(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi peapod,
Yup! It's the perfect time to start!

Right now, I need to look into my health before I conceive again... Cut down the coffee and start taking folic acid...

Blue,

Maybe when J older, can start to really play with your hubby, he think otherwise...maybe he will ask you to try for another boy...hee hee..

How's J doing now??

Wow...so many mummies planning for number 2 liao...Soon we will hav more mummies here wif number 2...Heeheehee...

Blue,
I remember u wan a boy leh....heeheehee...

For mi I tink 3 wld be best... 2 gals n 1 boi... 3 gals oso can...Hahahahaha....But nw I c Summer starting of her terrible 2, I scare n wan to faintz liao! Hahahaha...

Wise,

I dunno yet...I c Summer nw I scare... she is nw behaving like a fierce lady... wan to quarrel wif ppl n beat ppl...Hahahaha...

Wise & Emily,
Huh... I tot gals shld be gentle n behave like a gal... She is nw behaving like a boi...fierce n dun like mi to put hair clip on her head(hair still short short)...ppl always mistaken her for a boi... Sigh...

funny,

Clara character also very boy mah and like Summer, cannot put anything on her head....but then she knows how to "siao jiao" to melt everyone's heart. And i think usually girls if they are the oldest in the family...character is more or less like that...cos got to defend the younger ones to come mah...but Clara ia a bully in sch to those of her age (slightly younger then her), but she will know how to sayang the babies...

Wise: Don't think so my hubby will change his mind unless God talks to him ... just like when He did when last time my hubby doesn't want a 2nd one.

Funny: Yah lor ... I always like boy more than gal. Generally to me, I think boy cuter and I love buying boy clothings. Maybe I am not the very "gu-niang" type so I also don't know how to dress up my gal. Haha. But maybe next time when they older, gal better cos they more "gu jia" supposedly.

And hor, tough gals doesn't mean they will "protect" their younger siblings. My D always bully her di di one.

Hi Funny,
Sometimes kids don't like to put things on their head.. Edison doesn't like to wear cap too... Everytime I try to put a cap on his head, he will pull it away....

Wise,
Clara so cute....

Summer even beat those kids older than her...scream and scold u in her BB language if she is nt happy... stare at strangers oso if they ever told her off....scold her n tell her off many times nt to do tat liao she still do it... beat everybody including mi, my hb n my mum...everybody she oso nt scare.... beat her oso nt scare...only scare of cane nw...

Em,
Hahahaha...I always tot bois dun mind putting caps on their head...mayb hot bah...

Blue,
I ask those parents wif bois n gals, most of them say they prefer gals...Hahahaha...

Wise,

Veri stubbon....ask her to do things, nt once she will do...90% will nt do...difficult to teach...until nw she still learn nt much stuffs...she will oso purposely do things tat u dun like her to do...purposely show it to u...ask u to look at her do things tat we dun like her to do... talk to her nicely liao, give her treats, exchange stuffs she wan, all oso no use..soft way oso no use...even we explain to her n tell her wait, blah... blah....She scream at u...sigh....

funny,

for me and clement, we don't really teach Clara...we just let her play and roam around at home...we believe in giving her her childhood...especially during the day she is already in a sch setting liao...dun want to stress her up...

emily,
wow...you r ready for #2. i'm so excited. all the best! hee
i am still uncertain on when i shld try for #3.
having 2 kids sick at the same time is no joke. i cant imagine 3.

peapod,
i think when caelen turns 18mths, its a nice timing to try for #2. wish you all the best!

blue,
glad to learn that Jordan is well.
u wan #3? hee.. try ur trick again lar.
sibling fights n rivarly normal lor... but they will grow out of it.

nowadays, girls more garang leh. maegan bully her brother until he BTH. always "complaining" tat mei mei does this, mei mei does that.
we juz let them play n fight lor.

hi all, been awhile since i last post, been a lurker most of the time.

re: #2, whenever Sam is getting out of hand, mischievous & notti, i am scared to have another one and I'll tell hubby, no more #2! Then hubby reminded me 'don't you see samuel is lonely, nobody to play with and always seeking attention from us", a sibling will be good for him and no need for us to always be entertaining him. This is the only reason that spure me to try for #2 when the time comes. hee hee! Also w/o a good helper at home to assist, it is a headache.

My 2 kids are always vying for attention ... when jie jie comes near me, di di will cry and hug me tight, at the same time either pull jie jie's hair or push her away. Then when I carry di di, jie jie will keep pulling his leg to come down. Sigh!

wah mummies now talking abt no#2/3 liao..hehe

at times I also a bit gian to have no#3 but reality tell me cannot..

agree with Blue, I think no matter how many kids, they will still vye for attention

Blue
How is Jordan? His rashes gone?

lbs: Not rashes lah, blood spots and bruises. The blood spots are more or less gone liao but the bruises are still there ... prob might take a while.

Blue,
So happy to know tat Jordan is recovering. Remember that God is always overabundance & exceeding God! He will surely restore Jordan's health in no time

Re: #2
I also very gian to try for a sibling for faith...but financially not able to cope now so hopefully things will pick up soon. I wish to have 2 kids by the time I am 30 so still can wait 2 years. As for gender, I am ok with either boy or gal but hubby insists he only want #2 if its a gal!

ya true, sibling's rivalry is common.

blue: i think this coming CNY, better avoid crowded places since Jordan is just on the road to recovery, minimize the risk of germs/bateria.

mummyfaith,

girl more "tie xin" har?? Clement now also prefer girl after the birth of Clara....I also prefer girl..but when the time comes, we will take what GOD gives

My hubby say boi or gal oso the same as long as the child is his....Hahahaha...he still say the same after summer is born...Summer quite sticky to him leh...they can play until siao...he said Summer is cute as long as she is nt notti....Hahaha...lame!

Wow.. the thread today so "hot" huh??

Topic is no. 2??!!!

Oh!! Then I cannot join in liao.. cos I stopped at 2.. haha..

Blue,
I agreed 100% with u for kids vyw for attention..
I m experiencing it now.. Sometime can drive me crazy.. haha..

Peapod,
U want girl girl should be very much easier than want a boy boy.. hee..
I remember reading a book, it said that as long dun "make" during ur ovaluation time, then should be girl girl liao.. heee..
I hv a friend who based on the chart from motherhood.com n "make".. True enough.. she got wat she wants.. hee..
But all these is fated..
Good luck, Peapod..

voice, wiselyn,
hubby likes girls all along. when i was pregnant with faith he already hoping for a girl. he thinks boys are generally more naughty while girls are more "tie xin" like wat wise say. he say he can't imagine his son playing with cars & toy guns...seems so violent...hahaha...he is just bias lah. i also tell him tat God will decide whether we will get girl or boy, its not up to him lah. but guess wat he say? he say God knows his heart & his desire for girl so God will fulfill his wish

mummyfaith,

your hubby grow up in an all girls environment?? Usually guys will play with cars and guns mah...he doesn't when he is small??

re : #2 or #3

I think I am contented with 2 kids now and dun think i can handle 3 kids, hehe

re: Terrible two

I think hazel is going into terrible two. she will cry , scream and throw temper to get things her way.
very difficult to teach! She is more fierce than kor kor and always bully poor little bean.

funny : wow i am missing summmer already. we should meet up soon.

Wiselyn : shall we plan something?

hehe now that keith is schooling , can just bring hazel.

peapod , emily : good luck on baby gals!

Hi Emily,

Ask ur hubby to look at me lah..then he may be more tempted to have #2...

Re: Terrible 2
En En also screams and yell. She is getting more "Ba Dao!"....if people takes her stuff even if she is not playing, she will go after the kid to snatch it.

Nowadays, when i return from work, she will insist that i will carry her and walk ard the hse. If not, she will cry and scream "Ma Ma!! Bao Bao!!" Arh.....Now that my tummy is getting bigger, its so much harder.

HI everyone just wanted to say HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR in advance to our chinese mummies.

And talking of no 2, heard a joke earlier:

Children in back seats of cars may create accidents...
Accidents in back seats of cars may create children!

morning mummies...

anyone working today like me???

poohwei,
it is normal that En En is "screaming" for attention esp u r preggie now. darius was exactly like tat when i was preggie with maegan.
furthermore my womb n placenta low tat time, gynae warned me about carrying heavy weights... hw not to carry our own child?

but... hee, i enjoyed the moments they r vying for my attention. hahaha.. shiok leh.

Hi Pooh Wei and Florence,
Just when I was thinking abt having my #2, I heard from my colleagues that my coy will be retrenching next month... Haiz

With this bad news, I probably have to postpone the plan liao...

Morning Mummies!

Emily (dream_girl) : that is so scary hor. Now everyday also scare the next to retrench better not be "Me" . The economy now is really so bad!

Although at volkswagen they say they wouldnt be retrenching anyone for as long as possible but still scare scare one!

emily, florence,
yeah.... retrenchment is nasty. how i wish company would come up with alternatives like operating lesser days or pay cuts instead of retrenchement.

wow, many mummies are talking abt having another child! so exciting!

Emily,
omg, Edison is super gorgeous; it doesn't matter if your #2 is a girl or boy. I believe he/she will take after kor kor.

re #2:
the only prob i am facing with sarah now is her sleeping habits. She tends to cry in her sleep and will return to slumberland if pat or latched on.
Thank goodness, i haven't see the so-called Terrible Two syndrome. Maybe too early to say. =P

Another annoying habit is, she'll bug us when we are having our meal by shoving books onto our laps and expect us to read them to her.... so daddy will always have to read to her while his food gets cold on his plate.

Hi JustMe,
Thanks for your compliment... I agree that having another child is so exciting... I just hope that my name is not in the "R" list.. If I don't receive any bad news in Feb, that means I'll be more or less safe...

Hi darmae,
It's nasty.. but I believe if my mgmt can save all their staffs, they would too... but the economy is so bad, they also don't have a choice... haiz

To leave a company in this manner is very SAD lor.. imagine if the person has been working there for many many years...

mag,
me oso sian... no mood.
not feeling very well too but still hv to drag my feet to work inorder to sum up some stuffs before the long break.

emily,
its true...there are some mgmt who are more concerned abt their staff while some care less. my coy bought over another company 2 years back.... that was the time i saw alot of retrenchments. some whom i have worked together for 8 years. now with the economic dwn turn, i hope i would see/hear anythg.

wise,
true lor... but smtimes in such a dilemma leh.

i scrolled up to read earlier post and saw some post on having boys vs girls.

and this reminds me of one heated conversation with hubby.
I was asking him if our boy will look like sarah or cuter. He actually said -".. no way boys going to look cuter than girls". I was so pissed off! He should see the pics of the boys in this thread!! argh...

although i do agree that girls' clothings and accessories are more varied than boys.