(2007/11) November MTBs

wow!!

Sooo close to the time, and more mommies are ready to pop!! Sooo exciting!!

I went shopping on my own today, and I wasn't walking, but rather waddling like a penguin!!! So slow too, so many grannies overtook me on the supermarket aisles!! I also couldn't stop putting things in my trolley eventhough I know I haven't got anyone to help me. I was walking to the escalators with my 6 bags of Cold storage shopping when an elderly woman stopped me and scolded me for carrying soo much stuff in my condition!! I was soo ashamed, because I was still thinking of where to shop next, so head down low, and went home by taxi!! She was right, I had a nice long nap after!! haha

cindy: i told my gynae if i were to be induced, i may consider c-sect. haha.. becos a few of my friends induced liao end up become emergency c-sect... aiyo.

regarding Pjs- some western shows hor.. some actress wear those guys shirt but longer ones.. also v gd for breastfeeding mah but spore don't sell leh.

i was wondering 3 breastfeeding PJs enough or not? hmm.. becos 1st 2 wks i think the epi wound would be quite painful right? so to wear 2 pc will be painful hor?

ya.. when u can walk more walk more.. becos now i a bit immobile liao

cat , thanks.

zzz, some people prefer to apply to PREVENT diaper rash. For me I think not necessary. Keep it available when first sight of redness, just apply thinly. It is a miracle cream. Really....

I went to states and bought both desitin and calendula cream and ended up I gave away desitin to friends and use calendula cream...:p
My SIL is a fan of baby california products and calendula is one of her favourite. She is the one who recommended me last year when I went states for vacation.

Tinkabel, ok will add in the cream for you.

As for the pumpin pal, I think it is more for use with double pump. I have not heard of frens using with a single pump.

Catherine, I m not too sure if the tea will clash with the chinese herbs. You might wan to let ur sinsei know the ingredients present in the milk tea to see what he says. If really not comfortable, then i suggest u take alternate days or so.

grace, yes i also life up my legs whenever possible to relieve water retention.

K@ye, wow seems like u gonna pop real soon! Good luck!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Wks 2 Go</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days 2 Go</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>yamiyoghurt</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>eufrasiajq</TD><TD>02-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>03-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>k@ye</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mandy99</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Geraldine_tan</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>lazykat</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>gemini19</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>S@L</TD><TD>07-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Lynda</TD><TD>07-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Beloved_Daughter</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>cheerbb</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>trevor's mummy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiefer</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Belinda</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>vivian</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>plim</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cassie</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>ueno</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>superhappymum</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Olivetree</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>apple</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>lynn warren</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>ah da (TWINS)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>pig07</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>missyladee</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>tweety</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>joanne_lim</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Canada</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mrs. T</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Patty (TWINS)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>staffmiffel</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>LiteBreeze</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>hanimin</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>adeline_chew</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>SleepyStar</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>elita</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>liverpool11</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>dokie</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>39 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Capjan</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Grace Hui</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Kittybride</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jadefeet</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tinkabel</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Tweetie</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>fussiecat</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>simply1980</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MAH/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Koh Gillian</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>belle</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>poissons</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>skye_skye</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Rast</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>cactusnah</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>ade_77</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Elaine Lee</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>koala</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>winwin</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Glen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Juan</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>erika_ong</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>fushiastar</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>49 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Delivered!!!!:</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mode of Delivery</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

alicia: when u free, provide me the details of yr boy and delivery lah...

Thanks S@L. Pls count me in for the shield

Pumpin pal/ super shield
1) S@L
2) Botanist (only super shield)
3) Tinkabel (only super shield)
4) Olivetree (only super shield)

K@ye & Mandy: Take good care and enjoy yr last few days/wk of "er ren shi jie".

I'm trying to rush and complete all my wk before i go on leave & ML. Planning to clear my AL from 1st Nov, then start my ML from 12th Nov when i'm into my 38th wk. 1st Nov coz maid coming liao (sian), then thot i shld stop driving from 38th wk onwards coz my journey to and fro office is abt 30mins, worried half way thru feel pain then jia lak. All my 3 other sisters gave birth 1-2 wks before their EDD. In dilemma, hopefully i dun waste too many days "waiting" at home. U gals applied for yr ML yet?

I got 2nd Hand Medela Electric pump for sale used only less than 5x. Comes with cooler bag so those who intend to express milk in office can carry this along.However there no more waranty. Selling @ $230 neg. Pls PM me if you are keen.

Hi K@ye & Mandy,
Reali excited 4 e both of u...bb's weight quite ideal. Guess both of u r ready! Hb mus standby liao. Are both of u on Maternity leave alredi?

I feelin quite tired of wrkin alredi..wana take Medical leave liao. One of my frens asked mi 2 go msia for a short trip..i insisted tat i dun wana coz bb anytime cmin out. She said still early mah!

wow ladies, this thread really moving really fast. Guess eveyone is so excited!! I just came back from my gynae visit 34 weeks baby at 2.45kg. Baby gain 550gram since 2 weeks ago, gynae said baby gain a lot wor... but placenta low
((

S@L, I have ordered thru email but din get any reply from you le... are you able to include my order now? am also interested in the supershield :p

Grace, you may try to cook porridge with lots of garlic and lean meat, heard from an old ah ma that it helps with water retention. personally tried it when i was 28 weeks and find that quite good and no water retention now
also drink plenty of water and lift up your leg while sleeping

hi all, thanks.. i do drink quite alot of water and my legs are now high up. dont know what happen, the retention just came suddenly...

btw, tomorrow taka is having the 10% sale for taka card members... 3 days only.

Am going to see gynae and 'meet' my baby tomorrow. Hope the baby is of a healthy weight.

cactusnah, i emailed HR to confirm whether the calculation of my ML is correct. Plus i checked whether i can include the 2 days child care leave for 2007 into ML. But no reply so far leh... has been two days liaoz. Think will chase again next week if still no reply. will be clearing annual leave before ML.

Dokie, i also heard rave reviews of california baby calendula cream, am considering whether to just buy it frrm lcoal supplier. Little jet plane (one of the biz in this forum) is selling at $17.

Mummies, anyone else interested? I hope to collate 10orders so that I have better bargain power.

BTW if really cant get discount, are you all still keen cos i would like to place order soon so that we can receive it before we pop!.

Pumpin pal/ super shield
1) S@L (both)
5) Piggypiggy (only super shield)

yami, cheap. I got from babyfleur.com.
Because not any much cheaper from drugstore.com
The online is charging me $17.50.

My EDD is also in Nov. I seldom have time to participate in the forum but happened to be free today to read through various threads and came across your discussion on Mumsfairy's supershields and original handsfree.

For my #1, pumping used to be quite an agony cos had to sit up straight and hold the bottles. Super bored, I would either stare at the clock or look at the milk flow and stress myself out if I feel quantity seemed to be lesser than usual.

Thankfully, like S@L, my friend recommended these two accessories to me as she loves them very much too. Since then, pumping becomes a breeze! My favourite is to watch tv while pumping and tends to doze off too, esp at night.

To help S@L out with some questions from mummies:
1) There is no need to remove t-shirt or bra as we just need to unbutton/push up our shirt/pyjamas & bra, wear the handsfree over our neck and position the rod slightly below our breasts. V easy gadget. Will understand once you see it.
2) Weight is not a problem as my friend actually uses long Pigeon glass bottles which I think is the heaviest we can go.
3) Need to sterilise supershields but not the handsfree.
4) The handsfree is supposed to work for single electric pump too, though I have not tried before.

For more info or clarification, I think it's better to consult Mumsfairy directly as I heard both Hwei and Valerie are long-time users of the products too. They are very friendly and pro-breastfeeding. You can check out their business thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/961265.html?1191723095

Hope the above helps. I just ordered a Survival Kit as gift for another friend too. Strive on cos breastmilk = best milk!!

Hey S@L,
how much do u think the total cost including shipping will be if I order the californais baby calendula cream through your drugstore spree?

Will definitely update if i had popped!

My gynae mentioned that hopefully i will pop by the end of this month... if not he might induce labour.

Mandy, i think i m engaged since last week liao... so hor... i told my baby that must at least let me trim my hair and had my fave food first b4 popping out into this world!

Nope, i m not on maternity leave.... Will go on maternity leave at the end of this month... or mabbe earlier if my baby wants to see me earlier!

Hi S@L,
pls ignore the CB product shipping enquire. I saw the BP going on.

K@ye,
excited? I really admire u... can still work so hard while u are almost due... heee

Woke up since 430am couldnt sleep until now. Going for my 34 weeks check up later. Perhaps too excited liao.
Anyone feels pain (slightly) in the V area. I could feel discomfortable in pain but bearable kind in my V area. Not sure whether is it normal?

Hi, I have a regular food supplier at Novena Villa that sells frenugreek Tea. I think it is around $25 plus and minus. If anyone interested , I don mind consolidating orders and get for your. They give free delivery if more than $100.
It is supposed to be effective for stimulating milk supply. I have yet to try it. She recommended me because I am her regular and she is awared that I am going to bf.

Let me know if anyone is keen. I see any discounts if our quantity is good.

Good morning mummies... mandy:: hahaha i thinking of getting those for men's PJs, hushpuppies sell them! my hubby has and uses them and he also ask me to pack in the hospital bag for him hhaaha.

So maybe i go check it out. ehhe

yami:: take greeeaat care! just 2 more wks so exciting!!

Yami: The 2 days childcare leave (CCL) is one of my concern. Initially i thot might be "forfeited" coz our 2 months ML will clash with the CCL coz heard we can only take CCL aft delivery. But my HR said can claim and clear together with ML lei, so wanna quickly submit and log it in. Hee..

S@L,

If can't get 10 people for a bulk order, then pls count me out as I can place my own order with them. Cos they will deliver directly to me, dont want to trouble you lah

Botanist,
yup i agreee, if less than 10 pax, we can order seperately since they will deliver to us.

Will see response by this week otherwise i also will go ahead.

BTW Drugstore spree #1 has just been shipped. Will wait a couple of days before i send out #2 batch.

will then advise payment for batch #2 then!

HI K@ye, Mandy,

So excited for the both of you...do take care and update us on your birth stories when you popped
By the way, how does being 'engaged' feels like?

I am only starting to look and shop for baby stuff. Going to buy my cot today at John Little's as there is a 20% discount and you get a 30% voucher net on the purchase price which is a good deal. FOr mummies who are still looking for stuff, should go and take a look.

Any recommendations for ear thermometer?

Hi S@L,

please drop my order for the supershield... paiseh ah... i havent bought breast pump also... heard that better to get it after deliver to determine which one to buy. thanks ah...

anyone can advise if holding full month for the little one, do we still need to give the cake ah? or give cake to those who cant attend? *scratch head*

Piggypiggy,

From what I know, if we hold full month, no need to give cake liao. It's either the full month buffet or full month cake I think.

Where do you ladies intend to hold the full month celebration? Or are you just giving away cakes or vouchers?

i'll most prob be holding full month buffet coz i haven done house-warming yet. good time for relatives & frenz & colleagues to come visit my house

Re: full month.

Anyone know a good supplier for the full month cakes?
I've been to 2 full month buffets in Singapore and both times i have recieved a box of month cakes. I think its very cute and thoughtful of the family to consider the guest with return gifts.
I suppose its never too late to think about things like this, soon we will be exchanging buffet suppliers etc...
I think I will also be doing buffet. Less hassle for us recovering mommies :p

S@L: me for supershield pls

how to collect though? via mail? will it crack?

Pumpin pal/ super shield
1) S@L (both)
5) Fushiastar (only supershield)

Zoe's mum,
I m checking with supplier if she can give discount for 5orders. If postage nt included, then might need you all to pick up from me. We'll see which way is more cost efficient. If have to top up for postage and not worth then i suggest we order individually.

thanks mummies...

still scratching head whether to hold or give cakes, worried too tired to organize hee...

Heard a lot of good comment on sweetestmoments and inexpensive too...

as for buffet, may try this caterer (i haven tried them before) heard from pple who tasted ther buffet and left with good comment

http://www.yelianghow.com.sg/

So exciting to hear K@ye and Mandy popping soon and the mummies here discussing full month buffets! It really says that we're finally almost at the BIG DAY!

i just came back from the my gynae visit. baby is at 2.5kg...might be a bit small for 36 weeks. am delivering in 2 weeks time.
hope my baby will be of average weight during birth. Doc says the 'weight' at the moment is only based n measurements.

cindy thanks , am feeling excited too. me have been wearing hubby's pj cos mine can no longer fit me. but for hospital stay, i bought the karmy ones from JL...sale on going now.

Yami, dun worry, my son was born 2.89kg at full term+overdue 2days
...very small too..but as long the organs are well developed, dun worry..My son now pui pui and strong,...give her ur Golden liquid and pump her up!

me also considering between sweetest moments and this: http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/

most prob will get from sweetest moments..cos i liked the packaging and the customised baby card.
i also dunno how much cakes to order.

i always get cake if i attend full month party as a relative. but didnt get cake if i attend as a fren. fr colleagues, usually not invited to full month party, so will get a cake voucher in return.

wow its really getting closer!! Kaye and Mandy will see ur bb soon!! remember to update us ya...oh and do enjoy the "er ren shi jie" time left with ur hubby before the lovely "3rd party" appear

btw Mandy, do you want to upload the excel file here so when you are away, we can take over your "task" and update the table???

haha [email protected] was about to ask what is golden liquid...then suddenly realised that u must be referring to BM. yup, am gog to try (and try very hard ) to breastfeed. even tho my MIL dun like the idea. she told me very troublesome and her son grew up on formula milk also very healthy. i think pple from that generation dun like and dun know the benefits of breastfeeding.

Yami, same here, nvr got any support during my confinement for BF. EVen my mum also kept saying no milk no milk, give formula. She also say we strived on formula.

Well, I was almost in post-natal blues cos of tt and MIL stays with us so she kept saying give water to bb....when bb cry, she say he is hungry cos i no milk
DUH!

Luckily hubb encouraged me a lot but i really struggled alot so gave up and supplement with formula till 6th mth i gave up BF totally!

This time already warned my MIL/ mum if they ever mention abt me having not enough milk or ask me to give formula, i will not speak to them!

If really determined, must remember to shut urself from all their 'unhelpful' comments. It will only make the BM supply worse.....

I've tried the sweetestmoments cakes before, their personalised cards are indeed very sweet and the packaging is not bad too. Def worth the money. But I would be looking for something different, since I've already been to a full month party with those cakes then I would prefer to get mine from someone different. The cup cakes are very cute too

I think quite a few mommies will be 'popping' in 2 wks time!! I'm scheduled to be induce on the 26th October!! My gynea told me it would take me 6hrs to fully dilate after been induced!!! Not looking forward to that! Plus it is twice more painful than when you go into labour naturally.

Hi mummies, here's update for Spree #2

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>NAME/NICK</TD><TD>Organic Mother's milk USD4.59</TD><TD>Desitin creamy USD4.69</TD><TD>Gerber Milk bags USD7.43</TD><TD>1st Teeth thpaste USD 3.99</TD><TD>Others Ad-hoc orders</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD>Total US$</TD><TD>Total S$</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 7.43 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Avent Isis Diaphragm</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.24 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Little Tummys Gripe wt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 7.99 </TD><TD> $42.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Plim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 17.16 </TD><TD> $27.50 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Adeline chew</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 9.18 </TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jesus beloved_d</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 9.18 </TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Canus goats milk lt</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 28.85 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Banana boat sunblk</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.49 </TD><TD> $61.35 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sally</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Fenugreek</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 10.99 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blessed thistle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.49 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Canus goats milk lt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.49 </TD><TD> $38.35 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Dokie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Cali bb sensitive lotion</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.98 </TD><TD> $32.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Piggypiggy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 16.71 </TD><TD> $26.75 </TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total:</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD> 161.18 </TD><TD> $231.30 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">someone TT a payment to me just now. Pls let me know who. thanks</font>

k@ye: how heavy was yr gal during yesterday's check? my EDD is 5th nov.. i intend to work till 2nd Nov. prefer to spend more time with bb when she is out.... but i will only take 10 weeks and stagger the rest of the 10 days.

oh ya.. the childcare leave thingy... I must go ask my HR. dunno how they can calculate hor. hmm.