(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Florence,
Don't feel guilty la..me also like that ma...
What to do when u r a FTWM??
Be happy.. today is friday liao..at least tml u can spend time with ur darlings.. unlike me.. tml need to WORK!!! n to make it worst, hubby is going for the F1 race for SAT n SUN!!

magoo (magoo) : wow ! he so lucky. if it's me , i ask him to bring keith. wahaha

Keith say can we watch F1 on tv? lucky still small , nv say wanna watch live. wahaha

Florence,
Lucky?? this is his 2nd yr there!! Anyway, cos his company bought the tickets, so he needs to go n entertain his clients!!!
Then he leave the "entertainment of the kids" to me!!!

Clearing my childcare leave today and just came back from Polliwogs with En En. She enjoyed herself so much at the play area that she almost refused to return home. Since it was a weekday, there were less than 10 kids there. Downside, i have to pay for my younger gal who is coming to 4 months old.

This place is pretty good for toddlers. So if u are bored, can bring ur kids there.

Hi cookie monster,
Polliwogs is at East Coast Park, next to Burger King
Its great fun! Jade enjoyed herself too...and so did I. Think its better than all the rest of the indoor playscapes like Gogo bambini and Peekaboo. Got freeflow of designer coffee for parents somemore. And can bring Macs to eat inside
I love that place! When you bringing natalie?

I'm thinking of going this Thursday coz its children's day and I'm taking leave coz her school is closed. Anybody interested in joining me?

Hmm...Thursday. I shall check out my schedule on that day. I bought a package for both my kiddos. Toddlers: 8 visits for $105 ( unlimited playtime for weekday n weekend.) Validity: 6 months.

Anyway, 2 adults admit free for 1 paying kid. So i have 3 adults. Additional adult need to pay $5. So i paid $3 for my baby to "play" in the ball pit.

Talking abt adults enjoying themselves, my helper n my mum enjoyed theirselves so much loh! My mum (coming to 60!) climbed up to the 2nd floor n thru the tunnel with her granddaughter...=P

Poohwei,
Hahahaa your mum climbed?!? She really very good! I didn't bring my helper that day so I was so tired after climbing up and down with Jade. Next day back ache!

hi Angel,

Errhh....WHere is BK? I havent been to ECP for a long time. IS it near the old "Big Splash"?

I am still in Oslo, will bring Natalie back in Nov for 2 weeks, so planning where to bring Natalie in those 2 weeks. ANy other good places that Jade enjoy?

hi Cookie,
Haha I didn't realise you are overseas! How long have you and Nat been there?

No, BK is not near the old big splash. Hmmm..If you're driving from airport down towards the city, you will pass the East Coast Hawker Centre..then the seafood restaurants...then you will pass BK before MacDonalds. Next to BK is Japanese Waraku restaurant and a Korean restaurant. There's also a prawn fishing place and Peekaboo entrance is facing the sea so you can't see it from the carpark/road. But look out for BK sign along the road and turn into the big carpark....Can't miss it

Jade's fav places are the zoo, vivo city rooftop and playground, Hort Park, Airport T3 playground at B2, hmm in fact any other playground!

Btw, how good an air traveller is Nat? Did she have problems with the air pressure in her ears? I am bringing Jade to London in 3 weeks and I'm really terrified of the 12 hour flight. Any tips on how to keep them occupied?

HI Angel,

Thanks for the direction, will definitely bring Natalie there, she will love it! We have been here for almost a year! So she was only 13 months when we brought her on the plane to London, then to Oslo. She slept most of the time then. But not sure about now, when we go back in Nov. She has been travelling quite frequently with us, she has no problem with the air pressure so far, except once when she was down with running nose. To deal with air pressure during take off & landing, let Jade drink water or milk (if it coincide with her milk time), so that the swallowing helps to release some pressure. Just be prepared and bring small towel, change of clothing, plastic bags to keep dirty clothes, coz Natalie vomitted once when she had milk.

What we did was to bring her favourite tigger on board, together with her pillow, so that she can sleep on flight. She will usually ask us to read the safety instruction card for her, over and over again. =) then she also flip the on flight magazine, esp when there are cartoons on it. Basically, we use whatever that is available. So far, she has been taking 1 hr to 2 hr flights only, when we are travelling around europe. She is still ok. we plan to bring more of her fav books and toys, also some new toys/bks that she has never played with or read, that will def, keep her occupied when we go back to spore. we will also bring her fav biscuits, muffin.

angel
I'm surprised by the charges that you have mentioned leh, still need to pay for adults?? hmm they have changed their policy after that crazy weekend ha ha ( we had the bash there and the place was overcrowded and everyone was complaining!! )

BTW, since 1st Oct is children day, might not be a good day to go in case it is overcroweded. IMO leh.

i also bought the package but yet to utilise them yet :)

Hello Mummies...

HAPPY CHILDREN DAY
The govt should make it a OFF day for mummy with children hor!! haiz.. haha

Wise,
Where are u working now?

Arisz,
Where r u???

cookiem,
Ah ok thansk for the tips! Nat so cute ask you to read the safety instructions over and over again. Next time she can do the safety briefing liao

wondering if any one is interested in taking over a class(18months to 3 years old) at amk hub on sat 945am to 1045am on this sat,3rd of october?can treat it as a trial class,$26.75,thanks a lot,i signed up for 1 term but cant take it on this sat,if interested,please pm me

Hi mag,

I super busy lo... haiz...with work, with tristan, with maid!

maid woes again! My maid don't want to work since end july....then from that time onwards, I tried to get a new maid from my maid agency, but no luck. One came to sg but failed english test. Now my maid agency said no biodata for me to view coz of hari raya. But it has been 2 wks since then leh!

arisz,

Aiyo..so u hv no maid since then huh?
Must be very hard on u..
U must take care hor..
anything sms me, ok?

mag,

no la...my maid said she don't want to work since end july but she continued from then till now coz the agency keep asking her to continue till my new maid comes. But apparently she can't wait any longer...so I will send her back to agency next week.

After that, will be maidless lo...

is ur training at west coast road too? cant remember the place name liao. cant remember any bus number aso. =( me drove there.

i typical civil servant leh. kiasi. dare not leave. LOL. after lunch is more interesting. let us have simulations. that was the interesting bit. =D

hey BT mum yes, west coast.

Take cab from AMK with surcharge surely $20 at least.

My friend said they take attendance like 3 times thru the day?!

Do they start on time? Otherwise i will purposely go late...sian ah no friend there also...

Hi All mummies,

I was also a Sep 2007 mummy and is now trying to look for a play grp ard Bishan for my boy... Wanted to find one as close to my house near Shunfu so that my mum doesn't have to walk too far fetching my boy.

Have been searching but to no avail...

Any advice on any schools?

Thanks and appreciate lots!

tinarin, i aso thought i had no friends. later turned out my sch colleague aso went there. LOL. met up with her. sure can find friends there de. teachers all easy to make friends. =D

they took attendance only beginning and at the end leh. dun remember they took attendance in between. i was 15 minutes late cos i could not find the place. just started only. =D

hi jolyn. welcome =D i stay in bedok. cant help u there sorry. =D i am thinking of pat schoolhouse. but not sure if it is good. anyone with any advice for pat schoolhouse in siglap? worth the money or not?

btmum: yeah i went yesterday... was a terrible journey and ended up in a cab from Clementi...reached only at 9.10am but they hadn't even started yet!

Found my old elections partner and made a new teacher friend...sad to see a teacher blatantly marking during the lesson...bit rude la...another teacher couple were lucky to get sent together but also so noisy..haha teachers teachers...

Chose pat's schoolhse coz it's a stone throw away from my plc.

If I remember correctly, the AM session is approx $950 thereabout. Then minus subsidy, it would be around $700 +.
For PM session , it's much cheaper. I think its around $700+ then less subsidy

HI Pillow,
I am actually looking at putting natalie for a full day child care.
Perhaps I ask the school for the fee structure.

Thanks for sharing. =)

Joyinsep,
Welcome. U can try marymount kindergarten or the strawberry house at blk 115 bishan(if I remember correctly).. there is one something like MMI at blk 112(I think), u can check it out.
Btw, what is ur exact location?

Hi Pillow,
Thanks for sharing the info. I think location is most important when considering a preschool, as we need to fetch them to and fro everyday. It's quite taxing if it's far.

I'm looking for one that is near to my office and MIL's house.. I can send him to school when I go to work, and my FIL will pick him up from school in the afternoon.

Emily : hehe thinking to bring the kids cycling too this weekend before going to Japan without them on sunday night. tot of east coast park.

where is polliwogs and how much is per person huh?

Hi Florence,
Polliwogs is at East Coast lor... I'm not sure of the price, I just thought of going after reading Pooh Wei's post... haha!

Enjoy your Japan trip... I went to Japan for vacation when I was 5mth preggie with Edison.. It was wonderful.. I love the shopping, the food and the people..

wanna go tomolo instead? hehe then we can go together. Anyone wanna join me tomolo? tot of bringing them cycling , play sand and polliwog. hehe

pillow, i stay in bedok, near east coast area. but found the fees v ex leh. was thinking of sending ben there for the pm session (only from 3-5pm) but they have yet to reply me on the fee structure. after subsidy for am session is 800+, according to the person i spoke to. if i enrol ben now, he is to be on waiting list somemore. so popular. shawn confirm placement?

found another playgroup along upp east coast road in emmanuel assemby of god. really liked the environment there. plus they have bible stories weekly. fees are cheaper @ $260 per month.

tinarin, yeah...can be rather ironic how some teachers behave. sure can find company de. =D