(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Wiselyn (wiselyn) : more like a habit die hard leh!
whether or not she eats well at night ,she still wakes up for her milk!

Peapod, very innovative..sometimes a new toy need not involve cost!
Sam's birthday is 16th, so not belated...just that his auntie is going on a holiday trip this weekend and we brought forward the celebration 1 week earlier.

Rxsti/Irene: post the pixs of your kiddos cake...i wanna see! Imina ran out of chocolate supplies and her supplier was late, that's why Sam ended up having a blueberry vanilla cake instead.

Aiyoh MAJOR headache!
I cannot even get a Mc Donald's that is available for my girl's birthday. Now no location!
Blame myself for not looking into this earlier. HB's faultalso.

Chloe is getting prettier...what's the pressie inside?

Atinarin: just do a simple one at home then...no need to fret over, and narrow down & eliminate ppl you don't really like off your invite list. hee hee!

voice: my house totally cannot la...inlaws place also out of the question...only inviting family, can cater food butnow no location and cos no location, i havent ordered cake yet also....aiyo stress...we didnt have a big party for her 1st birthday also

atinarin, spending an entire day with her playing will mean more than the food or the cake. no fret, no fret. even with a cupcake and candles will thrill them more than anything.

i am not even celebrating on the day itself as i need to work. will do it only the day after. heehee, thank god he doesnt know how to count dates yet :eek:

How's everyone? Been super busy lately. Work + driving lessons at night. Edison was down with throat infection and cough last week.. it was a terrible week for me...

Schedule is slightly better this week..

Hi Pillow,
I'm working this Friday too. So, we had a mini celebration with Edison last Sunday..

Hi Peapod,
Nice meeting you last Saturday.. Caelen is so handsome and you look so much different too.. your current hairstyle is nice, suits you a lot..

florence, yes the dora cake is 1kg.

Emily,
Ya Jade is very lucky. Mummy and daddy got big hole in our pockets
But seeing her face light up when she see the cakes made it all worth it

florence,

if i am not wrong, the artwork is $12. as for the cake, it depends of what kind of flavour you are looking at....Clara's cake is fresh strawberry, so is $36 per kg

Emily:Manual or Auto?Am learning too now, manual...tiring, whole day out not seeing my girl till evening. Justwanna pass this time round.

Angel: Indeed your little angel is a lucky one! I love the Hello Kitty cake! I also want it for my birthday.

i really love to see our todd's picture you ladies posted. Samuel's smile is way too adorable, Jade is a very happy girl! any girl would be with those wonderful cakes! hehehe.

Hi Atinarin,
I'm learning auto. Are you with school or private instructor?

I just started 3 weeks ago, still a long way to go. Test dates are all into Dec liao. My car will arrive faster than my license... sianz
I have 2 lessons/week.. try to book more, but this CDC is so full..

Emily,
U stylo leh.. the car arrive b4 u take ur test!! So good!!

Angel,
Wow.. I want to be Jade.. got 3 cakes.. haha..

re-flu vaccie
I went to sbcc at amk. both gals seing Dr Koh all along and he said take 2 jabs. we did query on that and he said every other yr after that will be like a 'booster' kind of thing, though for different strains as determined by the scientists.

Hi Magoo,
Original plan is to buy mid next year.. but FIL keep telling us COE price is increasing, must buy now... we keep delaying, and he cannot stand liao, then he went to pay deposit for us... *faint*

I'm stressed out on my driving test now bcos of the car.. But I enjoy driving a lot.. I love attending my driving lessons, kekeke...

Emily,

Wah if my PIL did that, it will snow in Singapore.
Lucky you!

I'm with the school too and the dates are mad difficult to get. After my lesson this wek, i don't have another till October, when i start parallel parking.

Hi Atinarin,
I'm taking session 6, what abt you? Maybe I can see you at the school if we doing at the same time.. haha!

Do you get fixed instructor? I book the same instructor for most of my lessons, except those days where he is working on different shift..

I'm now at Stage 2 - driving outside. It's much more enjoyable than driving in the circuit.. I guess Stage 3 is the most boring part, where we learn parking and directional change.. haha!

Hi Florence,
Nope, not VW... cannot afford... it's a KIA Cerato Forte..

Hi Magoo,
We will pay him back lor...
We registered as OPC car first, since I can't drive yet..

so upset with Pine Garden , seems that they quote their artwork differently to different ppl. for the similar design as Jade , they are charging me $18!

Happy birthday yan dao Jerald! Any other babies' birthday today?

Hi Emily, it was great to bump into you and Edison too! Edison is as handsome as ever, even cuter with the pacifier
Caelen's eye lighted up when he saw the paci! Kept asking for it after we left. What did you get him for his present? Looks huge!

Hi angel, Jade is such a lucky gal to have so many nice cakes just for her! The two tier one is really lovely. She looks really happy too!

Flu vaccine
My GP also said need 2 jabs, one month apart. Just brought caelen to his pneumococcal jab. So thinking of giving Caelen only at the end of the year... wonder when the new batch of vaccines will come in? Most places are out of stock. Don't they also update the vaccines every year?

Hi peapod,
Edison was tired, sleepy and impatient waiting for his daddy.. thus, he was making a lot of noise.. the only way to stop is to give him his pacifier! haha!

I bought an electric keyboard for him from Toys R Us.. yes, the box looks really huge!

Hi Emily,

I am at session 9 now,parallel parking is next, think auto n manual some subjects differ,i started 1 week b4 u i guess but im at AMK leh.

Heard CDC is1hr 40 mins is it? Mine is 120mins but ex also, $71+ per session.

emily,
you lucky girl. FIL got a car for you.

I got my driving license almost a decade ago and still no car. sigh. wasted effort - no use even if pass on first trial.

JustME: Wow! Firsttry? I am always impressed by that. And its not wasted trust me. You can always hire a car and driving is a life skill. That's why i wanna learn too. We dont own a car either.

Emily:
HB wants the car your FIL bought. Coincidence boy!
But i find that it looks so big,how topark. Told him we should start with a Picanto heheh

Hi Atinarin,
Oh, I thought you are at CDC too.. blur me... What I mean by Session 6 is the timing, maybe CDC and SSDC have different naming...

At CDC, stage 1 is the circuit training. Stage 2 is driving outside, which I'm in now. Stage 3 is the parking + directional change. Different school has different system lor..

Yes, my lesson is 1hr 40 mins. $68/lesson and additional $10/lesson if we want fixed instructor. I'm paying $78/lesson to get a fixed instructor. More ex, but satisfaction guaranteed. haha!

I think Cerato is good wor. The boot is super spacious, can put two strollers.. haha! I dun like small car though... with children, we always have to bring lots of things.. so a bigger car is better....

Hi JustMe,
He paid the deposit first cos he is worried about the rising COE, I will pay him back later.. You r a smart lady, not many people can pass on first attempt...

emily, atinarin,
i worked hard for my pass. hehe, i debated over my driving pass amber light (can't expect anyone to stop at the middle of junction mah)..muahahaha....reluctant that tester, but i passed anyway, =P. Also remembered that the tester tried to made me anxious by hurrying me in the circuit. blah! i just took my own sweet time. Didn't get any points in circuit at all...hehe...so my tip is to you ladies, just try to be oblivious of your passenger (don't get nervous with the tester).

Thanks for the info on the flu vaccine!
I can't believe my GP is so uninformed or misinformed abt children needing 2 jabs!?

Btw Ryan just diagnosed with HFMD...the poor boy got fever the past 2 days, I thought it was the vaccination coz I just brought him for his 6-1 jab. But today the rashes and ulcers in his mouth appeared...brought him to doc and confirmed it was HFMD. He was crying the whole day and night on and off...and refused to eat or drink anything. He see bottle or spoon coming at him and starts screaming liao. Must be in so much pain...really poor thing.

Dunno where he got it from. According to the doc, it could have been from anywhere or anyone that he has come into contact with the past week! Coz the virus incubation period is 3-7 days before symptoms appear...and even adults who are immune to the virus can harbour and transmit the virus to others.

Thank God Jade is ok (at the moment). But we decided not to let Jade go school tmr coz she might be harbouring the virus in her now and spread it to other kids in her school.

How come they haven't come up with a vaccine for HFMD yet?

angel,

u still latching Ryan? if you are can try to latch him...maybe he will take milk this way.....did your pd give him anything to make him comfortable (i know no medication for HFMD), if not u can try teething gel...apply teething gel on his uclers...he might feel better....