(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

time flies and our baby gonna be 2 years old soon!!
I'll be celebrating my girl's birthday as well. Just wanna her to have fun as she loves the cake & company so much. It will be a party for those with small children so that they can enjoyed and play together.

mag, lbs,
hb away... can meet up leh. hee.
home alone with 2 kids temporary ends this week. hahaha.. but duno when hb will be away again.

mag,
wanna meet for lunch when ur hb away since u hv the car? lets discuss n see if the timing fits.

lbs,
u r rite, we went once in feb. we luv beaches.... the last min decision is to "please" our dear son who have been asking for an encore to phuket. we are taking the chance to celebrate hb bday there as well.

Hi Pooh Wei,
Can wor... let's fix one saturday after class... good idea!
But Trinity is July wor (not Sept).. not sure about Lucien and Abby though...

darmae,
Can no problem.. we will discuss once my hubby on the plane ok??

lbs,
Normally days without hubby, I will bring the kids out for dinner or walk walk or go playground for a while b4 we head home.. hee..
My routine is quite fixed.. but my kids very cute one, they know once i m the driver, they will start to request to go someplace, esp. my girl!!

What do u hv in mind??

Emily,
What abt our darlings here?? haha

Darmae
U very steady, can handle both kids alone at the ZOO! I really kow tow to you liao!

magoo
me too loh, but weekends are worst, full whole day dont know what to do

so nice that you gals can drive and bring the kids out ... really got to get my driving license! any want knows what's the shortest route to get a license ? private or school??

totoro_bb,
Dun envy us.. we are like DRIVERS!! haha..

Re: Driving licence
Think go to the school will be faster than to find your own instructor now. my niece just got hers not long. she got hers within 6 months. somemore she failed once!!

Me "no heart" to work.. haiz..

mag,
sure sure.. will discuss when the date draws nearer.
hahaha... mayvis clever lar. she noe her mummy is street smart and can bring her almost everywhere, anywhere. :p

lbs,
i guess at the end of the day oso bo pian... i cant possibly stay at home or my mum's plc all day right? used to ask helper along.. but in the end i felt like bb sitting 3 persons. hahahaha... so might as well bring the 2 kiddos nia.

if u bored ah.. we can arrange smthg over the wkend. we are usu free on sat, kids hv class on sun nia.

nate,
no sept bday bash leh... juz discussing about individual celebration plans.

totoro,
hahaha,..agree wif mag. we are DRIVERS lor... to add on...CLOWN too at times.

mag,
me oso no mood to work.... holiday mood liao after i got my leave approved for nx week. hee

mag and dArmAe
hee me no mood to work also....
Guess I'll go to the school then .. nearest one will be ubi liao but i hate the traffic during peak hour!

Any plans here to hold bb 2nd Bash?? hee .. looking out for more gathering to let the kids interact.

Re: Clown
I think I'm always the clown infront of my girl leh ... she must be thinking only the mummy will do silly things to play with her ha ha

Some advertising for hb
For mummies who engaged our balloons decor service before, my hb is doing full suite of services including catering, balloon twisters, magic shows and even bouncers if you are interested. :) special privileges for return customer!

totoro_bb,
Ubi traffic very bad esp working hours.
Think Amk SSDC will be a better choice cos a few of my friends n nieces all took from AMK n passed very fast.. haha..
I myself last time took my test at Ubi.. very pressurised if got a very busy route for test.. hee

Wow.. ur hubby now on full swing liao huh??
One station kind is it??
Does he have planner too?? heee

Darmae,
I no heart cos I m losing my "interest" liao.
I got involved in a project which I dunno how to carry out.. haiz.. too many ppl involved n too many comments n suggestions.. haiz..

magoo/darmae
agree, we are the drivers sia.. haha

yea hor, long time no gathering liao but then bringing the kids out really challenging, or issit me only? everytime I will feel my boness all cracking liao

totoro,
i have exact same thots when my kids gave me the funny look. hahaha.. they must hv thought only their mummy is tad silly. wahaha

ubi is indeed congested. i will opt for AMK SSDC as well.

Mag,
i took my driving test in Ubi too.. many many years back. hahaha. U used to stay in the east as well?

i can imagine ur stress level and the "sian-ness" engaging in such project. those ppl still give u tat kind of comments ah? what u told me the last time?

mayb u wanna consider taking up the role of sahm? hee

lbs,
not only u. hahaha.. my bones nv fail to crack (screaming for lesser "strenous" exercise).

magoo
yeah, i know about ubi but it's really almost walking distance for me from office ha ha
if AMK, then I still have to fina a way to get there .. and hubby commented that I'll be driving in ubi traffic anyway!!

it's a one-stop partyz kind and we are engaging professional twister/magician etc .. what kind of planner you need. Start from sourcing of location huh? Can be done if you are interested :)

lbs
everytime we go out with Kelly, my hb will always end with "this is the last time I'm gonna bring you out" ha ha ... so you tell me challenging or not.... but still we can't bear to part with them and just want to spend as much time as possible with them.

Darmae,
Now no more comments..haha dunno is it becos I posted on my blog..hee
I hate to work as the "centre" man.
Left is my director, right is my GM. I super sian.
Actually I tot of being SAHM, but I knw i sure surrender after 2 weeks or so.. then how??
I wonder is it time for me to find a new job??
hubby told me to tahan till next year when Mayvis starts P1. By then maybe I need to make some NEW arrangement too. haiz..

Re: Driving test
I all the while stayed in Thomson n Bishan area..
I went to Ubi was due to the driving instructor. Need to follow him ma.. Wow.. think abt it, it has been more than 10 yrs liao.. haha

totoro_bb,
Wow u can read my mind leh.. haha.. Finding location is a headache leh..haha...

darmae
cham, age is really catching up

totoro
EXACTLY! I will tell Ray & Yan. This is the last time I am bringing you two out..bla bla bla..but there will be always be next time.. haha

magoo
location is always challenging. we have been to so many function rooms, resturants etc so can provide some pointers if you need. Actually, some of the condos function room are still the best! The last one that you have for your girl is quite good and nice.

totoro
haha.. u can still remember..
That is my sil's place..
everytime got occasion, that's the place we always use.. so bored liao..
Now I waiting for my new place to be ready... but need to wait till 2011!!

mag,
they oso read ur blog ah.
not easy to make a job switch smtimes...mayb u can be temp sahm 1st. take ur time to decide ur plan... hee

waiting to see ur new house too. dun thk we can be neigbours ah. but still hope to.

magoo
You got a new place, then next time don't need to worry about venue liao and it will be very convenient.
Went to your sil condo couple of time liao. like the full glass kind of function room esp with the pool all around. Maybe I'm just attracted with nice pool, just like my girl :)

dArmae,
haha..surprised hor?? I think all becos of FB!!!
I think I did put the link there..

Why cannot be my neighbour? Can be my "area" neighbour la, no need to be immediate one.. haha.. I still hoping leh..

totoro,
ya lor.. then u will see next time i keep asking u to deco the same place.. haha..

internet is giving access to everything...
well who knows there are people who are looking at what I'm typing at the forum everyday!! ;->

totoro
You are right..
Sometime I got so shocked when my "colleague" asked me the comment i posted in FB... haha..
Anyway, I bo chap.. :p

Re: Bringing 2 kids out alone

Dun think i will be able to bring both en en n my baby out alone until they are much older. Now, we need at least 2 person to manage them when going out...

RE: Driving
Hehe, though i have a licence, i have not driven for ages since my delivery in may cos my hubby changed his car to a 7 seater to accomodate the 2 car seats. Kept giving excuses like the car is too big..so i will most probably not drive for sometime..unless really bo bian.

atinarin
How come you never retake when you failed 7 years ago?? Do you have to go through everything again now??? It's so expensive loh just to learn driving!

Poohwei
I told my hb I don't like those long car even though I still don't know how to drive so he got no choice. ha ha

Re: maid

I finally got my maid today. So far she looks fine and work wise still quite ok. But as usual, I always have this 'luck' of employing maid that sulks and don't really smile. She looks more like Indon than Fillipino. Hopefully she can maintain her work standard all the way. *cross fingers and cross toes*

Poohwei, Emily, I think both your maid looks pretty leh. Poohwei's one is demure looking and Emily's one is youthful looking. Wait till you two see my new maid this Sat then you comment ok. I think she looks kinda fierce when she don't smile.

Talking about birthday celebration, guess this year will just be a small celebration with immediate family members. Don't think I will make it elaborate, guess friends will also get quite sick if I do it again. Haha!

Poohwei, Emily, I'm IN for the sat celebration after class. Would be quite fun! Dunno whether we can held it in the classroom for a while.

Angel, I'm still waiting for you to advice me how much to transfer to you after the discount.

By the way, Thanks so much for helping me to order the stickers!

Good morning!I am back from Genting le. Had heaps of fun with the kids.

They were well behaved on the coach and they even took afternoon nap. hehe

Those thinking to go genting should bring their little one there too. hazel enjoyed those rides for kids 76cm and above and family rides ... she could also play bumper car with kor kor !
fun fun!

She also enjoyed snow world ...
Cold but she love to snow throwing part! Great memories!

Re : Birthday celebration

I will be having a small celebration for the two kiddos with their birthday 1 day apart , there is no reason not letting them feel special together on their birthdays. hehe money saving too! hehe

nateM (merkon) : we went on the 20 seater five star coach. very comfy and keith slept very soon after the malaysian checkpoint. hazel also slept before the first stop!
I think we paid $105 per person for the coach itself.

The kids loved the weather and they slept pretty well during the whole trip

i am new here and i would like to join in this thread if its ok with u all.
I have a daughter who is born end sept 2007( m i in e correct thread?)

i realised that many of u already have another kid? wow, that's fast

i m expecting my second child (boy) this end july, in another 2 wks time, hope i can manage then.
i am a sahm. appreciate any advices from mummies here and looking forward to joining in this thread.

totoro, can u pm me your email and some of your balloon decor pixs? u did my gal's first bday decor would like to have something different this sept.

Hi eva2004,
I have just given birth in end May. You need to set up a sleep routine for both ur #1 and #2 so that u can have proper rest! Try to have different pple to settle the 2 kiddos at night cos babies tend to be more fussy at night.

Also, if you do not have a helper, it is best that u plan a routine for your #1. I am currently keeping her occupied with toys, TV shows, You tube videos and flashcards when baby is asleep/awake.

Hi darmae and other mummies who latch on exclusively previously(cant remember who else liao)

Can find out how you gals introduce bottles to ur kiddos huh? Hehehe, tho it has been abt 20 months back liaoz. My #2 started to reject bottles last week and we are at our wits end. She has been crying so badly and we feel so hardpain!!

Florence, your genting trip really fun hor! Great that your two kiddos enjoy the trip! MAybe I will plan for next year. Hehe!

Angel, can you send again your account number and the amount to transfer? Thank you and sorry for the trouble.

eva2004, welcome!

Hi eva2004,
Yes you are in the right thread! Welcome and congrats on your 2nd!
My girl was born in Sep 07 and my boy born in Jan 09. Yes 16 months apart...highly not recommended hehe! It does get chaotic at times.

Good luck on your delivery! Remember to buy a present for your girl and give it to her when she first see her didi and tell her its from him!

Hi Poohwei,
Ryan had some difficulty initially taking the bottle too. He'd be so hungry but when I give him bottle he will refuse to drink. What I did was breastfeed him for a min or so (so that he won't be so frantic and calm down) then halfway thru I will give him the bottle.

hi eva2004,
welcome to the thread. Like poohwei, i also had my 2nd one in may not long ago. I hope the last mile of the 2nd pregnancy is good for you.

angel,
how true...i will def not recommend anyone who wants "2 years" age gap for any of their kids. so tiring. prob 3 years and above would be more manageable...grrr...