(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

peapod,
I stayed at Rasa.. n tell u, my kids did want to leave the kid pool!! haha..
Sky ride is the one like cable car but smaller version.. the legs hanging in the air!! Luge is a ride that u sit on the "car" n drive down the slope!! hee.. very exciting. n my ayden loves it to core!! Cos he loves SLOPE!!!hee.. I remember Caelen also loves slope rit???hee..
The one up the tower one is call dunno tiger wat wat la.. I forget liao.. haha..

Ya.. Flora is Fleur.. so sad lor.. haiz..

Wise, thanks!

Florence,
Cheap winter clothes - try Song and Song Outlets...they sometimes have winter jackets and long pants for $10-$20 only. I know the Bukit Panjang Plaza outlet and Lucky Plaza outlet has children's selections. There's a Winter Time (I think) shop at Simei East Point also selling quite cheap winter clothes.

Peapod,
Eng Seng black pepper crabs?! Yum yum...haven't eaten that in a long time
For Jade's birthday on 5 Sep, we decided to celebrate at home too with family and some of our close friends. Just nice its a weekend so can celebrate on actual day.

Anyone know where I can get a cheap Barney or Dora the Explorer cartoon cake? I am thinking of ordering one for Jade's birthday to celebrate in school. Just checked Bangawan Solo and they don't have these characters.

Hi magoo

Oic. I have the same question as angel!

Hi angel. Yes yes, their black pepper sauce very yummy right? It's near my place so we prefer to tabao and eat in the comfort of my home.

Hi Florence, Holland Village also have a S&S outlet i think.

Peapod,
*Drool* Think I may tabao later for dinner haha...its near my in-law's place. Yeah I prefer to ta bao too! Too hot and crowded and the long waiting time is a put off...esp with kids.

Magoo,
Haven't try yet...I'm going to Sentosa this Sat...going to bring Jade sit cable car and I think the Luge is at the cable car tower right? Maybe will try. I think Jade will be too scared to go down! Ayden enjoyed it? How did you coax him? Got to wear helmet right? Jade hates to put things on her head! Will they allow without helmet on?

angel, i ordered a barney cake for nate from prima deli. i use UOB card so there's a 10% discount. i think the discount depends on what card you using ba ..

anyone knows where to get ben 10 cakes? My head twice the size that now the kids wants a separate cake. Hazel like dora and keith wants ben 10.

angel,
Need to wear helmet..
I d not coax Ayden leh. He was the one who wanted to ride.. Then we showed him need to wear helmet, n he said ok leh!! haha.. Ayden laughed the whole way down n he wanted to play again n again!!

angel,

clara dun have any favourite character...but me and clement feel that she looks like Dora..and sometimes she call herself Dora instead of clara so we got her a Dora cake...haha

florence
bakerzin has licenced ben10 cakes but i think it's quite ex lor cos bakerzin mah ... i think many bakeries also can make you ben10 figurine if you request. but i must say the ben10 cakes at bakerzin looks so so yummy!!

Wise,
Haha clara so cute! Does she think she is Dora

Mag,
Ayden is very brave! Hopefully Jade will want to go down...

Nate,
Bakerzinn nice cakes...but burn hole in pocket!

Angel, i actually took a brouchure from the branch and inside theres the 15% discount coupon, it applies to min. 1kg order. I have not enquire yet. im planning to order a barney one for my gal's school birthday celebration.

CAn I ask you all eh....when you order cakes to your kiddos' school, do you stay there to celebrate for them or what?

I'm wondering whether to order cake to send to tristan's childcare also. But I thought since I'm not going to be at the school, then how do I know whether he enjoys or they even sing any birthday song for him.

How's everyone doing?? Long time no post as i changed my job & my new office has no internet access
which mean no forum, no msn, everything no no... Everyday was kept busy with work but i get to knock off on the dot to fetch jerald & manage to spend more time with him too
Really miss chatting with mummies here..

Angel, thanks for organising last sat gathering. We've lots of fun & jerald enjoy hugging everyone hee..

tororo, thanks for the balloons too.

Posting on behalf of funny76, she has gave birth to a cute & pretty bb gal weighing 3.815kg today abt 2plus. Both mummy n bb r fine. Congrats..

hey arisz

Am ordering from a home baker, also thomas train design for Samuel. Do you want to take a look at the few designs she sent me? PM your email address.

rxsti,
Thanks for info, will go to the Prima Deli shop to check it out tonight
Hope can get the 15% discount. Their cakes not cheap...selling $39/kg...more ex than Pine Gardens.

Arisz,
Hubby and I are taking half day leave to go to her school to sing bday song and cut cake

rxsti, i have the discount coupon from the brochure too. think the expiry date is few months back leh.

i'm on childcare leave today. nate is having diarrhea.

Voice, if I order from home baker now will be too late right? Usu I know they are very busy and take in orders way in advance. Nonetheless, can email me the pictures to see? Will PM you. Thanks so much!

mag, me ok lo...how I wish I can don't work and rest at home and nua and still have income monthly...i'm dreaming again la!

arisz,
I have the same dream as you leh.. but me more greedy... I want to nua at home, go shopping, hv income n spend my time as a "tai tai"!! happy happy go oversea.. drive car around...haha...

florence,
the Ben10 cakes fm bakerzin are nice and yummy... we ordered 1 for my boy's 5th bday. best of all, all figurines are provided so we dun ned to crack our brains lor. i have asked pine garden as well, but we need to provide figurines and the design we have in mind. My kids "insisted" on different characters too... we were taken aback when maegan says she wants a hello kitty cake.
Their cakes -

2849979.jpg
2849980.jpg

arisz,
bakerzin offer nice thomas the cake too.. u can check them out fm the website.

CONGRATS to Funny on your newborn.

Mag,
Are you feeling better? i'm still resting at home... the longest mc i have ever received (touchwood)

Hi Poohwei, oh pinkgingerbynee eh...puppygal from aug thread also ordered last weekend for her daughter's birthday. Mine is same baker as last year, no website, she stays in jurong west, opp. JP.

wow, poohwei... i juz browsed the website. the cakes are lovely, esp the mickey mouse theme ones. u getting that for En En?

darmae,
Me considered ok le. Started to work yest..
but body still aching.. dunno is becos not well or time for a massage??!! haha..
Hey the cakes very nice..
R u talking abt the bakerzin which has an outlet at united square??
How much u paid for the Ben 10 cake?
Do they have Bob the biulder??
Me bad mummy.. planned nothing for Ayden's b'day..

mag,
glad to hear you are better liao. aching from massage??? hahaha.. u so funnie.

yes, bakerzin has an outlet at united sq. the ben10 cake is 2kg, cost abt 160. i think foc delivery if >150. delivery all days except sun.
they have bob the builder themed cake... check it out.
http://www.bakerzin.com/Kids_cakes.asp

dun say u bad mummy lar.... u were unwell for a while.

darmae,
I think for so long leh.. still got no idea how to celebrate for Ayden.. haha..
Actually tot of celebrating at home with family.. but then I worry later I must clean until siao.. then ON HOLD the idea..
Thinking of go outside for dinner, but think back, Ayden has nothing special, then, I also ON HOLD this idea..
In the end, NO IDEAS LIAO.. HAHA..
Me really very funnie hor.. can think then abort my own ideas.. Very GOOD rit??

Hey, d u go n view Midview city? beside Ai Tong only leh..

Mag,
My plans also went back and forth alot..thought of chalet at Aranda or Downtown East, then thought of condo function room, then Sentosa..until this week finally decided to scrap all ideas and do a small one in our house coz too much hassle.

So headache!! I can't imagine I will have to do this planning every year! And for mummies like Florence and Darmae with 2??!! How do you do it?