(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

darmae/magoo
ur kiddos also starting school Jan? I have just confirmed Yan at her kor-kor CC. Now really mixed feelings...sigh

Justme
Yan still baby talk most of the time and worst, she speaks in a mixed of English, Malay, Chinese ..hahaa

lbs (lbs) : Hazel is terrible in chinese. her main language is english and I am worried too. wahaha sometimes hubby thinks we mummies worries too much.

magoo, i also plan to bring my son for jab soon. Else every time nurse called to ask if want this jab or that, i usually ended up telling the nurse, sorry...sick now. hahahahaa

lbs,
Ya.. enrolled Ayden for pre-nursery class.
Why mixed feeling??

Voice,
Y my pd's nurse nvr call me n ask me??!!haha..
I still hv Hep A not yet jab for my kiddos.. hee..Lazy mummy..

Florence
At least Hazel has a main language, Yan is rojak.. haha

Magoo
Cos I know once she enter CC, she will "grow up" very fast, and soon she will be independant. One part of me wish she grows up fast so I can shake legs soon but another part of me wish she is always at this stage where she is the cutest! hahaa

Hi.

If mummies are thinking of the flu jab, it takes 2 shots one month apart. So if starting school in Jan, must jab in early Dec latest.

I just went to buy Caelen's uniform today. His size is XS! *Sob* even smaller than Meagan.

Caelen speaks mainly in english too. Dunno why leh. His grandparents, who take care of him the whole day, speak chinese and hokkien but he ended up speaking english like me and hubby. Is english easier to pick up?

mag,
mayb u check with the PD to see hw much protection with the 1st jab

i thk most sch carried out orientation last sat since its the last working sat for teachers. unless its a child care centre.

lbs,
yup.. starting in Jan, same kindergarten as gor gor but she will b in the morning session instead. can understd ur mixed feelings... our missy seems to grow up so much "overnight". actually i still can't believe that she is gg to sch nx jan. everythg seems to be moving fast. silly me....

florence,
likewise..maegan's main language is english. but dun worry, i'm sure they will soon catch up with other languages when they starts sch n mingling with other kids.
darius is getting beta in his mandarin after attending school. he couldnt speak or understand any before attending kindergarten.

peapod,
mayb the uniform are all made "too big".. hee
'an wei" ourselves

darmae
I havent got her uniform, tried her on Ray's old uniform - XS, look big on her..T-shirt looks like dress liao. haha

Florence/Darmae/lbs,

Clara can communicate in both chinese and english...but usually she will find the easier way to talk...like she says E for "da xiang"..guess it is easier for her to say"da xiang" compare to elephant...she says "yi tiao xiao yu" instead of fish...but she will say dog instead of "gou"

wise
Does Clara mixed English and Chinese in a sentence?

yan will mix, I guess is because she is exposed to these languages and somehow will mix and match. haha.

Sometimes is all 3 languages, like: Mei mei de baju (malay = clothes) very dirty.

Headache how to correct her.

Wiselyn : today office got hauntu ... super busy !
answer phone call , courier men , clients all come at the same time! wahaha but time pass so fast. almost time to go home! yippie

Wiselyn (wiselyn) : it's coffee time for me here. also feel like sleeping!
wahaha

tonight meeting the kids to go toyrus buy bubbles and go to hubby's friend's bb full month.

Another 2.5 hours for me!

florence,

bubbles! Clara loves them too.....

2 more hrs for me....the weather really making me sleepy....wake me up please...

Wiselyn (wiselyn) : keith and hazel also loves bubbles. there was once when we were at ecp skating ... we saw a family making big bubbles and the daddy say he bought better bubbles from toyrus. so to toyrus we are going today! wahaha

florence,

so good ah...want anything just use daddy's credit card and no need to ask him somemore...so now what new "toys" are mummy eyeing on?

Wiselyn (wiselyn) / magoo (magoo) : Hi dears .... me also feeling sleepy and cold.

and guilty abt keith's fall. Wonder if I was wrong to have teach keith not to fight back when people bully him. just tell mummy or teacher.

florence,

i dun think u teach keith the wrong thing abt not fighting back leh...i also teach clara not to fight back.....

and when boys play, they get injured i think is common lor...boys tend to be more rough

florence,

but it is also not right to teach our child to fight mah...tell keith, if he finds the other boy play to rough then dun play with them le...

Florence,
What happened to Keith??

Wise,
I cannot confirm whether I can make it on 12/12/09. Keep u update, k??

Another 3 min.. haha..
Tml gg to Mayvis Pri school for her P1 orientation.. so excited!! haha

Forum so quiet today. Where's everyone? Monday damn sianz....lucky its a short week this week!!

Wondering where to bring the kids this weekend...any ideas to suggest? What are you all planning huh? I am always scratching head where to bring them...and most of the time end up staying home coz its raining!

T3 has a huge bouncy castle, and two makeshift playground facing Coffee Bean
Brought D there last wk and she had fun! Didnt go up the bouncy castle tho, too many rowdy kids.