(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

re: food intake.

it is getting really difficult to get sarah to eat these days. and if she does, she'll keep the food in her mouth for so long until she gagged and spit the food out. very frustrating!!! she only takes formula milk well. sigh.

nice pics of the toddlers mummies! and yup, emily, i think many toddlers this age can't keep still and to capture a nice shot of them is very challenging!

justme,

hahahaha.. i think they are "lazy" when its comes to chewing. maegan take ages to finish her plate of rice but fast on her porridge. bcos she swallowed!!

i totally agree with u and emily.. so tough to snap a decent pic.

haven't seen u for a long while...hoping to catch u on sat but alas, i'm still stuck with the cough n flu.

thanks mummies for the compliments. d's very mischievious nowadays, she will give the mischief look even when we scold or say no to her :|

darmae, her shoes are from converse

cookie monster,
They are having growth spurts. Jade also sometimes asks for more milk at night. She usually takes 7oz before sleep. Last night she asked for more milk after she finished 7oz, so hubby went to make another 7oz, and she gulped it down within 1 min and then she asked for more. We refused, coz sometimes she ask and when we just ignore her she will fall asleep. But after 10 mins she is still crying for milk, so we gave her another 7oz and she gulped it down again!!! After that she slept. We couldn't believe she drank so much milk. This morning her diapers gao gao.

hi dArmAe,

Yesterday, Natalie began to eat more in the day, I think its her appetite that improves, after she has been sick for like 4 days. She ate more yesterday during lunch and dinner and she did not ask for milk in the middle of the night. =)

Will try the photo editor. Thanks.

Hi Angel,

Jade is really on growth spurt! She drank 3 x 7 oz of milk las night! Amazing. If Natalie kept asking for milk like this, we dare not give her, coz she has history of vomiting milk.

Re: Poor Food Intake
En En has been on food strike for close to 1 month liaoz. She has been eating a quarter or half of what she normally does since after my confinement. Yesterday, she decides that she wanted to eat more liao! She finished all the food that we gave her, and when she woke up after the afternoon nap, she insisted on sitting at the dining table, waiting for food to be given to her. Hope that the food strike is just a transition. Milk wise, she is drinking <font size="+2">A LOT!! </font>Think the bulk of my EBM(800ml) goes to En En!! Luckily, she is on ebm! If not, i sure go broke buying FM.

Dunno abt how much her sister is drinking cos she drinks abt 360-400ml of ebm in the day and latches for the rest of the time.

Re: Sick babies
Haiz..I got 2 sick babies at home. En En just kena false measles aka rosella again!! She is still nursing a cough. #2 got infected by her and is down with runny nose n cough also! Grr..spent a bomb of medical bills this week!! or rather the moment i sent En En to childcare...

Hi mummies I have a last minute meeting to attend so don't know if I can make it. If I do I will be there around 12+pm will there be anyone around?

all the babies are so cheery! just looking at them aso makes the day brighter. =D

emily, ben aso the same. he RUNS whenever i wanna take his photo. sighs. else he gives me the squinted look. *faints*

looks like the missies are faring better where photos are concerned. LOL. with the exception of keith. =D

i use powerpoint to resize my photos. shrunk it to about a quarter of original size and saves it as another pic file. works for me. =D

Mummies coming for the birthday bash at Peekaboo, pls note:

- Yes the birthday gift exchange is ONZ! Pls budget $30-40. Gifts should be 'unisex' and wrapped. Please give me your gifts on that day and I'll put a number on them, and then we'll let the little ones draw lots, whatever number that is picked by your little one will be the present with the corresponding number.

- Pls note birthday cupcakes are $2.50 each - I've pre-ordered 15 cupcakes, multi-flavoured ones and they're putting rainbow sprinkles on them for us specially
Please pay at cafe and let them know which flavour you want - there's chocolate, blueberry, apple &amp; cinnamon and something else I forgot what it was. Sorry!

Sep Babies 2nd Birthday Bash! Part 2
Date &amp; Time: 22 August 2009 @ 10.30am-1.30pm
Cost: Entrance fee is $8 for kids under 2 + birthday cupcake $2.50)
Note: Parents/kids MUST wear socks to enter.

1) angel2baby + jade + baby + hubby + helper
2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel
4) totoro_bb + kelly
5) Florence + Keith + Hazel + Helper
6) nateM + nate
7) magoo + ayden
8) Low_Family + Charlene + Charlotte + hubby
9) darmae + maegan
10) mummyfaith + faith
11) wiselyn,clement &amp; clara
12) AloyBB + Mummy &amp; Daddy
13) JustMe + Sarah + Johan + hubby

Any other mummies coming to join us?

rxsti,
12+pm shouldn't be a problem. Msg me at 98355459 to let me know what time you'll be coming

angel,

i would presonally feel that a budget of between 20-30 is more resonable...but if all mummies are okay with a budget of 30-40 then we can stick to it.

poohwei,
i dunno abt you. but when sarah was in childcare, she fell sick much too often. created a bigger hole in our pockets. it has been a month ever since i stopped sending her to centre and so far, she's doing fine! previously, she used to have a fever about once in 2 weeks! madness.

Help... Anyone of you already took ur tods to MMR jab? any tods suffered from diarrhoea after the jab? and fever only 8 days after the jab.

Ryann woke up with poo poo on his diaper. Not watery thou but it is definitely not his normal.He pooed for 4 times 2 days ago before his fever started. and ytd nothing, this morning once again.

Hi Justme,
Yes..En En falls sick so often that i feel so heartpain sending her to the childcare. Now, she sees the doc as her FRIEND!!The doc's room is like her playground! Grrr...So for now, since i am still on maternity leave (ending in 1.5 weeks time), we just let her stay at home on n off loh.

Hi Phoebe,
Yes, En En kena very high fever a week after her MMR jab. Cant remember if she had watery stool.

Re: Birthday party
Based on the previous party, think the kids are more excited abt blowing at the candles on the cake and running ard. Hence, must make sure that there is a cake with candles!! Ours was a 1kg simple chocolate fudge cake and the kids were very happy liao. Just sing the birthday song repeatedly. Hahaha..

Whether the gift is expensive or not, the kids can't really appreciate at this moment. Like what Wiselyn suggested, you gals may want to look at a budget of $20? Just my 2 cents worth..No offence=P

Phoebe, my boy was ok after the MMR jab that time, no fever and diarrhoea, so can't answer your qn. Sorry.

Poohwei, you wake up so early ah... not working so should sleep more. Not like me, sob! Lucky today is Friday! Yeah

Though am not joining for the party, as an on-looker, i felt that gift of $20-$25 budget is good enuff, it's the thoughts that count and don't forget abt our SAHM, they are single income families and it would be straining for them to fork out $30-$40 for gift exchange, not forgetting they are celebrating their kids birthdays this month as well.
Of cos' no limits to those who are generous in their giving!

Poohwei, my son loves the $12 cooking masak and can play longer than other toys!! They just love 'new' novelty toys and won't be long they will grow bored of it. Others toys always more inviting than them. Sometimes i bring my son to my friend's place to play with hers, he will want to play something he also have!! Faint...never see him so enthusiastic than playing his own...hahaaha...grass always greener than the other side hor.

angel, justme and mummies going to the bash,
so sorry.... will need to give the party a miss as i'm still not fully recovered. nose still blocked with slight cough. was so looking fwd....

my kids will still hv their party in the evening as planned.. if i cancel, my son will be very upset with me.

phoebe,
maegan was fine after the MMR vaccine. the usual "side effects" from the vaccine are typically fever, rashes, soreness. Typically happen within the 3 days frame. Having diarrhoea is rather unusual, better than confirm with PD.

voice,
"grass is greener on the other pasture"... hehe, cant agree more. i see this in my kids too. anything one hold on to, became the "prize" for the day.. and they both "fight" for it.

just saw angel's post above!
okie, present confirmed for tomorrow. will check back later if there is any changes to the $$ on the pressie. :)

For the gift exchange, think we have differing views on how much is 'reasonable'. I know some mummies already bought gifts worth ard $40 already leh. And I didn't see posts today coz no time to log in and I went to ToysRUs during lunch to buy a gift liao.

So as to not offend anyone, I suggest let's just afford what we can? Its the thought that counts right?
I don't think our tots are going to mind about how much the present cost :p But the look on the face when they open the present is priceless

Re birthday cupcakes, there'll be a candle on each cupcake and every tot will get to blow their own candle!!

Re Birthday song,

Hahaha I saw Poohwei's post of singing the birthday song repeatedly...think its a great idea...we shall sing one for each kid tomorrow
And we can relight the candles again and again. Bring lighters.

darmae,
Get well soon! So sad you not coming

I might not log in tonight and tmr morning so if you need to contact me, my handphone no. is 98355459.

See you at the bash!!!!!!!!!

I will be there at 10.30am.

sarah been crying like mad for 4 hours liao. i am at a lost. give her food, she reject. give her formula she reject. refuse drinks too. dunno wat's wrong. i may give the bash a miss. now hubby also give up already. we are so tired....planned to go out to get a present for tomo exchange in the end can't even go out.

i discussing with hubby if we should go tomo just in case, sarah's ok. but no pressie - can give red packet?? err..but the kid won't be happy receiving money right? aiyah....sarah really know how to spoil my evening.

hmmm..for tomo, if there are mummies who didn't manage to get gifts on time, like me, maybe we just don't join in the exchange lah. =P sorry!

i hope sarah won't cry tomo. in many parties we go to, when pple started singing "happy bday" loudly, she'll cry...think she is startled by the loud singing.

sorry mummies i might not be able to make it to the bash.. bringing charlene n charlotte to pd for a review after their 2 weeks long flu and cough.. sorry about that

Hi low,
Same here. En En has been having cough since xuan xuan was borned!! That's coming to 3 month long liaoz. Now getting slightly better cos she has not gone to cc for a week. Runny nose has fully recovered.

Poor Xuan. Started to have cough last sunday. Saw PD on Monday. Given ventolin but did not improve. Saw PD again yesterday. He said that there was phelgm near the airway/lungs. He was not sure n hence sent us to go take x-ray and blood test(for pneumonia and viral infection). Can u imagine a baby who is less than 3 months old, lying on the x-ray bed..waiting for x-ray to be taken?? It was so scary! Luckily, xuan did not fuss. Blood test was terrible. Baby cried like mad.

Luckily the results came back well. The phelgms have not "spreaded" to the lungs. Its just at the airway area. But she needs to be given antibiotics and be put on inhaler (something like the asthma inhaler!! (yes..such a young baby who has to go thru all these) sob sob...

Luckily can claim all these under insurance. Stupid hubby did not buy for En En cos he tot that cannot claim for PD. Luckily, we read the plan carefully again..Just need to co-pay $15 for panel PDs for kids under 5. Phew...If not, i have already spent $300+ on just xuan xuan alone this week.

Hi Pooh Wei,
What kinda insurance can we buy for the kiddos medical? I only bought Medisave for Edison.. so far, I've been claiming from my company.. I have $600/year of medical allowance from my company.. which is just barely enough for one kid..

Irene/Angel/florence/mummyfaith/NateM/totoro_bb/aloybb&amp;Justme,

If you are want the photos of your children capture in my camera please let me have your email.....

Angel,

So sorry for not attending the bash.. Me having fever since thursday.. fever up n down...
hope u gals had a great time...
Btw, heard u ordered the muffins..pls count my share for the it..
I d not inform u earlier....
Let me know the amount to pay..

Really thanks for making this Birthday Party a success!! Aloysius was very happy yesterday!!
... (So happy that he's forgotten his Daddy and Mummy's presence. Gosh!!) He had a great time playing with his new friends and also the birthday present. I have uploaded the birthday party video to my facebook account (File size too huge to send out). You may add me by my email address at "[email protected]"..

To... Wiselyn and other mummies that have any pictures of Aloysius, please send me the pictures by email
. Many many thanks!!

Hi Emily (dream_girl),
For hospitalisation plan, maybe you can try out Aviva's Myshield Plan with Rider on top of the basic medishield? For me, it's a rather comprehensive plan as it covers "as charged" and the fee payable is only on the deductibles. My whole family is under coverage in the same plan.

Great seeing all the kiddos at the birthday bash on Saturday!
Jade knocked out after the party on Saturday..she didn't even take her lunch...fell asleep on the way back and slept for 3 hours!

Totorobb,
Thanks to your creativity..putting the muffins in the no. 2 shape...the pics came out very well! And thanks for the balloons too!

Mag,
Take care and get well soon! Abt the cupcakes, we agreed to split the cost of those who didn't turn up. So don't worry no need to pay lah. Anyway if we had bought a cake, we would have split among those who came also.

Justme,
Glad that you made it to the party in time! It was nice to see Sarah and your new addition to the family...he's a mini Sarah!! Such big and expressive eyes

Wise,
Pls email pics to [email protected]. Thanks!

Bright and shine today!

My sis is bringing her 2 years old to korea in dec and is now searching for boots and winter wear. Anyone knows where sell cheap cheap boots and winter wear?

Looks like you gals and kiddos had a great birthday party last weekend
Must post pics!

What will you be doing for their 2nd birthday? For Caelen's birthday on 1 Sept, we are having a simple family dinner on the Sunday before. I planned to tabao the famous Joo Chiat Place Black Pepper Crabs and have a feast at my house. Plus a cake from Patissier. Hubby says like it's MY birthday rather than Caelen's cos' it's all MY favourite foods hehee... The poor kiddo is going to eat his normal boring rice and fish for dinner, plus maybe at most a piece of fried chicken.

But we will bring him to Sentosa on his actual birthday
He loves the water fountains there.

peapod,
Bring Caelen to play the Luge, the sky ride n the 4D cinema... very fun..
Me keep having the urge to book the hotel stay at sentosa again so that the kids can play till drop(mummy also)... but must control!! very exp the hotel.. hee..

Hey magoo. Err... what is the sky ride? We haven't really gone around Sentosa for a loongg while ;p Is the the one up the tower? We only plan to bring him to sit cable car cos' he loves looking at them whenever we go Vivo city.

Which hotel did you book? We booked the Amara Sanctury on the 31 Aug. It's slightly cheaper than the Rasa. And it's new with a children pool