(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

thanks mummies for the assurance.

justme: that is pretty amazing.my girl will only take one or two little bites of pizza.

what worries me is she can go without much solid food some days. some days its jsut a few bites. she seems to hate food.

dontmind the contact for TCM practitioners but can they speak English?

Cant remember whether it was our thread or Oct thread, someone posted a link to a list of the presch/kindy fees per term. Anyone still got the link?

justme,
nice to "see" u in the thread. how are u? coping well with Johan and Sarah?

wow, 3 slices of pizza. the most missy could take is 1/2 a piece. mayb tats not her fav food. she sure can take alot of plain white rice when she's in good mood though.

lbs,
our missy(s) the same hor... hee

tinarin,
angel have a point. if their little stomach gets filled up by some other stuffs (eg. milk) before meal time, tat prolly explains the lack of appetite.

there's a stage where my missy tend to take a sip of water after a mouthful of rice. she ended up saying "full full" after eating 1/3 bowl.

yes, the TCM sinseh we usu go to speak english, though not very fluent.

but i feel ur gal's weight is alright.

fau,
the link was posted by emily. i have it bookmarked. here's it..
http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/preschool/files/kindergarten-profile.xls

Hi Atinarin,
Yeah think your girl is ok. You worry too much!
My girl will go thru phases... One day she loves egg...and the next day refuse to eat it. Or she'll only want to eat bread and nothing else. Some days she eats alot and some days she refuses to eat anything and goes on milk alone.

Hi Justme
Wow Sarah really can eat so much pizza! Jade doesn't like pizza leh...I thought most kids like it. The last time we had pizza i had to scrape everything off and she ended up just eating the crust...and we haven't had pizza since!

How's everything at home? Hope Sarah is taking well to her little brother! Jade has finally stopped biting, hitting, scratching, & pinching her didi after 5 months! Think she knows that she has to share her mummy now. She will even sayang him when he cries and bring him toys and play with him. Its so nice to see them together now, I hope I get to enjoy this for a while more before the sibling rivalry starts!

hi angel,

I had to, unfortunately, wean sarah off my breasts and that helps me to manage the 2 kids better. At first, i feel nothing but guilt but now, i am actually relieve. i went crazy when the 2 kids cried vying for my attention and breasts. =P

Now, sarah likes to imitate my caring for johan. She'll sing the lullaby i sing to didi. She'll carry her stuffed cat, the way i cradle johan. She even bothers her daddy to help her put on diapers on her stuffed cat. my funny hubby actually cut a hole on the diaper so the cat's tail can go through.

darmae,
hehe, i have to go to my mum's daily cos, sarah hasn't been to school and no one is at home to help me with the 2 kids.

sarah also just recovered from a 2 week cough and bacterial infection.

i went to pd 2 weeks back at TMC and her tests and all cost me 300 over dollars. madness...

WOW Justme
Sarah sure can eat..kekeke. I find that Missy Yan is small but frequent eater, so she is like constantly munching on something. haha

Darmae
Yea loh, I now 'see open' liao, as long as she stays happy & healthy. But I do find that she is very prone to catch the runny nose bugs. After recovered from the last episode like less than a month, her nose starts sneezing away again!

Justme,
Haha I laughed when I read your hubby cut a hole in the diaper for the cat! Coz my dear hubby also cut a hole for Jade's dog!

Must be tiring to go back and forth to your mum's house everyday. Is Sarah going back to school this week?

Hi Angel & JustMe,
I was laughing reading your posts.. A hole in the diaper! Your husbands are so creative!

Nowadays, Edison likes to do funny things with his pig and bear too.. He took off the bear's shirt and shower him with a hanky.. He keep telling me "Bear bear shower!"... and he stuff his pacifier into his piggy's mouth...

justme,
hahahaha.. ur hubby is sooo creative!!
good to have an extra "pair of hands" to ease the care giving part.
shoo the bugs!!! weather has been erratic.
its more advisable for her to stay in rather than going to school.

u must take care too....

lbs,
yeah... very true. "see open" is the best policy. if she wants to eat/drink, then we "serve" her food/milk lor. at least now she is more vocal, we will ask before serving her food/drink.. let her tell us if she wants milk, rice or noodles...sometimes she tells us "no need" or "later"...can be quite comical at times.
when she self feed, she eats alot (almost nonstop).. but oso spills alot. hee

my kids used to catch the flu bugs easily... they hv been taking some TCM to "regulate" their immune system for some time liao. seems fine (touchwood)!!

Shoo away the monday blues
Always miss my boy lots on monday after spending two full days with him.

Caelen is only 10.6kg... really dunno where all the food goes to
But he is a super super active little boy and a very fussy eater to boot so it has been a struggle getting food into him all along.

Hi Justme, yar it is great meeting you
Your sarah is even prettier in person! Pity we couldn't chat much but maybe we will meet again since we stay so close to each other
My mum's place is in tanjong katong and we go parkway like every weekend. Caelen where got well behaved? You should see him streaking down the ramp after you left hehee...

peapod,
Caelen likes to "play" with ramp too huh?
R u refering to running down the ramp??
Ayden loves to play with that.. I really dun understand y.. hee..

Hi magoo

Yes yes, Caelen loves to chiong down any slope he sees. Usually this crazy mummy will hold his hand and run with him. But it's fun seeing how our kids enjoy such simple things in life
Marina Parade NTUC has this looongg ramp for the trolleys to go down and he loves that!

peapod,
So Caelen shares the same "liking" with Ayden.. haha..
I used to hold Ayden's hand to run down the ramp too, but dunno starting when, he rejected me my hand now, he wants to chiong himself!!
Ayden always "chiong" down the ramp which link our flat n the multi-storey carpark..

Arisz,
Hello.. I m so sleepy now...

knocking off soon right?

My new maid ah....haiz, till now haven't fetch her coz she got cough and flu. Will see how tmr. Don't you think I very suay?

arisz,
haha.. what do u want me to say??? haha...
Irene asking me to arrange gathering... she said I very complicated person.. so I need to arrange.. haha..bad hor??
so u on rit if I arrange??
Remind me of the time we three blur blur met up to go for yoga class..hee..

mag, when u said like that means i very suay la, actually i also think so. Think i got no maid luck!

Yes, me on! arrange arrange! yah lo, at times i will miss those days also. Very interesting and funny!

arisz,
I dun mean u r suay la.. but I also dunno wat to say..haha.. I can understand the agony of maid..
I sometime also need to handle my mum's maid who is under my name.. haiz..

arrange at GReat world huh?? then we can go yoga again huh?? so cartoon n funny.. we were comparing tummy, remember?? whose was bigger etc...haha..

Darmae
You mean the kids on TCM to tiao li their body ah? Hmmm..I think I may consider too, cos I am really getting tired running around her to wipe off her watery nose.

Darmae,
What kind of TCM you give your kids? Bitter bitter things they will drink meh?

lbs,
Try giving your kids vitamin c to boost their immune system? Jade started taking since she went childcare and she doesn't fall sick as often as before. I think its the vit c tablets.

arisz,
The maid you chose fell sick when she came to spore? Alamak...You really very sway leh! LOL!

mag, its ok la, i also think i super suay when come to maid.

Can arrange at Great World if you want...haha...reminiscense the old days! Yah I remember, we were comparing tummys and having leg cramps while doing yoga! Haha! But then great world a bit out of the way though.

angel, I also dunno she fell sick in s'pore or back at phillipines, but should be here la. Coz she pass the medical test in sg.

I also think i suay....haiz! Now juz hope she alright, if not go through another round of waiting.

lbs, angel,

yup tiao li their body. took it since mar for 1 whole month. personally, i feel its working well for them. i'm not a TCM person to begin with... when they started to fall sick one after another, i took my mum's advice to seek help from TCM. coincidentally, missy's appetite improved after that as well.

they were given a concoction of liquid extraction from some herby stuffs. black looking liquid, quite bitter. BUT my kids seem to love taking it. its really funny. in the past, we used to have problems "forcing" the western med down their throat. when it comes to TCM, they "fight"... mine, mine, mine. hahaha

arisz,
on the brighter side, at least ur new helper fall sick before she starts to work for u officially.

angel
I am feeding the kids vit C on daily basis liao. Seems to be working for Yan for a while but once the weather changes, she is down again.

Darmae
The TCM we visit gave powder form & it is really bitter. Ray is ok but it is a struggle with Yan loh..

lbs,
its bitter for sure. i sought help fm TCM myself when i was dwn with a persistent cough.
very weird that my kids took it well. totally unexpected. good for me anyway.. dun ned to force. kekeke

Yesterday, i brought En En and baby out for dinner. Since it was a buffet, the waitresses kept coming back to our table to collect the plates. The comical thing that happened was that En En decided to imitate us. When she saw us pass the unwanted plates to the waiters, she also wanted to do the same. She kept waving her bowl at the waiter and said "Xie Xie!!", but the waiter ignored her. She got so upset and started to cross her arms in dismay. Everyone at the dinner burst out in laughters!

Re: Strollers
Nowadays, we have decided to like En En take the stroller and we will carry the baby cos En En is simply too heavy. Guess she is already 11kg. Her weight has been stagnant for a few months at ard 10-11kg already.

Re: Getting an active toodler and a colic baby to sleep
Its really a nightmare. En En will not sleep when she hears her sister "Eh Eh Eh..". Then my #2 will cry a little cos she is slightly colicky. Luckily, i have a good maid! If i really on hubby, sure DIE!!

Re: Maid
Hi Arisz, i have seen both ur maids and i still feel that the #1 maid is better leh! Ur #2 maid looks sneaky. Now, everywhere i go, pple keep commenting that my maid is very pretty...must really keep a close watch on my maid liaoz...Tho she is very efficient and loves my 2 gals. The only problem with her is that 1) She cannot speak/understand english well. 2) Walk very slowly.

Hi Pooh Wei,
Yes, your maid is indeed quite pretty. Haha! Looks very gentle and pleasant too... I guess Myanmar maids are generally better looking than Indon and Phil...

Anyway, as long as they can work, the look doesn't matter... pleasant looking is better than ugly anyway...

Any mummy starts preparing for our darlings' birthday celebration??

I still thinking whether to celebrate or not..

Hi Mag,
Yes, I'm thinking about it... but no time to ACTION yet.. haha!

Initially, my hubby wanted to go on cruise with Edison.. but due to H1N1, I told him not to... My brother rang me last night to tell me that he will come to SG with my parents to see Edison in Sept... so, we'll have a mini party at home..

Emily,
Mini party?? can invite me?? haha.. no la, joking.

At least u hv something in mind, me, still blank like a piece of white cloth..haha..

Hi Mag,
Sure, it's my pleasure to have you as our special guest! and Ayden as Edison's playmate!

From now till their BD, still have 2 months wor.. ample of time la..

This month is my quarter-end, everyday is madness! From Aug till end of the year, I have a short course to attend.. I have to postpone my Genting Trip to next year liao.. so sad

Emily,
so sad to hear that... actual august is a good time to go genting.. should not be very packed..
Actually i suppose to go genting again this 3rd week july with the grassroot members for retreat.. but i "escaped".. giving excuse no leaves liao.. haha..
Nvr mind, Edison will understand mummy needs to work hard.. hee

magoo
me also thinking if I should celebrate Yan's 2nd bday cos I celebrated Ray's 2nd birthday wor. Must be fair hor? hahaa

Em,
You in finance/accounting? Me too. I hate quarter-ends!

Yeah I've been thinking abt how to celebrate Jade's birthday too but also no action yet. Gosh can't believe our toddlers are turning 2 soon!

Magoo,
Must celebrate lah....small or big celebration also must celebrate! My hubby also say dun celebrate...coz they won't remember. But when I looked at my birthday photos that my mum took when I was 1,2 and 3...it was such a nice feeling to see what nice cakes they bought for me and all my friends there! They will appreciate when they grow up

Arisz,
Stickers are in the post!

mag,
most likely celebrating darius' bday (aug) in school and maegan's at home. not sure if its gg to be elaborated or simple...yet to discuss details with hb.

i thk blue is bz wif her reno and prolly the sale of her current house. she sms-ed 2 weeks ago asking abt the bunker bed.

eh, u siam the grassroots retreat ah...hahaha

emily,
nvm... u can organise a trip later this year.
hb finally gets time off. we r heading to phuket this wkend.

lbs,
oh... must fair ah. cham leh... smtimes diff to plan wor

lbs,
Me also like you. Celebrated Mayvis' b'days every year.. so i also feel bad not to celebrate for Ayden and also to be FAIR...haha.. Mummy really very difficult to be leh hor??

Angel,
Ur hubby said the same thing as my hubby..Think all men the same one!!

darmae,
now I can "siam" now, I better do so..
Cos since last week meeting, the "seniors" tried to "pull" me in for some activities.. haiz..
somemore sent email to me asking me which post I think I can contribute more... faintz..

oh darmae
blue moving house le huh? The last I heard(but macam very long time ago), she is still looking around??

haha..yea lah, is mummy feeling guilty for not being "FAIR" mah.. haha

magoo
Yea loh, later when they grow up, Yan saw Ray's bday celebration picture, how?

lbs,
I also worried of what u mentioned...
somemore by then, we cannot turn back the time n celebrate for them rit?? haha..
Really headache..hee...

so u will be celebrating Yan's b'day be it a grand celebration or a mini one is it??

Just popped in for a little while...
Instead of VitC, I gave Caelen this lactobacillas GG(sounds something like that) which is live bacteria. Doctor recommended to improve his digestion and immunity when he was 18months. And he has not fallen sick since (touch wood!). .. despite we bring him to shopping centres every weekend. You can try asking your doctor for it.

Hi Darmae,
Wow! Enjoy yr trip!

Hi Angel,
In manufacturing line. Q-end means rushing for parts to meet revenue and shipment deadlines! Arghhhh!

mag,
hahaha.. yeah. siam while u can. at least u juz try to stay active by showing ur face once awhile

lbs, mag,
u hv a point, wait missy sees the celebration photos years later then "jump" how? hahaha...
i think we r "losing the energy" after 2 kids. wahaha

emily,
so looking forward. hb has been bz for the past 2 mths and always not around. the kids missed him initially then now they are "quite used" to it liao tatthey no longer ask for him. hahahaha. so its bonding time lor.

darmae
envy envy..Phuket must be super nice, you just back early this year right?
My hb is travelling next week for 2 weeks plus..sian, I will be ALONE with two kids.. *cross my fingers*

mag
great minds think alike..or we worry too much?? haha
Ray's time, happen to be during CNY so we had quite a big celebration with many of his friends turning 2 to blow candles together loh..

havent think how to celebrate Yan' bday though *headache*

lbs,
haha.. we almost the same leh..
My hubby travelling starts from 3rd week July for ONE MONTH!! n I m alone with TWO also!!
Worse hor, I need to go register Mayvis for her P1 ALONE!!! so sad. Actually come to think abt it, my hubby missed out quite a no. of "1st time" for his kids.. haiz..

Re: 2nd Bdae
I will most probably have a mini celebration at my gal's childcare on that day. Then a family celebration with the grandparents only in the evening.

Hi Emily and Arisz,
We can have 1 mini birthday party for the 6 kiddos on one of the saturdays in Sept also right?