(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Emily, then I'm sure you will be an experience driver in a very short time.

Yah, will be going...2nd last lesson liao so must go. I also have something for you.
hehe

How come you didn't come last sat?

Last Sat was too busy and very late also, so we just skip the lesson lor... Already late for half an hour, no point still rush there...

Yup, last 2 lessons liao.. so fast!

Last sat only 4 of us and it was an unusual day.

I reached on the dot at 4.15pm thinking that lesson may have started, but who knows, I was the 1st one to reach.

All the rests were late ranging from 4.20 - 4.30 pm.
Abby wasn't here also and Trinity who is usually early was late also. Quite a weird day.

hi very long time no come in ... hehe.

emily/tinarin: congrats on passing driving test.
it was almost a year back when i passed mine (took auto) and will finally be able to take the P plate down in 1 week time. but hb and me decided to leave it so other car drivers will continue to give way to me hehe.

took the test also partly to ferry yz ard when he started his childcare this jun. haha all the things we do for our children.! but having ur own transport is really good! i can imagine squeezing in public transport for now.. esp im now 1 more mth from my EDD.. :p

Hi ecookie,
Thanks! I hate the P-plate. Have to endure for one more year

I can't wait to get my car now. So that I can drive to work everyday, no need to squeeze the jam-packed bus anymore!

Anyone of you know of any software that I can download to create photo collages?

I used to use shutterfly studio but don't know why now keep crashing.

Hi arisz,

You can try Picasa 3. Have a smooth delivery. cant wait for the day to come right?

Re: Driving
I had no confidence in driving too after my 2 years of non-driving. Excuse, i was preggy last year plus hubby bought a new big car, toyota picnic. However, Last month, hubby went for a sch excusion and i had to be the chauffeur. So had to brush up my driving skills again. Had a hard time driving initially especially with hubby NAGGING...plus my PARKING was half past 6...now, its ok. Moral of the story..Just practice more and ignore any cars that are at the back.

Re: Enrichment classes
Hi arisz and emily, both of u are stopping shichida liaoz? En En is continuing with her GUG. She is currently on the waitlist for Julia Gabriel's mandrain edudrama. Looking at how
potato" she is, i better start her on mandrain classes. I would say that the instructors at JG are all very good. Very impressed with them after 1 week of holiday lessons with them. As to Shichida methods, i just practice with her and my #2 when i am free..Hahaha.

Re: Holiday
Just came back from KL with the 2 gals. It was easier this round as i was more confident bfging my #2 outside...En En's terrible 2s seems to be coming down liaoz..not so intensed as compared to before.

poohwei: wow picnic is pretty big leh but its nice to be the king of the road right?

ecookie: Thanks! Read your blog, congrats on Number 2 (better late than never for congrats yah?)

How's your parking and all after passing? Like i mentioned, im totally like zero when it comes to estimation and sensing the cars position

Emily: the Cerato will be YOUR car? As in hubby drives one and u drive ur own Cerato? Wow thats good, no need to ferry each other around.

tinarin: practice n practice! ive been driving almost everyday since i got my licence! initially with the naggy hb besides me and will quarrel one ok. cos he so uptight and criticizing.. then after that drive alone when he more confident of my driving skills.
now i can go anywhere on my own liao. for parking, i found it easy for me cos maybe our car is quite compact (honda jazz). use the side mirrors to guide you for both reverse n parallel parking!
now i can remember how to park with the poles liao. :p

Hi ecookie,
I am also targetting a honda jazz or fit in 2-3 years time when i need to chauffeur en en for school.

In any case, i have never parallel parked b4 ever since i received my license! Hahahaha..

My picnic is great cos it serves us good when we go for road trips to malaysia. Went twice already. It can fit 6 adults plus 2 carseats plus 3 suitcases plus 1 pram. Superb!! But the fuel consumption is super high...=(

Hi Atinarin,
Yes, I bought a KIA Cerato Forte. Originally, I wanted is as an off-peak car - that's before I got my license.. We just went to convert it to normal car so that I can drive to work everyday.. hehehe!
But there is a slight delay bcos of this conversion. I can only get my car in early Jan.

My hubby has his own car. Cos he is working on shift and his work place is very far, he needs to drive to work too. Due to his shift timing, he is unable to send Edison to school. So, we thought about it and bought a second car so that I can be his 'chauffeur' lor.

This weekend, I'm going to practice parking as much as possible. Haha!

Hi Pooh Wei,
I missed out your question. Yes, I stopped our Shichida lesson. This Saturday will be our last lesson. Reason - Edison is starting his Nursery next year. I don't want to further stress him on Shichida class on Saturday. Let him relax over the weekend until he settles down on his Nursery.

I will most likely send him for Phonics class when he turns three. But it also depends on how he adapts to his Nursery class.

I'm not so eager about Chinese/Mandarin class. I guess we are Chinese, sooner or later, he will learn it too. So, no hurry for it.

HeLLO.. Mummies!!
So quiet the thread..
Me no mood to work.. haha..
How nice if now I still at Shanghai having holidays!! hee...

Hello Angel,

SH a real good place for shopping!! Now I been there, I will not want to go HK for shopping le.. haha..
Where is Neon Plaza?? I been to Tao Bao Cheng, Qi Pu Lu etc.. but not Neon Plaza.

Thanks Poohwei for the recommendation! Will go try Picasa 3.

Yah, me also stopping for the Shichida class. Don't think I have the time to send him so decided to stop for the time being and see how it goes first.

arisz,
Holiday sure shiok one lor..
Me n hubby planning to go SH again without the kids!! haha..
When is Ashton meeting me?? heee

magoo...my friend also said very good to shop in China!! Cos' things are very cheap...hmm..before i shop online at www.taobao.com , i never thot of want to go china, cos' of the bad impression i had of the people there. Now after shop direct from china website, i think of going liao..just to shop ...haahaaah! Plus in recent years, God allow me to meet a few china ppl who are good hearted...guess that changes my perception.

hi magoo, i have a friend who stays in china so she will help me order the stuff i want. The domestic shipping stuff will be shipped to her hse in guanzhou and then she will collate 20kg of stuff and ship to SG. Then when items arrived in SG, i have to collect from her sister in bugis or pasir ris.

My friend charges 10% commission of (items+domestic shipping), still i find most stuff cheaper than buy in SG, even if we pay for domestic and int'l shipping. My friend is singaporean and has singapore bank a/c, so i do internet fund transfer to her.

Yeah china stuff is so cheap and I used to love going there to shop too! But my hubby always tells me it costs so much to fly there - the airfare, accomodation, etc. is almost $1000 which can buy alot of things in spore!

How I wish I could read chinese words, so I can shop on that website!!!

Angel: Website sure looks good, too bad I cannot read Mandarin either.

Any mummies checked out the Taka card members sale? I am so tempted to go but my body is totally aching after spring cleaning the house or a quarter of it yesterday.

Voice,
I see... I thought u r able to order from the website directly. hee..
The website looks very interesting... manything to see n buy..

angel, tinarin, even though I can read chinese words but just like pillow, I see the website my eyes are spinning.

Voice, really pei fu you!

China got lots thing to shop ah? Hmm...then I will try to persuade hubby to let me tag along next time when he goes on business trip. I went BJ and SH 3 years ago but didn't get to shop much leh...

arisz, err..my chinese also no good leh, my friend is my translator, everytime i got things i want to buy, ie. Thomas tee, i ask her to translate in chinese, then i cut and paste in the search engine to find, hahahahahha!

Alot of the stuff we all buy in BP, mainly brought in from china also! So i hardly shop in BP, i buy from taobao.com.

magoo: if you keen to shop in taobao, i can give u my friend's email, msn id and you add her. When u see her online, u can just ask her for translation of the stuff you want to find and then shop shop.
u deal & pay direct to her.

Voice,
Seriou???!! haha..
Ur friend will not mind??

Talking abt shopping made me so energetic!!

arisz,
Confirmed the name is ASHTON le huh??

Justme: Sarah can read?!

My girl's speech also not so clear, if she can count from 1 to 10 i will be happy liao hahah

Speaking of which , any of your kiddos knows their numbers from 1 to whatever?

There's this thread about 2yr old fluent in 2 langs, must read lah, some kids like geniuses. But dont read if u get stressed over these things ah.

atinarin
samuel can recite 1 to 10 only, can go on if he repeat after us. Anyway am not patience in teaching him, always let him watch dvd, ride bicycle...idling hahahahaa.

Magoo, 0f cos' my friend won't mind, this is her home biz, she help ppl coordinate with the seller and she will charge 10% commission (items + domestic shipping to her place in guanzhou) before collating bulk order and ship to singapore. This is her website orderfromchina.spaces.live.com

mag, if you going to order from Voice's friend, let me know hor... got good buy also let me know...hehe
then we can share the shipping cost.
I will 'force' myself to go read all the chinese words.

Confirm Ashton la, my hubby confirm and I no choice.

JustMe, if you are talking about reading storybooks, cannot. But if you are talking about reading single word from books, can la. Heh

tinarin, I don't want to bother too much about what tristan can do, if not i will get stress one.

Voice, I also let tristan watched a lot of dvds/vcds. But trying to change though. Hard la. He watched Hi-5, Leapfrog, Fun Song Factory, English Nursery Rhyme, Chinese 儿歌.
And on Ch 34 Disney Channel, he watched Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, Pooh Bear and Dibo the Gift Dragon.

Me horrible mummy...but i'm trying to change this habit. Hehe

arisz: can read single words is considered good leh... and yes as teachers I think we know how stressful it gets even in Primary 1 so let the kiddos enjoy now!

Anyway I also let my girl watch TV lah, if not , its youtube or other shows on my laptop.

arisz,
Ok, will let u know if I m ordering from Voice's friend..
Must let me have some time to digest how to order n also how to search for stuff.. haha..
What u looking for??

The day is getting nearer.. u excited??

So demoralised at work
Met a "big boss" and his comments made me feel inadequate and sian.

Hi justme, caelen can recognise a few words. The basic ones like mummy, daddy, caelen, and car etc. Not many also. I wouldn't go so far as to call that reading. I think he only recognises the form of the words.

When I read to him, I would point out the words but he is usually more interested in the pictures. The fun thing is that he would also memorise the story, like the way he memorise the words of a song. So sometimes we can recite the book together but without the actual book hehee. Cos' mummy read so many times until she also can memorise the story ;p

peapod,
Dun be sian leh.. X'mas coming!! hee..
Me also no mood to work.. somemore this week super short n manything to be done!!
Me planning to bring Ayden for a movie on the Eve.. dunno he can or not.. watching Chipmonk.. haha

Be happy, ok??

Hi magoo

I wish i can relax too. The problem is that i have a important briefing on 8 Jan and I can't get any information and support cos' everyone is on leave
That's why I'm stressed. I planned to take leave after Xmas, and hoped to settle everything this week but looks like I have to cancel *sob*