apply to all gynaes??
isn't everything in the package already??
dun frighten me leh...:p

Cindy,
Thanks for yr thoughts but i am already at home.

To encourage the ladies out there, my breast milk came in this afternoon. i can express some out using my fingers too. Maybe its due to my baby latching on properly n regularly for the past 2 days when i only have colostrum, he is fed every 3 hrs for 20-30 mins on each breast and i start him on the other breast for the next feed,i do not have any sore nipples, breast engorgement or any discomfort at all. Patience and perseverance is all u need. Good luck!

Thank you ueno!
your positiveness and positive story really brought much hope to me! ^^

I hope I'll be able to be sucessful like you! hehe hugs for leroy! do take photos when you're well rested!

winwin,
thanks for the link. are you also taking one bedder? I think our total bill will come up to abt 3.5K after medisave deduction..*gosh*

do you intend to take epi? my threshold for pain is very low so might succumb to epi eventually..haaa..