(2007/11) November MTBs

Beloved daughter, *hugs*!

It scares the shit out of me to think abt our parents leaving us especially my Mum as I m quite close to her. So i told my hubby (then bf), i wanted to get married and have kids fast when my parents are still around....

Sometimes, i feel that my Mum's aim in life is to watch her 3 children all grown up and being able to take care of themselves. Even till now, she will still worry constantly about us!

Mummies who intend to BF, I am thinking of getting the Pumpin pal (handsfreee kit) and Super shield. I am checking with supplier if she can sell me at a discount if i can collate enough min orders and how much discount she can give.
Do let me know who is keen so that I can work on the number of orders and bargain with her.

http://www.pumpinpal.com/

Pumpin pal/ super shield
1) S@L

How are you all? I've been talking to my gynea, who has assured me that everything will be fine and she has scheduled everything for me as planned. I'm excited and worried at the same time, because i will see my baby in 2 wks but of course the possibility of strep B still nags in my mind. I read some of your postings and I quite agree with what has been said so far. It could be because of the hot weather that makes our V area prone to such infections. I always wear pantyliners, and I would change it as often as I can. However, sometimes its not possible because I am out and about. So, it would be good to go commando at night like K@ye. Let your body breathe!

I still have loads to buy, and not much time left to do it. Any sales on anywhere??

S@L.
I got my hands on the diaper bags already, but thanks for remembering!

Mummies, here's update of the payment for Drugstore spree #1. Pls inform me if i missed out any payment (if u have paid me and i didnt capture)

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>total</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD>YES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yami</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD>YES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD> $53.55 </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>SuperHapymum</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juan</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD>YES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dokie</TD><TD> $82.30 </TD><TD>YES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus </TD><TD> $26.20 </TD><TD>YES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian</TD><TD> $14.70 </TD><TD>YES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poissons</TD><TD> $47.00 </TD><TD>YES </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi S@L,
do u think it is convenient for me to pick up the tea from u only during our stay in tmc? Because I am staying somewhere closer to the west zonal.
the frenugreek thru' the drugstore looks a good buy. I checked the price with GNC that time, was at least $23+. even with promotions and discount card etc, it works out to be something like $20 odd. but dun think i will take this, cos i saw from the forum that it didn't works for all mummies. I very cheapo, I bought the raw seeds from Sheng Shiong for 55 cents a packet, and intend to boil with water. :p

Juan, really? i want to get the raw seeds too cos i heard it works faster but didnt know Sheng shiong also have...but i kiasu la cos of the previous BF struggle, this time will try anything and everything! But i wonder how the raw seeds drink will taste like....

We will meet at TMC? Sorri if i missed/ forgot if u mentioned cos too many mummies names to remember. My c-sect is 7th Nov 9am. When is urs? Maybe we exchange numbers easier. will set a reminder in my phone to sms u once i deliver then u can come find me in my ward! sounds exciting!

SQL,

does the super shield really work? You tried it before? Just want to make sure I dun buy a bunch of thgs that I wun use.

Gals, you all seem to be well prepared for confinement. I hvnt bought a single thing yet. I better catch up with my MIL and mum soon, to make sure they are helping me.

The GREAT METRO sale will start tomorrow and ends on 14 Nov at Sing Expo.

You can do your last min shopping there!

Re: supershield/ Pumpin pal,

my fren who gave birth in May got a set and she swear by it. She is the one whol told me to get 1 set cos she knew my struggle with BF before. Initially tot of buying from her but she is nt giving up BF till next yr. She told me now she cant do without it and she is SAHM. she can read, pump at the same time cos practically handsfree! Otherwise she can also massage her breasts with both hands to stimulate more milk even with double pump.

I hope to get a set , maybe can knit and pump at the same time! Or even read a book, cos the last time i kept staring at my busts while pumping to see the quantity i achieve, it got so stressed! So i need tt to distract me while wtching tv,etc. the super shield is good as we do not need to lean forward to collect the milk as it allows a bit of incline/ relaxed position.

Olivetree,she is retailing at $34 each for the supershield or pumpin pal. I m trying to collate orders and hope she can give some discount. Can add to the list i posted earlier if interested

Juan, oh ya, sorry me really got pea brain liao.

Olivetree,
yes i am also using the AVent pump (DUO) and it is compatible with the supershield cos funnel is the same for all Isis pump

today finali my off day can anyone tell mi is there any more bb fair other then expo coz still have many thing haven bought... n whr can i get the dry shapoon... i cldnt find any..

S@L,
I'm keen on the super shield but wont be getting pumpin pal as only bought an avent uno.

Pumpin pal/ super shield
1) S@L
2) Botanist (only super shield)

S@L:

I am only keen on the super shield as well. Thanks.

Pumpin pal/ super shield
1) S@L
2) Botanist (only super shield)
3) Tinkabel (only super shield)

Elaine, actually no need to get the stuff from Babyfair. Most of the things you can get from Kiddy palace. Depends on what u still haven got, you can also check out the Baby hypermart/ Baby kingdom at Kaki Bukit. They sell mainly big items like cot, pram, carseat etc.

You can also go to the Chinatown there is a store call Cheong choon selling baby things mainly Combi and other brands at a lower price.
The dry shampoo can get at Pharmacy.
Hope it helps.

S@L ,when will u put up for spree 2? Also when is the expected date for items to arrive? Will it be on time for our babies arrival? :p
thanks so much for organising it.

Cindy, i received ur interbank TT.
thanks a lot!

dokie, u can give me ur orders now cos almost hitting USD200. I can only send in the #2 orders aft my batch #1 is shipped from US. So abt 1 weeks time. Estimated will arrive within 2 weeks. What items u ordering? cos if u need items like Desitin cream urgently i still have extra to spare first then i re-order again.

S@L, I just need the california baby super sensitive lotion. I think u have noted 2 bottles under spree 2 for me? Am I right? that's all for me under spree 2.

I am using california baby candular cream already ordered online from a Singapore supplier. So no need desitin cream.

S@L

I am keen to get both the Pumpkin Pal and the supershield, they look good and helpful but a few questions would like to ask you:-

1) Pumpkin pal: the instruction video said NO NEED TO REMOVE T-SHIRT OR BRA when pumping, I dont understand if we dont do that then the whole shirt/bra will be wet? I am a bit confuse on this part.

2) How much weight (max) can the pumping pal hold on to? When the bottle become full, will this be very heavy?

3) What is the material of the supershield ? plastic? So we need to sterilize after each time of use?

Koala,
i m not too sure the pumpin pal can take how much weight. But have asked the supplier before she said once milk collected, it actually holds down the pump better, totally handsfree.

As to why no need to remove T-shirt/bra i think is becos we can also use the pumpin pal discreetly under the shirt. it should not get wet if the funnel of the pump is placed correctly.

Yes i think need to sterilise super shield each time jus like we need to sterilise the funnel each use.

I m not very familiar with the products too cos i not selling for them, but jus wan to get a set for myself cos my fren recommended its good. Hence my answers are jus based on my own understanding.

I believe the website shows more detailed explainations.
Pls add on to the list so that i can consolidate the numbers

thank you for telling me S@L!

Oh yes the desitin cream, how big or rather, can use for how long? Cause if finish very fast, maybe I can stock up more now. heehee.

dokie,

would like to check with you.
the CB calendula cream, when and what do we use it for huh??
is it for diaper rash??

Cindy, 1 tube of the desitin cream can last quite long. Its quite thick so a little dab goes a long way. I personally stocked up 3 tubes and i guess it should last me at least 6mths.

Mummies, pls check if ur orders are correct for Spree #2

Anymore orders to add? Jus abit more to hit USD200.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>NAME/NICK</TD><TD>Organic Mother's milk USD4.59</TD><TD>Desitin creamy USD4.69</TD><TD>Gerber Milk bags USD7.43</TD><TD>1st Teeth thpaste USD 3.99</TD><TD>Others Ad-hoc orders</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD>Total US$</TD><TD>Total S$ </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 7.43 </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Avent Isis Diaphragm</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.24 </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Little Tummys Gripe wt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 7.99 </TD><TD> $42.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Plim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 17.16 </TD><TD> $27.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Adeline chew</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 9.18 </TD><TD> $14.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jesus beloved_d</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 9.18 </TD><TD> $14.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 16.71 </TD><TD> $26.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Canus goats milk lt</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 28.85 </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Banana boat sunblk</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.49 </TD><TD> $61.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sally</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Fenugreek</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 10.99 </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blessed thistle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.49 </TD><TD> $28.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Dokie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Cali bb sensitive lotion</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.98 </TD><TD> $32.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total:</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD> 154.69 </TD><TD> $247.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

S@L:

I want to get 3 tubes of desitin cream. Also, for the pumping pump, if just using a manual pump or a one side electronic pump for Avent, wun the pumping pal hang loopsided?

i need help! any cure for 1 HEAVILY water retention right leg that looks like a pig trotter. it hurts when i walk and its bloated and red...

S@L,
wanted to ask if u know whether the "Organic Mother's Milk, Tea Bags" will "clash" with the chinese herbs tat we might take during confinement?
coz my chinese sinseh ask me not to drink tea when take chinese herbs.

S@L, mine is correct. Remit to you shortly. thanks so much.

Grace, sorry i donno how to treat water retention. wait for other gals to feedback or advise.

zzz, i used it for diaper rash. I like it because it is not chemicals. In fact, when my son has insect bite, skin rash, I also apply candular cream diaper rash. worth the buy even though it is ex. It is very effective. I use it too. Recovery is fast.
A bottle use a long time too. I bought two is because one put at mum house and the other put at my house.

just now i went JL(MS) during lunch time. IMO, it's quite a good bargain
1. nursery fair 20%
2. JL Value+ card 3% rebate (i signed up for this card on the spot, it's valid for nets/cash purchase) / if u have robinsons card, tat's even more worthwhile coz u get 5% ?
3. $3 JL vouchers for every $10 purchase

my orginal purchase of $69.90 cost me $61.08. some items (4 pks disposable panties & 1 nursing bra) were not eligible for the nursery fair discount. then i got $1.83 in my value+ card & $19 JL voucher. so tat means my orginal purchase of $69.90 cost only $40.24. tat's abt 34% discount!

think tmr i might use the vouchers & pts to buy the Karmy PJ $17.90 at JL

Hallo ladies!

Went for my gynae check up today! My baby weighs 3 kg and i din put on much weight. My gynae commented that i m due for delivery anytime coz the baby is already engaged and i can see that my baby's position is getting lower by the day....

My gynae even joked that my baby might be a Hari Raya baby! I said, NO! No hari raya baby!

Cat, really huh...I can consider going ..:p still need to buy karmy pj . Do they have cotbed mattress? I need to get one.

K@ye, good news indeed... must be all ready for the BIG D...

kaye, tis is getting sooo exciting! our 2nd nov baby =) pls do inform us once u have given birth.
these 2-3 days, relax, enjoy yourself and have good meals =)

hi mummies!!!

i just came back from my gynae visit. keke... my gal is engaged liao. gynae asking me to walk more to encourage cervix to expand for natural birth... hee hee

Fwah! All the good news...wonder will it be Mandy or Kaye be our 2nd Nov mummy!

Btw, how does it feel when the bb is engaged ah?

k@ye & mandy, so excited for u both! more Nov mummies popping soon!! wow!
k@ye, dun worry ur baby might not be a Hari Raya baby coz i heard tat delivery normally takes place only 2 weeks after the baby is engaged.

dokie, i saw baby cots but not sure if there's cot mattress. tmr if i drop by, i check for u ok?

hi poissons,

i also not sure what is the feeling leh... now i walk a bit my pelvic bone quite sore.. and sometimes i can feel some pain in my v area... esp this week. esp when i stand up to walk.

k@ye: ya... normally at least 2 wks after engaged then will give birth.. i asked my gynae lah.. he say hard to say... keke...

cat,
i'm intending to go JL to shop after my gynae visit tomorrow! hope i can pick up good bargains like what you said!

kaye @ mandy,
congrats... possible 2nd Nov mummy... hehe...
wondering if ur tummy is really low now since bb is engaged? for my 1st born, i never really did ask if she was engaged or not and anyway, for my 1st one i was a wk late and had to be induced to get her out to this world :p some of my friends say, usually the 2nd one will follow the 'pattern' of the first... hmm...

thank you S@L, okay then i think i don't have anymore to buy le. hehehe...

and do you girls feel pain at the joints? like on the knees these days i feel pain after sitting and standing and after squatting to standing. Aiya. hehe..

Kaye and mandy! please take care and remember to update us! hehhe. And plim, many of my firends who were first time mummies have to be induced. haha hope we won't be like that man!

I really have to go buy another pajamas soon. Was wondering if we can get those guy types ones. hahaha. Those are big and comfy! before i get really 'immobile'. hahaha. Hope you have all packed your bags!!