(2007/11) November MTBs

dokie:: hehehe I really hate working !! heng school is closing soon, only 2 more wks!!
hahaa. thank you! i will keep my eyeout for kiddy bedsheets! how's the design? ahaha..

s@l:: hahaha i used to have it a while back but now no more pain but i still feel it around. not retracted yet. hahaha. okay a bit er xin. ^^

twiggy:: i went to the MS one. hehe. ^^

poissons:: pack one more set of pajamas and one sweater for him can le. ahhah that's what my hubby pack hahaha!

Grace, put up the feet still pig trotters! Guess its a sign of going to give birth to the little piggy in my tummy!

Catherine, for my case... Once my baby is engaged, i dun hv problems with breathlessness but i suffer from menstrual cramps like symptoms in the V area. I wont say the baby is stuck there.

Cindy, i have piles and its getting worse these days... IT could be due to lack of fibre again.

I told my hubby to remind me to pack my hospital bag tonight. My Mum instructed my hubby to call her if i m going into labour.

cindy, normal lor...limited choice. I chose the duckie blue print.

By the way, gals how come when our legs swelled means delivery anytime.

dokie and kaye::: is it? legs swell means delivery anytime? i didn't know, my legs these days are like trotttters! put them up liao, get a little better but then will revert back to trotters again! hahaha what about your hands? MY fingers and joints are quite swollen and painful these days. Gets cramp very easily, even when i use chopsticks! -.-
kaye, Don't worry about the piles. my MIL says it'll go away after bb is born but aye, i know how irritating it is.
dokie, okay! hahaha will persevere on! For BM!

Do your back hurt? I have this sharp piercing pain at the lower back whenever i stand up or want to turn, like sitting down to pee after that, just wanna twist and turn to get tissue but wow, sharp PAIN! is it just me? these days it's getting worse. sigh.

kaye, i just rem no more hari raya baby for you hehe..so it should be anytime soon. ask hubby to hurry up pack your bag. do u want to msg any of us once baby is out heheh cos we will be very excited for you.

like to check..for post-natal massage, will the massage lady do it on our bed or she will request a mattress on the floor? was thinking, if she's using all the oil and herbs, isn't it going to stain the bedsheet for every session? hmm....

Cindy, i m the same case like you.. The piles are not itchy or painful but they dun retract back!

I m lucky coz my fingers and joints are not swollen or painful yet. Its just my legs are swollen.... I also have back pain and if i m too tired, it will become a sharp pain!

Grace, phew no Hari Raya baby for me! I think i might msg u anyone of you ladies if i had popped.. but i need to dig out the list of contact nos!

Just had a little nap during lunch... Feel better now... IF not, i think i will look like a Mutant, Panda + Pig!

hahaha kaye:: yes they don't retract back! so disgusting esp after pooing. hahaha. okay! i hope you won't suffer what i am suffering! hehehe.

and yes have you all booked the massage ladies yet? poissions, for my friend, i think she request a mattress le. why don't you ask your massage lady? you all book for 1 wk session? Can I ask roughly the cost? hehe.

Cindy and poissons,I already booked my massage lady and her name is Madam ROkiah. She is highly recommended in the forum. I have no idea how good the effects of her post natal massage is yet, but her prenatal massage is relaxing and she is also very encouraging. ALso, she is very punctual. I have tried making appointments with some other therapists for the pre natal massage and they always "fly aeroplane" one day in advance. FOr my postnatal massage she told me she will do it on my bed, but for me to prepare 2 towels each time. This will not stain the bed. I also booked her for 10 sessions at $700. U can check out the forum and decide. There is a lady by the name of Sadiah who is also highly recommended.

Poissons:
I think we can still attend the talk, think many of them will be doing their confinement by then. Think the talk will be useful for us coz we'll really concentrate and listen attentively. I went to one during my 3rd month, was there more like for leisure, din really concentrate:p

But i've yet to sign up though coz i left the paper at home. Do u have the contact no.?

catusnah/poissons, i saw the talk too. but the date dont seem very good for me as i may be in confinement. u girls go attend and let us know..

Grace: Ya, that;s why i think only few of us due end Nov can still attend. Will update and share if i attend and come across anything interesting. But guess most of the things are covered in yr prenatal classes, think this is a summary of it.

Cactusnah,
The number is 68824499. I just tried calling but to no avail again, I think they should improve their mode of registration if they really want people to attend the talk! So frustrating!

Gillian,
Thanks for the recommendation, I have already booked mine recommended by my gf, not those popular ones highlighted in this forum. Guess I will give her a call personally to check.

Thanks Poissons. Ya, was transferred to the mailbox. Lao ya one, why waste the time & effort to conduct when we cant even register just days aft the adv, chey..

Btw, i've just submitted my leave application. Gotta wk hard to complete and handover my wk and yipee..i can rest.

grace, i am also interested in the wallables but worried about the wall. what if it damages the wall, I donno how to tell my hubby.
any idea whether any stain or will it damaged the wall pain?

Poissons,
I'll be on leave from 1st Nov onwards. Very early hor. But i'm clearing my 3.5days AL + 2 days childcare leave, then start my ML on 12th Nov which is my 38th wk. No choice since my domestic helper will be here on 1st Nov, need to train her & try to communicate with her before bb comes. Else will be stressful trying to communicate with her and bb. Hee...also, my sis all delivered in their 38th wk, so just thot i wanna have a few days to R&R and get myself mentally prepared. Also wanna stop driving after my 38th wk.

U dun have to clear yr leave? Or u can bring forward yr leave? We cant, so better clear first.

catusnah, i am on leave from 29 Oct.. 3 days earlier than u..hahah we can go shopping together, drink tea and be tai tai for awhile.hehe

dokie, that is my concern too.. not sure if it will spoil the paint.

Cactusnah,
I need to clear leave, but my HR haven't updated my leave status, from what I know is that I haven't use a single AL this year, been busy clearing last year's! My HR is pretty flexible anyway, so since I will be only taking 2 mths ML, might be clearing a few days leave so that I need to only go back to work after CNY...hopefully la..

Grace: Ok ok, think i shld still be mobile by then. Can relax a bit and do some last min shopping. Looking forward to that. Kee kee..must "Pey yang qing qiu" for the arrival of bb.

Poissons: Wow, u have some many AL to clear ah. Why not take earlier to rest? Then we can go for tai tai kopi session together too. U be clearing all r 3 months ML or 2 months? I'll be bk to wk in mid Jan, save the rest for bb's jab, etc. My co leave pathetic one, i only have 9 days per year, cannot bring forward also.

Hey cactus/grace/poissons, got Tai tai high tea must 'chio' me hor....my C-sect is 7th nov..so still have time for the last pigout!

Cactus, thanks...but dunno can move ard or nt...hee...getting more 'paralysed' nowadays...today woke up at 10am, aft breakfast feel sleepy again and napped at 1pm...super tired. Really hope bb will nt choose to come out earlier.

Cactusnah,
I got 21 days of AL, how come yours only 9 days? Aiyo..I dun want to take so early cos' I dunno what to do at home. When you ladies are arranging for high tea, let me know lah, I can take leave for that particular day since now my work is more or less handed over.

Talking abt high tea, I went to the one at Mandarin Oriental yday. The spread was quite limited, like Mee Siam, Har kao/Siew Mai, pastries and desserts, but was quite nice. Cost $28+++.

S@L, how nice to be able to rest till 10am at nap in the afternoon. I was also very tired this morning coz i worked from home over the weekend, so dragged myself to wk today. Hee..buy HB brght me go buy bag yesterday, so makes me motivated to go work. Kee kee...

I went to see my gynea today. My BB is now 2.8kg at 36wks. She has booked me in early to be induced on the 25th october!!! Which doesn't leave me much time. I have to call me CL and ask her to come earlier so I can show her around the place before I go into hosiptal.
Is it compulsory to bring the baby home in a car seat? It is law in UK, but I'm not sure about singapore. It is one of the items I 'forgot' to buy!!!
Doesn't help that hubby will be off on business trip for a week. He will be back just 2 days before I am admitted. I hope I don't give birth early!!
I'm glad I'm going to give birth next week. The cramps are getting worst and the pain in the V area when I over exert myself!! Also sweating like a pig, even with the air con on!!
Can't wait for my big day!!

hi tweety,

wow, looks like you'll be the 2nd Nov MTB to give birth in Oct!
Must take care during this period and i'm sure we all can't wait to hear your good news and share ur bb's birth experience!

catusnah, hehe wat bag did u buy?

tweety, wow, your big day is next thurs..it seems so soon now. As for the car seat, it is better to have as it is not safe for baby even for the short drive home. As for CL, from what i know is to call when you give birth, but since u have a date aready you might want to tell her.

i just done folding the cloth nappies & packing the hospital bag, bb's goin home stuffs very little only; but shd b ok lah, coz everythg else is at home waiting for her liao

will be going for my check up this friday; hopefully more good news about my low placenta as well as BB's wt - hopefully she has gained more wt dis 2 wks.... also hoping i dun hv to go for C-Sect! But if no choice; i'd rather schedule it a bit later; like wk 37~38 instead! prefer my BB to have more time to grow in her natural incubator!

Tweety, how come ur gynae wants to induce u leh? My baby was ard that weight at 36 weeks also... My gynae din say anything leh... Now she is 3kg!

Yup, Car Seats are compulsory in Singapore too! Usually, the CL will arrive at our place before we discharged from the hospital.

Me finally back in Singapore today! If you gals go out, dun forget to ask me along too.

poissons,
wat's the talk about? Worth going? Let me know if u gals are going. Maybe I can join u too.

Tinkabel,
There are 2 sessions on the talk, session 1 (morning) is on Optimising sleep in newborn and toddlers + live baby massaging demo, session 2 is on breasfeeding and live baby bath demo. Those who didn't attend antenatal classes (like me) will find it useful. It is on 10 Nov.

So far, haven't been able to register cos' the line is either busy or diverted to voicemails. Getting quite pissed abt it.

Sigh! These talks are always so popular... but i am unable to attend as i am due around that time so u ladies enjoy!

Took urgent leave today as was feeling crampy and crappy last nite... going to finish packing the last bits of my hospital bag. Feel like its going to be a long year end holiday...heehee

actually, i think now is a bad time to go for buffets cos our stomach is distorted by baby?

I had a teppanyaki buffet 2 weeks ago and took me two days to digest all that good food. Was uncomfortable the whole nite. So now i rather eat sparingly thru' out the day... and avoid heavy meals at nite.

Tweety, u must be very excited going to see ur baby soon. I think its compulsory to have a baby car seat to bring baby back in SG as well, but the traffic police here not so "ON", not like in UK. The traffic police in UK is crazy, they book you for everything!

hi tweety,

wah... yr gynae wants to induce you so early ah?
keke...

last nite so funny.. my inner left thigh felt a bit cold suddenly and i tot my water bag burst leh.... kept feeling for water... but who knows it is becos i did not cover blanket.. haha!!!

hahaha looks like everyone is getting anxious for the big day...

mandy,
how did u feel at tat moment when u tot ur waterbag burst?? hahaha

Morn ladies!

Mandy, u so funny! Anyway, i m none the better... I m pretty paranoid about my water bag bursting... My Mum described water bag bursting as kept on wanting to go toilet to pee (in her case).

For me, i also dunno whether am i showing signs of labour... Just went toilet and discovered got a bit of brownish discharge... Mabbe i shd just monitor it and see how it goes...

I better get down to the shops tomorrow to buy my car seat then!!

I'm been induced because of medical reasons ladies. I'm taking the antibiotics for my Group b strep now. Then on the date of delivery they will give me antibiotics intraveneously!!!
My gynea wants me to be admitted at 12 midnight, so that when I am induced it will take a good part of the morning and I should be dilated the next day after 6-7hrs. Its gonna be a long hard night for me!!

Welcome back Tinkerbel!!

zzz: haha.. initially a bit unsure as i can't feel any water then kept feeling around lor.. till i get up and confirmed no water trickling and then go to sleep.. haha

k@ye- i read from bbcenter, it says if u have slight brown discharge means yr labour is nearing leh... if a lot of discharge means mucuous plug released.. u might want to call yr gynae to check.

tweety: yr gynae did the Strep B test automatically or hv to ask him? heard from my colleagues that some gynae don't do unless we tell them we feel irritation/itchy at our v area.

hi tweety

yes its compulsory to have car seat for bb in Singapore. But in any case, if u cant get a car seat ready within this week, and so "unlucky" get caught, just say its relative's car ;p

and ya, how come induce so early??? tot usually by 37th week?

Hi kaye
seems like "show" time for u,did you call ur gynae?

Win, I have not called my gynae yet... coz I have this type of brown discharge before.

And so far, i dun feel any pain yet... Dun want to have any false alarm.. Must be steady (quoting my hubby's words) but i m paranoid about giving birth like that Yishun lady by the roadside.

morning ladies!

tweety, u are going to give birth next week! our 2nd NOV mummy! must be so excited! do rest well & take care during these few days. ur older boys must be quite excited abt the arrival of their little brother also
do get ur car seat this weekend, it's safer.

i saw the news ad on the talks on 10Nov. too bad it's too near my EDD on 12Nov. Mrs Wong should be a good speaker. I attended her childbirth course at TMC & found her lessons interesting.

finally started to pack my hospital bag last nite. but hubby misplaced my checklist so i still missed out a few items. tonight will go NTUC to buy maternity pads & sterilise pumps & 1 milk bottle to put inside my bag.

mummies: is it necessary to bring the breast pump to the hospital ha? some of my colleagues ask me to bring but i really not sure leh.

also will u all be feeding bb with FM during the stay in the hospital before our BM comes?
have read that bbies no need to be fed in the 1st 3 days after birth

oh ya, need to ask u ladies:
<font color="0000ff">how to keep breast pumps & milk bottles clean/sterile after sterilising?</font> Put inside zip-lock bags? i'm using a pigeon steam sterilizer.

Tinkabel: Welcome bk. So now u can do all the last min shopping le. Did u get a lot of bb stuff from SH?

Poissons: I tried calling to register again, same thing, no ans and transferred to voivemail. The paper said to get confirmation of seats, send cheque in. Dare not send any since cant even get them to ans call, how to make sure can confirm our seats. Like u, i did not attend any prenatal classes, so think the talk will be useful.

hi mandy

depends on which hospital...when i went for hospital tour at gleneagle, they mention we can rent from hospital....so i dont have to bring....u can call the customer service to find out...and i think must feed one leh....coz the tour also mention we have to tell the nurse if we are on breastfeed, formula or mixture....again u can call to ask ah...

Tweety: Aiyo, so exciting. Counting down the D day for u. All the best huh. Btw, yr HB not around, can u manage the car seat alone? Get someone to accompany u. Else, get the stuff to carry for u and hire for a cab home, take care.

Mandy & K@ye: Think this is the exciting part of anticipating childbirth huh. Every toilet visits seems "interesting". Do keep us update gals.

win win: i delivering at tmc.. they have pump for rent also.. but wondering shld i bring my own. ya lor... i was also told hv to tell the nurse bf, fm or mixture.. keke

cactusnah: yah man!! every time get out of bed will look at the floor and go pee will look if got stains or not.. haha.