(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Re: Gathering

Aiyoh, saturday arh. En En has class leh. Tristan and Edison also have class. So 3 of us cannot go liaoz. Will join u gals some other time.

bb_piglet,

Ya. ALternate Saturday ma..
I not so "hao ming" as u leh... hee

Re: Birthday

I will do the same as funny..

yo magoo!! join us after work...cheong home and pick up your precious. We long time no meet up.

Hi Pooh Wei,
Got a few BPs with preschooler books again... haha! I'm browsing them... For my previous order, many items OOS, so sad..

Hi totoro,
Thanks for visiting my humble blog..
How's Missy Kelly doing? I called Kinderland at Serangoon. You can check Kinderland's webbie and check the one near your office.

Hi Emily
The Kinderland that I'm refering to is the Serangoon one. It's accessible via MRT hence would be convenient if my parents need to fetch her but I was just told that they only accept 3years and above??

Miss Kelly is getting more restless and demanding now with her err err err. Still not talking yet!

Hi ladies, I really admired mummies with no maid leh. My hubby is out of town again and since it's school holiday, I moved back to my mum's place. Looking after Tristan without maid is really a tough job. AT the end of each day, my mum and me will be so tired. (But I think my mum is more tired!)

I really wish my new maid can arrive fast. Still need to train her.

Hi arisz,
I totally agree, especially if we are getting used of having our maids around to give us a helping hand..

During my last home trip to Msia, we didn't bring our maid along.. although it's only a 3-days trip, I came back fully exhausted.. 3 days in a row, I did all the feeding, showering and taking care of Edison all by myself.. Although my mum still help a little, but it's still v v tiring..

I salute to all SAHM without maids..

arisz,
So now u are at Bukit Panjang??
Very near my work place leh..
Can I see Tristan?? hee...

bb_piglet,
I m bringing the kids to KL n Genting next week n will be back on friday or sat. not sure yet... Thus, I cannot say YES leh.. later u "say" me again how??? haha

hi Funny76,

i don;t think i can make it le.. my x-col wedding dinner on 27th Juneit'll be too rush for me.

One more thing, any of you considering Shichida pre-nursery ? Im still thinking lor.. if they have bus to fetch then maybe ok.. cos i don;t have time to bring my girl to and fro..

any opinion on the shichida kindergenten ?

morning mummies...

re: gathering
sorry, we cant make it for both sessions. we hv prior house warming invitation (27 june) and kids' classes are on sunday.
have a great outing!!

mag,
u shifted office? no longer located at woodlands?

mico,
welcome to the thread. shichida method seems positive on my 2kids esp on memory and concentration. we didnt explore their kindergarten though as the fees are tad high. can't help much

hi Florence,

cant make it too, my girl class on Sunday.

Hi Darmae,

Thanks. am just exploring some options lor
so far not many feedback for their kindergarten . sigh.

Darmae,
My office is located at Mandai.. not woodlands.
In betw woodlands and bukit timah ma..
so both places me also ok.. haha..

So how is ur SAHM for a week?? hee
Next week my turn leh.. Dunno can I make it or not??

mico,
the kindergarten is new, hence lesser feedback. you might want to arrange for an orientation. Visiting the site can give you a clearer picture.

mag,
ic ic.. its me who's blur. kept thking you are working in woodlands.
SAHM...tiring but shiok. hahaha... but confirm i cant make it on full time basis.
i'm sure u can lar. enjoy ah... take more pictures.
so envious leh. u gg by air or coach? hb bz these 2 mths, no chance to go anywhere this sch holiday.

Darmae,
Me Kia-si.. Dare not go by air.. trying to avoid places where the virus is "flying ard".. haha..
We going by Coach. We are taking the luxurious coach... hope the kids can enjoy.. hee..

I afraid I cannot survive the trip, so I invited my sis n niece to go with us.. haha.. Niece to accompany Mayvis n my sister shall be my "back-up" in case I half way "peng san"!! Ayden very naughty n active now.

magoo (magoo) : I am bringing the kids to genting by luxurious coach too. hehe. We will be leaving on 5th July. The last time we went , keith slept thou the journey there, hopefully this time both hazel and keith can slept thou too.

I bet they will both have fun.
Bring along some titbits and portable dvd player is my backup plan. hehe!

Florence,
Aiya.. y u going on 5th July?? It will be perfect if we go at the same time.. haha..

We are taking the morning coach cos I dare not try night coach for Ayden.. I not confident to do so.. haha..

magoo (magoo) : my mum and dad going too so they dun like the school holiday crowd.
so we are going on the 5th july instead. hehe

I perfer the night coach becoz the kids tend to sleep easier in the dark and super active in the morning ...

mag,
coach sure sounds challenging to me. Missy sure wont kwai kwai sit down, if she insist coming dwn to walk along the aisle..i sure peng san too. plus my motion sickness...

florence,
keith n hazel so kwai. won't get cranky sleeping outside? we drove up to KL before when Darius was younger...he had problem sleeping in the car lor. nv attempted to try again.
Have fun!

dArmAe (darmae) : they are quite alright when they are super tired. we planning to make them drag their sleeping time with lots of activities in the afternoon. wahaha evil mummy!

Florence, Darmae,
My Ayden will not sit "kwai kwai" one too!! Thus,
we choose luxurious coach as it comes with tv games etc.. I think.. hope can keep ayden entertained.. haha..
Frankly speaking, I m crossing my finger now.. hope tat I can survive.. haha

magoo (magoo) : hazel can watch cartoon for an hour and eat some biscults to keep her busy and hopefully by then she will feel sleepy and go to dreamland.
hehe we paid $105 for the coach and i dun think there is tv games wor.

Florence,
The last time we took the FIVE STAR travel agency one, have leh.. even I also entertained...haha..
Heard from the sales, this time the coach we taking have massage option leh.. "blink blink"!!!

Edison took the luxurious coach to Ipoh twice... 8 hours journey, he slept throughout.. haha!

Haven't been to Genting for quite a long time, I feel like going too!

Mag & Florence - Enjoy yr trip!

florence,
tats a good to to 'exhaust' their energy wor.

mag,
massaging option.. wow!!! share wif me your experience when u r back. i'm so tempted.

emily,
8 hours!!! that sure is long. the journey to genting will be peanuts to you. hahahaha

Hi darmae,
Night trip, so he just slept throughout... But going to Genting is day trip, Not sure if he can sleep as well as night journey..

Emily,
5-Stars lor.. hee...
This time we are taking the 20 seater luxurious coach. The Sales guy showed us the seat and also said got massage option. Then when we come back from KL, we are taking the 18 seaters options. tat one no massage option

We topped another $50 each for this..

Darmae,
Is there a difference in term of day or night coach to genting?
I remembered the last time we took the morning coach, we reached genting ard 12pm.. then once we took the night coach, we reached genting early the morning 6am.. so the hrs look like the same leh..
If really night coach is shorter, then maybe i should change mine to night coach!!
kao_confused.gif

emily,
hope that ur plan can materialised. good luck!!

mag,
hee.. paisey to mislead u. the "shorter" i meant is between journey to ipoh and genting. was telling emily since edison can survived 8hrs to ipoh, gg to genting will be peanuts. cos she thought coach to genting only day trip. keke

darmae,
Oic... I tot there is a difference, then maybe i should consider since Ayden so active.. haha..
The shorter the better ma... hee

I not in the mood to work now.. shhh...
My soul alrdy on holiday liao.. haha
so keep me entertained here ok??

Emily, yah lo...really not use to it coz use to asking the maid to do things. Luckily, my mum helps out quite a bit.

Mag, I'm going back home tonight liao...next time I come here, I inform you k.

Hi Mag,
Usually night coach is slightly shorter, cos they can drive faster and less traffic...

OK, I'll check the FIVE STAR 20-seater with massage option.. how much per pax? I thought of inviting my PIL along... cos nowadays they help me to take care of Edison, they dun haf time to go holidays also...

Re: Genting

I always thought take day coach better in terms of safety. I scared tke night coach the driver fall asleep. So in my own opinion, I prefer day coach leh. Personal preference.

I also miss going to Genting. At least can have a short trip.

So envious of Mag and Florence. I want to go!

Emily,
I paying S$230 per pax for 3D2N for genting n KL.
Genting staying at 1st World hotel;
KL staying at Times square Berjaya..
tat amount inclusive of the 20-seater coach..

arisz,
Come.. Join me.. then Tristan and Ayden can entertain themselves n we can have a break... haha

Mag, can't la. I don't even dare to bring tristan out on my own in sg. So can forget about travelling with him with just the two of us. Carrying his barang barang can 'kill' me already. Haha!