(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

wiselyn,
wana put her to church kindergarden if possible...coz i haven enrolled her for next yr class yet

Hi Voice,
My hubby is working this Sat, so I can't make it... Most likely we go again next Monday... but maybe very crowded on that day as school is off..

anyone already used toothpaste to brush your darling's teeth? I just started using the toddler toothbrush recently, Natalie took it well. But when I start to use the toothpaste yesterday, she rejected it. Even cried when I tell her its ok, daddy and mummy also use tooth paste to brush our teeth. I even use her toothpaste to brush my own teeth to show her its ok. Hmm.. but she still cried when i tried to use the toothpaste again. What can I do to make her accept the toothpaste?

HI Pillow,

I use colgate for children (age 0 to 6). maybe I will try the first teeth brand. Thanks.

BTW, Mister Shawn looks boyish and adorable with his new hair style. =)

pillow, ben used to howl too. but the last haircut he had (at parkway), there was this boy who was cutting his hair before ben. he (the boy) was very quiet and was busy watching Little Einstein's. When it was ben's turn, we chose mickey mouse clubhouse for him and he sat through the whole haircut without a sound!!! miraculous!!! =D dunno if it was the magic of the boy before him, or the DVD. LOL.

ben aso uses the first teeth toothpaste. after i brush his teeth, i will let him brush his own teeth. he gets a kick out of that.

Caelen is still crying at haircuts too. Very terrible tantrums. The last time my PILs brought him (which was 2 weeks ago), he kicked the poor hairdresser in the stomach. They were so pai sei that they left half way, meaning only one side of his head was cut! In the end we had to bring him again to finish the job and it was equally bad
The hairdresser was in such as fluster that the cuts was quite uneven. We brought him to Junior league a few times before but the videos have no effect

So I recently bought a "kids scissors" which was made of plastic instead of metal i.e quite useless at cutting anything. So these 2 weeks, we have been pretending to cut his hair every night. So far, he has learnt to accept our cutting. Tonight I will bring him to the hairdresser again to test if he would still cry. Wish me luck! hehe

Hello Mummies...

Today is BLue monday for me again, knowing some offices are close in lieu of the deepavali!! So good!!
But mine is not one of them!! So sad - WORK!!
Somemore 50% of my colleagues are on company trip!! ARghhhhh...

Peapod,
Ayden will also cry sometimes!! but sometimes he is ok.. So now, we trying to observe on what situation, he will cry... haha..
Good luck to you this evening... hee

cookie monster (cookie_monster) : Hazel is using cogate too. took a while for her to get used to it.

Pillow (pillow) : Hazel is used to hair cutting as it will be either mummy or ka ka cutting her frige. hehe , when going to hair dresser , she is fine too. Keith loves hair cutting as he say will look handsome after hair cuts.

magoo (magoo), Wiselyn :mrts are so empty today!
I am working too!
dun worry , half way though liao.

The best part is before the cut, I told Shawn, we are going for haircut. He says," An an cut hair, no cry". Told him good boy.
Then we went into the salon, he sat there quietly observing the older boys having their hair cut in peace. When his turn comes, by 10secs, he was bawling like nobody's biz

Florence,

How did u even get Hazel to put the toothbrush with the toothpaste in her mouth? natalie said, "mummy wash away the toothpaste." before she allows me to put the toothbrush in her mouth... (>_<)"

But she seemed to be able accept the first teeth one, coz it has banana smell. At least she wants to smell it. But she still ask me to wash the toothpaste away.

pillow: at least he cried after 10secs in the salon, mine i kept asking him, 'we go cut hair ok?' Sam will always replied, "don't want"! Last visit was unsuccessful, he bawled badly even before we had the chance to sit down, at the entrance of the hair salon, he will start wailing loudly...cham...his hair getting messier!

Another person who can behave very well and sit quietly thru' the session is Jerald! Irene...where r u, so long never see u online!

hello mummies!
haven't drop by here for ages. just want to say hi and hugs and kisses for your lil darlings!

most turned 2 liao and should be filling your days with sunshine! =) aren't we lucky to have them?

JustMe,

"most turned 2 liao and should be filling your days with sunshine! =) aren't we lucky to have them"?"

I LIKE IT!! HAHA

arisz darling,
thanks for admiring me. haha.
but you should give yourself credit. WOrk itself is very tiring. ANd to come home to Tristan and with no help; juggling housechores - you are doing an incredible job. Whatever it is, don't tire yourself out too much. Cos, If mummy falls sick - esp when no help is around, things will falter. Tristan need healthy mummy around, albeit a tired one. hehe.

cookie monster (cookie_monster): we used to use first toothpaste and finger brush for hazel even after upgrading to cogate and toothbrush , we still use finger brush with cogate to brush her teeth. toothbrush is only for her to play.

Re: KL Trip
Just came back from a 3 days 2 nites trip to KL. The trip was super fun!! I latch Xuan Xuan (#2) throughout the entire trip cos i dunno if the sterilisation using hot water is clean enuff for a 4.5 months old baby. Thank goodness that i brought nursing wear for my entire trip. I simply found a corner to nurse her w/o my shawl for 90% of the time cos it was too hot. For En En, i just pump out during her feeding time so that i dun need to re-heat the milk for her.
3129646.jpg
"Baby Doll"

En En is a super brave gal! She went down the water slide at the theme park and sat on roller coaster! She even asked for more!! We bought a bikini suit for her as well!! She felt very "exposed" and kept pulling at the top! She is also enjoying those kiddie rides! RM3 only!!
3129647.jpg

3129648.jpg

For the car ride, she either slept or watched cartoons! The funniest part was when we were eating chicken rice ball at Malacca. She saw the rice ball which was shaped to the size of a fishball and she kept screaming "Ball!! Ball". After tasting it, she realised that it was not fishball and she was so upset. Haha.

Think my hubby was the most tired one cos he drove the entire hols from KL to S'pore.

Hi poohwei

Your xuan xuan is so adorable! And en en is getting more like a young lady, especially with the bikini
Sound like you had alot of fun with them during the trip. Hope Caelen won't give me much trouble during our trip to Perth this Nov.

RE: Cut hair tantrum free
Errm...my experiment with plastic scissors to practice cutting hair on him everyday got positive results but not yet a roaring success

We brought him to the hairdresser to try it out earlier this week. When we entered the hairdresser shop, he didn't start crying (which he usually does). However, once the lady took out the scissors, he started to pout and teared. So we quickly whipped out our plastic scissors and asked her to use that to pretend to cut his hair. That he allowed. So she pretended to snip snip here and there (got touch his hair and with a comb so quite realistic). But we decided to go again another day to try out the actual cutting. Don't want to stress him out too much... take it slowly ;p

JustMe, thanks for the compliment...but I really admire SAHM like you with 2 kids coz I know I can't do it without a helper.

Poohwei, so fun! Wah xuan xuan looks more than 4.5 mths old liao...your BM power la!

Hi mummies, been a while.

Been keeping up with posts but no time to post myself.

Brought my girl for her FIRST haircut today! imagine, 2yrs, been cutting her hair any old how myself.

Anyway she didnt wanna go in, then wanted to go, then didnt wanna go, then in the end agreed to go in.

She was pretty fidgety and had to sit on my lap throughout but was pretty ok. Impromptu decision just as we were walking around the neighbourhood.

Been using First Teeth toothpast for her for the longest time. she runs away whenever i approach with the toothbrush though so thats alot of time taken everyday to brush teeth.

Florence, yoki

Think I FULLY lost my energy n interest in the job le.. Me have been repeating my submission for dunno how many times due to client's changes n seem like no ending road!!

mag,
think most of the time will face some clients but no choice leh, still hv to endure..pardon me, wat u working as tat requires u to keep resubmission of docs?

magoo (magoo) : take a deep breathe ... It's never easy being a FTWM.

I dont understand the natural of ur job and ur problems but Difficult customers are always hard to handle isnt it?

theres a quote saying ' customers is always right'...hence no matter wat happened, still hv to deal with them..take it as a challenge..if really cant take it..just take a short break and grumble with your pals or here to release the stress..then back to work...if worse come to worse, try find a new job

yoki, Florence
me doing rubbish job!! haha.. no la. me work as engineering administrator.. need to do submission of equipment for approval n handles engineering issues..
It will still be endurable if oni need to deal wif clients.. but my team in this project r the "taiji" ones.. haiz... so... i like an idiot lor!!

Florence,
me thinking of changing too.. but i scare of new environment.. old le.. haha...

Wise,
hubby also said tat.. but i cannot stay home la..
I still prefer to be independent.. haha..

oh...sounds like we working almost the same job scopes but im more to your client side..

have u checked with your client what their requirements? asking them to provide you with more details lor..

nothing is too old now..if there's job opportunity for u to go, why not? with better pay and new exposure..who know's the other company will be better..

yoki,
Mine more complicated.. mine involved consultant.. haha..
Actually I dun mind to handle changes. but with a team of "taiji masters".. made me very sian n feel worthless.. haha

mag,

try to look for other work opporunties....anyway u can stay at home right? then bring Mayvis and Ayden go in-door playground, swimming etc etc...i am sure you will have lots to do...

Florence,
I fully agreed!! hee..

Wise,
I can.. but I cannot stay for long!! the most is 2 weeks, n i go crazy! hee...