Catherine,
Can help update? Thanks!

Actual DD: 15th Oct
Names: Noelle & Joelle
Weight/Len: Noelle - 2.33kg/44cm
Joelle - 2.59Kg/45cm

Delivery Mode: Epi C-sect

Poissons, ok will check thanks

Tweety, glad to hear tt u are feeling better now. I prob will get the nipple shield from Avent as well jus in case.

Yami, yes i think u should get an elec pump cos i used Avent manual for pumping last time to build supply....although it works for me, but very tiring....

If u thinking of getting Medela, jus remember nt to buy the mini single elec or the Twin plus. both the motors are noisy and gets frustrating esp when u pump with bb ard. I think only Medela PIS can make it. And Amede or Avent pump.

hi yami,
i also didnt leave my ward much too. except once to go to the post natal exercise class. haha its a coincidence! I have a colleague's wife who also delivered via c-sect on the 29th at Mount A. Super crowded and popular date due to goddess of mercy's birthday. Did u choose the date for the c-sect?

hi k@ye: thanks for the encouragement... true enof my gal was warded for jaundice on friday during the routine visit to PD.. jaundice level at 14.9.

told myself cannot cry cannot cry but when i was in the nursing room feeding her, i cannot control myself but break down... the blur gal after her feed was still smiling and giggling away... buay tahan.

she will be discharged this morning. waiting for pd call to confirm the timing...
i complained to MAH on 1 of the nurses there. wah... i requested for syringe feed hor.. she ignore leh.. and do direct bottle feed.. so angry.. and the way she feed hor was so rough. she twist the bottle so much (up down, right left). then when do syringe feed, she made my gal's neck bend backwards around 90 degrees. But my gal also v clever and mischievous, kept spurting milk on her face and hand.. haha.

initially i tot i was too protectivebut as I went to MAH to see my gal quite often and noticed that all other nurses were not so rough.. fed up.. lodge complaint.

Question: regarding CL, becos my original CL can only make it on the 11 Nov, she asked a temp CL to come and help me. This Cl asked for bus fee, which is $65 for coming down and $45 for the return trip. Total is $110. I already give her an Ang Bao of $20 when she first came... do i need to give her another ang bao after she finish the 10 days cos she already ask for the transport fee?? any of u ladies know if its norm to ask for the transport fee?

do bear in mind that when my original CL come, i have to give some more angbao leh...
and wat i am worried is if i give her too little when she go back, she tell the original CL and maybe the original CL wont come??

tell me what u girls think. i just want to get this over and done with... just waiting for confinement period to be over.

btw, i got rashes from bathing the herbal water, so bear in mind those with not so good skin, do take note....

as for the jaundice, bb also nearly warded yesterday. the warding point is 15 pts and she has 14 pts. so we are sunning her, feeding her more milk and water so that she passed out all the biliurum(cant rem the spelling)...

appt with doctor is tomorrow again. fingers crossed.

grace,
is that $110 sin dollar or ringgit?
I dont think bus fee is that expensive.
Where is she from? I can help ask my MIL for car fee if you want. But hoh, what can you do since she is here already?

Grace,
I'm not sure abt the transport fee, but wrt the going home ang bao, if you think that the temp CL is good, then maybe just give her a small token of appreciation like another $20 or so. And maybe you wld like to check with your original CL abt the transport fees also, she shld have informed you in advance and not only now by the temp CL.

S@L, Ueno, Superhappymum,
Actuali my intention of using e breastshells is 2 collect leaking milk 4 bb while pumping. Definitely a no no if u collect milk 4 bb's comsumption if wear mre than 15mins usin tis. Milk turn bad! Bt i use disposable breastpads 2 absorb leaking milk as and when it happens. A chore 2 chng several times a day coz it stinks.

Mandy,
I tink durin tis period all of us tend 2 be quite vulerable n may cry easily. Guess its beco we wanted e best 4 bb & thus worie alot. Ur bb's jaundice quite ok, as long u continue 2 give enu fluid & sunbathe bb 2 clear excess bilirubin. I also broke dwn when my MIL wana control hw i handle my bb. Its as if she's e mother of my child??!

Wa, cant seem to log on into the forum lei, Nov thread went missing since yesterday. Congrats to winwin! Aiyoh, so kan jiong to know more and more Nov kakis have popped.

Grace: Yr ah gal so cute. I was in the study room surfing the net, then saw Ashley's foto and shouted "aiyoh...so cute" my HB run in and thot what happened. He heard i cried "aiyoh" but din hear the "so cute". Ha ha...but he smiled and agreed yr gal is cute (yr gal winking at him of course cute lah, heart also melt). Kee kee...

I think all of you cant believe.It is really killing me. I am taking online course the whole of today. Taking lessons and taking exams immediately online. Already completed 2 units and 2 exams and had passed. I still have 2 units and 2 exams to take.
I cant take maternity leave without passing this online course...I am feeling "SICK" and frusrated.

Beloved Daughter,
Congrats! ur delivery is similar to mine except tat i was induced. Urs is natural all e way & ur bb is big. Thank God.

Mi nw gota start planning bb 1st mth liao bt need 2 discuss w MIL rgdin arrangemts.

Hi S@l, When u admited to TMC pls stress that u wanted the ward on 4th or 6th floor. Cos these 2 floors are the renovated wards and so much better. In term of service honestly pretty gd and exp nurses. I was sent to 5th floor which is not renovated and very old. So was pretty unhappy and did a complain to change the ward to 6th floor but they said is full so i have to wait for next day. I waited the next day still no news. And was pretty upset over it.

beloved daughter,
wah so qiao, dr fong came to see me on Mon morning, 29th nov close to 10am. ah so he delivered for you first before he came to see me then Mandy at TMC. i was wondering his patients in Mon Clinic how ah...hehe. and congrats!! u really very brave never use drugs, and enforce all the antel natal class to good use. i totally forgot already... i wonder how is Cindy(elita)?

poissons, i will ask my original cl. but she is here liao and i dont want anything to happen. just want it to be smooth. she is decent lah, not super good.

superhappymum,
i also think the trip to sgp should be in ringgit leh. i not sure. she didnt mention currency to my hubby. she told him and not me.

catusnah,
yours will be cute too lah.. all bbs look cute in the parents eyes. =) are u getting more excited now?

Yoko,
Congrats too!!

Hi yoko, i tot your c section was postponed to 6th or 9th .
Congrats again.
Take care and share with us your birth story...

Grace, IMO although i nvr engaged a CL before, but i feel that you need not pay her any transport fees since she is taking over the duties of the CL for the moment, anything (incld the CL charges) should be paid by ur original CL to her and not u to her.

If for instance u are using ur CL for 1mth, and ur org CL cant make it in time, hence sent a replacement, which means by the time ur org CL comes, it will be less than 30days already. So whatever fees should be pro-rated among the 2 of them right? furthermore u still have to fork out 1 hongbao instead of 1 now.

Jus my tot la, but if u think tt the amt not significant then by all means give her if her performance is good. Or speak to ur org CL why she didnt mention this in the first place? or bargain amt with her.

Yoko, ok thanks for the advise. I didnt join the hospital tour this time, so nt sure the setup now.However i m opting for 4-bedded, if really bad then will ask to upgrade to 2-bedded. nt sure if there is 4 bedded ward on all levels?Also is there a nursery on 4th or 6th floor too? I remembered i was on 5th floor the last time and nursery was jus 2 wards away from mine.

Dokie, Cactus, ok thanks i will check my acc.

Congrats to all the Mummies who had popped!

Mandy, i also cried when my gal is in the phototherapy room at Mount Alvernia even though i can't help it. The elders in the family said that cannot cry during confinement and I dunno cried like how many times.

Today, i totally lost myself. I shouted at my daughter. For the past few days since my new CL is here, she refused to sleep after her feed even after cleaning her poo etc... I was so exhausted today that i shouted at her.... After that, she seems to know that she has done a bad thing.. She kept very quiet. I felt so bad for shouting at her that i cried....

Man, its really tough taking care of a little baby. I wonder whether will i be a good mother?

K@ye, what u experiencing now is slight post natal blues...which is normal for a 1st time mummy..maybe even for 2nd/3rd timers. Could be caused by the sudden adjustment in hormones level and the overwhelming demands of taking care of newborn.

I also 'gave up' on my bb when he couldn latch and kept crying no stop. But aft i broke down and cried, i felt much better...my hb was scared stiff then cos i nvr flared up tt way. my mum also said cannot cry during confinement, will go blind...i dunno how true . but a good crying session kinda relieved the tension and anxiety.

If u are nt a good mummy, u wouldn have posted what u posted and blamed urself.....take it slower and ask for help from CL, hb if need be. Cheer up ok? u can do it!

K@ye, take it easy. This happened to me too when I had my 1st kid. I cried and cried everyday. bb cry, i also cry. bb never cry, i also cry. I cried over every single thing. My hubby got phobia, which was why we never dare to have a 2nd bb until now, which is 7 years later since the first!! Next week, 2nd bb will be out, and my whole family is now very very very scared. hahaha

S@L, u asked about the fenugreek, it could be found together with the dried food like beans, barley, etc. They are so small and hard to notice. small yellow broken beans half the size of green beans.

Gals... i am at Mt A now. waterbag leak since 5pm and had "show" at 930pm. will update you all again! wish me luck... so kan cheong now...

wow so many mummies have "popped"!
dokie_dokie has delivered her baby girl! congrats to her!
winwin, Ah Da, Beloved Daugther, yoko & sabrina congrats! pls take care & rest well!
vivian, Jia You! Dr Woo checked u already?

i went for my checkup last sat. my boy is 3.18kg at 38w1d. gynae expected him to be 2.9kg & he said "hmmm... he's a bit big. good if he can come out this week or next" gynae also did VE on me & said i'm not dilated. Baby also not engaged as seen from the scan.
Seems like my baby is a late boomer. now he's gaining weight at such a shocking speed (me too...hahahaa). all the previous checkup showed tat he always only on the avg wt range. i used to worry tat my baby will be small, now i'm worried tat my baby will be too big for me (i'm 1.58m pre-preg wt 42kg). aiyah small also worry, big also worry... so stupid... hahaha

<font color="0000ff">mummies, wat's the difference between nipple shield & breast shell?</font> i din get any leh...

grace, ur gal is SO SWEET!!! she can smile & wink when only a few days old! *heart melting*

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 5-Nov</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

kao_confused.gif
Mummies, updates please?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 18-Nov, C-section w/ GA 3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pookey (pookey)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 20-Nov, C-section w/ Epi 7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 29-Nov, C-section w/ GA 8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiefer</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 23-Nov, C-Section 13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>sowie (sowie)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz) </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>sstarlight (sstarlight)</TD><TD>early Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD>Noelle & Joelle</TD><TD>Noelle - 2.33kg/44cm, Joelle - 2.59Kg/45cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)
new.gif
</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Anthony B Lim</TD><TD>2.885kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Induced Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ spinal block </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>2.69kg</TD><TD>Induced Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>jo (jodex)
new.gif
</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2.955kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)
new.gif
</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>3.508kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ vacuum </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)
new.gif
</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)
new.gif
</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>3.230kg</TD><TD>Induced Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)
new.gif
</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.125kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)
new.gif
</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carrie</TD><TD>2.61kg / 47cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)
new.gif
</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.41kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 73
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 30
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 30

Hi S@L

Im back home yesterday morning. Can't tahan staying a e hosiptal. Rush my Doc to let me go home. Not enough breash milk my gal keep crying after feeding. Have to supplement FM. Feel like giving up.. Sore n crack nipple lost of sleep. Going crazy soon. Any method in increasing milk supple.... Need help here...

Catherine,
Wow! Your bb has bloomed so much, dat's gd news, to think that you've been worrying abt his weight all these time
Hope your bb will be engaged soon and ready to pop!

Am nursing a backache today, yday went to buy the herbal and dried stuff with my parents and did a little shopping also. Only walked for half a day and could already feel the strain on the back and the butt..sigh. Have also brought my leave forward to next week instead of 19 Nov cos' I think cannot "dong" anymore liao... =P

Adeline, must nt get too furstrated/stress...cos this = to low BM ss.

Sore and crack nipple try using the nipple shield while feeding. I finally bought a pair jus in case.

U must eat/ drink more soup ok? Remember our common mistake with our 1st bb?

Catherine, breast shell is for collection of leaking BM while feeding/pumping or during a let down. Nipple shield is a thin layer of rubbery shield which u put on while BF so tt bb is nt directly in contact with ur nipple. I didnt use any for my 1st bb, cos i didnt do much direct latch on to cause sore nipples. This time i jus standby.

Juan, thanks for the info. i will pop by SS and buy the fenugreek later.

Ade, hang on there. Continue to stimulate. If she don suck, then u try to express 2-3 hours but moisturise your breasts to prevent cracks to nipples.Drink plenty of fluid. preferably warm
Don give up!!!!

poissons, now i'm still worried abt his weight... tat he'll be too big for me for a easy delivery... hahaha silly me =P

S@L, thanks for the explaination. think i'll go get both of these from Kiddy Palace during lunchtime. intend to get baby head support for car seat too.

I am on leave today .Cant wait to deliver after reading the forum that a few has popped
I did everything this am and should be ready for delivery. Hee
went for brazilian wax, eyebrow threading and fringe cut..all set for the D day..:p

Congrats to all the graduate mummies!!!

Catherine, I'm the same size as you pre-pregnancy.
Don't worry, I know a friend who's our size and gave birth to a 3plus kg baby with an easy labour.

I got my craving for durians again. But maybe season over or what, I can't seem to find anywhere.... maybe have to go all the way to Geylang.

Catherine,
Dun give yourself unncessary stress, my elder sis is slightly bigger frame than u and she could deliver a 3.5kg bb natural without epi. Really pei fu her!

Twiggy,
I also seem to have food craves suddenly (never had it all thru' the pregnancy). Sat was satay, yday was ice-monster (mango + durian dessert) and Dian Xiao Er's roast duck! Today got backache, dun feel like eating anything...sob sob.

Twiggy & poissons, thanks for the assurance
heard tat walking will help in easy labour... excuse for shopping...hahaha

Twiggy, u r already 38weeks. should stop eating durian & eat some cooling stuff. oh ya i still haven taken any coconut.

Twiggy,
can try the dempsey road carpark, there's always a stall there selling and I heard their durians are very good.

Gals, can someone tell me what does it like when the waterbag burst? Will there be outburst of water or only slightly? What to do if u really burst at outside?
Really blur and ignorant.

grace, i didnt go for the post natal exercise cos i only found out abt it on the day i was discharged.
but they told me i can go back anytime within one month of baby's birth. was it useful? My c-section date was chosen by my dad, think its supposingly a good date for both chinese and indians. (one nurse told me it's some hindi festival too)

mandy, did mount A reply to your complain? Actually i wanted to lodge a complain initially. cos the nursery was so busy when i was warded... there was one time where they took 45 mins to come to me. my baby was crying and I was alone in the room. the non maternity wards nurses didnt know what to do and kept telling me that they will chase the maternity wards nurses to come. then i felt quite helpless and couldnt comfort my girl. i also couldnt get off bed at that time yet. But I didnt complain in the end, cos the nurses were all very nice to me, it's just that they were severly shorthanded during that few days. It's manpower allocation problem I guess, not the nurses' fault.

adeline, i have the same problem. very little milk supply. I just drink more soup and drink warm milo/drink. the gynae says eating fish helps also. Am waiting for the tea from spree to come and see whether it is helpful. jia you... my MIL kept jeering at my low milk supply..esp in front of relatives. So i get upset sometimes.

am glad there is this forum here.... then i know i am not the only one who keeps wanting to cry.

Poissons, now that you mention Dian Xiao Er roast duck, it started me thinking about it too! Hahaha...one more food craving to add to list.

Dokie, I use to buy my durians from Giant at Vivo but they dont have either. Never seen it at Cold Storage. I'll try the one at Northpoint later.

Catherine, I'm now actually only 35 weeks, not 38 weeks. But Dr wants me induced at week 37-38, that's why the date is put down as 22 Nov. :p

yami, I learnt that u have to drink hot milo to open the milk ducts just before u express or feed baby. Parentcraft taught me. :p

hi adeline,

dun worry about your milk supply cause it will come in 3 to 5 days times.i was worry like you when my supply so low.then after fews days,my supply came in liao..most important you must really have enuff sleep.try to take a nap in the afternoon.dun stress ok..