(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

magoo, wow...that is quite ex. the one i booked is a promo which my hubby got it from ShangriLa. 1 night 50% off for room, free broadband internet access, 50% off meals & drinkings for dining at the resort F&B as well. Will do a mini celebration with Sam there, just 3 of us.

mag,

i also dun want to spoil ur family fun...me distub u only...wahahaha...

peapod,

seems like toddler mood changes very fast...one min smile, next min cry...Clara also like that

Voice,
Tat is exp. I know. I booked this in order to "compensate" the kids for the original plan of gg to Vietnam,,

Dun want to let the kids "kong huan xi yi chang"!!
And also to let them enjoy the sun..haha..

Wise,
I knw.. tat's y I said "dun wan"!!

Peapod,
Tat's a good one..

Sep Babies 2nd Birthday Bash Part One - 10th Aug Mon
Time: TBA

1) angel2baby - AM/PM ok
2) florence - PM only
3) Phoebe and Ryann - AM/Pm ok
4) arisz - PM (prefer late afternoon to evening if possible)
5) Poohwei (AM (not 8am hehe)/ PM ok
6) Totoro_bb - AM/PM ok

nateM: yes i agree with the rest of the mummies, you should just bring him urself to the cc to minimise ur mummy's pain. grandparents all sayang their grandchildren and i think ur mum is the sensitive type. gosh, must be a handful to comfort a crying adult+a crying toddler!

for yz, he only goes to cc for 3 full days a week. so teacher has warned me that it may take longer for him as compared to those who goes 5 full days. but luckily, he took ard 3 weeks to adjust and by now, he will sometimes run into the cc w/o saying goodbye to me!

for him:
week 1: i accompany him 3 half days
week 2: he started going for 3 half days w/o us, cried like mad
week 3: 3 full days, cried abit n on off , didnt really to maange much sleep
week 4: 3 full days, cried when near late afternoon upon seeing his friends leaving .
thereafter, ok!

justme: really salute to u for taking care of 2 alone! i dun think i can do that.
and its true $600 is really quite abit . yz's learning vision after subsidy is $600 too. and every mth-end, both hb and me will lament so fast 1 mth again when we issuing the cheque...

poohwei: wow #3! you are really v courageous! hehe.

Hi ecookie, justme,

I used to have to pay $600 for Faith's cc too...learning vision also. Really not easy, it takes a big chunk of my salary. As we are now also considered single income family, I took Faith out and enrolled her to My First Skool. Now paying less than $300 mthly. Much easier on our wallets lah.

mummyfaith: my 1st skool is so cheap? how come? i tot they are quite exp too? wat $300 is really good, for full day prog?

hi wiselyn,

yes yes, i noticed the hairstyle is the same
so aunt may is the one at suntec's junior league?

hi ecookie,

yah full day prog only $288...i almost couldn't believe the price diff at first. but its bcos the centre is non-air con so probably overheads cheaper.

mummyfaith,

ya, aunt may is the aunt who cut their hair at junior league....Faith good gal leh...no cry when cut hair...clara cries when she have her haircut...still need me to carry her when she have her haircut

ecookie, thanks for sharing. I will try to ask for half day to send him next week. sigh ... today is another crying day. he became very insecure and follows us everywhere we go. very unlike the previous self.

wise,
I think nothing can make me awake unless now the clock strikes SIX pm!! then I will be fullt AWAKE!! haha

totoro,
Ya.. I was fully awake when my watch strike 6pm!!
Haha... so happy... cos tml i on leave n i having long weekend!!

hi mummyfaith,
Yes the Peekaboo birthday bash is on! :0 Hope you can join us!
Was just wondering when faith change cc, did she cry? How long did it take for her to adjust? Jade may have to change school soon...I am so scared for her to go thru the whole phase again!

nate,
Give him alot of assurance and keep a positive attitude and praise him for being a good boy for going to school
Keep asking him about his friends and whether he likes playing with the toys in school, etc...and tell your mum must be positive too...dun let him see that she is very sad when he go school..coz they will feel it too and sense something wrong.

Phoebe, mummies,
Re Aug 10th, are we still on? Should we get a cake and finger food anot? Any preference?

Hi Phoebe,
Are there any cake shops near Amore at Tampines? Are you working there? Is it convenient for you to order a cake and see if they will deliver? Or else I can drop by to collect before the party.

Hi angel,

Aug 10 i am okie. just need to finalize the time and stuff. maybe around 3? since most of the mummies prefer afternoon?

Hi Phoebe,
Okie lets set the time at 3pm then =) I will settle the cake. Do you think we should get a theme cake like some cartoon character?
Think 1kg ok anot?

Time: 3-5pm
Cost: Share of cake

1) angel2baby + Jade + hubby + Ryan + helper
2) florence
3) Phoebe and Ryann
4) arisz
5) Poohwei
6) Totoro_bb

mummyfaith,
MyFirstSkool was one of the choices i looked at when wanted to place sarah in CC. but when we went for trial, sarah and daddy showed much dislike to the place. and it pales in comparison to the cherie hearts nearby.

daddy also said, its either Cherie Hearts or no CC at all. so tat was it...=( stubborn as a mule, my hubby until he cannot tahan...paying for the fee! and i guess, when you are used to having a wonderful treatment, you won't settle for second best. that's my hubby.

peapod,
wah! caelen super handsome!...i was in a daze when i bumped into you previously and admit i didn't really look at your prince! alamak...i'd definitely be smitten by his good looks if i took a good look at him!

angel,
jade changing CC? what happened?

ecookie,
nice to see you posting again!

Any feedback on Apple Tree and Tots house ???

By the way, if we enrolled them for places like Apple Tree and tots house, those 3hrs programme, still have subsidy for working mothers or not??

I know if we place them at the half day CC which is about 4 hours, the $150 subsidy still apply although it's not much different from the full day rate after subsidy!!

angel, you have my number? Can contact me on Sunday to confirm Mon gathering? I will not have Internet access for the weekends.

If need, I can help you contact Poohwei and Emily.

Hey Phoebe, am keen in this too!!

Time: 3-5pm
Cost: Share of cake

1) angel2baby + Jade + hubby + Ryan + helper
2) florence
3) Phoebe and Ryann
4) arisz
5) Poohwei
6) Totoro_bb
7) TiNyVoIcE + HB + Sam

I have not been to the new mall, which level issit?

Angel: just order 0.5kg - 1kg cake from ie. bangawan/four leaves/polar is sufficient.

Phoebe: Sam is going to collect his belated 1 yr pressie + 2yrs old pressie from you eh, haaahaahaa!!!

Hi justme, thanks for the compliment
I feel all men (including little men) looks better in shirts lar. Actually my favorite picture is the one with pacifier hee... very typical caelen.

Hey totoro bb, my friend got some balloon deco package from you for this sunday party. will you be there? Looking forward to seeing what nice balloons you doing up this time

Phoebe,
So the location is confirmed anot? We can hold our party there?

Hi arisz,
Dun have your number...only have your email. You email your contact to me ya
If not then I will get from Sue.

Ya pls contact Emily and Poohwei to let them know.

peapod
Yap Yap, will be there. So you gonna watch the fireworks there. BTW, their girl is very smart when we met up with them a couple of weeks ago! Gonna be someone important next time and somemore born on National Day!! :)

totoro

What time will you be there? Can catch up if you are not too busy
Yes, his girl is very cute... very expressive too! Very much like Daddy, very good at fan dian (electrocuting ppl) hahaa...

I was telling him that we must say the pledge instead of singing birthday song hehee.

I might be gone liao unless you going there early. Still looking forward to finding a place that can bring Kelly to see the fireworks ha ha.

Hi Justme,
Jade may need to change cc...coz currently she's at a cc near my MIL's place, coz MIL is helping me look after Ryan. But we facing problems with MIL now....so I may need to find nanny for Ryan and so Jade also need to change. Haiz...poor Jade.

Mummies, ok will look at bangawan solo or four leaves

angel, I will email you my number. You check k.

Will also contact Poohwei and Emily about the party once confirm.

Justme: I think its great that your 2 kids have you to take care of them. It really is ideal. I know what they say about socialising etc and sending to playschool but seriously it is ideal for mummies to take care of and nurture the kiddos at this age.

Once they hit P1,you will hardly see them.
Homeschool la, lagi better. Can socialise at play dates what.

arisz,magoo

I tried Aston's at Centrepoint in June...so so only mainly no taste leh...the masehd potato is good though. The choco mudpie also.

Sorry for the late reply, Lost my whole wallet ytd and was busy calling the banks and replacing all my cards =(

Yes the place is confirmed. for sure. already told my colleagues in Tampines about it.

The location is on the 5th floor near those hair salon. under Amore Living.

Tiny voice!!! Yes... finally can see you. I was rewrap Sam's pressie liao... collecting dust le... hahah...

Atinarin,
hi hi! how are you?
i guess your words will give me more motivation to persevere on when i take care of my 2 "angels" haha. actually, i just met my ex-colleague (dunno i still have colleagues eh? like soooo long didn't work - been 3 years almost!).

she was complaining that her kid, now 6 years old, seldom sits down and spends time with her. if she knew, she'd spend more time with her girl when she's so much younger. so hopefully wat i am doing is so worth it.

everytime my temper is abt to fly due to the kids' nonsense, i will tell myself ..."this won't last forever...soon they'll be independent and won't need me" =P