(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Weekend over liao so sad. We had so much fun at JB on Sat...definetely glad that we stopped by for a while! Thanks to the mummies with bubbles and biscuits!
Jade enjoyed herself alot! It was also nice to meet up with all the mummies who went and see the li'l ones...I enjoyed seeing how they've all grown up, stumbling and tumbling around!

Btw, I forgot to bring my camera that day...so those who took pics, can you pls send some nice ones to me pls? My email addy is [email protected]. Thanks!

Arisz, Darmae,
I'm eager to get my vision back too! I really can't wait till the day I don't have to squint at the clock to see what time it is when Ryan wake up in the middle of the night...Sometimes squint also cannot see! Very frustrating.

Darmae,
Ya I think we made up our minds pretty quick abt the Combi! I like Combi strollers coz they are so light. Will post a pic soon
Btw, so coincidental my SIL's lasik also done by Dr Goh! I was planning to go to him too. How was your experience with him?

Darmae, thanks for sharing the website! Have been wondering where to buy stickers too! I have been using my office labelling machine to make stickers for Jade hehe!

Arisz,
I'm going to order some stickers...prob at least $30. They got different discounts for diff price range...$30 got 15% off. If you're interested let me know, can combine orders and I'll mail your stickers to you

Anybody else interested I don't mind adding 1 or 2 more orders

darmae, like what emily said, the labelling is being 'considerate'...hehe! I wouldn't want others to use tristan's things or vice versa.

come to think of it hor....must start to label the hanky also. Haha! This is call KS mummy!

Angel, let's combine our orders to reach the $50-$99: 20% discount?

I have about slightly more than $20 orders. You want me to email you my orders? CAn give me your email address?

emily, arisz,
"considerate" is indeed a nicer word to describe. hee

angel,
squinting eyes in the middle of the night to check on the time... i dread tat too!!!

i was quite scared abt gg thru the procedure. Dr. Goh is reassuring and confident, thus making me more at ease.

JB Children garden
Great to meet up with some of you but sorry did not manage to say hi to some of you. Pai Seh as my girl see the water and cannot wait any longer to play with the water. Am glad that we managed to drop by as well as now the schedule have to depends on hb work commitment!
Hiaz, would like to stay on to have drink with some of you but hb quite paranoid with the cleanliness of the water. Keep saying there is sand etc etc so we went home to shower Kelly after that before we go out to eat dinner again!!

by the way, who is the mummy that recognised Kelly at Park Infinia last Sunday? Sorry too many mummies liao and my memory getting from bad to worse nowadays

arisz,
haha..so sorry for not able to help much on the stickers..

Darmae, Emily
The coach really have MASSAGE options.. haha..
I made the right choice!! haha
Very comfortable..
So Emily, can bring Edison to Genting le..

Emily,
Ya.. FIVE STAR..
Remember to tell the staff u want the 20 seaters exec coach.It like a Double-decker.. hee...
Ayden likes the seat very much.. he slept well too..hee..

Poohwei, will wait for you. You sent me your orders then I consolidate already sent to Angel.

Angel, you ok with this?

Emily, most used same hanky?! Yucks, that is disgusting leh to share hanky.

Mag, no problem la! Anyway, darmae gave the link liao.

Mag, you must have enjoyed your Genting trip very much right?! So envious! How did Ayden behave throughout the trip?

arisz,
Surprisingly Ayden behaved well throughout the journey.. n he made many new friends during the trip.. they all being "attracted" by his smile.. haha

mag,
sounds "shiok" leh. best of all, ayden kwai kwai throughout the journey. tats wat i hope for every trip. hee
update some photos in ur blog ok?

mag, I also want to see Ayden's smile!!! Ayden really good boy leh, behaved well throughout the journey.

By the way, you let him eat outside food everyday for the entire journey?

Florence,
No need to queue for rides. M'sia sch reopen le ma..hee..

Darmae,
ya, will do so.. now trying to "touch-up" the pics b4 showing u all ma.. hee..

arisz,
Ayden behaved cos the entertainment system in the coach kept him busy ma.. n also the rides in the theme park..
Ya, Ayden took outside food for the whole journey. but he only take white rice with soup..
n he still have his milk thrice per day..
Hey, see my msn pic.. i updated the pic took by his "new" friends..haha

Ayden so kwai hor... Your genting trip sound so fun and makes me so kian also. Haha!

Outside food ah, ok then I won't feel guilty if ever I bring tristan travelling. I always feel bad if I let him eat too much outside food.

Can't see your msn pic la, coz you offline.

arisz,
haha...ok ok.. will post on my blog.
Actually I long ago let Ayden take outside food.
I bo chap mummy.. only cook for him n Mayvis on weekend when we are at home.. hee..
Me lazy la...

mag, I also long ago let tristan eat outside food liao. I also bo chap one. You think I so hardworking ah...haha
Just that if consecutive for a few days he eat outside food then I will feel bit guilty.

arisz (arisz) : hazel eats outside food too. but most of the time my maid cooks for their meals at home. We will be going to genting for 3 days and it will be outside food and milk all the way le.

i give my girl outside food whenever we r out but shes still a very very poor eater leh...anyone has tips?

she will chew and spit...

Florence, so good hor, going genting also. YOu going this weekend? Guess eating outside food during travelling is really no choice, so if i get to travel also, I wun feel bad liao. hehe

Can't help you on the phonics coz I never do anything on that before.

tinarin, did you bring your girl to any chinese medicinal hall or TCM to ask whether can eat anything to improve her appetite. I mean if you are really worried la.

Florence,
Enjoy your trip..

arisz,
ur new maid here alrdy??
Hey, dun make me feel bad abt letting Ayden eats outside food leh.. haha..
I saw ur blog on the ABC soup.. I also like to eat leh... can u cook for me??? hee..

Florence, so envious! Enjoy your trip and update us!

Mag, u very zun leh! Ask me about my maid then my agent call me say my new maid here today! Haha! But I'm picking her up tmr.

You want me to cook ah, of course can la, but when yu want to come over? hehe!
Not nice dun scold me hor.

oh yah, dun feel bad about letting ayden eat outside food la, you travelling ma. Furthermore, tristan eat outside food quite often actually. keke, just that I tried not to do it consecutively. try only la

atinarin,
Is it outside food she doesn't like (fussy eater)or any kind of food also dun wan to eat (small eater)?

arisz, poohwei,
Are you ready to order your stickers yet? I'd like to place orders this weekend.

poohwei : Think i saw en en today. is she is blue uniform and ah ma fetch her to school? saw her on bus 33. is school far away from home? hehe!

our little ones are going on 2 years old soon. i read some parenting books that this is the time to wean them off milk bottles. any inputs on this?

Hi Florence,

Yes Yes!! You saw En En! My mum sends her to school every morning! The school is abt 30 min bus ride from home. Its at NUS. But its 1 street away from my hubby's workplace. So its convenient for hubby to pick her up. You take bus 33 also?

Hi Angel,
Think you go ahead with ur orders first. I still very undecided. Just recovered from a high fever of 40.1 yesterday--> engorgement. Thanks.

tinarin,

i hv a regular TCM sinseh. i can pm u the contact if u r interested.

might be comfortable for u to know that my gal's weight is also stagnant at 10.5 - 11kg for the past mths.

tinarin
same like darmae's gal, Missy Yan weight has not cross 12kg yet

but the thing is she does eat, so i wonder where all those gone to??

mag, yeah, remember to sms or call me when your hubby is out of town. Then we can arrange to meet.

angel, will email you in a while. Thanks!

tinarin, I also have a TCM at TPY that I go to when tristan is sick for long period of time. If you need, let me know. But then again, as long as your girl is healthy, should be alright I suppose.

atinarin: natenate just reached 11kg last month! kids this age v active and always running and jumping around so i think the calories burn fast.

atinarin,
Think your girl is alright. Jade also was abt 10kg for a long while. She lost her chubbiness and grew longer, now abt 11.5kg.

If you're really worried abt her eating little, maybe should see a PD to assess her diet and see if she needs to take vitamins. Coz if she's not eating enough solids at this stage, she may not be getting enough vitamins and nutrients needed.

Btw, I read somewhere that if our babies are not taking to solid food well, we should cut down on milk (but maintain minimum of 16-20oz a day) and no snacks 2 hours before meals. When they are hungry, they're more likely to eat solids. This works well with Jade.

Nate, I also read we should stop bottle feeds at 2. Coz if they are still drinking from bottles, it may affect their appetite for solids, teeth problems, etc. But Jade's still drinking milk from the bottle...I'm not keen to wean her off the bottle yet. I think maybe when she reaches 3 or 4 I will stop. I remember stopping when I was abt 5!

Poohwei, hope you get better

finally managed to get online after a long period of absence.

Hope all are well.

peapod,
it was great bumping into you just now at Marine parade ntuc. Caelen is so adorable and very well-behaved. =) so sorry was russhing didn't even ask for your real name! sarah asked me "who's tat?" after we parted and i said..."err..aunt peapod"....sounds pretty funny. haha.

ibs, atinarin, angel,
sarah is also within that range for weight..11 plus kg...but she can really eat when it comes to her fav food...spaghetti and pizza...she can down 3 slices of pizza at one serving! pretty amazing eh? hoho